[Resolved]  Bharat Gas (Sree Balaji Gas Agencies, Mathikere Extn., Hmt Road, Bangalore - 54) — misbehaviour with customers by making threatning comments

One of your distributor named Sree Balaji Gas Agencies, Mathikere Extn., HMT Road, Bangalore service person came to our house on 24-July-2008, when no male members were in the house and asking to get insurance done for Gas. Suddenly my father came, who is working as a manager in one of the nationalized enquired about the insurance. That guy started using threatning language and said we need to face the dire consequence. He said he will look how we will get gas supply, he threatned to stop the gas supply. When my father objected, and said he will complaint to the Distributor Manager, he said he will see us, he is not afraid of anyone, and made a note of Consumer Number and left the house, shouting he will stop Gas service in our house.

Can someone from Bharat Gas Bangalore office help us, to resolve this, or please guide us to the right person.

Suhas

One of your distributor named Sree Balaji Gas Agencies, Mathikere Extn., HMT Road, Bangalore. Its more than 1 month we have booked our LPG with reference number 357501, however there is no turn around time as to when will we receive the cylinder. There is no response from the phone number provided. When I personally visited them, thier representative was very rude and informed do whatever you want we will take one more month to deliver or we may never deliver if you complain against us.Infact the person said even a Distributor manager or no one can help us get the cylinder.Its been 2 days we are without the gas connection.
Can someone from Bharat Gas Bangalore office help us, to resolve this, or please guide us to the right person.

Harpreet Singh
It's very difficult to deal with this Gas agency. I've complained to the authorities several times, but the response was limited to solving the reported issue.

Whenever you try to book for refill, the phone will always be engaged. If you keep on trying for half-an-hour to one hour, you may be able to hear the phone ringing, but nobody will attend.

Even if you book the refill using the 24 hrs booking # (12664), unless and until you follow up, your effort will be in vain.
Horrible experience with Balaji Gas Mathikere-HP. Its a pain to book the gas over phone...they dont pick up the phone at all you are lucky if pick up after several attempts for a week time.
I do agree that Balaji Gas is one of the worst agencies. I do not understand how BPCL is tolerating it. You can never get their nos. I request BPCL officials if they are bothered about the customer, try ringing up their number at any time and see the response. Their nos are[protected], 23608087, 23606597, 55302980.

Even when you book for gas they will not give a booking no.

If I do not see any improvement in a weeks time i will conclude that BPCL officials even the Divisional Manager is in hand in glove with BALAJI or they do not have the guts.
Satish
balaji gas agencies was one of the highest rude agencies. only one solution
you can try H.P. or inden gas after you got the new connection. Then surrender the Bharat Gas
90% customer are unsatisfied the Bharat Gas service.

Chittaranjan Dhal
Bangalore

Sri Balaji Gas Agency,Mathikere — Phone line always busy

Whenever we try to book a cylinder over phone the landline no. is always busy.I doubt whether it is really busy or purposely they might have kept the receiver down. Not having a choice we have to go to the agency & book the cylinder. I kindly request to look in to the issue.
I do agree with all the customers' complaint given in this comment page. Even I faced the problem when the delivery person charged me more (430) than the actual refilling bill (415) on 7/7/2012 without providing the bill. They even did not provide the Consumer Card/Book to keep track of the refilled/delievered records.

It's our luck if they pick up the calls and respond.

Balakrishna

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    35%
    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Phone
    +91 22 2271 4508
    +91 22 2271 4516
    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Address
    1st Floor, Golden Triangle Bldg., P.O. Navjeevan, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India - 380014
    View all Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] contact information