Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  BSNL — non payment of tower rent

I am Mr. P. Manna, a resident of salt lake city, kolkata. I work outstation and my father is retired. My father was approached by BSNL officials about 2 years back regarding establishment of a transmission tower on our terrace. As for the agreement they told him to sign on a temporary agreement and go ahead with the construction work for the base of the tower, which we had to provide them, so that the process can be streamlined. Unaware of the dependability of the officials, my father went ahead and spent appx 1-1/2 lacs on the construction work. Now the person in charge of the project had promised that necessary permissions from the authorities will be obtained by him regarding the usage of a domestic property for establishment of the tower. Now when the corporation officials have threatened us to pull the building down because of illegal construction, that person is nowhere to be found. Consequently, the permanent agreement was never signed and it has been almost over two years like this. Now the officials demand entry into the house at such times when both of my parents are out. Also we havnt receives any payment since the last two years, even on the peanuts amount it was agreed upon. Both my parents are senior citizens, we are from a middle class family and most of the year i cannot be home to address such issues. Will you please suggest as to what can be done??
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  7 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir, I kumar narayan samanta of 98.B.K.Paul Avenue Kolkatta -700005 having BSNL tower since 20 years. My rent was due from August 2019. I have received 5 months rent after complaint to you (August to December 2019) Now 6 months rent still due & also corporation tax due 4 Qt 2018/19 to 2 Qt 2019/20 & I have paid Rs 71991 to kolkata corporation, all documents given to your kolkata bugbazar Exc on 17/12/2019 to Mr SUJIT babu & till now I not received share of your portion. In last complaine letter I told you I am 72 years old, so I can not go to your office.I have connected to your office through phone & every times your office stuff Mr Sujit babu said you will get but he can not say when.So I request you please send my due tax & Rent .I am very much need of money for maintain famile and reguler medicine, Thanking You . My VENDOR CODE 5055726. CON NO[protected].
kumarnarayansamanta's reply, Jul 25, 2020
Dear Sir After complane on 26th june I have received only 1month rent.What about Corporation Tax which I have paid.As per agreement you BSNL to pay me a part of corporation tax (30% or 35% of tottle bill ).Again I request you Please Please Please pay my due rent & part of corporation tax.Now it is to let you know that my agreement will complite on October 2020 & I do not make perther agreement. Thanking you.
the payment of rent is not properly given by bsnl company . with whom we talk or complain about this problem . we are small town family and this is like a tourture for us .waiting a small amount with big consumptioned area which bsnl took. atlest a date we got in which the payment should deposite we known there is problen. the deposit day is random like 2 months or 3 month with no proper date. what can we do for this problem please suggest then we take proper action.

Vikrant Ratre
s/o - anil ratre
village - chhind
block - sarangarh
dist. - raighar
496445
now bsnl chennai is going to get bankrupt, it has not paid rent to its rental buildings for the past three months.tower rent also not paid properly.so beaware
ADVERTISEMENT
BSNL is a government company and such irresponsibility from the government side is so rude. they are not providing the money of public on time so they even don't have the right to ask for tax from the public. needs so much improvement in the government department.
I am Tanvi Nanwani, resident of Ratlam M.P., the complaint is regarding the non-payment of rent of the BSNL Tower which was being established on our house terrace in 2015. The agreement was of 3 years. and ended on August 2018, till this date we had received the rent but every time we need to give them a reminder call to deposit the rent in the given account.
Now when the agreement has been renewed i.e., from August 2018 I haven't received the rent. when I call the concerned person they say we are not responsible for the payment, contact the Bhopal branch, I had even contacted the lady whose number was provided to me from the responsible person of Ratlam, I had talked to her approx 10 times. and every time I had heard a new reason from them for the delay in payment.
Need an immediate response and solution to my problem.
Name - Tanvi Nanwani
Contact no. - [protected] / [protected]
Address - 3 T.I.T. Road Matra Chhaya Building Station Road Ratlam M.P., India
My village Veera and Tahsil ajaygarh district Panna MP Mere Ghar per Tower aur BSNL exchange ka office hai ticket 1 Sal se kiraya nahin mila jis mein mat Pareshan hun Sir mujhe kiraye diye jane about 40000 rs Ki Kripa Karen

I have not received any reply from BSNL.I am verymuch depresed and if you do not pay my rent then I will not renew my agreement which will complite on 19th Oct 2020 and if I get all dues / rectify the current rent then only I can think over it.So again I request you to make paments which is due. from kumar narayan samanta VENDER CODE 5055726.CON NO[protected]and Side I.D 444.
Dear Sir, I have a tower in my house at roof . Side ID 444.MY vendor code 5055726 and Con no[protected].I have complaine you that I am not getting regularly rent and also Part of corporation tax also due from 4 Q 18/19, 1Q 19/20, 2Q 19/20.I have paid Rs 71991 for Corporation tax.I have submitted with paid tax bill on17/12/19 and after I have paid Rs 95997 for v4Q so tottle I have paid Rs 71991+95997.2ed reminder I have submitted BSNL offoce on16/9/20.So your requiested to pay my dues as early as possable.If you do not pay the dues than I can not pay Corporation Tax and you will be fully responsible for that'.so again I request you to pay the Tax as per your agreement And Tower rent.Kumar Narayan Samanta [protected].
kumarnarayansamanta's reply, Jan 26, 2021
Reminder For Tower Rent & Corporation Tax paid Rs 71991 +95997.This is the3ed times I giving you the remindrer.I am secinor sectizen ofAge 72 year old.I require lot of medicine per month. side ID 444.kumar narayan samanta

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    41%
    Complaints
    14475
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5985
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Phone
    +91 80 2213 3200
    +91 11 2332 7117
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT