Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Barclays Priority Circle — False promises made by company

There are just taking me around & call center also

To: <Hitendra.Malpekar>
From: "Service : GRCB India" <[protected]@barclays.com>
Date: 08/05/2008 07:42PM
Subject: [protected]:Re: [protected]:Re: [protected]:Not satisfied customer of Barclays Priority Circle..


Dear Mr. Hitendra,



We refer to your e-mail enquiring about the status of your application for a Barclaycard.

We regret to inform you that we do not appear to have received your application at our Bank till date.

We thank you for your interest in our card and assure you of our best attention at all times.



Yours sincerely





Second Reply & with my answer:-

-----Hitendra Malpekar/RCOM/RelianceADA wrote: -----


To: "Service : GRCB India" <[protected]@barclays.com>
From: Hitendra Malpekar
Date: 08/02/2008 08:38PM
cc: <Hitendra.Malpekar>
Subject: Re: [protected]:Re: [protected]:Not satisfied customer of Barclays Priority Circle..




My contact Number mentioned in is [protected] & any time you can get in touch for any clarification.

Regards,
Hitendra.
MOB :- [protected], [protected]





-----"Service : GRCB India" <[protected]@barclays.com> wrote: -----


To: <Hitendra.Malpekar>
From: "Service : GRCB India" <[protected]@barclays.com>
Date: 07/31/2008 08:16PM
Subject: [protected]:Re: [protected]:Not satisfied customer of Barclays Priority Circle..


Dear Mr.Hitendra,

We refer to your e-mail regarding the problems you have encountered due to our service representative

At the outset, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.



We would like to inform that based on the information you have provided, we are unable to trace the details of your credit card.

We request you to provide the correct card number or your mobile number as mentioned in your application to help us to update you on the status of your credit card.

For the recent updates we request you to contact the below mentioned Customer Service Helpline numbers .

We assure you of our best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Customer Service Executive

24 Hour Customer Service Helpline:

Delhi Mobile Operators:[protected], Private Landline Operators & MTNL customer:[protected]

Faridabad / Ghaziabad/ Noida / Gurgaon Mobile Operators: 0124 ? 6752222, Private Landline Operators & BSNL customer:[protected]

Mumbai Mobile Operators:[protected], Private Landline Operator & MTNL customers: 67242222

Pune / Nasik Mobile Operators:[protected], Private Landline Operators & BSNL customers:[protected]

Rest of I Mobile Operators: (city code[protected] & Private Landline Operators: 60004444

Email Service ID [protected]@barclaycard.in




Did you know that convenience is just a click way? Pay your Barclaycard bills online. Just log on to www.barclaycard.in



?Please do not reply to this mail, in case you need further information / clarifications please write to [protected]@barclays.com?






Reply By you & my answer:-



-----Hitendra Malpekar/RCOM/RelianceADA wrote: -----


To: "Service : GRCB India" <[protected]@barclays.com>
From: Hitendra Malpekar
Date: 07/29/2008 06:59PM
Subject: Re: [protected]:Not satisfied customer of Barclays Priority Circle..


Boss,
I am asking for services .
1)Still I have not recived my gift & in your mail its not stated anything regards to it.
2)Your call-center number not reachable which is mention specifically for Barclays Priority Circle.
If you are not fulfilling the service compliance.I think you should refund me .
You are writing me your process .Then as you are not providing me the services, i have right to lodge the complaint in RBI & consumer court, as your reply stats that.
I would like to hear from your seniors as, i don't think that you have read the earlier mail properly.
Please check the call logs.I had got once your Barclays Priority Circle in June, where i had given my grieveance to her & she assured me that it will be delivered after 3 weeks . Three weeks means 21 days.
You from your side defaults 21 days deadline period .After then you say that customer is fool as (" BPC should reach us within 21 days of the registration of the BPC Membership").
After which till today i am unable to get your Barclays Priority Circle number.



Regards,
Hitendra.
MOB :- [protected]



-----"Service : GRCB India" <[protected]@barclays.com> wrote: -----


To: <Hitendra.Malpekar>
From: "Service : GRCB India" <[protected]@barclays.com>
Date: 07/28/2008 07:46PM
Subject: [protected]:Not satisfied customer of Barclays Priority Circle.


Dear Mr.Hitendra,



We refer to your email requesting for cancellation of the Barclay Priority Circle (BPC) Offer.

Please be informed that any request for cancellation relating to the BPC should reach us within 21 days of the registration of the BPC Membership. However, as your request was received after the deadline, we are not able to accede to your request to cancel the membership and reverse the membership fees.

We assure you of our best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely



Customer Service Executive



24 Hour Customer Service Helpline:

Delhi Mobile Operators:[protected], Private Landline Operators & MTNL customer:[protected]

Faridabad / Ghaziabad/ Noida / Gurgaon Mobile Operators:[protected], Private Landline Operators & BSNL customer:[protected]

Mumbai Mobile Operators:[protected], Private Landline Operator & MTNL customers: 67242222

Pune / Nasik Mobile Operators:[protected], Private Landline Operators & BSNL customers:[protected]

Rest of India Mobile Operators: (city code[protected] & Private Landline Operators: 60004444 / [protected] from MTNL/BSNL Landline Phones

Email Service ID [protected]@barclays.com

Did you know that convenience is just a click way? Pay your Barclaycard bills online. Just log

on to www.barclaycard.in




This e-mail and any attachments are confidential and intended solely for the addressee and may also be privileged or exempt from disclosure under applicable law. If you are not the addressee, or have received this e-mail in error, please notify the sender immediately, delete it from your system and do not copy, disclose or otherwise act upon any part of this e-mail or its attachments.

Internet communications are not guaranteed to be secure or virus-free.
The Barclays Group does not accept responsibility for any loss arising from unauthorised access to, or interference with, any Internet communications by any third party, or from the transmission of any viruses. Replies to this e-mail may be monitored by the Barclays Group for operational or business reasons.

Any opinion or other information in this e-mail or its attachments that does not relate to the business of the Barclays Group is personal to the sender and is not given or endorsed by the Barclays Group.

Barclays Bank PLC.Registered in England and Wales (registered no. 1026167).
Registered Office: 1 Churchill Place, London, E14 5HP, United Kingdom.

Barclays Bank PLC is authorised and regulated by the Financial Services Authority.








To: [protected]@barclaycard.in
From: Hitendra Malpekar
Date: 07/24/2008 11:46PM
Subject: Not satisfied customer of Barclays Priority Circle.


Hi,
I had received the letter on 1 st week of June of confimation of membership of Barclays Priority Circle .
After which i had called you customer support [protected] that i had not received the trolley bag, which was included in the scheme.They had assured me that it will be delivered me after three weeks. It almost two months still i have not recived the same.
After which i am trying to call the all Barclays Priority Circle number [protected], [protected], [protected], which are always busy if you hold for 1/2 hours or you can say no-body to attend the call.
I am not satisifed with service given by world class bank & request you to refund my money charged on my credit-card.
You can get in touch with me on my number [protected], [protected] for any clarification.



Regards,
Hitendra.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:24:42
Complaint comments  4 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

who ever trying to get card from barclays - please do not sign unless you have written confirmation from the bank, because banks give False promises - especially on the membership of Barclays Priority Circle .

This is really False promise...

they charged me without my knowledge and i did not pay that after than they charged the late fee and made automatic call to my mobile for every one hour - which is really pathatic. because of this i paid the amount, it is now 4 weeks i did not get the trolley bag, which was included in the scheme.

Atleast...

I am really wondering why the bank is not giving response the mails mailed to service team.Service : GRCB India
Barclaycard priority circle complents
please cancle charge to you our request.
Vipul Panchal
My card number [protected]
My contect number [protected]
Office Contect[protected]
REMINDER - 1

REVERT ME IMMEDIATELY.

Thanks & Regards,

M.Ganapathi Subramani
Mobile No:+91-[protected]

----- Original Message -----
From: ganni
To: [protected]@barclays.com ; [protected]@barclays.com
Sent: December 10, 2008 2:45 PM
Subject: Reg.:- my Priority circle welcome kit - TOP URGENT


Dear sir / madam,

My Credit Card number [protected].

I got offer from Priority circle club through my credit card, for that i have completely paid on 22-Oct 2008, but till date i haven't receive my welcome kit.

Regarding this i have called lot of time to Credit card customer care & Priority circle[protected] executives also.
But i have not received any solution from your side.

As per priority circle club i have to receive the welcome kit after the payment within 15 working day, now my case already finished more than 45 days.

I WANT TO KNOW WHEN I WILL GET MY WELCOME KIT (OR) RETURN THE MONEY WITH INTEREST.

Revert me immediately.

Thanks & Regards,

M.Ganapathi Subramani
Mobile No.:[protected].
Sir
While promoting your priority card(times card), on phone your representative told that this card carries the benifit of 30% discount on purchases through out the life time + some other freebees. At that time itself I told him that I want all this in writing. He told, on receipt of the documents and if you are satishfied with the offer, then only you make payment otherwise there is no compulsion. After receipt of card and other gift and vouchers, I found that there is no mention about the 30% discount. But the bill for the upgradation is sent followed by SMSs. When I contacted on customer care, it is informed that there is no such offer and complaint is forwrded but I have to make payment. I also wrote you letter regarding this but there is no action. I want to bring to your notice that the commitment of 30% discount is not fulfilled while sending the card hence I will be returning this card alongwith old card without making any payment. Let me know your postal address where I can send this alonwith gift.
Refer my complaint No. CAS1532670, I hereby do not want your priority circle membership due to no respose from you about the offer which was told on phone while promoting your card.
SJGHULE Card No. [protected]
SJGHULE
Card No. [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    90%
    Complaints
    536
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    481
    Barclays Phone
    +91 22 6000 7888
    Barclays Address
    India