Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 663

SK RAJA
Jan 6, 2010

Dear SIr,

My mobile number is [protected] Account Number is :[protected]

I am using this BSNL connection for the past 8 to 10 months i hope BSNL is giving a good network and Private company i am not considered but three months ago there is a bill description and i went to Mandaveli CHENNAI and i cleared with AO guidance they told instead of accounting some other bill we added in your bill they told and they have apology any way thanks but this month also they send more than thousand my plan is Rs.225 and with tax it will come Rs.250 only but i came Rs.2036 right now i am in OMAN Muscat and my wife is using a net connection and she dont know whom to speak i called from OMAN today 06.01.10 at 12.00 clock his name is Mr.Anandan his mobile number is [protected] and i spoke to GR complex Chennai that number is [protected] no response so only i went in BSNL website and i have taken you id from the Directory pls do the needful sir I hope u will do it i am expecting your reply as earliest and send any reply to my mail ID sir.

if you want to contact in India TAMIL NADU Mrs.Kanimozhe Raja contact number is [protected]

RAJA.S.K.
Dear SIr,

My mobile number is [protected] Account Number is :[protected] DATACARD

I am using this BSNL connection for the past 8 to 10 months i hope BSNL is giving a good network and Private company i am not considered but three months ago there is a bill description and i went to Mandaveli CHENNAI and i cleared with AO guidance they told instead of accounting some other bill we added in your bill they told and they have apology any way thanks but this month also they send more than thousand my plan is Rs.225 and with tax it will come Rs.250 only but i came Rs.2036 right now i am in OMAN Muscat and my wife is using a net connection and she dont know whom to speak i called from OMAN today 06.01.10 at 12.00 clock his name is Mr.Anandan his mobile number is [protected] and i spoke to GR complex Chennai that number is [protected] no response so only i went in BSNL website and i have taken you id from the Directory pls do the needful sir I hope u will do it i am expecting your reply as earliest and send any reply to my mail ID sir.

if you want to contact in India Mrs.Kanimozhe RAJA contact number is [protected]

RAJA.S.K.

Puja Sinha
    Jan 6, 2010

My mother has lost mobile phone having BSNL pre-paid SIM (bearing the no. [protected] issued in January 09) in Ranchi 3 weeks back. She has given written application in BSNL office to Block the SIM but it seems that the no. has not been blocked for any reason.On behalf of her I request you to please block the number.

Puja Sinha
    Bangalore

BSNL — loss of phone

I have lost my phone but i am unable to barr the sim..Also if possible i want to find it through my IMEI no.
    My grandmother had lost her mobile phone (NOKIA brand) having a prepaid BSNL SIM no.([protected]) in Lucknow 4 Days ago .
    On behalf of her side I would like to request you to please deactivate the SIM in order to make sure that no one able to misuse the SIM (no. [protected]).

Tushar pal
    Lucknow.

Loss of phone bearing bsnl prepaid SIM - Comment #1931354 - Image #0

nidhibahal
      Jan 6, 2010

I Nidhi Bahal have been using broadband service since many days and from last few months my usage charges have been highly rated or what which has resulted in uneven billing amounts for a consecutive two months ,i.e. for the month of October and November.
      Nevertheless in order to escape the unwanted formalities and delays i ended up paying both the bills and accordingly shifted the plan, but the excess billing amounts are not going to be refunded to me.
      hence forth I request You to kindly order for the balance or the incorrect refunds in my case.
      My broadband BSNL service is from the particular area,
      Uttarpara Exchange,
      Hoogly(district)
      in West Bengal.

AFROZ KHAN K
        Jan 5, 2010

Dear sir, first i would ask sorry for entering a wrong company name in my earlier complaint posted here,

i have entered JARDEN CONSUMER SOLUTIONS OF INDIA under company name which should be BSNL. Kindly oblige.

my complaint is i request BSNL to kindly provide my full adress on my billing,though i have given them my complete full adress proof.

iam always finding difficult in getting my bills from my neighbour instead.

my fulll adress is
        AFROZ KHAN K
        NO 41 1ST FLOOR TAHERAS MANZIL
        6TH D MAIM ROAD,APPANA BLOCK,
        HMT LAYOUT.RT NAGAR BLORE-32
        NEXT TO MEZAN DENTAL CLINIC- MOB-[protected]
        From,
        T.Moideen Haji
        Thayyil (H ) vengaloor (Po)
        Thekkan Kutoor, Pin-676102
        Malappuram

General Manager
        Bharat Sanchar Nigam Ltd
        Malppuram

Sub:-Faulty Telephone –non Complaints. BSNL staff- early action registered for.
        Ruff :- My Telephone No:[protected] under Thekkan Kutoor exchange SSA Tirur. Faulty repair registered docket No Q961 on 21/1/2010.
        I would like to earning the following the complaint the officers conceded. Who where reactant to rectify / My faulty telephone till today even I have registered the complaint. Under Docket No:-Q961 on 21/1/2010 Since my daughters marriage is fixed on 30/01/2010.the Telephone inevitable and lines. I request your good self That to give necessary direction to the officers concerned to rectify repair the faulty Telephone at an early and oblige.

Place : Thekkan Kutoor Yours Faith Fully
        Date : 28/1/10
        T. Moideen Haji
        Harpreet Kaur
        851/7 St.No.-14
        Punjab Mata Nagar
        Pakhowal road.
        Ludhiana
        (PUNJAB)

Its regarding phone no:-2563555, i am not able to receive the bills as in the billing address ST. NO:- 14 is not mentioned.
        Kindly edit my billing sddress with st. no:-14 so that i am able to receive my telephone bills regularly in future.

Thanking You.
        No.TVR/Pers/2011/
        Date : 01 March 2012.

Accounts Officer TR-I
        O/o GM Telecom
        BSNL Bhavan,
        Kannur
        Kerala – 670 002

Sub : CHANGE OF BILLING ADDRESS

Kindly refer my letter dated 31 Dec 2011.

Telephone number MTL/284269, Consumer No. 4543178 of my wife Jayasree P V, was transfer to my name for broadband concession during Nov 2011. But the name has been changed in the bill and remaining part of Billing Address mentioned in the Telephone bill is not found correct. It is therefore, requested that the Billing address may please be changed as under :-

RAMESHAN T V
        NEAR: MUTHUVATU KAVU
        ERAMAM DESAM
        KANNUR, KERALA
        PIN : 670307

Thanking you in anticipation,

Sd/xxxx
        T V Rameshan

Re: My landline Number[protected] with Modem) - email: [protected]@gmail.com - correction in address.

Pl note my correct address of the above equipment installed and would request you to correct the same
        in your records and sent the bills by email also.

existing Billing address: Correction to be done as:

PARAMESWARAN T.PARAMESWARAN
        flat No2, 2nd floor, P-3455, old no.45 FLAT NO.5, 2ND FLOOR
        Firm Ashirwad, Annanagar, Chennai -40 FIRM ASHIRWAD APARTMENT
        P-45, 17TH STREET, ANNANAGAR, CHENNAI 600040

I request u to kindly incorporate the changes ( corrections ) and conmfirm.

Tks & regards
        T Parameswaran
        mob: [protected]
        email: [protected]@gmail.com

Ref: Telephone No.[protected] A/c No.[protected]

This is to bring o your notice that my BSNL Bill as referred above generated has incorrect Address. Because of which I am unable to get my telephone bills on time.

My correct address is as follows-

Siddhi Kothari Choudhary
        3B, Ram Mohan Mullick Garden Lane
        Flat No.4WB, 4th Floor
        Kolkata-700010
        West Bengal

Request you to correct the address as soon as possible and revert.

Siddhi Kothari Choudhary

ASOKE KUMAR BERA
          Jan 5, 2010

I have surrendered my landline telephone no[protected] on[protected].The telephone bill dtd[protected] for rs189.00 upto the pd.[protected] has been paid by me on[protected] at tamluk hpo vide receipt no 1182.I have claimed for refund of security deposit amount but the same is not yet refunded as yet by A.O.(TR) O/OTHE GMT/KGP,BSNL.KINDLY take action for refund of s/d money .
          Respected Sir
          I would like to inform you that last week I have registered my name in Durgachak, Haldia exchange to get the Broadband connection in scheme of Rs 299 combo ( Ph. no.[protected] & received the Modem on 16.02.10 but due to some error it could not be connected & engineers of BSNL, Durgachak exch. also failed to connect it. As per their advice I also format my PC but failed to connect. And it is lying in unused condition.But it is well access with BSNL 3G prepaid modem though the speed is less. I asked them to switch over 3G broad band connection but they said that we have already sent the registration to Kharagpur & bill will come along with the charges of Modem & Rs 299 on the next month and it will be loss to you. As it is not yet functioning at all may I request you to please arrange to surrender the existing modem & allow to switch over to 3G prepaid connection.
          Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

(Amit Basu)
          Asst.Manager-Engineering
          TATA Chemicals Ltd.
          Ph.[protected] Ext-301
          Mob.-[protected]
          Fax[protected]
          Res Phone:[protected]
          Res. Address: Priyambada Housing, PH-5, Haldia-721602
          Respected Sir...
          I would like to inform you that BSNL PORTAL is not work from seven days to till now..For this reason I'm unable to check my usages of Broadband...Please solve this problem as soon as possible.

(Mrinal Dey)
          Bahargram.9 no ward, Panskura, Purba Midnapore.Pin-721152
          WEST BENGAL
          Phone----[protected]
          Residence no[protected]
          I am a consumer under Jasora Exchange and my land line no is 240789 having STD code 03228. I have lodge a complain on 18.06.10 ( Complain Sl. No. is 39) regarding hugh noise appear during talking. As a result, I have not talked with my phone. The matter was informed several times but they didn't solve the problem. Most of the time when we call over phone to register my complain, they didn't response.
          Now you are requested to please look into the matter so that the problem would be immediately.

Gour Hari Manna
          Vill - Chakboalia
          P.O.- Sahapur
          Dist. - Paschim Medinipur
          PIN 721641
          Phone:[protected]R), [protected]

On 23.06.2010 at 2.00 PM I have been received a message from BSNL (56700). My phone was on auto lock. I opened the lock and saw the message by only one click and then it was displayed “Dear Subscriber you have been charged Rs.25/- for your BSNL tunes. Enjoy the service for the next 24 days. Ur. Next bill date is 17.07.2010. More over the message date was showing on 23.06.10 and time showing at 08:20:56 AM. The amount was deducted from my balance.

After few minutes again I have received another message and opened by one click, it was also same and charged Rs.12/- and bill date on 23.07.10 and time was showing 08:22:20 AM.

Before that day i.e. 22.06.10 I was received a message from my brother at 12 midnight but the time was showing 6:20:29 PM. On 21 & 22 June 2010 BSNL line was not working properly

I request you kindly take necessary action and refund the above amount.

Again I requested to you kindly deactivate the messages regarding tunes/songs.

Arun Kumar Das
          Mobile No.[protected]
          Estate Office
          IIT Kharagpur
          I have created a Portal ID. But after log in I cnat see anything about my account. Sir can u please tell me my BB usage of June-2010 & also is my plan has been changed to 500- rural unlimited. My - Tel. No.-0.[protected] under panskura.
          A.K.Samanta
          Bhogpur.
          I am a customer under Malancha exchange and my telephone no is[protected] along with Broadband connection i have opted a plan BBG COMBO ULD 1350 in which the stated speed is 4Mbps upto 20GB, 512Kbps beyond 20GB but the speed which i receive is upto 1.5Mbps I have complaint at the Malancha exchange and at the CSC, Bogda KGP but they havn't taken any step Sir if I dont get the speed as stated by the BSNL then what is the use of paying Rs-1350/- p.m. therefore i deeply request you to look into the matter and take some necessary action as soon as possible.

Sanjay Mukherjee
          Malancha
          I am a customer under Machinan exchange and my telephone no is[protected]. & I pay my all dues as on 10.10.2011 but sitt my phone is out of service.Therefore I hearbly request U to Plz reconnect my phone service as soon as possible.

Thaning You
          Your faithfully
          Pahallad Gure
          Machinan.
          I am a Braod Band consumer of Kharagpur.Being a semi govt employee I a enjoying 20% rebate on my bills as per provision of the BSNL scheme.But suddenly the benefit was withdrawn.I have sent repeated mail in different places but no avail.I personnally met with AO (cash) several times but my problem is not solved, I wrote a letter with all the documents (copy is with me) and submitted personally at Bogda office but the problem still continuing.No body bother to give any reply of my letter/mail.
          Mr. Hasan Inda, Kharagpur PH no-226391.
          Sub :: Non receipt of refundable security deposit money.
          With due respect I the undersigned want to draw your kind attention to the fact that I was a consumer under your kind control vide telephone no.247582 under Lakshya telephone exchange. Due to lacuna of good service I was compelled to surrender the above no. telephone (with receiver set) on 02.02.2010. & paid all the bills in due time. Since February, 2010 I met Durgachak Telephone Exchange office several times to pursue my surrender case so that I can receive my refundable security deposit earlier but never able to meet the dealing assistant. I was given two telephone nos . i.e. 272609 (Mondal Babu) & 274099 (Bhowmik Babu) to make my enquiry. But unfortunately whenever I tried those numbers, received only ringing tone instead of any response.

Therefore, I request your goodself to look into this matter and take necessary steps to return my refundable security deposit money at your earliest and bound me to be obliged.

Asim Kumar Nayak
          Vill. & P.O. Lakshya
          P.S. Mahishadal,
          Dist. Purba Medinipur
          Mob : [protected]
          put all these comment on pgportal.gov.in
          BSNL is poor company. My father also returned the Landphone in 2014.

Still now we did not got refund back from BSNL. Our Phone number was [protected]
          BSNL company is choor company like Airtel.

Their employee are so lazy. They do not want to solve the smallest problem like.Out of order. Why do not go complete Voip system on FTTH. They spoiled the company because of their work culture and intention to not work.
          11 Comments

Raju
            from Vuyyuru, Andhra Pradesh
            Jan 5, 2010

SMS not going, service center error

I am using BSNL vennela plus plan,
            When i message my friends 2 sms's are going. i.e. original+duplicate message.

I was requested customer care for solution. They said, messages->settings->sending options-> service center '[protected]'.
            Remove this service center. clear it. Now restart. put the same number.

I did the same. But i was unable to put "+"...
            N Lakshminarayanan
            Jan 4, 2010

Broad band not working for the past two months. Please attend immediately.
            BROADBAND NOT WORKINK EVENING AFTER 6.00PM PAST ONE WEEK, PLEASE ATTEND ACTION IMMEDIATELY
            I am residing at Thiruvellai voyal, near by Minjur comes under Velur Telephone Exchange, since August 2008 we are using the Broadband service from this telephone no 27980940, from the past 10 days[protected] to[protected], the Broad Band service not available in our exchange, i complaint this to our Velur Exchange, But there is no good reply from exchange, Due to the Broadband unavailability i cant do any on line payment, Email Checking, cant Browse the helpful needs to my career.This will make a lack of my work, career.Even i cant attend any interview(cant email check), This is very much frustrated to me, we are paying every month bill without available of Broad Band service.

so i am asking you to, i[censored] provide the service to the full month(30 days), then we will pay the full monthly amount, other wise how many days the service provided we will divide that day and pay that much day only.so please consider the bill generation of april will be the no of days service availability only...

other wise provide the undisrupted service to the full month, please reply to the good result

MRS JAYA KUMAR
              Jan 4, 2010

Our Internet connectivity for the BSNL broadband service provided on Landline No 27901811 has not been working properly for the past several months and we have complained regarding the same to your customer care executives repeatedly. They have come and said that the modem provided is an outdated one .We have not been connected to the internet regularly for the month of November 2009 inspite of the same we got a
              bill for Rs 8550 for not using the internet. It is possible that some virus must have entered because the
              modem is kept on regularly . I request u to kindly look into the matter and reduce the bill amount as we have
              never defailted on the payment of the bill so far from the time of the connection of the telephone till the bill of
              October 2009.Pls give us an itemised bill for the month of No 2009 for the Broadband services Utilised.

Mrs Jeya kumar

BSNL Broadband — no bill

i was take a bsnl brondband wi-fi connection in july 2008 so many reminders of bsnl local office but till date iam not receiving a bill
              i says i will not afford heaving bill but his not responce me
              please solve my problem either i will disconnect my bsnl brondband connection

BSNL BROADBAND SERVICE — excess billing

i'm using 500-home plan, which has a free usage of 2.5GB.my total usage for the month of Oct. was 2.25 GB(<2.50GB) as per their listings.yet i was charged for extra 714 mb usage.now how can that be possible.now i have to pay them Rs.571 extra.please help me to find a way out and suggest me my next course of action.

BSNL — EXCESS BROADBAND BILLING

WRONG BILLING OF BRAODBAND USAGE
              My consumer #[protected]
              Portal ID: mur[protected]

I have applied for plan change from 500C to Home UL750+. Someone from BSNL called and said it is change with effect from 1st, July. Portal site was not working properly on 1st and 3rd. We started using the net maximum. Now, when the portal site started working, it is showing all the usage as chargeble and my order shows
              Order Type: Plan Change
              Plan Name: Home UL 750 Plus
              Order Status: Open

We dont understand and we request you to change my plan wef 01-07-09 and not to charge for any usage.
              My Cell #: [protected]
              Please respond, i am writing this with lot of hope.

Mursitha

BSNL Broadband Services — Excess Billing

i use the telephone no 24761621, the bill dated 10/08/09 contains the broadband usage as 3000 MB but when i checked in the bsnl portal website it shows only 1400MB i have enclosed the excel file that show the details of the usages. pls look into this and take necessary actions.

BSNL Broadband Services — interupted services

my broadbad connected with my fixed land line no is 24336621.
              its comes under Bruipur Telephone Exchange.

i am facing interupted secvices and harrashed by th elocal authorites.
              my i have landline net 125 per month plan, tere is high charges of billing in instllllation and other shages of servicetax 221 and no spsfication detail of my installlation charges, my tollal bill for 7 aprl to 21 is rs 2688 will u help me out
              Myself,Shuvajit Bharati,a BSNL customer.I have got an excessive bill for Apr+may period against tel no.[protected]Rs 5314/-).I registered broadband order on 31-3-10 at Panihati tel exchange.I got the bb service activated on 13-4-10 & through BSNL site I came to know that:(Following is the statement from the BSNL site)

Extension of Promotional scheme allowing “15 days Unlimited Free Download” to the New customers Registering their Broadband connection upto 15.04.2010.

• All the customers registering their new Broadband connection till 15th April 2010 under any BSNL Broadband Plan o[censored]p to 2Mbps speed (limited/unlimited) shall be provided unlimited free download at 2Mbps for first fifteen (15) days , irrespective of the speed of the plan applied for.

• The customers applying for Limited Plans shall not be charged for their download for first fifteen (15) days of activation of their Broadband connection and those applying for Unlimited Plans with download speed less than 2 Mbps shall get the benefit of increased download speed upto 2 Mbps.

Now the matter is bsnl has charged my download usage for 25-4-10 though my 15 days offer should end on 26-4-10.This is ridiculous.
              When I contacted AOTR/Panihati I was suggested to pay the huge bill.What to do with BSNL???I need the broadband service..

BSNL Broadband Services — Slow and error message 64

I have broadband connection at my residence 72,Rd 8, Banjara,Hills, Hyderabad-500034.to my LL 23351914. The opening of the sites is very slow and usually ending with error-64 message. Please arrange to rectify the same immediately
              KameshwarDR
              i try to fill registration form for online landline billing but it shows error in password .i call on many customer care numbers but noone give me good response. noone has any answer and everyone give me some other numbers to call.so what should i do?

BSNL Broadband Services — NO BILL STATEMENTS

RESPECTED SIR I AM KSCHITIJ GUPTA FROM LUCKNOW GOMTINAGAR I AM FACING SEVEAR PROBLEMS ABOUT BILLING.I GOT LAST BILL IN SEPTEMBER AND AFTER THAT BSNL COMPANY DIDNT ALLOWED ME TO CLEAR MY NEXT BILLS BECAUSE THEY SAID THAT YOUR FURTHER BILL IS NOT GENERATED THATS WHY I AM SO FRUSTRATED AND HAVING LOSS BY GOING SO MANY TIMES TO BSNL OFFICERS FOR THE COMPLAINT SO PLEASE HELP ME IMMEDIATELY OTHERWISE I AM SERIOUSLY GOING TO CONSUMER FORUM COURT TO TELL ALL THIS MATTER IN A SERIOUS MANNER. MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected].
              Sub. – for bill of Feb.2011 & March 1, 2011 and adjustment of extra amount paid on 01.03.2011.
              With due respact, i want to say that i have Land Line Phone no.[protected] with Broad Band Home 500 Plan, in which free download/upload is 2.5 GB. I regularly received bill and made payment upto January 2011.
              In February 2011 i did not got bill. I got hand made bill from Deoghar Exchange Office with arrear dues of Rs. 2682.00 only(Rupees Two Thousand Six Hundrad Eighty Two only) on 01.03.2011. I have paid the demanded amount on 01.03.2011.
              According to B. S. N. L. Portal on Intrenet, my used units (GB) is –
              Nov.[protected].843 GB
              Dec.[protected].89 GB
              Jan.[protected].16 GB I have not used phone in these month for long period.
              So, please varify the total uses and give me bill for which you have charged that amount. If i have deposited in excess, then i shall be thankful if you will adjust tha amount.
              An early reply is solicited.
              Your’s faithfull

Dr. Shilwant Kumar Sahu
              12 Comments

v. sree jyothi
                Jan 4, 2010

I am V. Sree Jyothi, Research Scholar, University of Hyderabad lost my mobile nokia 1661 on 29/12/2009 around 11.00 o clock morning in the University of Hyderabad Campus. i had a prepaid cellone connection with number : [protected]. this connection actually taken by my brother in 2005 (as i remember) gave it to me with in 2 months - as he left Banglore. my brother and myself do not want to loose this connection, so i continued with this number, and thus continuously recharging. when i lost my mobile i came to know that the SIM card i not matching with name and adress as at the time of proof provided. i was completely shocked that all these day my number has been recorded wrongly on someone else name. now i strongly want to block my number as i need that number .
                within these day i tried to reach all possible contact but failed to do so. i went to police station but i could not give complaint as the connection is not properly recorded. the cellone staff are reckless in their services to record properly the names of connection holders.i have sufficient proofs in proving my self that i accessed that number from past few (5) years.
                i feel sorry v. sree jyothi that has happend to her (and her brother). cellone service staff should consider this as a request and block the number .

Amer Aman
                  Jan 3, 2010

I am using BSNL Broadband Internet Service. I used to check my usage of Internet access Twice or thrice in a week as I am using limited Broadband service i.e Home 500 plan 2.5 GB limit.

I am unable to check my usage of Internet since past couple of weeks. When I spoke to 1500 customer care of BSNL, they informed me they have changed the site as the old i.e www.dataone.in is under working and maintainance. So they asked me to login www.selfcare.sdc.bsnl.co.in and asked me to fill in the registration form on the website and I will be receiving a call from them (BSNL Customer Care).

I had just given another try and logged on dataone.in fortunately I was able to check my usage of Internet i.e on 1st Jan 2010. But now same thing has happened and I am unable to check my usage.

I tried to register userid and password, but I came across some difficulties to register my self. So tried to speak to BSNL Customer Care so that they may help me to register myself on www.selfcare.sdc.bsnl.co.in site, but they are not responding to any call whenever I am trying contact them. They are putting the call on music mode and no response at all, this is so embarassing and waste of time.

Further more, I came to know that the website www.selfcare.sdc.bsnl.co.in is such a headache that it does not update the usage details and most of the time it goes to search mode. www.dataone.in was the best site to know the usage details.

Therefore, I request you to take some necessary action against BSNL broadband Customer Care, so that we can check our usage on dataone.in website.

Amer Aman

BSNL Broadband — customer care

Customer care is very very Poor in BSNL,
                  They don't have any technical knowledge,, doesn't know english.
                  They don't talk properly. i[censored] r on hold( thye have put) .. u will be on hold for long and phone will cut like that only.. it's very very poor.
                  i suggest BSNl officiers to try to imporve upon it.
                  bsnl does not provide me username & password still 11 days we paid the annual amount of Rs.4057.please take action & provide it as soon as possible

Student — No response from customer care

I sent a message for recharging my number with a card of Rs.30 but it has not been recherged till now.I sent the message one day back.I called customer care many times but nobody is receiving call even on a working day(Monday).I am fed up of your disgusting service .Please give a feedback or otherwise i have to change my number to some other mobile service.

BSNL Broadband — No broadband facility

there is no broadband in karavalur(kollam(dst), kerala) and we are forced to take dialup connection since there are no other Service providers here..We r requisting for broadband for the last 2 years and still no response, since dre is no service provider in karavalur all the users of dial up will surely use this, all r fedup with dial up.
                  Exchange-karavalur(near punalur)
                  district-kollam
                  state-kerala

home 500 — No Response

It is a shame that I have not received the broadband connection @ my house even after 1 months of our registration in BSNL. Went to the Telephone office again and again. No proper response

our Exchange is

PUNNAYURKULAM
                  THRISSUR
                  KERALA
                  JE PH:2542000
                  Pls note

BSNL — against customer care

i vinay choudhary using the mobile no [protected] wants to complaint that i have call up in customer care unit regarding some problem of 125/- plan . but the person who attanded my call has put up me on hold and disconnect the line with out giving me any kind of information. no matter i again call up and my problem was sort out. but on 12/11/08 at 11:41 pm i got miss call from this no [protected]. after giving me 4-5 miss call he call me up at 12:24am and said is it Mr. vinay and calling from mandi, then i said yes it is. then he said i m calling from customer care and which is the nearest police satation in your area, then i said who r u ? why u want to know all these thing? then he disconnected the line.

so my dear sir/madam i just want to know who is that person.
                  and which kind of services you people are providing. is this the way to disturb your customer at mid nigth and ask bull questions.

hope my complaint will be taken as a serious matter.
                  plz mail me back as soon as possible

vinay choudhary

Not response from customer care — Not responding of customer care-reg

Good morning sir,
                  I am subscriber of BSNL cellone.My cell number is [protected].
                  I have connectivity since 3 years.I call customer care number [protected] to change my plan from EXCEL GENERAL PLAN to EXCEL SARAL PLAN.But they are giving proper response to me.So, please verify this problem and give soletion for my problem.
                  please give me information billing usage
                  sir [protected] no. mere mobile no.[protected] per call aur massage kar raha hai maine report bhi likha de hai per koi response nahi mila plese is no. ke khilap koi karyawahi ki jay ya phir iski sari detale de jay.thanku sir
                  Bill ditals -[protected].

Student — No Good deal with customer

i am cusmer of state bank of patiala. my account no.is [protected]. i depsit a chqe ofr clearince. my chqe is pending. i try this in chandigarh also they gave me suggestion to depsit in my account branch nabha .i try there also and my chqe is pending for 2 week.plz help us.
                  I have not received my bill amount for the month of may 2009.

BSNL/Broadband — to contact c/care it takes unlimited time

I have a b/band connection 500C plan. It has been a herculian task to contact any c/care executive to get any problem solved.Let it be any time it takes minimum one/two hrs that also if the caller is luckey to come in contact with any c/care exe.Its painfull really painfull.
                  I have not yet received the Broadband connection to my home even after 9 months of my registration.

Exchange: Punnayurkulam

BSNL — Broadband No Internet Access

In Ghatanji cilty Broadband 50 to 70 User But No Access form sat.3/10/2009 to 6/10/2009 totaly error on 678 so inform JTO but not responce.

bsnl broad band (Dataone) — poor services , no response of complaint

dataone services are deteriorating day by day no response to complaints very slow speed, unability to utilize facilities as chacking uses web mail cleaning etc.
                  i don't know what yo do?
                  help if you can?
                  dear sir:
                  sub: this is regarding the land land connection problem and discrepancy in broad brand access

i have filed a complaint on non working of land line (i.e) the message send by the sender can not be received by us properly.
                  they have visited the spot yesterday and said to us that there is a cable problem and they will rectify it today but till now it has not been rectified.so we are not satisfied with your service and we want to act as a irate customer where we can about your service.
                  day before yesterday there was a call from my company regarding the inter-view and it has lost for that what will you give compensation money

with regards
                  p.viswanathan
                  thachankattu valasu
                  arachalur(p.o)
                  Carmel Public School is a senior secondary school at Vazhakulam. We were provided with a broad band internet connection three years back. We are not getting the facility for our use as and when it is required for us. It may work for 10 to 15 day a year. This was the situation for past three years. We were paying the bill on a regular basis at a rate as per the scheme for unlimited use ( almost 1450 per month ). The local team could not get our problems rectified. Even if they repair it may work for a day or two.

As the school and the teachers has to use many formats downloaded form various sites we are in need of such a facility. Even the registration of the students for the board examination is on-line for CBSE. So we have to get uninterrupted on-line facility in the school. If you can not provide us the necessary service, we have to think of getting the facility from other agencies. I hope your good office will take necessary steps to get the problems solved.
                  I tried to register userid and password, but I came across some difficulties to register my self. So tried to speak to BSNL Customer Care so that they may help me to register myself on www.selfcare.sdc.bsnl.co.in site, but they are not responding to any call whenever I am trying contact them. They are putting the call on music mode and no response at all, this is so embarassing and waste of time.

Further more, I came to know that the website www.selfcare.sdc.bsnl.co.in is such a headache that it does not update the usage details and most of the time it goes to search mode. www.dataone.in was the best site to know the usage details.

Therefore, I request you to take some necessary action against BSNL broadband Customer Care, so that we can check our usage on dataone.in website.
                  I am trying to contact customer care since last week but there is no response!
                  21 Comments

Rajesh Katti
                    Jan 3, 2010

I have a BSNL landline and broadband connection (limited usage Rs 250 only). But from last 2 months(01Dec2009 to 31Dec2009), I am getting extra billing of Rs 65 and Rs 135 though whever a message comes for 'You have exceeded 1 GB limit', I have stopped using the internet. I have made complaint, but nobody is taking care.

Please see that this extra billing is adjusted for next month billing.

I have another complaint that today on 3rd January 2010, when I checked my online usage of internet, I have see that it shows 77 MB, but fact is I have not used so much. Also see the attached online usage taken from your website, it incorrectly shows that on 11th January 2010 (which is future date) 18774 KB internet is used. How it is possible?

Please make sure that your billing system is accurate and customer don't face any problems like this.

My details
                    Phone no: 25619378

Rajesh

BSNL Billing — Billing Address

Pls Correct my billing address
                    from
                    Mohinder singh Nandra s/o Tara Singh I/A Jalandhar H no 1826 VPO RARU P.O Sodal Dist Jalandhar 144001 which is incorrect

Mohinder Singh Nandra s/o Tara Singh
                    H No. 1826 VPO:RERU
                    JALANDHAR
                    pin144012
                    is my correct Address

MANISH JAIN
                      from Gidam, Chhattisgarh
                      Jan 2, 2010

MAINE 04/11/09 KO BROADBAND CONNECTION KE LIYE APPLY KIYA THA. JISKE LIYE BSNL NE MERE RESIDENCE ADDRESS PAR 9/11/09 KO LANDLINE LAGAYA OR 16/11/09 BRODBAND ON HUA.
                      THIK USI DIN SE KABHI ERROR 678 KABHI ERRR 718 TO KABHI DSL KA LINK GAYAB HO JANE KI VAJAH SE MAIN NET KA UPYOG NAHI KAR PA RAHA HU. MAINE 750+ KA UNLIMITED PLAN LIYA HAI MAGAR MUJHE ROJ NET USE KARNE K LIYE COMPLETE KARNI PADTI HAI. MAINE 1500 AOR 1504 PAR COMPLETE KI JISKA KOI RESULT NAHI NIKLTA BSNL K LOG EK DUSRE KI GALTI KAH K MERA TIME KHARAB KAR RAHE HAI. LINEMAN KAHTA HAI MERE TARAF SE OK HAI BROADBAND WALE KAHTE HAI HUMARI TARAF SE OK HAI MODEM CHANGE KIYA SYTEM FORMAT KIYA LINE CHANGE KIYA LEKIN PROBLEM FIR BHI VAHI HAI. MAINE GM SHRI VERMA JI AOR DGM BEG SAHAB K NAAM SE SUSIDE CUMMIT KARNE KA SMS BHEJA TAB AAJ 02/12/10 KO ROGET CHANGE KIYA GAYA.
                      FIR 3 GHANTE BAAD LINK BHAG GAYA. AB MAIN THAK GAYA HU SHAYAD INDIA ME APNA HAK PANE K LIYE AAM AADMI KO HAR BAR APNI JAAN KI BAJI LAGANI HOGI SHAYAD MAIN MAR JAU
                      FIR BHI BSNL K OFFICER MERI PROBLEM DUR NA KAR PAYE. KYOKI INDIA ME RUCHIKA SHARMA KA CASE 19 SAAL SE CHAL RAHA HAI AB MERE JESE AAM INSAN KI PROBLEM KO KON SUNEGA.
                      Please check up at your end DEL link which is not connecting since from 15 days. Regarding the same I have already large the complain regularly.

Victim
                        from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                        Jan 2, 2010

BSNL is a lousy telephone provider. Do not ever get a new phone from BSNL. These government elephant is no fu.... good.

My phone goes bad regularly. Phone 2494380 in Bhopal. The fault booking 198 is not working. 1500 is also not working. I do not know how these get away by providing such awful service.

When I give full details and telephone number the automated voice asks me to confirm by pressing 1 or 2. When I press either of the two IT SAYS NOT VALID INPUT. What a stupid system, it asks for 1 or 2 when you press the same "IT SAYS INVALID INPUT"

I am sure I am not doing anything wrong but the fault booking system is not working correctly.

When you go to the website of BSNL to make complaint they want users to regsiter first. Do they think people will not abuse them online when they give bad services? They have a system where you can not register compaint without PAN number. Dont you think it is funny. Do they think they can avoid people's reactions for bad service in this way by making the complaint process difficult?

What kind of stupid goverment elephant this BSNL is. I feel like wretching their phones away and throw them on the street and kick them in the butt for the life. But unfornutely I am using the numbers for long.

Number portability should also be provided on land line phones so that people can save themselves from such unscruplous service providers.

Remember what I am saying, never in your life take a telephone from BSNL

May god send these stupid fu..... to hell.
                        Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited, BHOPAL
                        Posted:[protected] by I Hate BSNL

Complaint Booking 198 or 1500 not working for many days
                        BSNL is a lousy telephone provider. Do not ever get a new phone from BSNL. These government elephant is no fu... good.

My phone goes bad regularly. Phone 2494380 in Bhopal. The fault booking 198 is not working. 1500 is also not working. I do not know how these get away by providing such awful service.

When I give full details and telephone number the automated voice asks me to confirm by pressing 1 or 2. When I press either of the two IT SAYS NOT VALID INPUT. What a stupid system, it asks for 1 or 2 when you press the same "IT SAYS INVALID INPUT"

I am sure I am not doing anything wrong but the fault booking system is not working correctly.

When you go to the website of BSNL to make complaint they want users to regsiter first. Do they think people will not abuse them online when they give bad services? They have a system where you can not register compaint without PAN number. Dont you think it is funny. Do they think they can avoid people's reactions for bad service in this way by making the complaint process difficult?

What kind of stupid goverment elephant this BSNL is. I feel like wretching their phones away and throw them on the street and kick them in the butt for the life. But unfornutely I am using the numbers for long.

Number portability should also be provided on land line phones so that people can save themselves from such unscruplous service providers.

Remember what I am saying, never in your life take a telephone from BSNL

May god send these stupid fu... to hell.
                        my t.no is[protected] is dead before two days plz send your line man.

date 05/08/10
                        General Manager (Telecom)
                        BSNL
                        TT Nagar
                        Bhopal

Sub Grave irregularities in the telephone (no. 2689230) billing and thereby harassing the consumer – regarding.

The following facts I am putting before you for your kind perusal and needful action.
                        1. This phone[protected] is frequently goes out of order and remains unattended for longer duration. We are putting all our efforts for getting it in order but telephone department takes weeks or sometimes months together in rectification. You can check the previous record of one year at your good office to confirm the statement.
                        2. In addition, the billing of this telephone has been highly irregular for the last 3 – 4 months. In one month it is zero while in another highly excess and irregular billing is done.
                        3. I would like to inform you, herewith, that this is an official phone (Govt. of India) and as per Government Rules I am entitled to Rs.1500/- per month reimbursement for the official telephone at my disposal. In case there is an excess amount in one month and less than 1500 in another, this can be adjusted. The actual amount is reimbursed by the office if bill is less than Rs1500 while in case of excess billing only Rs 1500 are reimbursed and rest has to be paid by consumer from his own pocket.
                        4. Usually telephone bill is released monthly, however, for the last six month there have been many irregularities in the bills. For example, the bill amount for the month of October was Rs.1173 (which does not include the call charges) and Rs 1799 for the month of November (which include the call charges of two months, i.e. October and November). After taking call details from the telephone department, it has come into notice that the bill of November includes the call charges from 26 September 2012 to 30 November 2012 while bills for the month of September (Rs. 759/-) and October (Rs.1173/-) has already being paid. It is pertinent to mention here that this is not the first time the department has committed mistake. The bill for the month of July and August was also combined.
                        5. Had the call charges of each month been billed in respective month then billing amount would be less than Rs. 1500 in each month. But telephone department did not do so. They are so careless and hardly bother about consumers’ problem. The department is committing mistake and generating wrong bills. For correction, we have been wandering around the telephone office but no like to hear me. When we discussed the issue with telephone authorities over phone they used to give another telephone number of some other officer and a queue of officers is there for discussion without solution of the problem. I don’t know who is responsible for such silly mistake and I am being harassed for none of my fault. It is highly painful to tell you that sometimes we feel that having BSNL telephone in curse for us.
                        It is, therefore, requested that kindly stop the harassment of consumer and please instruct the concerned person for immediate action, otherwise we shall be forced to move consumer forum.

Arvind K. Shukla

Copy: DGM (finance), BSNL telphone
                        i port my bsnl prepaid to post paid, but after 3 days i still i m not able to activate my new sim due their stupid 1503 no which is always busy i tried complete day but these bustard service is only provided by bsnl my mo [protected]
                        My land line is dead for last 1 year no body is listening to my complaint.That is why bsnl is struggling.who will take new conection [protected]
                        General Manager (Telecom)
                        BSNL
                        TT Nagar
                        Bhopal
                        sub-problem of land line phone no[protected]
                        R/Sir
                        sir i am suffering from havy noice and disterbance due to incoming and out going call.since one and half year .
                        sir i complain my phone so many times but it is not resolved .
                        sir i frested my phone
                        sir i need your help.
                        mohit kumar dongre
                        our land line no. is[protected] is out of order last 03/05/2016 comp. no.is [protected], I personally contact on exchange office but always says cable falt specially msg receive staff dinesh utwal is solve prob.but nobody come house and check again contact office mr.dubey assure on 14/05/16 one or two days we solve but result is zero therefore i talk to SDO on mobile [protected] on 18/05/16 after-that he is general reply that cable problem .this is u r service, i know my complaint is no meaningful but this last way to inform you. without hope my mob [protected].
                        I have unlimited BB plan from BSNL Bhopal but the same is not working for the last few months. I had lodged complaint during Aug 2016 at 1500, but they closed it without resolving it. I was away from Bhopal for quite a few days and I once again lodged complaint on 25/09/2016 vide number [protected] and I have been calling toll Free number 1500 on every alternative day.I feel totally fed up as BSNL is not at all bothered to resolve the issue.

My phone number is[protected]. It is a very old number with me and I am not able to change it because of its availability in my known circle.

I can only look forward to these Government sector employees to provide some solution to the problem with my connection.

R K Bhardwaj
                        Complaint no [protected] registered on 25/09/2016. No redressal so far.

R K Bhardwaj
                        113, Chhatrapati Shivaji Colony
                        Chuna Bharti, Bhopal
                        9 Comments

vikram dhankhar
                          Jan 2, 2010

Sir, my mobile number is [protected] and I'm unable to send text messages because when i do so then mobile shows "Check operator service". I have also checked the mobile center number but still the problem has been not resolved.
                          sir, my no. is [protected] and i am unable to send text messages. whenever i do so it shows "message failed to send". plz solve my problem as soon as possible. thanking u.

I am satish baghel and my no. is [protected] today i m unble to send sms and mostly my no. is tell status that not reachable and i unable to make call and user's who make call they heard that not reachable.

kindly resolve my problem as soon as possible

Satish Baghel,
                          Bhopal-462003.
                          mo:- [protected]
                          my no. is [protected] and i am unable to send text messages. whenever i do so it shows "message failed to send". plz solve my problem as soon as possible. thanking u.

Ralesh singh rawat
                            Jan 1, 2010

Please unsubscribe the following wap services Actress for the day and Sherlyn30. My mobile no. Is [protected]
                            My mobile no.[protected], sim no.[protected]E
                            please unsubscribe the following wap service.
                            this C.P.Gautam I have to inform that My BSNL number [protected] (Prepaid). On that Number Caller Tune will activate Automatically I have to complain for that please unscribe the Caller Tune. And please in future these types of services will activate so I go in Consumer Form for that complaint.
                            My mobile no. is [protected]. Kindly unsubscribe all wap and other service. i m very terrific from computerized call n after talking on Customer care i have sent sms at 1909 and different numbers which they said. but continuous sms are coming. so kindly unsubscribe. And please in future these types of services will activate so I go in Consumer Form for that complaint.

My Mob. No. [protected]. this no. outgoing call disconect. my complaint no.6242953 . this complaint no prosising . please my problem solev.

thanks Regards,

Gaurav Sikarwar
                            this Naseem Alam I have to inform that My BSNL number [protected] (Prepaid). that r Caller Tune have been activated Automatically & a Sum of Rs 42 have been deducted from my account. I complaim to for that please unscribe the Caller Tune & refund the deducted money and future dont repeat this type of activity otherwise I compel to go in Consumer Form for that complaint.

Naseem Alam
                            Aligarh
                            Mobile No-[protected]
                            this Amit kumar I have to inform that My BSNL number [protected] (Prepaid). that r Caller Tune have been activated Automatically & a Sum of Rs 42 have been deducted from my account. I complaim to for that please unscribe the Caller Tune & refund the deducted money and future dont repeat this type of activity otherwise I compel to go in Consumer Form for that complaint.
                            My mobile no. is [protected]. Kindly unsubscribe all wap and other service. And please in future these types of services will activate so I go in Consumer Form for that complaint.
                            My mobile no. is [protected]. Kindly unsubscribe bsnl radio service that have activate automatically from July 2010. my docket number is 6584583 on 15dec.2010 but not processed.
                            And please in future do not activate any type of service on my mobile.please solve my problem.

by babita yadav
                            email:babita.[protected]@gmail.com
                            sir my name is jai prakash bhati and my mobile no is [protected].
                            dist buland shahr up
                            pin no 203205
                            i am use bsnl gprs.but it is not work properly when we open the brouser then response is link not avable try again.we complaint to coustumer care 1503 but no responce .
                            pls give me some sol.
                            The URL http:selfcare.ndc.bsnl.co.in is not working, can anyone provide me the alternate link.

Siddharth

please unsubhm in my mob no [protected].

i all ready message to UNSUBHM send to 54000 but no reply by bsnl.

pl message me my email id [protected]@gmail.com.

i want to removw humshakal service my cell no is [protected]
                            this is jitendra kumar I have to inform that My BSNL number [protected](Prepaid). i am using the tariff voucher of rs.300/- bsnl to bsnl local call free after then my balance is deduct on many bsnl calls. Regarding this i am allready make many calls on customer care but he don't provide me right feed back he says call me later and cut the call .that r Caller Tune have been activated Automatically & a Sum of Rs 22 have been deducted from my account. I complaim to for that please unscribe the Caller Tune & refund the deducted money and future dont repeat this type of activity. so plz i request you take action immedeatly otherwise I compel to go in Consumer Form for that complaint.
                            Sir.
                            My no is [protected] cug amu
                            Sir meny yeh no 6 din pehle Womens college amu say
                            Liya hay 2 din Tak kam kiya ab yeh bilkol beaker ho gya hay
                            Mere mobil par SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED likha hua ata hay koi bhi call
                            Nahi ho parahi hay jabkay ham nay appni I'd with cavring letter Kay aap Kay agent ko
                            Di hay . Koi bhi cal nahi lgrahi Na hi castomer care ko aur Na hi kahi aur kya kru

Waseem Ahmad khan
                            Physics section
                            Womens College
                            AMU ALIGARH
                            PH No.[protected]

Othr no [protected]
                            Wasim Ahmad khan
                            Physics section
                            Womens College
                            Amu Aligarh up

Other no [protected]
                            A useless service of radio mirchi has been activated on
                            my mobile and 20 Rs. are deducted in every 7 days.
                            I am highly disappointed from your services.It is cheating and making money.
                            Please take the appropriate actions.
                            Amount Rs. 20 in 7 days
                            Date of activation 15/05/2012
                            please message me my email id is [protected]@gmail.com .
                            mobile no +[protected]
                            my cell phone num-[protected] hai, mene dt-10/7/2012 ko 50 Rs se recharge karaya tha, dt-11/7/2012 ko mere a/c se 19 Rs cut kar diye-akhir kiyo-mere num par koi service bhi activate nahi hai, aur call center par call karta hu to baat hi nahi ho pati hai-pl help me-pl mere is num par call kare ya sms bheje

pl-----

regards-bsnl customer
                            mobil-[protected]
                            DEAR SIR
                            MY CELL PHONE NUM [protected]. MERE AREA MAIN NETWORK PROBLEM HAI. INTER USE KARNE MAIN PROBLEM AATI HAI AUR OTHER COMPANY NETWORK SE INTERNET SAHI CHALTA HAI. BSNL MAIN PROBLEM AATI HAI. JAB KI MERE PAAS ME TABOR LAGA HAI PHIR BHE NETWORK PROBLEM RAHTI HAI. IS PROBLEM THEEK KARANE KI KRIPA KARE.
                            THANK U

MAYANK DWIVEDI
                            MOB-[protected]
                            DIST.-ETAWAH(UP)-206001
                            My self satendra kumar. I live in village sunhera disst.bhaghpat u.p . My mobile no- [protected] we are regular customer of bsnl 4 and 5 year . Last month 05/07/2012 cut my balance without any service activation (5Rs) . we call to customer care he say you have received a massage in your mobile and when u received massage to read your balance has been cut. but i did not received any massage in my mobile. and customer care give me a complaint to return beck my balance. my complaint no- G06UP300179 date- 6/07/2012 time 8.22am..

Date-09/07/2012 Same problem Again and cut my balance (5 Rs). we call again customer care canter he give me complaint no- G09UP301985 Date-09/07/2012 time 6.00pm

Date-08/08/2012 same problem cut my balance (5 Rs ) .we call again customer care we received my call mr. amit told me that i don't no how to cut your balance and again he give a complaint no-H08UP303551 date-8/08/2012 time-9.08 pm. H08UP303560 date-8/08/2012 time 9.11pm.

So please sold this problem and give me answer with mail. i am waiting your mail .

satendra Kumar

Unsubscribtion of wap services - Comment #1465580 - Image #0
                            SIR.
                            This is to inform u that my postpaid mobile no is [protected] borrown but i have already paid the bill on 16/8/13 with r no A 0262179 at 11103 so plz active my no soon.
                            PROF.MASOOD KHALID
                            ALIGARH
                            22 Comments

VINAY SHARMA
                              Jan 1, 2010

i am consumer of bsnl EVDO card from JANIPUR COONY, JAMMU , J&K . i have use it for last 5 months.the speed is not so good as it was told at the time of taking connection, sometimes not a single web page come though i try for the whole day.i want the service to be better.please do something.
                              Dear sir, i bought EV-DO Card in DEC 2009. But in My ZTE Wireless Software 's Under Only 1x, And Hybraid Option connect the internet but EV-DO Option is not connect to the internet . What i can do. I am From Gujrat- Uttar Gujrat (Patan)
                              i purchased bsnl evdo in MAY 2009. as they promised the speed of 2mb/s but since my purchase i never crossed the max speed of 115kb/s that too at late nite time.. in day time the speed is max at 50kb/s. i contacted my bsnl zone they said this is wireless connection so speed may vary and didnt even talk to me properly.. i tried to give them return complain but they didnt accept it.. now since last one week i m getting very very bad speed (max 125kb/s) for which i m paying abt Rs. 650 unlimited. pls pls help me for this matter...

Venkatarao
                                Jan 1, 2010

In BSNL web site it is mentioned under the prepaid tariff page in section Balance based charges; that if we maintain a minimum balance of 5000 then the call charges per minute with in the own network is 20p/min.
                                Iam maintaining a minimum balance of 5000 for the past three months and iam in Excel gold scheme, but my outgoing calls are not being charged as has been mentioned under the balanced base charges option.

When i spoke to the customer care 3 to 4 times each one of the executive is giving me a different answer.

SUSIL KUMAR CHAUDHURI
                                  Jan 1, 2010

I AM AN EXISTING INTERNET BROAD BAND CUSTOMER OF BSNL, SALT LAKE. I WAS APPROACHED BY AN EMPLOYEE OF BSNL , SALT LAKE IN SEPTEMBER 2009 FOR TAKING CONNECTION OF INTERACTIVE VIDEO SERVICES PROVIDED JOINTLY BY BSNL AND SMART DIGIVISION PVT. LTD. THE BSNL, SALT LAKE EMPLOYEE CAME TO MY HOUSE , FILLED IN THE APPLICATION IN HIS OWN HAND AND GOT THE APPLICATION SIGNED BY ME ON[protected]. ALTHOUGH THE APPLICATION NO.10027218 WAS DONE ON [protected] BUT I WAS ACTUALLY PROVIDED WITH INTERACTIVE VIDEO SERVICES CONNECTION AFTER A LONG TIME IN MY INTERNET TELEPHONE NO.[protected] ONLY IN NOVEMBER 2009 ON THE PRETEXT THAT BSNL HAD TO DO SOME RELATED WORK IN THEIR SERVICE LINE. MY CONSUMER NUMBER IS[protected]. AS THE TECHNOLOGY INVOLVED WAS VERY COMPLICATED I COULD NOT ENJOY THE VIDEO SERVICES. HENCE I APPLIED FOR PERMENENT DISCONNECTION OF THE INTERACTIVE VIDEO SERVICE ON[protected]. ALTHOUGH I WANTED TO SUBMIT THE APPLICATION FOR DISCONNECTION TO BSNL, SALT LAKE THEY REFUSED TO ACCEPT THE SAME AND DIRECTED ME TO GO TO THE SALT LAKE OFFICE OF SMART DIGIVISION PVT.LTD WHERE I COULD SUBMIT THE APPLICATION ON[protected] AFTER LOT OF REQUEST AND ARGUMENTS, AS THEY ALSO INTIALLY REFUSED TO TAKE THE APPLICATION AGAINST ACKNOWLEDGEMENT. NOW, SINCE MY SUBMITTING THE APPLICATION FOR DISCONNECTION I HAVE BEEN CONSTANTLY BEING PRESSURISED TO WITHDRAW THE APPLICATION BY FREQUENT TELEPHONE CALLS AND EVEN THREATENING ME TO DISCONNECT MY BROADBAND INTERNET SERVICE. I WANT THE BSNL AUTHORITY AT SALT LAKE SHOULD TAKE IMMEDIATE STEP TO PREVENT THEIR STAFF OR THE STAFF OF SMART DIGIVISION PVT.LTD FROM THIS COERCIVE PRACTICE TO A VALUED CUSTOMER AND ARRANGE FOR IMMEDIATE DISCONNECTION OF INTERACTIVE VIDEO SERVICE ONLY AND REFUND OF MY SECURITY DEPOSIT----SUSIL KUMAR CHAUDHURI, CUSTOMER NO.[protected], TELEPHONE NO.[protected], FE-112,SALT LAKE , SECTOR-3, KOLKATA-700106.
                                  The officer-in-charge
                                  BSNL/Salt Lake

Last 4 days I am requesting for restoration of my BB ([protected])
                                  BB-133 Salt Lake, Sector-I. But till date the same has not been acknowledged for which I am getting too much pain as my daughter is staying abroad and not able to contact which urgently need from both the side.

Pl restore the same immediately. Your kind cooperation is highly requested

Dolly Khan

email id : [protected]@sail-steel.com

Baiju
                                    Dec 31, 2009

In my Student Suvidha Connection 2000 sms is free per month. From yesterday onwards (31.12.09) they are charging Ps. 80/- per SMS. When I am equiring to the BSNL customer care (for getting Customer CAre I want to suffer the BSNL boring advertisement for more than 12 minutes) they are replying that in all festeval season they will charge in the same way. It is just against the contract between the customer and BSNL..
                                    In my Student Suvidha Connection 2000 sms is free per month. on 31.12.09 & 1.1.10 they are charging Ps. 80/- per SMS. Its first time I am charged for sms in a festival season.When I am equiring to the BSNL customer care (for getting Customer Care I want to suffer the BSNL boring advertisement for more than 12 minutes) they are replying that in all festival season they will charge in the same way. why I taken BSNL student is the non chargeble sms in festival season but now It is just against the adv & contract between the customer and BSNL.. I need a permanent solution for the same with immediate effect.

Regards: Arun.S
                                    In my Student Suvidha Connection 2000 sms is free per month. on 31.12.09 & 1.1.10 they are charging Ps. 80/- per SMS. Its first time I am charged for sms in a festival season.When I am equiring to the BSNL customer care (for getting Customer Care I want to suffer the BSNL boring advertisement for more than 12 minutes) they are replying that in all festival season they will charge in the same way. why I taken BSNL student is the non chargeble sms in festival season but now It is just against the adv & contract between the customer and BSNL.. I need a permanent solution for the same with immediate effect.

Regards: Shinu.K
                                    I agree with this. As far as i am aware BSNL has introduced the student suvidha scheme with an advertisement saying flat call rates throughout the day. The same thing was effective in case of sms at the time of introduction (no additional charges on festive days) till last day of previous year. I've been using this student suvidha plan since from the time of its introduction in 2008. Most likely thing I'd like to express here is that I've never been satisfied with their service ever from the very beginning.They were offering 2000 free sms each month; which was definitely an exclusive offer at the time of release!!! Soon after I got myself equipped with suvidha (94963 series), sager brought me aware of the hidden cheats that were accompanied with the sim.

As soon as I started sending sms, it came to my notice that there is "NO GUARANTEE" for the sms being delivered to the right person on time. Sometimes I cannot send sms even after a number of tries!! This used to happen often with my sim, for which I complained quite frequently to the customer care service. Usual guidance I've been getting from customer care is to switch off the phone and try later, refresh the service center no etc..however neither of the above solved my grievance. Somehow to ensure the delivery of the message being sent, I activated the delivery report service regardless of the loss of 10paise per sms. And i was happy to some extend. Next bad experience was regarding long sms. Even if when the delivery report was on, most long sms were not delivered to the recipients' inbox. I complained again to the customer service but still the problem persists. ""Sometimes even if its shown a successful delivery report, some part of it may be missing at the recipient side."" I could know the same only when the other party sends a reply regarding this missing message!!! I have experienced this quite a lot. ( Often I used to miscall my fellows after pressing the send button to make them aware than I've sent you an sms please ensure its delivered to your mobile or else ring me back to send it again.)

Another problem regarding sms is that if we send an sms with delivery report on, the sms will be sent for the time being and will take an hour or half an hour more to get a delivery report, that too an unsuccessful one saying that the sms was not delivered to the recipient and will deduct 10paise for the same along with a reduction in the number of free sms left for the month.

Also I don't know whether BSNL has a phase of enmity with BHARATI AIRTEL!!! No sms send to an AIRTEL no. has a timely delivery. Most times a single sms being send is ABSOLUTELY NOT DELIVERED to AIRTEL no's. I can guarantee the credibility of said statement. It is required to send multiple copies of messages simultaneously to ensure delivery to an AIRTEL no., even when the delivery report is ON. If you send three messages simultaneously, only one has a delivery guarantee and the other two will be lapsed with a service reply 'MESSAGE COULD NOT BE DELIVERED" along with a deduction of service charge for THREE delivery reports (see here two are not being delivered).

After complaining customer care frequently about all these disregards I found myself that keeping quiet is rather good as they will never adopt with my requirements.Anyhow I was quite able to adjust with them upto the time being, Since my contacts being large nowadays, I could not afford a change in this number that I am using.
                                    I am required to register this complaint not only because of the above said things, the main intention was because they charged me 80paise for each sms on 31/12/2009 and 01/01/2010. Since december 2008 I've never been charged for sending LOCAL SMS, all days (INCLUDING FESTIVE DAYS) It was quite one of the main attraction of the scheme student suvidha. All other service providers in INDIA are not providing special tariffs on festive days. Now I'd give an exception to RELIANCE customers, I hope they have some offer now. Anyway on 31st decemder of 2008 and 1st january of 2009, I experienced FREE SMS as per the scheme and on all other festive days of the year 2009 I had FREE SMS!!! But on 31/12/2009 and 01/01/2010 they charged me 80 paise for each sms...why is this happening to customers like me?? Do the Govt run telecom giant considers customers as fools?? I need to clarify this situation. Every other network atleast will send sms or inform through website regarding the non availability of free sms before the upcoming festive days.

..NEITHER I SAW ANY UPDATE REGARDING CHARGEABLE SMS FOR "STUDENT SUVIDHA" IN BSNL/KERALATELECOM WEBSITE NOR DID I GET SMS UPDATION...

I realised it only after losing money from my account. I'm confused, totally confused!!! Why the hell did they do this to customers, despite having any information in advance????????????????
                                    Please register this complaint to take necessary and immediate action against cheaters like this.Suggest me a solution..I'd wish if number portability to came into existence.
                                    My no. is [protected]

Regards: jebin

shailendra kumar namdeo
                                      from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                      Dec 31, 2009

Today my (prepaid mobile Cell One) no. [protected] pin has been blocked.
                                      Please send us PUK Code for activate of above mobile.
                                      My sin No. is[protected]

Shailendra Kumar Namdeo
                                      7/231 Madhuban Para Bhanu Pratap Plot
                                      Raigarh
                                      Chhattisgarh
                                      Pin - 496001