Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 10, 2025
Complaints 1568

File a complaint to Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP]

Having problems with Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] reviews & complaints page 78

K M Kuttappa
Aug 11, 2010

The Commissioner
BBMP
Bangalore,

I am the resident at 968, Third Cross, First Block, Kalyana Nagar, Bangalore. About 20 days ago, Gammon India, have dug up the road infront of my house as well others to lay pipe line for Cauvery Water project. When we enquired they told that the roads will be restored back to original shape with in two days. The dug up earth is lying right infront of our house. The entry/exit is a real problem. The dust kicked by continuous movement of vehicles on this road has made staying in the house very difficult & is becoming a health hazard.
I do not know if this is the original plan for laying the pipe line & if so why the residents were not informed. They had originally dug up another road and that lies abandoned. Is not this wasteful?
They have damaged a swerage line while digging and the leaking sewerage can contaminate water pipe line that is laid underneath it. is this correct?

I have a doubt that Gammon India were not aware about the routing of electrical cables, communication cable as well the water/sewerage lines before they started to dig. The Engineer on site did not have any drawings.

Request the Commisioner to pay a surprise visit to our house to see the problem of entry/exit and most importantly the health hazard caused by dust.

Col (retd) K M Kuttappa
E mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Mob [protected]

Road dug up — Road dug up

looks like a new cavery connection is being set up for our area and so for some testing they dug up the road. but then they forgot. half the road is dug up and on the other half the pipes are kept. in the reamining area coca cola trucks are parked. (we have a coca cola godown near our building) . the traffic police comes and looks are the situation but nothing is done regarding the big pot hole being dug or the trucks and pipes being parked on the road. and the rains have made the situation worse. what do we do?

mahadevan1979
    from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
    Jul 28, 2010

Hello Sir

I am a resident of Pramod Housing society which comes under the Ward No. 160. I have been a resident in this place since 3 years. There are a whole lot of stray dogs menacing all around this layout and I am finding it difficult to move during early morning and late nights when I return from the office.. they chase while we are driving / try to bark in groups when walking alone on the streets creating a lot of fear can result in accident too. The count of dogs has visibly increased to around 40 to 50.

I had placed my request to the authorities and they told me that someone would be there to take some action within 3 days. Today its past 4 weeks and nobody has turned up. Its a pitiable condition that our authorities don't even have courtesy to inform back whether they can really take any action or not.

I am still counting on them to take some necessary action to keep the safety of all the dwellers here in the layout.

Mahadevan

sharma_d
      from Bellary, Karnataka
      Jul 16, 2010

I am a resident of KEB Layout Sanjaynagar. The garbage pick up vehicle visits our locality on alternate days and very often it does not come for 3 or 4 days. The garbage bags are kept piled in front of houses in the hope that the workers will come and collect the same till they start stinking. This has been happening for months, if we complain to the collectors they always say that it is due to some problem with their vehicle. I request the authorities to take urgent action so that the garbage is picked up regularly.
      D. Sharma
      72, 2nd Cross, 5th Main,
      KEB Layout,
      Sanjaynagar,
      Bangalore-94
      I'am residing in Kausar Nagar, R T Nagar Post. Garbage collecting vehicles visit our locality daily but they will not collecting garbage from past 3 months and demands daily Rs. 30 to collect garbage. So its my humble request to you to please take some strict action against them..

Abdul Azeez
      # 20, 7th Cross,
      Kausar Nagar,
      R T Nagar Post,
      Bengaluru : 32
      Im residing in anand nagar RBI colony house #21 1st floor. problem is garbage collector demands 100rs from us to collect the garbage.. If we dont give him or her the money, they will just throw the garbages near our house coumpound. And also they both husband and wife works in house #22 on daily basis on official working hours as the owner of house #22 is paying good amount of bribe to these husband and wife (garbage collecters of BBMP) So i request you to please take an proper action to behiave good with the publics.

Rajuss
        Jul 16, 2010

Sub : Cleaning of vacant site at Sadashivanagar
        With reference to the above subject,I would like to bring to ur kind information that there is a vacant site next to my house no. 557, 6 main,Sadashivangar which belongs to Nagesh.He does not keep the site clean.Also the site is full of plants,weeds and also it has become a breeding place for mosquitoes.During night times the scavengers urinate in this vacant site and it causes stinking smell to the neighbouring houses.The neighbouring houses also dump garbage onto this site.

Also the Chief Minister Sri B.S Yediyurappa has told the general public to complain directly to the higher officials if they come across any vacant site not clean.These vacant sites have become a big menace as they are seen as haven for poisonous creatures like snakes and scorpios. They also help mosquitoes breed. Now I heard from the newspapers like Deccan Herald that the BBMP has decided to exercise power given to it for the maintenance of vacant sites. As per the Karnataka Municipal Corporation (KMC) Act, it is duty of the owners to keep the sites clean but if they fail the municipal bodies have the power to clean up the site and charge money from the site owners.

The BBMP has decided to charge from Rs 1.10 to Rs 3.5 per square metre to clean up the site in the event of site owner refusing to clean the site. If the site is uneven, BBMP would landfill it and would charge up to Rs 68 per cubic metre of soil.

Palike has decided to levy cleanliness charge while collecting property tax. In case if the owner refuses to pay, Palike would file a case in the court and make the site owners pay the charge with penalty. The Health Department has been asked to take care of the cleanliness in their respective area and take up cleaning vacant sites.

So I hereby request u to kindly instruct the concerned person of BBMP to get the site cleaned at the earliest as monsoon season has already started. Hoping for an early action from ur side. Inspite of me lodging the complaint several times to BBMP control room & Health department so far no action has been taken from them. This is for your kind information & further action.

Smt Vijaya Raju
        Sr. Citizen
        No. 557, 6 main
        Sadashivanagar
        Bangalore
        SOMASHEKAR J
        BBMP YELHANKA DIVISION BATRAYANPURA(WARD-7)SANJEEVININAGAR.IN 6th CROSS SOME HOUSES SANATERY CONNECTION’S THEY HAVE LEFT TO THE OPEN DRAINAGE LOT OF BAD SMELL AND PEOPLE ARE SUFFERRING FROM MANY DISEASE. BEFORE THIS WE HAVE COMPLAINED MANY TIMES BUT NOBODY TOOK THE ACTION ABOUT THIS SO PLEASE COME AND INSPECT SECRATLY AND PLEASE MAKE US REALEASE FROM THIS PROBLEM.

BATRAYANPURA WARD NO.7 SANJEEVININAGAR
        5 TH CROSS SAHAKAR NAGAR (P)
        B, LORE-92
        Dear BBMP & Health Department,

Sir i reside in Virupakshapura, kodigehalli, vidyaranyapura post, ward number being 9, In 11th & 12th cross & sorrounding virupakshapura, a lot of vacant plots are seen with weeds grown causing mosquito breeding & heaven for snakes, Several times the owners were requested to clean their cant plots, but they are deaf to our requests. I kindly request BBMP to take action & get the sites cleaned at earliest

Cheers
        Krishnamurthy
        Yes neighbors of vacant plots in bangalore are victims & silent sufferers
        Sub : Cleaning of vacant site at Puttaiah Compound, Ashwathnagar,
        With reference to the above subject, I would like to bring to ur kind information that there is a vacant site next to my house no. 4, 5th Cross, Puttaiah Compound, Ashwathnagar, RMV II Stage, Bangalore.He does not keep the site clean.Also the site is full of plants, weeds and also it has become a breeding place for mosquitoes.During night times the scavengers urinate in this vacant site and it causes stinking smell to the neighbouring houses.The neighbouring houses also dump garbage onto this site.

This vacant site have become a big menace as they are seen as haven for poisonous creatures like snakes and scorpios. They also help mosquitoes breed.
        So I hereby request u to kindly instruct the concerned person of BBMP to get the site cleaned at the earliest as monsoon season has already started. Hoping for an early action from ur side. Inspite of me lodging the complaint several times to BBMP control room & Health department so far no action has been taken from them. This is for your kind information & further action.

Smt Rajalakshmi
        Sr Citizen
        Ashwathanagar
        Dear BBMP & Health Department,

This is Khan from ILLIYAS NAGAR, 100 FEET ROAD, JP NAGAR POST.
        There is an hotel near our residence named SANTRUPTHI UPAHAR on to the main road in illiyas nagar.
        There is no other veg hotel in 2 km radius apart from that, so we are forced to take food there sometimes, and the bad thing is 15 to 20 people in our area have food poisioned including me by eating there.
        Some get lizards, ants, cockroaches etc in the food, and having said to the hotel owner he doesn't care about the same, Inside the kitchen its like a toilet room filled with full of dirt cockroaches lizards and bed bugs, event the hotel persons are using residence cylinders and dealing to other hotels from there.

the bbmp persons who come there will take 500 rs and go, Inspite of me lodging the complaint several times to BBMP control room & Health department so far no action has been taken from them. This is for your kind information & further action.

Kindly do the needfull and help the residence of the area.

Khan
        ILLIYAS NAGAR,
        employee-HAL
        Bangalore
        Sub: Cleaning of vacant site at Anantapur gate, Bangalore.
        With reference to the above subject, I would like to bring to your kind information that there is a vacant site next to my house no. 112, Sri Nilaya, Sushelamma Layout, Anatapura Gate, Yelahanka, Bangalore: 560064
        Site no 111. He does not keep the site clean. Also the site is full of plants, weeds and also it has become a breeding place for mosquitoes. During night times the scavengers urinate in this vacant site and it causes stinking smell to the neighbouring houses. The neighbouring houses also dump garbage onto this site.

Also the Chief Minister Sri B.S Yediyurappa has told the general public to complain directly to the higher officials if they come across any vacant site not clean. These vacant sites have become a big menace as they are seen as haven for poisonous creatures like snakes and scorpions. They also help mosquitoes breed. Now I heard from the newspapers like Deccan Herald that the BBMP has decided to exercise power given to it for the maintenance of vacant sites. As per the Karnataka Municipal Corporation (KMC) Act, it is duty of the owners to keep the sites clean but if they fail the municipal bodies have the power to clean up the site and charge money from the site owners.

The BBMP has decided to charge from Rs 1.10 to Rs 3.5 per square metre to clean up the site in the event of site owner refusing to clean the site. If the site is uneven, BBMP would landfill it and would charge up to Rs 68 per cubic metre of soil.

Palike has decided to levy cleanliness charge while collecting property tax. In case if the owner refuses to pay, Palike would file a case in the court and make the site owners pay the charge with penalty. The Health Department has been asked to take care of the cleanliness in their respective area and take up cleaning vacant sites.

So I hereby request u to kindly instruct the concerned person of BBMP to get the site cleaned at the earliest as monsoon season has already started. Hoping for an early action from ur side. Inspite of me lodging the complaint several times to BBMP control room & Health department so far, no action has been taken from them. This is for your kind information & further action.

Varsha Nudnure
        Yelahanka,
        Bangalore

dbshankar
          from Mangalore, Karnataka
          May 30, 2010

The intersection at Prakashnagar's 5th Main and 4th Cross seems to be a nightmare day by day. More accidents occur at this intersection between various vehicles. Today a bike hit a scooter and 3 of them fell down. The lady who was seated behind the scooter got her leg fractured.

Request the department concerned to construct a speed breaker at this intersection as soon as possible to avoid any more accidents.

slmlakshmi
            May 25, 2010

In the Vidyaranyapura ward (Area: Narasipura Layout, Last Bust Stop) of Bangalore, the road had been dug out.. filled with jelly and mud 2 months before the BBMP elections. 1 month before, it was dug again for laying the Sanitary pipes. Now there is now work happening in 2 roads and all the roads lay there in a very pathetic condition. No tar and only slush and mud. Pits here and there which does not let us take out our cars. We have old people walking in the raod and they slip when it rains nowadays. The road is like this for past 3-4 months

I urge someone to please look into this and complete this work faster and not wait for the next polls to do it.

Mahalakshmi

veera
              May 4, 2010

I am a resident of Venkatapura 2nd Main, 6th Cross, Kormangala 1st Block Bangalore - 34. There are many street dogs moving around this area, IT employees who work for US or UK based companies will be coming in the late nights & and these dogs bark, Follow their vehicles trying to bite at them making a nuisance & One of them has bit my son Today .

Kindly arrange to send squad to trap the dog ASAP.

Veera

lalit kumar
                Apr 15, 2010

Respected Sir/Madam,
                When I was on BBMP election canvasing, I have noticed that in Ward no 156, 13th main 10th Cross,Srinagar Bangalore, near Karnataka steels. there is a illegal construction of satire case in public place, I wounder how the civil engineers have approved the site construction, without any inspection, sir i request you to take the action against the same, hoping for an early action.

Thanking you Sir,
                Lalit Kumar

Engineer — Canvassing

I am a citizen of India & resident of West Bengal.Election in my region is over on 30th April2009.But I would like to draw ur attention towards the campaigning procedure in India. Is it as per rule that a Candidate can advertise himself/herself through SMS sevices. I have received various political parties SMS urging to vote them.But on 5th of May to my surpise I have received a SMS from such a candidate who is not belong to my region . Asking for support from such type of candidates.Is it legal?How they get access to our mobile numbers?I am citizen of India but I am not al all interested in politics.I have casted my vote since its my birth right & by casting my rights, I can get a stable Govt. who will work for poor, needy, middle class & for all the section of people of India.

Engineer — receiving messages from 58888

I have been receiving wrong calls saying that I have been sending some sort of messages from 58888 which I didnot send.Could you please say what to do further.

Ramesh Raj
                  Apr 8, 2010

I am the resident of VIRUPASKHAPURA(Kodigehalli-Tindlu Main Road), Bengaluru.

We are facing following problems since long time.

1. No Garbage lifter. We Forced to pay money to private garbage operator to clear the garbage who will not come regualerly.

2. So far water connections not given to this ward.

3. Road laying started but stopped inbetween. So only 50% work done.

4. All most all drainage points choked lot of bad smell and mosquito problems.

kindly requesting BBMP to look in to this matter and solve our problmes.

Ramesh Raj
                  Virupakshapura Association.

Manjunatha
                    Mar 21, 2010

There is drainage block in front of the house #C-3, 1st Cross, Sri Ramanagari, HAL Post, Banaglore - 560017. Ph: [protected]/[protected]/[protected] since from 1 months. by which it is resulting into bad smell and causing serious health problem. So Kindly the office may look into the matter and solve the problem. Local staff are worst in their legitimated duty and several complaints have been made to Domlur office but no result. I think there is Hydrallic machine is required for the cleaning of the chamber/manhole. So kindly help us sir.
                    Drainage block in front of the house #C-3, 1st Cross, Sri Ramanagari, HAL Post Near old Kemp Port / now TOTAL, Old Air Port Road, Banaglore - 560 017. Phone : [protected]/[protected]/[protected].
                    no 425 ist cross shivashanker block hebbal bangalore in front of house wast is there i told so many times in local people but they not cleanded childrencs is there old age people also suffering problem please make the clean (6months over but they not cleaded)
                    Drainage block in front of the house #A-31, 1st Cross, Sri Ramanagari, HAL Post Near old Kemp Port / now TOTAL, Old Air Port Road, Banaglore - 560 017. Mob:[protected] since from 10 days.

Kindly do the needful.
                    Problems of House #3, 16th A cross, 11th ShettyHalli Main Road, Raghavendra Layout Bangalore - 560 015

1. Drainage block in front of house
                    2. Don't Have the Cross No.
                    3. No metaling of road
                    4. No proper Water supply...

I request BBMP officials to survey this area and do the needful

Anis Ahmed K
                    Mob. [protected]
                    Problems of House #3, 16th A cross, 11th ShettyHalli Main Road, Raghavendra Layout Bangalore - 560 015

1. Drainage block in front of house
                    2. Don't Have the Cross No.
                    3. No metaling of road
                    4. No proper Water supply...

I request BBMP officials to survey this area and do the needful

Anis Ahmed K
                    Mob. [protected]
                    Drainage blocked in M.L.A layout, Kalena Agrahara, Bannerghatta Road, Bangalore -76 ( 1 k.m from meenakshi temple and mall).
                    Due to which smell and diseases are surrounding us. Office person kindly come and repair.
                    Vidyut chhangani ( Sapthagiri castle)
                    Drainage block, n smelling very badly opp n Suma public school g ramaiya layout kempapura hebbal bangalore, kindly please cm n clean the manhole
                    Drainage Block in front of house, stinking very badly since 10 days, it will end to diseases. before it spread surrounding please do the needful by clearing the blockage. Our contact Address is #110, Ground floor, 2nd cross, 4th main, Hal 3rd stage. Bangalore-560075.
                    Drainage blocked in Our area, Begur near Yajamana layout 5th cross.
                    Even I called BBMP office also but they are not responding properly so kindly solve this problem.

Parinitha.p
                    Drinage is overflowing in front of kerala nikethan school Indiranagar I st stage for the last two days.
                    Please rectify at the earliest.
                    Nagesh U
                    Bangalore 560038
                    Does anyone really solve these issues?

The drainage is completely blocked in Badrappa layout, Maruthinagar near Hebbal Bigbazzar and no response even after complaining.
                    Drainage blocked in front of House no. 306, 4th main, 7th Cross, Srinivas Nagar, BSK 1st Stage, Bangalore 560050, near Bata showroom. Expect your help very soon
                    Geetha Sugandharaj, 732, 15th A main, HSR layout 3rd sector, Bangalore 560102. Drainage is blocked in front of my house and leaking to our water sump. We are getting polluted water. Kindly help me in this problem.
                    Someshwar bt #91 begur main road near Ganesha temple Bangalore-560068
                    Near my house all drainage has block totally and drainage water is flowing on road it's polluting air and the water is entry every house during raining time because of drainage block plz clean all the drainage and slove the problems...
                    S.H.S da's reply, Aug 7, 2018
                    Someshwar bt #91 begur main road near Ganesha temple Bommanahalli Bangalore-560068
                    HSR Layout 19th main (4 sector) number 166 front of the office footboth side drainage is complete blocked is problem issue from one month now is water leakage block my office drainage pipeline
                    Pls solve the problem

This is to inform you that, we are facing Drain line blockage near compound walls at RMZ Centennial near white field main road and weeds are growing blocking drain lines also there are some stinking smell coming at our premises also Mosquito's in large.

Requesting you to look into this on priority to clear all drain lines cleaned.

Satiyaraj / Damodharan
                    [protected]/[protected]
                    In Nehru Street 2nd Main, Udayanagar that we have facing problem of Sewage bad smells in homes due to the Sewage line is blocked and the sewage water is flowing in to the wast water line (drainage). We made complaint in the BBMP but so far no action has been take. Your attention in this subject will be appreciated.
                    With Regards
                    Vijay
                    Near my house all drainage has block totally and drainage water is flowing on road it's polluting air and the water is entry every house during raining time because of drainage block plz clean all the drainage and slove the problems. Srirampura. Telecom layout 9th cross road. Near govt primary school, banglore 560064.
                    Near my house all drainage has block totally and drainage water is flowing on road it's polluting air and the water is entry every house now because of drainage block plz clean all the drainage and slove the problems. Srirampura. Telecom layout 9th cross road. Near govt primary school, banglore 560064.
                    Plot no :998, 16th Main Road, New, 7th Cross Rd, Mico Layout, Hongasandra, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560068, that we have facing problem of Sewage bad smells in homes due to the Sewage line is blocked and the sewage water is flowing in to streets.its happening since 15 days. We made complaint in the BBMP but so far no action has been take. Your attention in this subject will be appreciated.
                    With Regards
                    Anand.
                    Plot no :998, 16th Main Road, New, 7th Cross Rd, Mico Layout, Hongasandra, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560068, that we have facing problem of Sewage bad smells in homes due to the Sewage line is blocked and the sewage water is flowing in to streets.its happening since 15 days. We made complaint in the BBMP but so far no action has been take. Your attention in this subject will be appreciated.
                    With Regards
                    Anand.
                    14 other people found this review helpful
                    14 found this helpful
                    22 Comments

Ayyappa raj
                      Mar 10, 2010

hello sir,
                      I am a residient of 7th main,B.H.E.L. mini cly,mallasandra, T.dasarahalli,bengalooru-57.We the resident of this area is facing a problem with the disposal of garbage.There is no door to door collection of garbage.Before few months ,we used to dispose the garbage in a vacant space, which was meant for the disposal of garbage, but now due to the reason of development, they have restricted the disposal of garbage here.We are really happy for the fast moving progress of these developments., but still there exists a question of hygenine "where shall the citizen of this area dispose there garbages..?"

On the behalf of my neighbours, i here by request u to introduce the service of DOOR-TO-DOOR GARBAGE COLLECTION. I[censored] be kind to introduce this service here,then the residents of this area would be very grateful to you.

thank you.

B.S. RAMA RAO
                        Mar 5, 2010

Inspite of repeated reminders to the concerned vendor to come and attend the light on 2nd Cross, Old Bank Colony is failed. Street Light is not working more than 1 month.

Bigy V Abraham
                          Jan 20, 2010

The Dasappa Layout main road got its tarmac finish last month after 19 years of the layout formation. However within this one month few siteowners specially near the entrance from Ramamurthynagar main road, already damaged the road by digging pits and dumping of construction material.

These residents do not have minimum civic sense to repair the damages made by themselves in front of their own houses.

Moreover unauthorised autorikshaw parking at the entrance also casue lots of congestion and trouble to pedestrians and vehicles entering the layout from the Ramamurthynagar main road. This also causes traffic jam on the Ramamurthynagar main road very often.

I request BBMP to take stringent action against the households damaging the road, get the damages repaired and also ban any vehicle parking at the entrance..

Bigy Abraham
                          PH: [protected]

krishindia
                            Dec 23, 2009

BBMP plan approval....still works with some money pocketed to few engineers.

Bangalore east is oldest area, many old building are given approval plans for adding 2 extra floors, when the neighbours know the quality of the structure,
                            all this happens is just the engineers takes bribes, and get the plans approved.
                            hope the BBMP Administrator is aware of this.

old bulidings should never given plan approval to add extra floors or structure, instead made to demolish or repair the the structure, this is also safe for the neighbours and prevent accidents...

LET BBMP BE SERIOUS IN NOT APPROVING PLANS TO ADD FLOORS ON AN OLD BUILDING MORE THAN 20 YEARS.

v balasubramanian
                              Nov 25, 2009

I AM RESIDING IN 10TH MAIN HAL 2ND STAGE WARD 72 DOMLUR REVENUE AREA.OPPOSITE OTHERSIDE OF ROAD IS Dr.AMBEDKAR PARK AND SHIVA TEMPLE. AT THE ENTRANCE A DRAINGE MANHOLE PIPE IS BROKEN AND SEWAGE WATER OVERFLOWING.REALLY A HEALTH HAZARD FOR PUBLIC ENTERING PARK AND TEMPLE

I am living in GM Palaya, 14th cross, 5th main. For a long time (nearly 1 year) they have not closed the storm water drainage and they have simply put the stone cover of the storm water drainage in the middle of the road, this is causing huge problem to the traffic and especially at night times, there are lot of accidents happening because of this.

Request you to kindly see the place and immediately take actions to cover the storm water drainage with the stone cover. (stone cover is weighing huge, and it cannot be simply lifted by people, i guess we need crane for the same).

Thanks and best regards
                              GR Regency assosiation

My Name is Rohith resident of Rama Krishnaiah street Seshadripuram Gandhinagar Ward n0=94 Bangalore -20.This Complaint is Against Soundarya Links Apartments. Which is Located in Link Road Seshadripuram.Their Drainage Water is Flowing into our Site.We informed many times to get it repaired.But they are not taking any responsibility to get it repaired.Even our Area Engineer has told them to change the Pipe but they are Least Bother to get it Changed.Please kindly take a strict action against them.Our Site no-10/6, Rama krishnaiah Street Seshadripuram Bangalore -20.

Rohith.B
                              Contact n0=[protected], [protected]

Praveen Kumar B
                                Nov 22, 2009

Hello My name is Praveen. Myself along with my wife have applied for Voter Id in the last quarter. When I received, the address is mentioned slightly wrong. When I asked them that time itself they did not responded properly and asked me to change it later. Its their fault since they are not able copy the characters properly.If the people dont know how to copy the address whatever we wrote,then I dont know why and how the Indian govt is allowing such fellows in this post. Now when I asked for change i address, they are asking me to wait till January. Since I need to apply for passport urgently and having only Voter ID as residential proof, I am in a mess now. Please suggest what can be done on this issue.

Paveen

Venkatesan Balasubramanian
                                  Nov 3, 2009

From
                                  Venkatesan Balasubramanian
                                  No: 20 , Sri Kalki Niwas,
                                  Wasa Layout, Doddanekundi
                                  Bangalore - 560037

The BBMP Commissioner
                                  KR Puram Jurisdiction
                                  Bangalore

We live in a civilized society and social harmony is extremely important for the well being of the society.
                                  My neighbor doesn't follow any basic civic sense and bend the rules with high muscle power.

Problem No: 1
                                  The area get its water supply thru the local bore well for which pipelines are laid the water is shared. This person lays his own water line which are below the level of the main line and draws all the water to his house. He is currently expanding his house first and second floor with no extra water bought from tanker lorry. All his water needs for the construction has been taken from the public borewell which is against law.

Problem No : 2
                                  He hasn't built any sanitary pit for his house and has let the entire outlet of his sanitary to the ditch near our house and causing extreme danger to health of the locals. This cause extreme amount of foul smell and doesn't budge our request to close his sanitary outlet that are let into the ditch.

Request to take strict actions against this individual by closing the sanitary outlet directly flowing into the public ditch and also make sure the water is shared equally among the residents.

Regards, Venkatesan Balasubramanian

Raghavendra Gurumurthy
                                    Nov 2, 2009

I daily travel 17 Kms in my bike to and fro to Office and Home. On my travel I come across a lot of hurdles due to bad roads, bridges etc., but the major problem found by me is at the Ring Road – Mysore Road Junction, Nayandhalli. This bridge is in a very very bad stage god knows when this will collapse. As per my experience daily if we stand on the bridge any heavy vehicle passes across the bridge, it vibrates vigorously. Kindly the concerned department looks into this before any tragic thing happens.

S. SUBRAHMANYAM
                                      Oct 5, 2009

The Commissioner
                                      BBMP

Dear Sirs,

This is to inform you that there is a vacant BDA site on I Cross, II Main,
                                      NTI Layout, Nagashettihally, Bangalore - 560 094 which is right behind my
                                      house address given below. Lot o[censored]nhealty tress have grown on the site and
                                      is also used to answer nature calls. This is causing serious health hazards
                                      to people in the surrounding areas. We are not aware as to who the owner
                                      This is to inform you that there are two vacant BDA sites on 4th main, 5th cross,
                                      KEB Layout, Behind IBP Petrol Bunk, Geddalahalli, Bangalore - 560 094. Lot o[censored]nhealthy tress have grown on these sites and they are also used to dump garbage and answer nature calls. Dogs are carrying kids pampers and sanitary napkins and the garbage onto the roads. These two sites have become a breeding ground or mosquitoes and all rodents. This is causing serious health hazards
                                      to people in the surrounding areas. We are not aware as to who the owner is. Immediate attention is required by the concerned authorities and even people should be fined for throwing garbage in empty site. Hoping somebody would take notice and get the site cleaned.

BBMP Bangalore — Dug up Road

I stay in SRR layout, B narayanPura Mahadevpura (akashNagar). The roads are Dug up for making underground drainage and after completion the roads are left as it is. its been 2 months and we are having tough time to go on these roads. i would request you to kindly resolve this asap
                                      This ANAND from Bannappa colony Yemalur Marathahalli Post Bangalore Karnataka - 560037
                                      mobile no:- [protected]
                                      Near my house road & colony, many many many DOGS is there pls you take this complaint and clear the dogs pls pls pls ...

Sreekanth
                                        Sep 29, 2009

I stay at HSR layout sect 1, 9th cross 29th main. This entire locality is full of street dogs. Walking on the road as well as sleeping at night has become a nightmare. I was wondering how BBMP people are closing their eyes to such a critical issue.

I am ready to give direct complaints to BBMP but the problem is that not very sure where is the office and how to approach.

Dangerous issue, if no immediate action we may end up loosing some lives too.

Sreekanth
                                        I totally agree with Sreekanth. I stay in 15th A Cross HSR Layout 2nd Sector. So many street dogs and barking the whole night. Request BBMP to take action
                                        HSR layout has become a sort of heaven for the street dogs. It is utterly frustrating to hear these dogs barking and chasing vehicles all through the night. I wonder if the HSR club or some local management has some solution to offer.

RK
                                        Same here in 7th sector 5th main. dozens of them!