Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Big Tv Reliance — delay in installation

Complaints on "Reliance - BIG TV"

Reliance - BIG TV
registered on 18/04/08
BIG TV - Poor after sales & hopeless service
I have taken, so called, Big TV in the month of april 2008. There is dellay in installation.. The same has been intimted to their call centre by way of complain (17 to 18 time complains), they promised that an engineer would come and istall it in some days. Till date i have made 18 complaints and their engineer is yet to come... Reliance, which is present in almost all the business sectors, is offering such worst service... i am not at all happy with their service. As a pilot project, they have launched this only for the pco of reliance, if this is the kind of service they are offering to reguller customer, just imagine what will they offer to an unknown consumer...
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  137 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

its posted by enemies of ADAG and totaly baseless. No employee of ADAG will write such thing about big tv.
hi
you had given wrong information about reliance dth company.
donkey person you are. shameless person you.
manish099's reply, Apr 16, 2018
case kijiye sabhi koi mil ke.
ambani v paisa lekar bhagega.
Srivastava Atul's reply, Jul 31, 2018
Dear Mr. ram,
as i seen you post, and think you are the right person for contact, you are the good well wisher of reliance D2H.
I like to inform you i am tried from last 3 month for installation my pre-booking no - 14507500 booking date - 6 march 2018

reliance Customer care are given every time date again date and on the given date they not installed my connection and again give me a date. they are talking life a computerize machine. what erver you ask your issue they say only pl. wait pl. wait nothing else.

so dear well wisher please look into hte my issue and ask you reliance team for resolve it.
Yeah its not true no employee can post such negative reviews and it will be much better than we are expecting as it comes with advance technology which never used by any other DTH service provider..cheers!!
ADVERTISEMENT
i have registered reliance big tv on offer pco recharge rs.2250 my registerd id is[protected] company promised me within 15 days they will install big tv connection but after fifteen days they dont insatll connection. i am from amravati, maharashtra i request to relince please do well and fast otherwise i will take actin against poor service and also poor commitment through consumer court.
reliance bug tv sucks
I have taken Big TV settop box from RCOM CMH road bangalore. Four days have passed, not even a single person from reliance came for installation. In past 4 days i logged 3 complaints. Everytime when i call the customer care they say it will retify in 2 hrs. They are not ready to give servervice engineer detials in bangalore. I doubt if they have any service center for bangalore.

There is no transparency. i think im trapped by taking bigtv.
BIg tv is not truely worth !?

Do not know. I am not able to connect to their service center. it is worst. when i had gone to the office in whitefield. i did not get it.
its true even i have purchased BIG TV in mangalore from past four days no engineer have called me, but my i have called customer service centre num thrice every time they say they will be pass on the message to concerned department, they never give customer complaint num as they say their systm is dwn, please whoever are new customer please go these and never got to buy big tv, here in mangalore major sellers have removed BIG TV banner and kept inside.
this is the same case with me AFTER SALES OF RELIANCE BIG TV "S U C K S" they are not ready to provide any contact info of the service guys in blore and keep on promising different times . i have wasted complete 2 days waiting for them . and still waiting ...
i am bajrang lal verma after may installation 4 hour of BIG TV my LNB burn and i complaint at customer care centre date[protected] at 8.12 but till date now 1.9.2008 no engineer come for solution and i talk many time at customer care center he tell me your problem solve but till now i have problem not reach any one now
The service sucks big time. I guess its time for Ambani to Buckle up. We have paid for the settop box and none of the service engineers have called or visited my home. Please dont go for Reliance
The service sucks, no contact info, every busy customer care and &^$&%$&
I agree with Brijesh. Relaince BIG TV is hopeless due to unnecessarily delay in installation. I cant understand that if they dont have sufficient number of engineers with them then why they make so many advertisements and cheat their customer. They should be banned for that stuff.
Fraud in the name of Reliance Big TV. Can any one help? Can any one guide me in taking the so called big company to task for false promises, the after sales service is so pathetic. I was given to know that Big TV team was committed to install the dish within 48 hours after registration and going by ADBAG companies name I was fooled. Now its almost a week and there is no proper response from customer care. TO ALL THE CUSTOMERS WHO INTEND TO GO FOR BIG TV - BEWARE OF THE SERVICE.
instalation done on 1-9-2008 at 5 pm till 2-9-2008 night 11.20 pm i canot recieve any chanel . i paid money, i submited my documents, i gave my photos also, i ringed call center 10 to 12 times .they gave me two complain no,[protected])75147340. call center girl name( hardeep) and incharge man name (eknath)mobi no.[protected] . they toled on 3 or 4 of september we will solve your problem . i stay in navi mumbai . is this good service . big tv is very very good for sound and clarity its MPEG 4 IS ALSO VERY GOOD.THANKS TO ANIL AMBANI SAHEB FOR GIVING US BIG TV . BUT SIR REALY YOUR SERVICE IS VERY POOR .PLEASE SIR GIVE GOOD SERVICE BIG TV WILL CAPTURE WHOLE INDIAS HEART . GANPATI BAPPA WILL EXPAND BIG TV TO HIGHEST PEAK OF ENTERTAINMENT.
Reliance Big TV is as said only name is big and no after sales service. all is said earlier, I got to say that they are not even giving back the refund. No replies to the mails. No response from the engineers...fed up.
This is absolutely absurd.

You say you bought BIG TV on March 2008 whereas it is launched only recently !!! [ Aug 2008 ]
Yes i completely agree with the so called big tv service, from last 6 days i am trying to contact their call centre and get my set of box installed but this 7th day, only box is with me and noinstallation and channel. it may be based on new technology but in air only not at all able see...!!
I brought it with lot of expectations but i am sorry to say it is wrost kind of service i have ever seen. Reliance wants to enter each and eery field in India but now a days company does has that ability to serve what young India need and require.
reliance only knows how to make money for itself and does not want to gie services
now i am planning to throw this BIGTV in dust bin and go for Dish Tv connection
so pl do't go for bigtv connections at all this is my experience and now it is left to u to decide
one more thing they say Rs. 2190 for 150 channels but when u look into that in detail then these include audio channels and Fm channels which r not the customer interest

BIG TV is only for DUST BIN
i have purchased Big TV on 30th august. till now nobody attended to install it in bangalore as on 5th september. they are fooling us with BIg box.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Reliance BigTV
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    20%
    Complaints
    3265
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    629
    Reliance BigTV Address
    6th Floor BHQ, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Thane Belapur Road, Kopar Khairne, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT