Maharashtra Natural Gas [MNGL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 19, 2026
Complaints 477

File a complaint to Maharashtra Natural Gas [MNGL]

Having problems with Maharashtra Natural Gas [MNGL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maharashtra Natural Gas [MNGL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maharashtra Natural Gas [MNGL] reviews & complaints(477)

Address: [email protected]

In April 2026, I contacted mngl office located at Govindnagar, Nashik for new connection at Shreeraj Building, Vise mala, College road, Nashik-422005. The site engineer visited on 12.5.2026 and found it feasible to allot new connection and assured to provide it. But nothing happened thereafter nor they accepted connection charges from me on the guise that they have to take estimate from their contractor. Kindly arrange to expedite....
Santoshashwini
Apr 17, 2026

Not received application number inspite of paying fees

Address: Pune

I had applied for an MNGL connection on 27th March, After paying fees I did not receive any payment receipt or application submission confirmation or reference no.
The customer care no is not working the options are not audible only broken voice.
I sent mail to customer care but no response.
Sent mail to giveance based on info from site. The link to IGMS portal does not work. No one answer ph calls mentioned...
ppk3210
Mar 26, 2026

Unable to Access MNGL Account

I have sent multiple emails regarding the issue with my BP number[protected] for last 3 months, but unfortunately, I have not received any response so far.

As per the MNGL app, it shows that no user is found for my assigned BP number. Due to this issue, I am unable to upload meter readings or make bill payments. I have also tried reaching out via the customer care number, but without success.

This is causing...
ArunWalimbe
Mar 20, 2026

Piped Gas not yet started

Address: Ramtanay Apartment, 2nd floor, Shantisheela Society, Law College Rd, PUNE

I am staying at Ramtanay Apartments building in the Shantisheela Housing Society lane, Law College Road, Pune. Most of the buildings in the Shantisheela Socety have received MNGL PNG, except for our building and adjoining 5-6 buildings. Your rngineer was here about a week ago to review the situation and promised us that he will intiate the work for our PNG supply. But we do not see any progress. Nowadays there are newspaper...
samayra_kp
Mar 16, 2026

Payment not getting reflected

I today paid gas bill with certain amount in the morning. But even after payment, the website and the app of mngl still shows the same outstanding amount. It is not getting updated there.

BP No:50011204
Transaction Ref No: OD[protected]
Bill No: [protected]

Customer care is not picking up the call, the corporation office for mngl is not picking up the call, emails are not getting addressed.
Kindly...
prasadbhamare
from pune, Maharashtra
Aug 5, 2025

New meter reading

Address: Flat no 302, Guruprasad Appt, Left Bhusari Colony Kothrud Pune.

My BP Number is 50012768 & Address is Flat no 302, Guruprasad Appt, Left Bhusari Colony Kothrud Pune.
Around 1+ month back, your team installed a new meter. since then, Meter is not showing any reading & its stuck at 000000 only. Another problem we observe is, after meter change, the flame of the stove has no enough power in it & so it takes longer time to get a food ready.
Need your quick help to resolve this issue....
Deepak Agharkar
Apr 17, 2024
This thread was updated on Apr 17, 2024

Non Receipt of Gas Bills

Address: E-1001, JAMAICA , SAMRAT TROPICANO , SERENE MEADOWS , GANGAPUR ROAD, NASIK

Despite several attempts and after writing several emails and also registering Online for my Gas connection FOR BP No.[protected] Meter No.[protected], I ma still not receiving my bills Online .

Recently, the Gas meter reading person visited us and took the reading and he also assured me that the bills will start soon but still there is no sign of the bill . All that we get to know is the amount due and the due date . On the...
pritigedam
Aug 20, 2023

Name change request online on mngl and their customer care

Address: B3-104, Eev's garden society, Keshav nagar, mundhwa,pune 411036-MAHARASHTRA

I have raised a name chnage request on mngl online portal, followed all the steps along with valid proof and paid 250/- as well.My ticket number /application id -NT[protected].

As the name was not changed hence callled the mngl customer care but they were very rude and ill- mannered and even was not able to read the name correctly.

I was shocked to see what kind of staff is Sitting in mngl and what the higher...
jigyeshm
May 30, 2023

Extra Bill Paid & Higher Billing Issue

Raising below list of complains for MY MNGL GAS account

1 . Paid extra amount, so refund the amount (details below)- [only 4 bills generated where i paid 6 times ]

2. Bill is Higher as compare to my neighbors ( who installed at same time- bills attached )

3. Please check the leakage part at my place

4. MNGL Pipe Gas vs HP Cylinder Gas (HP was 1000 rs for 45 Days...
UjjwalaK
Jun 10, 2022

Refund amount not given after disconnection application

My BP no.:[protected].

I had applied for a MNGL new connection for my flat for which I had paid Rs. 6550/-.

Your engineer visited my flat but denied a connection because we want connection in my covered dry terrace.

So I have given an application for disconnection on 21st March 2022 to your Shivaji Nagar Office and am waiting for a refund.

Now 82 days are completed but till date I...
Address: Maharashtra Natural Gas Ltd A-Block, Plot No.27, Narveer Tanajiwadi, P.M.P.M.L. Bus Depot Commercial Bldg., 1st Floor, Shivaji Nagar, Pune-411005, MAH

Applicant Name : Vishal Garg
Installation Address : Zinnia B202, Magarpatta, Zinnia, Pune
Complaint no. 1088594
Application date: 12th Feb 2022
Amount Transferred : 6550 Rs via Internet Banking

The bank has confirmed that amount has been successfully transferred to MNGL account on 12 Feb 2022

The amount of Rs 6550 is settled by MNGL from HSBC bank on 14 Feb 2022

The...
Mr & Mrs Sengupta
Jan 11, 2022

Incomplete installation of pipe gas

Address: MNGL office Zenith Complex, Ground floor, KB Joshi Path, Anutej Atharv society, Narveer Tanaji Wadi, Shivajinagar, Pune, Maharashtra 411005, India

Customer name: Mr & Mrs Sengupta
Address: Row House 16 Aditya Breeze Park Balewadi Pune 411045.
BP number: 50204178

In the month of Oct 2021 we have filled complaint for incomplete installation of pipe gas. We have visited office many times till today but still issue is not solved. We have connected via customer care, office visit, via email ([protected]@mngl.in) even called office number...
hst1234
Jan 10, 2022

Non updation of Society name under Gassified Societies list

Address: Flat No.8, Madhura Apartment, Gujarath Colony, Paud Road, Kothrud, Pune - 411029

I want to apply for new Gas Connection. My building name is Madhura Apartment which is situated in Gujarath Colony, Kothrud, Pune - 411 029. My Society Madhura Apartment is gassified building where most of the flats have already got the MNGL connections. Since my society name is not appearing in the list of Gassified Societies on MNGL website, I am not able to apply online for this new connection. I have written several mails and also called...
I have observed something weird that meter reading (3 digits from red box) keep on increasing even though we off the knob which is near the stove(shegadi).

To my surprise when I enquired this with customer care, representative told me thats how it function.

I checked with other near by mngl users but they are facing this issue.

Its very dangerous and MNGL is not at all serious about this....
vickyshinde87
Sep 2, 2021

50224016 Arrears charged

Address: C2-07 Manibandh Complex, Hingane Khurd, Oppo Nityanand Hall, Sinhagad Road

I can see arrears of 598 has been added to the bill. Please may I know what is this? It this refundable? If yes when?

Vikram Shinde...
rautdeepak55
Aug 25, 2021

ESCALATION For not taking on excess bills

Address: KUNAL ICON ROAD, NEAR HDF

HIGH ALERT TO your notice even after I had raised my billing issue multiple times on calls and emails I was given assurity to solve my issue but today I got call from some lady and when I explained her about my existing complaint she was misbehaving with me on call so I just asked her name she rejected my call then when I again called her multiple times rather saying her name she was saying do complaint where ever you want to do and she rejected...
NelP
Jul 31, 2021

Bill amount being charged for non usage

Address: A-Block, Plot No.27, Narveer Tanajiwadi, P.M.P.M.L. Bus Depot Commercial Bldg., 1st Floor, Shivaji Nagar Pune Pune District Maharashtra India - 411005

Bill has not been rectified.
1. The Mngl service was activated in the month of November 2020 (Picture attached)
2. Billing should be as per usage from Nov'2020.
3. There are pictures attached of the meter readings from the date of activation Nov'2020 to 28th July 2021.
4. There was a reversal of Rs. 4, 945 on 01.12.2020.
5. On 01.02.2021 there was bill of Rs. 1753 issued. How is this amount charged? Please...
Address: A Block, Plot No. 27, Narveer Tanajiwadi, P.M.P.M.L.Bus Depot Commercial Building , 1st Floor, Shivaji Nagar Pune – 411005

Have had several conversations with MNGL executives at customer service and written several mails for the past few months.
Would like MNGL to check and explain the below:
Why is my bill showing arrears?
Why is my bill not being generated as per usage?
Why is there an access charge ?
I was assured by Cust Care Exec. Mr Shridhar and Ms Roshini that the incorrect bill will be rectified as charged as per...
Pankaj Panpaliya
Jul 7, 2021

Not Receiving Bills

I am not getting bills since the connections is taken. Its been almost 9-10 months. Connected with customer care and shared the lastest meter reading snapshot but not getting any response. I need the bill urgently. I have dropped multiples mails to [protected]@mngl.in but not getting any response. Service is pathetic. Can you please help me to get the bills. When i am trying using bp no in online sites its showing record not found.
Below...
Anand Kabad
Jul 1, 2021

Residential gas connection issue

MNGL GAS CONNECTION NOT ACTIVATED. BP NO. 50127824

GAS CONNECTION BP NO. 50127824

Details are as follows.
Name: Rochana Kabad
Address: Flat No. 502, Building A4, Ganga Samrudhi, Wanawadi, Pune 411040

BP NO. : 50127824 Meter No. : 20268261

I have connection of MNGL residential piped gas. We were out of station for a extended period of time. We could not return home...