Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  BSNL — Activation of GPRS facility on my prepaid mobile

Hi,

I had sent a request - "GPRSPRE" to 53733 as per instrcutions on the BSNL site on 22/1/2009. I got a receipt msg asking me to wait for confirmation msg. It didn't come till today - 06 Feb 2009. I called up the customer service [protected] and told them about my problem. They asked me to send the GPRSPRE msg again. I did that and this time, I didnt get the recipt msg either, eventhough, the SMS was sent. The customer service is of being no help at all in this matter and they keep repeating the same - "Sir, please send the GPRSPRE msg.."
End result: GPRS still not activated
I am using an ASUS P527 Windows mobile phone. I wonder when this issue will be resolved!
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  31 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

BSNL PREPAID MOBILES — GPRS CONNECTION

i want to have gprs connection in my mobile.I had send a sms GPRSE to 53733 three times on[protected],[protected] and on[protected]. no settings have been sent till now. hundreds of times i talked to customer care but no action has been taken till now. ireqest u to take quick action and activate gprs connection on my mobile soon...my mobile no. is [protected] thank u.
hello sir
i had sent a request - "GPRS E" to 53733 as per instrcutions on the BSNL site on 20/2/2009. I got a receipt msg asking me to wait for confirmation msg. It didn't come till today -22 Feb 2009. I called up the customer service [protected] and told them about my problem. They asked me to send the GPRS E msg again. I did that and this time, I didnt get the recipt msg either, eventhough, the SMS was sent. The customer service is of being no help at all in this matter and they keep repeating the same - "Sir, please send the GPRS E msg.."
End result: GPRS still not activated
I am using an nokia 5300 mobile phone. I wonder when this issue will be resolved.
sir plz soot my troble immidiately.
hello sir
I availed GPRS E" since long but sorry to inform you that since one week deactivated my above gprs.so can't acccess gprs with mobile &pc I had logde a complain to customer care unit vide complain .no.3499779 but till now not come any feedback.
I had allready sent a request - " GPRS E"to 53733 as per instrcutions of Costmer Care I got a receipt msg asking me to wait for confirmation msg. It didn't come till today -27 Feb 2009. I called up the customer service [protected] and told them about my problem. They asked me to send the GPRS E msg again. I did that and this time, I didnt get the recipt msg either, eventhough, the SMS was sent. The customer service is of being no help at all in this matter and they keep repeating the same - "Sir, please send the GPRS E msg.." and arrenge to activate my gprs a/c so can I access with my pc.
End result: GPRS still not activated
I am using an SAMSUNG SGH-E-840 mobile phone. I wonder when this issue will be resolved.
sir plz soot my troble immidiately.

P.K.TIWARY
MOBILE NO [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
hello sir
I availed GPRS E" since long but sorry to inform you that since one week deactivated my above gprs.so can't acccess gprs with mobile &pc I had logde a complain to customer care unit vide complain .no.3499779 but till now not come any feedback.
I had allready sent a request - " GPRS E"to 53733 as per instrcutions of Costmer Care I got a receipt msg asking me to wait for confirmation msg. It didn't come till today -27 Feb 2009. I called up the customer service [protected] and told them about my problem. They asked me to send the GPRS E msg again. I did that and this time, I didnt get the recipt msg either, eventhough, the SMS was sent. The customer service is of being no help at all in this matter and they keep repeating the same - "Sir, please send the GPRS E msg.." and arrenge to activate my gprs a/c so can I access with my pc.
End result: GPRS still not activated
I am using an SAMSUNG SGH-E-840 mobile phone. I wonder when this issue will be resolved.
sir plz soot my troble immidiately.

P.K.TIWARY
MOBILE NO [protected]
I have sent many messages regarding activation of GPRS. About 150 rupees i have spent on sending sms "GPRS E" to 53733 and after i have also got message i.e. ' Your gprs facility will be activated shortly.but after 2 months it doesn't get activated, even customer care couldnot be able to solve it. i m using SAMSUNG SGH-B100. PLEASE HELP.
hello, sir,
i apply the activaation of GPRS at before 15th days ago at no. [protected] sit tell if you send msg at 19000 then recived settings save it but not any settings regard to my phone & also send msg many times to GPRS to 19000 but did not i get settings so plz sir send the settings
thank you,
my mob no. [protected] i use NOKIA 3110 Classic head set
bsnl customer care is of no use
they even don't know what is the correct procedure to act gprs on mobile
they simply tell that
your handset deos not support gprs or
your handset has got virus or please switch off & reinsert your sim and
some of them say give your sim card no
bsnl customer care is of no use

the only loss is for bsnl customers
already 2 months gone my gprs is not yet activatied
i want to have gprs connection in my mobile.I had send a sms GPRSPRE to 53733 two times on 2-04-09, 11-04-09 . no settings have been sent till now. hundreds of times i talked to customer care three times..they holds d call for10mnts each time. but no action has been taken till now. i reqest u to take quick action and activate gprs connection on my mobile soon...my mobile no. is [protected].
My sim card no [protected] . It is not activate. many time i send a msg "GPRS E" to 53733 till now i can't connect to internet . please solve my problem . It is not SIM problem, it is problem of bsnl company. they can't solve our problem . My request please try to solve our problem .
SET :NOKIA 5300
SIM NO:[protected]
I am also using Asus P527 mobile, My GPRS is already activated but bsnl customer care is not able to provide me the settings for my set.They say that the settings for your set is not available with us.I dont want to change my bsnl connection because I am using it for so many years.But, I think that their attitude will compel me to go for some other connection who will provide me this service.
i have gprs connection but iam unable to set gprs setting on my mobile nokia 5300
hello, sir,
i apply the activation of GPRS. bsnl provide the setting but when i save the setting, i found an error message i.e. "ONLY 70 SETS ALLOWED, CONFIG DISCARDED". what i do please help me my mobile no is [protected]. set model is nokia 5300
Hello anup ur configuratin memory is full. that's why ur setting is discarted. Go to settings then configuratin setting then delete the useless configuration by using option key.
i had sent a request - "GPRS E" to 53733 as per instrcutions on the BSNL I got a receipt msg asking me to wait for confirmation msg. It didn't come till today. I called up the customer service [protected] and told them about my problem. They asked me to send the GPRS E msg again. I did that and this time, I didnt get the recipt msg either, eventhough, the SMS was sent. The customer service is of being no help at all in this matter and they keep repeating the same - "Sir, please send the GPRS E msg.."
End result: GPRS still not activated
I am using sony ericsion W580i mobile phone. I wonder when this issue will be resolved.
sir plz soot my troble immidiately.
i am also facing same problem.bsnl cheating us.i fedup with bsnl service .
I activate gprs in my mobile no.[protected] in Nokia7210 model but now it is not connected properly but no link is found in the mobile internet please rectify the problem soon

BSNL Prepaid Mobile — regarding GPRS service

this complaint is regarding the GPRS service on my mobile

we had talked with your prepaid customer executive for GPRS service activation on my mobile ([protected]) on 27.07.09 and they told me that it will be activate within 48 hrs. but still this facility is not activated. we had again talked with your executive and again they told that it is under process and it will take time.

kindly let us know how much time it will take for activation of GPRS service.

please activate this facility as soon as posssible.
hiiii sir
i have already requested.but havnt come response... thats y i request u plez activation gprs in my cell... my cell no. is[protected]...
hello, sir,
i apply the activation of GPRS. bsnl provide the setting but when i save the setting, i found an error message i.e. "ONLY 70 SETS ALLOWED, CONFIG DISCARDED". what i do please help me my mobile no is [protected]. set model is nokia 3110 classic. my email is [protected]@yahoo.com
after sendng that msg, juz switch of[censored]r phone & switch on it
gprs activation will b over(no need of activation msg)))
happy surfng

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    42%
    Complaints
    14367
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5981
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Phone
    +91 80 2213 3200
    +91 11 2332 7117
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT