Bharat Petroleum — Petrol Pump staff cheating on quantity of fuel

 
144 Reviews
India
This complaint is about BP Petrol Pump in Ambattur OT

I Have Been Cheated by these pupils for about two times of filling the petrol for my Two Wheeler
While Filling they are tring to divert our attention from the Meter as they are keeping the same Meter Reading of the Previous Filled reading they start from that Reading this is how they are Cheating

The same complaint have been experienced by my friends so please avoid that petrol pump
Complaint comments  143 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

From last 5-6 times I have noticed in a bharat petrol pump near wardh road khapri Nagpur Maharashtra when I told him fill petrol for Rs. 500 they fill 100+400. But problem is after 100 they do not reset the meter. mean they fill petrol for 100 and then for amount of 300 total 400. its happened 5-6 times. When i tried to conform they told me it may be problem in machine and either they fill petrol for Rs.100 again or they just refund it. I want to know the solution for such type of problems in petrol pump. please suggest. Mob no. [protected]

Petrol bunk employees — Petrol bunk employees - easy money

Id like to compalin about the operation of petrol bunks in Bangalore.
When I went to the bunk I clearly told the guy who collects the money that I want to fill gas for 500 Rs and gave him the money.

Now the pump attendant who I also told to fill for Rs 500 acts as though he did'nt hear meand puts gas for Rs 100 .

I tell him I said 500/- he switches off the pump and checks with the other guy who collects the money.
This cash guy now comes and confirms that it is 500 Rs, and then distracts you by asking idiotic irrelevant questions eg of which are below :

1. Sir do you have a petro card ( why does he need to know when ive already given him the money)

2. Do you want the front windshield cleaned.

3. The air in your front tire is less.

4. If you give me another 6 Rs we will put for a round figure of XX litres.

All this to keep you distracted

Now the guy has started filling gas again and fills up to 400 Rs.

So when confronted he says Rs 100 was initially put and then Rs 400.

But what did not happen is though he switched the pump off after the first 100 Rs he did not reset the reading and started off again from there( at 100), thus you get only Rs 400 worth of fuel while you have paid 500 Rs.

These questions asked were to distract you from the meter so he can start refilling again without resetting the meter.

Their targets are usually :

1. 4 wheelers only where your filling in amounts above Rs 500/-
2. Out of karnataka registration
3. Women drivers
4. Usually single occupant cars or women with kids in their cars.

I got conned once and have been careful since, but have made notes on all their subsequent attempts to do the same.

So many new cars come onto the roads everyday. New people coming into bangalore. These guys make a killing from unsuspecting motorists. Something needs to be done to stop this . Else we are encouraging a new category of Goondaism.

Petrol bunk owners need to be made aware of this and steps taken to form a system where the employee cannot do this.

Is anyone listening ?
Sir/Madam
I have registered for booking the Gas Cylinder at Padmavathy Gas Agency, Selayur,Chennai - 600073, Tamilnadu on 11th Oct'2007. I was promised that delivery will be done in 4-5 days. But i have not received the cylinder till date. Whenever i call, either the line is engaged or they use to say, delivery person is not there otherwise they say out of stock. When I went there they did not provide any satisfactory answer and their behaviour too is rude.
This thing is not new,but if you go by back gate you will always get the cylinder.
Please look into the matter.
Thanks in advance.
K.Gunaseelan
ayub khan (aimim)'s reply, Nov 18, 2016
writing mei complaint raise kijiye. agar aap ko complaint forward karne ke liye address chahiye to aap hamei poochh sakte hain...9892956051 ayub khan (aimim)
i want to know about booking period from one to another cylinder & its delivery time. Because here is a distributor of Bharat Gas, he says that the booking period is 30 days&delivery will be given in next 7 or8 days.so there is a problem to collect L.P.G.

Bharat Petroleum (Bharat Gas) — NON DELIVERY OF LPG CYLINDER - CONSISTENT RECORD OF POOR SER VICE

I am a consumer of BHARAT GAS . My consumer no.6291. with M/S THILLAI GAS SERVICE, KUMBAKONAM-612001.

It has become rule of thumb with this dealer that we can book gas only after 21 days of last delivery. Gas will be supplied only atleast after 15 days of booking. If you forget your last arrival date you will suffer. That does not matter. Where as Indane consumers are getting with in a week.

You cant contact over phone although they have 2 phone connecttions officialy for this. That will be always busy. (rather kept busy for not attending consumer calls) This is happening for the past several years.

It is better for the company to find a new dealer here or appoint one more dealer to cater the needs of Bharat consumer gas user.

Today when I tried to lodge complaint thro ebharatgas.com company official website for lodging complaint it is also not working.

THERE IS ONE SANSKIRIT SAYING "YATHA RAJA , THATHA PRAJA"
(PEOPLE GOES KING"S WAY)
I request Bharat gas people to set their house in order

Bharat Petroleum Corp. Ltd / LPG — Irregular Supply of LPG

Sir/Madam
I have registered for booking the Gas Cylinder at Prem Gas Agency Katihar-854105(Bihar)15 days back. I was promised that delivery will be done in 4-5 days. But i have not received the cylinder till date. Whenever i call, either the line is engaged or they use to say, delivery person is not there otherwise they say out of stock. When I went there they did not provide any satisfactory answer and their behaviour too is rude.
This thing is not new,but if you go by back gate you will always get the cylinder.
Please look into the matter.
Thanks in advance.
ayub khan (aimim)'s reply, Nov 18, 2016
writing mei complaint raise kijiye. agar aap ko complaint forward karne ke liye address chahiye to aap hamei poochh sakte hain...9892956051 ayub khan (aimim)

Bharat Petroleum — Poor Service Of LPG

I face very poor response from Manvir Gas Agency, Chand Bagh, Bhajanpura, Delhi every time whenever I try to do a cylinder booking. First of all their phone line is all the time busy. It seems like they keep the phone off the hook and if we are lucky to make a booking which they promise will be delivered in a week's time doesn't happen for at least 10-12 days. In fact if we don't follow up, they do not bother to deliver at all. Last time I booked a cylinder vide booking no. 225 dated 2.1.08 against which I have not received cylinder till date 12.1.08. Couple of months back I am receiving cylinder having less LPG. At present one cylinder consumed for 11-12 days only whilst in past it was consuming for 15-16 days. Please look in to the matter seriously & take necessary steps to make proper delivery of cylinder.
This complaint is about Bharat Petroleum Petrol Pump in Mayur Vihar Phase 1, Near Trilok Puri Gurdwara, DELHI 91.

Staff of this pump cheat customer by engaging them in talks like credit card payment, wind shield cleaning, or sometime even by talking about the weather. While talking, one of them will obstruct customer's view and meatime person who is filling the petrol will clear the meter.

Once the meter is clear there is no easy way to prove that quantity is same as for which you have paid!!

Jolly
I have booked my lpg cylinder on 15/01/08 over phone.Further on 19/01/08 I called again & was told that cylinder will be delivered till 21/01/08.But now no body is picking phone neither cylinder was delivered.I have seen one of the hawker delivering cylinder to one of the person who use to fill small cyliners.
I am very very disappointed from the services being offered by my dealer M/S Dhruv Agencies New Ashok Nagar Delhi-96.
I want to know how could I recieve my cylinder.
I have booked my lpg cylinder (R. 27811) C.No. 7298944 on 25/12/07 .Further on I called again & was told that cylinder will be delivered with in 7 days.But till now no cylinder was delivered.I have seen one of the hawker delivering cylinder to one of the person who use to fill small cyliners.
I am very very disappointed from the services being offered by my dealer M/S SARUABH GAS SERVICES, FLAT NO. 82, PKT. 13, SECTOR-24, ROHINI, DELHI-110085.
I want to know how could I recieve my cylinder.
The gas dealer never picks up our and call and they never supply the gas cylinder in time. They say they can deliver only in 10-12 days but they never ever deliver in that time.

Is there any one who can take action against this useful distributor.

Please help us out.
ayub khan (aimim)'s reply, Nov 18, 2016
writing mei complaint raise kijiye. agar aap ko complaint forward karne ke liye address chahiye to aap hamei poochh sakte hain...9892956051 ayub khan (aimim)

Petrol — Less petrol given by one of hindustan petrol pump dealer

I am vimal jain.My mobile no. is [protected].I want to state that one of your petrol pump dealer at Karam pura, Delhi giving less quantity of petrol. This happen to me not once but it happen to my relatives also.

So i request to do the needful against him.
Please Get the following dealer checked for correct quantities being delivered for petrol

Deepak Automobiles
GT Road, Shahdara,
Near Delhi UP border
Delhi -95
Please Get the following dealer checked for correct quantities being delivered for petrol

Deepak Automobiles
GT Road, Shahdara,
Near Delhi UP border
Delhi -95


The complaint is for malpractices and cheating specifically while using high-speed mode for delivery during fueling from the hose

H P PETROL DEALER/SUGAN SERVICE STATION (BANGALORE) — LESS AMOUNT OF PETROL DURING FILLING THOUGHT MATTER WAS SHOWING CORRECT FIGURES

HI,

Yesterday night i went to SUGAN SERVICE STATION BANGALORE(HP dealer), for petrol filling, i asked petrol for 200 Rs. and meter was also indicates correct figures and then i have seen in my bike but it was showing less amount. I had faced this problem second time. so updating u regarding the same. Please do action against these type of cheating people.

I have taken bill also.

Adress of the petrol bunk.

SUGAN SERVICE STATION, (H P DEALERS)
15, JAYMAAHAL ROAD(M R PALYA),
J. C. NAGAR,
BANGALORE-560006
PH[protected]/23632678

Thanks for the time,
waiting for your kind reply.

amit...
This complaint is about Mauli Petroleum, Baner, Pune.

There are generally two staff members, one who fills the tank and other who makes the bill. I kept checking the meter which was on 50, but the minute he was supposed to clear the meter and fill the tank, the other guy who makes the bill handed me the bill. By the time I turned back the meter was on 70.

Such cases have happened with a lot of other people, I got to know when I was telling everyone about my experience.

Govrnment should cancel the license for such dealers... It is better to travel to a far off petrol pump than get cheated.
i am a lpg customer.my connection no 8876.in kumbakonam at THILLAI GAS AGENCY. the above agency was takes more than 30 days for giving lpgs to customers.the cylinder to be booked only 21 days after getting thecylinder and after booking they are taking 30 days for supplying the lpg cylinder for residence use. totally it takes 60 days for getting every cylinder.it is very difficult to us.pls kindly arrange the cylinder delivery at the earliest for that pls kindly take action thanking u yours faithfully HASEENA BEGUM
This complaint is about Bharat Petroleum Petrol Pump in Basaveshvara Nagar Bangalore (Krapanikethan Service Station Bangalore).
Today[protected] I had been to this pump and asked the boy there to fill the petrol for Rs 1000. He fixed the amount display to 900 and when I asked him, about the less amount he told me that there is only 3 digit display so he will put the remaining amount in next round. So after filling for Rs 900, he put the pertol for Rs 10, when I asked about that, he told me that he had put 990 + 10. Infact he had put for only 900 in the first round I am very sure. I had no option but to argue with him, But he was not listening.So I left from there thinking that I have been cheated of Rs 90.
I hope Company would take this issue and sort it out, so that other customers would not be cheated.

VInod
Bangalore

Bharat Petroleum — refill not delivering

Dear sir,
M/S Anmol gas agency not giving refill booking no. only mentioning only date and asking to comr after a week on godwn to collect the cylinder.
After that i booked the refill onlineon 19th jun08 & order placment date is given by co. is 19th jun08.my refill booking no is 264642, my cons.id 5424,
After that daily i am contacting with agency as well as CRO banglore but till date 1 st july 08 refill not delivered
and try to CRO banglore he make commitment it
please guide me now.
Dinesh
[protected]
petrol pump electrical problem
HP Station @ Raj Bawan road in Trivandrum hides the stock of Normal Petroleum and forces customers to buy Premium petrol.
I shown the digital board showing stock of normal petrol, equally available, they filled only for me]

Again for the subsequent customers they are filling...

They were initally asking me to leave if dont want Premium petrol...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    4655
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    117
    phone
    +91 22 2271 4508
    +91 22 2271 4516
    location
    1st Floor, Golden Triangle Bldg., P.O. Navjeevan, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India - 380014
    Bharat Petroleum - Petrol Pump staff cheating on quantity of fuel