[Resolved] Bmtc — complaint against BMTC bus conductor

 
53 Reviews
India
 Anoop
Full View
Complaint against BMTC Bus conductor- Reg.
From:
anoop kr <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
View Contact
To: [protected]@gmail.com
Sir,
I want to lodge a complaint against a bus conductor of BMTC bus route number 171 (Bus Details: KA01 F2219) running between Koramangala & Majestic. This incident occured on 20th February 2010 around 11a.m. at Shanthi Nagar bus stand. I boarded this bus at this point and asked for the ticket to Jyothi Nivas College from bus conductor.But the conductor charged Nine Rupees instead of charging Seven rupees. This happened because, the conductor wants me to travel for Without ticket and give him Five rupees. When I asked for a ticket, he got angry and took nine rupees, which was not the actual charge.

So, I would like to lodge a complaint against the conductor for his misbehavior towards the public & also for getting back my money. I seriously believe in KSRTC Officer(Mr.Venkatesh- Senior Traffic Officer)., which will be the sole responsible for taking against the bus conductor.

I'm sure about the ticket charges, because i have been travelling between those junctions for Rs.7 for months.

My ticket Details For which I was over charged:

A151 837274
I have raised a complaint already & the Reg. # would be 425

I would request the concerned officer to give the maximum punishment to the conductor., So that it make sure the same wouldn't happen to any Bangaloreans again.
Also I would like to know the status of this issue via telephone call.


Regards,
Anoop
[protected].

Complaint marked as Resolved 
Verified Support
Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Customer Care's response, Aug 25, 2015
Dear Sir, We are getting updating pop-up message from this site from last few months back, so delay in reply. Sure action will be taken on your complaint. BMTC
Complaint comments  52 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

bus service — Rudely behaviour

This is bring to your notice that I am rizwan, I usually take bus from Jasola Vihar in the morning for my office. But I never got bad experience with that bad service (Conductor) which I got on Friday in the morning around 7:30 am, when I asked about the space for me then he pushed and dropped me from the bus and abused me, I am a professional, if he wants to take some action so not a problem I can proceed, but why did I send it to you because I know that we should go legally and then we get proper output, So I request you to take immediately action for that particular person so not only for me as well as for all the passengers.
Because of this behaviour most of the people of this area are not satisfied with this behaviour.
Bus No.: DL-7131, from Badarpur to Noida (jasola to sec-37, )
Incident place : At jasola vihar bus stand.
Day : Saturday
Timing: 7:30 to 7:45 am
Kindly revert via mail only
Regards
Rizwan
please intruduce new route from chikkalasandra bus stand to annekal, it will helpful lot of daily travel communitors.

BMTC BUSE — AGAINST CONDUCTOR

Today on 10.03.2010 i have travelled by BMTC BUS NO. KA01/FA/2164. (G4 BUS)Time between 5.30 to 6
I given 10 Rs. to conductor.Asked Many time for ticket. He shook his head. and gone backside. He is not come next to me. while getting down i asked ticket and balance..he shook the head and complled me to getdown. Aftergetting down he is not agreed and keep quiet.
when i started shouting in english he told something like kannada gothilla...and bus passed away..

He has taken 10 rs.no ticket and no balance
But i never like to shout. I got heart because of this kind of nature. Pls dont encourage like this behaviour. I am not arguing for 10 Rs. .
Pls do the needfull

BMTC bus service — Rude behaviour of bus conductor

Whom ever it may concern,

I am from Bengal living for past 1 year in Bangalore. I travel everyday from Silk Board to Sangam circle to go office. Today(18/03/2010) while traveling in Bus # KA 1 F3696, route # 401at 9 AM, i was shocked at the behavior of the conductor. He was speaking in Kannada(which I could not understand) and shouting at me without any reason. I never understood what was the matter as I had already paid the exact bus fair. Some of the Kannada people were laughing and I felt very humiliated. Please look into the matter if possible.
what anoop said is correct. Many conductors never give tickets for the next one or two stops

what our bmtc inspectors /sarathi inspectors are doing. They are not doing their duty promptly.
I was on my way to Madivala to K.R. Market and boarded the bus that runs on the route Anekal to Bangalore. The bus registration no. is KA01 AA3078. I was sitting on the Ladies Seat beside the Driver's Cabin. There were all ready 5 passengers sitting on the seat including me and there was no space for the 6th passenger. But when some passengers boarded from Lakasandra the conductor was forcibly trying to make seat for the 6th passenger. When I asked the conductor when seats are available at the back side why is he forcing the passenger to seat where there is no space for the passenger. Then he started mockering me and when I protested he used abusive languages and even tried to harass me. In the bus none of the passenger protested for his indecent behaviour.
As I am a female passenger I felt very much insulted and immediately got down at Lalbagh. This conductor's attitude towards female passengers is very much indecent. I am a regular passenger in this route and I request you to take strict action against this conductor.

Regards.
Rituparna Mitra.
[protected]@gmail.com
The conductors must be given strict warning by BMTC bosses which I believe will not happen.
THIS COMPLAINT AGAINT THE BUS No. KA-01, F779, DEPOT No. 29 DID NOT ALLOW THE COMMUTER TO ALIGHT AT KEB CIRCLE HOSKOTE TO HOSKOTE BUS STAND IN SPITE OF REQUEST TODAY AT 7.00 PM . THE CONDUCTOR ALSO BEHAVED RUDELY WITH THE PASSENGERS. I ALSO LIKE TO INFORM YOU THAT HE MISBEHAVES WITH THE LADIES PASSENGERS, HE ALSO SPEAKS RUBBISH LANGUAGE WITH THE MONTHLY BUS PASS HOLDERS. THE COMPLAINT ALSO BROUGHT TO THE NOTICE OF THE T C OF HOSKOTE BUS STAND. THE T C ALSO TOLD THE CONDUCTOR TO ALIGHT THE PASSENGERS AT THE KEB CIRCLE OF HOSKOTE, BUT THE CONDUCTOR DID NOT LISTEN TO THE TC ALSO. I ALSO BRING TO YOUR NOTICE THAT DURING EVENING HOURS THE LADIES SUFFER BADLY WITH THE DRUNKARDS. KINDLY LOOK IN TO THE MATTER SERIOUSLY.
I am a student of B.E final year, I usually travel by bus to my college.I own a student pass the route is from Kumarswamy layout to vignananagar. Today that is on 26th feb 2011, around 3:00 when i boarded a bus in corporation bus no: KA 01 F 3187 (15E), The conductor told that Pass is not allowed from this route and forced me to take a ticket of Rs.12 from corporation to dayananda sagar college stop. This behaviour of the conductor was very displeasing because my pass was allowed in that route i am travelling in the same pass route for nearly 3 years.
I am a girl..Today(14/04/2011) I boarded the volvo bus (201) at BTM in the morning in between 8:45 and 9..I wanted to go to domlur and gave 100Rs..The conductor had change but didnt give the change..he said he would give me 75Rs tomorrow if I go in the same bus and he told me to note down his cell number and contact him infront of public loudly..and then stood beside me and started touching me..he was touching other girls also..purposefully..Cant mention everything here but this was the thing..i request the authority to take serious actions on this and update this web page with the actions taken..
Sir,

I want to lodge a complaint against a bus conductor of BMTC bus. I noticed that the conductor of the this bus was not issuing ticket to many passengers. Also when a passenger asks for a change by showing the change amount written on the back of the ticket he would give the change and not return the ticket. I also observed that he was giving these tickets to the people he was not issuing ticket.

Here are the details of the Bus:
Bus route No. : 362B
Bus Reg. No : KA 01 F 4889
Date and Time : 30th August 2011 - Bus was at Madiwala at around 7:30 am

This is not the only bus where I've noticed such things. Such incidents happen in most of the buses everyday. If we as citizens try to oppose this, we'll have to face a lot of fight and misbehaviour. I strongly recommend that the concerned officers must take this seriously and take strict action against this.

BMTC is offerring great services to the public and I feel if such issues are taken care of the organization will be much better.

Regards,
Vidya Udupa.

bus service — Lack of bus stops

I daily have to go to Jayanagar 4th block from Ulsoor for which i have to change the bus at Richmond road bus stop and walk for more than half a kilometer to reach richmond circle red light crossing under the flyover to get a bus for jayanagar 4th block.
I humbly request to create a bus stop near the richmond circle crossing under the flyover for the busses going towards majestic & market, so that we can save our time and inconvenience faced due to unavailability of the stoppage.
I daily find many people struggling with the same problem which included senior citizens, ladies, children & handicaps.
I consider the authorities of Bangalore are sensitive and responsible enough to take action on this as soon as possible.
Please look into the frequency of buses int he route Silkboard to Hebbala. Nowadays, there is a huge shortage of buses and the one or two buses that come are overly crowded. Please do not divert your buses for the companies which do not have that much requirement as the buses run for private companies are always empty, please diver the buses to the route where people need it as there are many companies in that route and people are struggling to commute to their place of work. (Volvo Bud Numbers 500 D and 500 A)
Hello

I want to lodge complaint against Driver for his misbehave

This incident took place between 8:30 to 9 :30 P.M in the bus number Volvo KA 01 F2124 ( Marathahalli bridge to kathriguppe)
The driver got mad really he trying to hit me it was very shameful incident

Hoping for necessary action so that others should not get suffer like me .

Thanks
Jitendra
[protected]
I have a complaint against the conductor of bus route number G1, registration number KA 01 FA 2285.
I have traveled twice by this bus and both the times the experience has been bad. The first time the conductor did not give back the complete change. And the second time, since I did not have Rs.14 change (that's how much my ticket costs), I gave him a Rs.20 note. For this he said he wants the exact change or I should get off the bus.And I had to get off the bus.
Hello Sir,

I would like to complain against conductor who works for 415H/415E which starts from majestic to Nagavar outer ring road. The conductors of these buses always compete with each and other and dont stop at designated stops and in competition both arrive at majestic much before the actual timings. Actually 415E is supposed to arrive at 8.30am and 415H @8.45am. But they arrive at majestic @8.20 only.
Buses are meant for public service and in fact they are surviving because of public who commute in bus.Moreover only two buses are available towards Nagavara.

Conductors are so rude, always use filthy words and they don't respect anyone. Every human being has self respect. If some day people get reversed then their life will be miserable.

So please take some action against this complaint.
This is causing inconvenience to all the people who travel towards Nagavara.

Thanking you,
hi! I don't want to give my name but today morning i got into bus from T. Dasarahalli, 263 bus which goes to majestic, i gave him Rs. 50 and asked for ticket to majestic, he returned me Rs.30 and wrote Rs.6 behind ticket, i asked 3-4times for change wen central bus stop crossed, but he made faces and ignored me. he gave change to rest all the passenger apart from me, later when all were getting down, he gave me Rs.11 and told me to give the change to other passenger, which is not appreciated, i got down at majestic and gave change of Rs. 5 to the other passenger, conductor cheated with Rs.1 to the other passenger and that person was behind me unless i gave him change, i dont happen to speak with unknown people, but because of conductor he followed me(i am female) my ticket number is T13 363656 its worth Rs.14. Bus number is KA 05 F 089.conductor is young enough, wanted to cheat passengers.
Hi sir Myself Manasa Gowda working as a Asst prof at Acharya institute of Graduate studies we would like to bring kind attention on the BMTC Bus route (KA 57 F 461) chickbanavara to kempegowda bus stand, the bus conductor of this route he spoke vulgar Kannada to me and my roomate and he throw a money to our face saying that get down at saptagiri, first of all i am telling my roomate does not know Kannada she uttered 3 ticket it is only 2 Tickets i am telling him he started to speak and make us to get down and catch other bus he is telling i really want him to be get punished. it has happend on 8th sep early morg 7
Dear Sir/Madam,
I am P Nageswara Rao, senior citizen residing at Whitefield rd for past one year. I am aged 64 years and my wife is of 59 years age. On 21.10.2013 we travelled from Hopefarm Circle, Whitefield Road to KBS bus station by Volvo bus and the conductor issued two tickets with senior citizen concession (@Rs.60/- each) on verifying our PAN CARDS. From KBS bus station we got into another bus bearing regn No.KAO1FA1878 at 1.30pm for Yeshwantpur Rly Stn., BUT THE CONDUCTOR REFUSED TO give senior citizen concession saying PAN CARDS are not valid as id proof and only votercard is valid. I shown my tickets of Volvo bus and told him that we have been travelling by all bmtc buses with sr.citizen concession with pan cards, he bluntly refused to give concession on production of pan cards and said that I can complain any where and he does not care. Other passeners in the bus surprised at his behaviour. When the bus reache nea Yeshwantpur rly stn (on the side of 6th platform) on the main road only and there is no bus stop is seen, he did not make any announcement of reaching Yeshwantpur but stopped at a far distance from rly station and shouted at me saying “you know how to talk about rules but not getting down”. When I asked why he did not make announcement when the stop reached, he replied arrogantly it is not his job and it is my head ache. While allother conductors make announcements how he talk like that? Is he expected to talk so?. When I asked he refused to tell his name and badge No. first and when I noted the bus regn no. he told his name as Riaz and Badge no.as 2464, however I doubt whether he told the name and badge no. correctly. Such a behaviour by a conductor is not at all appreciated. We and another old couple had to walk long way to YPR rly stn carrying luggage. I request you to take suitable action against the conductor so that he stops his misbehaviour and behaves properly with public, especially with senior citizens. I request that the action taken may please be informed on my mail id nrao.[protected]@gmail.com.
Egds
P Naeswara Rao
Iwould like to make complaint against cunductor of bmtc bus plying from maestic to yeshwantpur for his rude and misbehaviour on 21.10.2013. Kindly provide me the email id or address to enable me to make the complaint. My mail id is nrao.[protected]@gmail.com and mobile no.[protected]
rgds
PNRao

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    61%
    Complaints
    1463
    Pending
    88
    Resolved
    875
    phone
    +91 80 2253 7596
    location
    BTS Bus Depot Rd, Shanti Nagar, Bengaluru, India - 560027
    Bmtc - complaint against BMTC bus conductor