Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  BSNL Chennai — Complaints against landline connection

I am sukumar and I have asked the Department to adjust my deposit amount and I am ready to pay the balance of my telephone no 26573268 more than a months ago and they have accepted.But till date they have not send any correspondence for adjustment of my old telephone no 26573268.Now I got a new connection and paying the balance regularly.They are now warning that they will cut the new telephone line for the fault of them.Please see the matter and attend the same.I was deeply worried about this.
Sukumar
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  20 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear sir/Madam
This is to infrom you that our residence BSNL LANDLINE PHONE with the telephone number 22446198 is not working since yesterday night ie from 26/6/08.registered in the name of R.Tamialarasi.I request you kindly to do the needful
Regards
srinivasan
Dear sir/Madam
This is to infrom you that our residence BSNL LANDLINE PHONE with the telephone number [protected] is not working from 15 days, outgoing is not working but incoming is there.registered in the name of Amit kumar.I request you kindly to do the needful
Regards.
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Sir,
I have registered a complaint with Maduravoyal Telephone Exchange for my landline no.[protected]Broadband connection) on 07.07.2008 for not getting a dial tone and the complaint no. registered was 84754634.

BSNL has not rectified the same and when I was complaining again on 12.07.2008 the complaint no.was registered as 84773345.

Will any top authority take this matter seriously and take immediate action?.

Will they pro-rately adjust the Broadband connection monthly amount till the fault is rectified?

Can anyone give suggestions?

Regards,
T.Ram Mohan
I have taken new BB connection from BSNL.5/6/2008 and bill
received for 25 days is Rs.12043/- including Rs.416/- telephone
bill.My BB not worked almost for 15 days means the bill is received for 10 days only and the Telephone No.26218050 of
AO TR NP I, W122, 3rd.Avenue, Chennai-40 (This address and telephone No. is BSNL official meant for exclusively billing complaints ).The telephone No. is unattended.I contacted Sr.AO
in this matter and response is there and he has given me two telephone numbers (AO-[protected] (Mob.), the telephone was attended by AO stating that I am on leave and also I have transffered from this place.So you make complaints to the telephone number 26218050 and was as usual un attended.
Again contacted on 28511314 and Mr.Sr.AO assured to help me and he will inform me on telephone.After long when not received any telephone from Sr. AO .I ranged full day and computer feed
answer received that this phone is faulty and complete day gone
and the matter is unsolved.I want to draw BSNL Officer attention that may please give me complete details of the BB downloads etc.So, I can show all BB downloads datas which is with me in my
PC.I am a Central Govt Servant and I knows my billing payment capacities and used BB acordingly i.e not more than Rs.500/-to
600/- .It seems that my BB connection has been given to other
private perosonals.I requested to respected Sir/Madom that may
help and do the needful to resolve the problems.So I can make bill payment in due time.Thanks /Regards---My telephone No.26220158 and Mobile :[protected]
My number in Maduravoyal exchange is[protected], which went dead on June 2008. It briefly came to life in July but after 4 days went dead again. Till date it has not come to life. Any number of complaints to the exchange has not met with any success.

I just want to know when will it come alive again if at all it will.

It also has a broadband connection.

For the last 2-1/2 months I am suffering though bills are coming promptly.
Dear sir/Madam
This is to infrom you that my residence BSNL LANDLINE telephone number 28361374 is not working since one month from 20/11/08.registered in the name of Mr .v.Ramachandran .so kindly to do the needful to retifiy.
Regards
dinesh
respected sir/madam,
this complaint is to inform that my BSNL landline telephone (number[protected]named as E.kalaivani is nt working since last year dec 27.i complaint twice to the toll free number (1500).bt, it doesn't seem any action taken regards to my complaints.i realy fed up wid ur services.

i kindly expect u to rectify my complaint and clearify my landline fault.hope u do as favourable for me.

thanking u,
sathya
Dear sir/Madam

This is to infrom you that our residence BSNL LANDLINE PHONE with the telephone number
[protected] is not working. so kindly to do the needful to retifiy.

Regards
G.Suganthi
Sir/Madam,
This complaint is to inform you(BSNL)that my landline phone No.24330863 is not working properly.I hope their's a problem held up in the incoming calls.We are not able to receive any calls(Incoming calls).so, kindly do the needful action as early as possible.

Regards
Harish Vasudevan.
Dear sir/Madam
This is to infrom you that our residence BSNL LANDLINE PHONE with the telephone number 23661240 is not working since yesterday night ie from 29/5/09.registered in the name of E.KOTAINAYAKI.I request you kindly to do the needful. Again and Again we faced the same problem if the problem persists we will disconnect the phone connection(BSNL). Kindly rectify the problem as early as possible.

Regards
Kotainayaki
chennai
my land line bsnl phona[protected] not working since last three days, but line was distrubed with noicey sound since two months. it get repair every frequent. the line wire drawn is not proper since the line is installed. alwayy distrubed by heavy vehicles passing through it . there is no proper telephone wire post for it. line comes through electric post with sagging wires. complaint made many times. verbally told to local JE, kunrathur, but no action. we are paying bills for dead phone. this is last attempt. if not fruit full i will surrender my mukani offer.

e. muthu.
SO/ENGINEER-QAS
BARC, KALPAKKAM
MOBILE: [protected]
Our company(Indicom software & services Ch:41) land line number is[protected]/32 not working since last two weeks. i was allready given a complaint to your persons but they are not taken any action for our complaints.Our complaint numbers are[protected]/[protected]. Please send your person as soon as possible.This is my last (complaint) attempt.


With regards,
S.Shankar([protected]@indicomindia.com)
(Business development manager)
Mobile No:[protected]
01/07/2009
Sir,

My residential (Land Line Phone)Telephone No.22384550 is not working for the last 3 or 4 days and the same has been registered with the Computerised Fault Booking system. They allocated a complaint no. and the telephone did not work for 3 days. My servant has gone and complained to the Assistant Engineer at Chrompet and he was assured that the complaint will be set right as there was a cable fault. Accordingly we waited for 3 days and on the 3rd day when I rant up to my house twice, in both instances the call sent to a different persons who shouted at me. Again when I lodged a complaint with the fault booking system I had a different complaint no. which means that the old complaint has been set right. This is highly irregular and causes inconvenience to consumers. May I request the concerned to look into this complaint and try to alleviate the difficulties faced by consumers like me.

Best regards,

Yours faithfully,


M.FREDERICK,
MANAGER - PURCHASE/ADMN.
Chennai BSNL

Applied for BSNL Broadband whose order number is 92371146. I have given filled in form with other documents along with Rs 500/-. Installation team came and delivered telephone. I got the phone number 23770871 after lots of follow up calls. Now Its been 3 weeks now and they have neither provided the Line Though (I do not hear the dial Tone) nor the modem.

Usually for service/installation there are two person comes from Chennai, Virugambakkam BSNL Exchange. They do service just for sake of bribary. If we do not give money, they cut the existing line itself which was the comments from neighbor who has been facing such issues. There has been lot of complaints against them on their behavior as well for past 3 or 4 months.

Please do the need full and take necessary action.

Thanks,
Shenthil
This complaint is to inform you(BSNL)that my landline phone No.23662048 is not working since THREE MONTHS registered in the name of TEK SOFT CONSULTANCY SERVICE IN .I request you kindly to do the needful
BY
LEO RAJ
Date: 14/9/09

Respected sir,

This is to inform u that our residential BSNL Landline number : 26575510 registered in the name of K.Moorthy, ( Ambattur )is not working properly for the past one month.
We hear some cross talk voice (radio voice )continuously. Please do the needful actions immediatly.

By,
Ambiga.
This is to notify that my BSNL landline [protected] is not working i.e., out of order for the past one week. It is registered in the name of Narayanan M. Kindly take some action as soon as possible to repair my phone. My customer no.[protected]. Please do the needful.





By
M N Babu shanmugam
Hi Sir,
Last one month our phone is out of order...phone number is [protected]...we have searched for the compalint number we couldnt find...please kindly rectify this issue...
By
Vijayalakshmi
Sir,
My landline telephone number is 22461064. When my line goes fault and i book online fault booking, after getting all the details about my phone connection i am getting the recorded message as "Fault booking cannot be accepted for this number". I don't know what is the reason for this and each time when my line goes out of order i had to personally go to the exchange and register my compliant or request the area line man. I request you to kindly rectify this fault.

Thanking you

Amudhavally

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    42%
    Complaints
    14373
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5981
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Phone
    +91 80 2213 3200
    +91 11 2332 7117
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT