[Resolved]  BSNL Coimbatore — phone line not working properly

Address:Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Landline no:[protected] Dead

My Telephone no:[protected] is dead for the past fifteen days. In spite of booking of complaints at exchange no action is being taken to rectify it. I was told that its due to "Cable Fault", whenever the malumichampatti,coimbatore exchange is approached. In the last two months in similar occasions they took 20 days to correct it. As a result, my telephone worked for 20 days only for the past 60 days. Still, they are claiming the bill for telephone and broad band as usual. Kindly advise me what to do next?

Coimbatore Telephones — Land line Dead for four months

I am Vijaykumar R from Coimbatore . My resident telephone comes under Chinniampalayam Exchange. My resident phone is dead from 10th of march 2010 to till date[protected].This is due to the Avinashi Road widening taken up for the Tamil World Classic Coference. Now that is ended on 27th June 2010. Even after that when I contacted the Telephone Exchange , they are not able to tell the specic date at which the telephone will be functioning.

The other heart burning issue is , the telephone bill comes for the full amount of Telephone rental and the Broad band connectivity charges though the meter reading says Zero for the utilised calls.There is no co ordination amoung the departments with the result even though the Chinniampalayam Exchage sent a letter /fax to the Central Billing authiority, the people handling this issue at the central office is least bothered about customer care .They say come after a week or ten days, the revised bill will be ready. The consumer stays about 30 to 40 kms away from the central office, how come they go frequently to the central office to get the revised bills. What about the travelling cost and time spent on this issue for no fault of consumer.

Why the department can't instruct the billing authority, when the meter reading says zero no need to send a bill . They can consult the Exchange concerned and sort out the billing issue.

Where is the solution to this type of treatment.

Why no higher authority is taking initiative in set wrighting the things?

This case is not only for me and hundreds of consumers in this exchange is suffering for the fast four months and still no sight of light when this apathy will end.
My Telephone no: 0422
2529226 is dead for the
past fifteen days. In spite
of booking of complaints
at exchange no action is
being taken to rectify it. I
was told that its due to
"Cable Fault", whenever
the
no.2, bharathi park, second road, coimbatore.641043.
exchange is approached.
In the last two months in
similar occasions they
took 20 days to correct it.
As a result, my telephone
worked for 20 days only
for the past 60 days. Still,
they are claiming the bill
for telephone and broad
band as usual. Kindly
advise me what to do
next?
Dr.R.MUTHUKUMAR Phone:[protected]
M.B.B.S., D.N.B (Anes)., P.D.C.C(Cardiac Anes) Site No:29, I Street,
Regd. Medical Practitioner Thiruvalluvar Nagar,
Regd. No: 62033 Bharathiyar University Post,
COIMBATORE – 641 046.
Date 23/4/2011

The manager,
BSNL Coimbatore
Bharathiyar university post
Coimbatore 641046
Tamilnadu

This is to inform you that my BSNL landline connection is dead from 17 th of April 2011 and our compliant number is [protected].
We have neither received any communication regarding the compliant nor any productive action taken towards the compliant

I’m a doctor ( anesthesiologist) working for G.K.N.M hospital and for other nearby hospitals .Due to the unavailability of BSNL network for a week I’m deeply affected in doing needful services in time to my patients.

Hence your BSNL network will be responsible for any problems that I encounter in bestowing my timely services to my patients

Hope you understand the seriousness of my issue and kindly look into it as early as possible

Sincerely yours

Dr.R.Muthukumar

My Telephone no:[protected] is almost dead condition for the past four months.
In spiteof booking of complaints at your Kurichi Telephone exchange no productive
action is being taken to rectify it successfully. I was told that its due to"Cable Fault",
THIS FAULT Was exisisting there for 6 months & department staffs are in a failed
situation to rectify the same.Even though they have repaired the dial tone will
disappear with in one hour. Absolutly no rings - Dead Condition always

The line inspector and helper were attended my telephone Minimum 6 times.
I am an industriualist depnding up on mainly on land line is very badly affected our Company
last year turn over.The company Land line[protected] is also having the same type of problem.

Since I have no other go except to purchase a wireless set of Reliance group.
Two months back I have purchased awireless set of reliance having No: 322 3709.
My Brother in Law who was retired from BSNL service on 31.03.2011 as Senior General Manager
from Trichur.I have been conveying my difficulty to him and many many times I used his influence to
solve the Cable fault.Now that route also closed due to his retirement.

I humbly request you to intervene this problem immediately for a permanent solution.
Karunakaran Pullat / Mg Partner - /GR Industries
Our telephone No. 2392854 is out of order since two days. Kindly attend to it and do the needful

I am User of Broad band service in Coimbatore, Udyampalayam. My Telephone no is[protected] My Broadband Plan was BB Home UL 750 in the name of S. Sivakumar. I am using broad band service since from last 4 month. Initial 1 month service was very satisfactory, but after that i am regularly facing problem while using the internet. I have complained your local customer care service but they could not sole problem yet. My brother is staying in Singapore we are contacting him regularly through broad band but due to this bad service we are not able to contact through online. we are making calls through my cell hence i am planning more because of your bad service. Sir i am very much proud to be an BSNL user but i am not satisfied with service. Hence i request you to kindly solve my problem. I hope you do the needful.

S. Sivakumar
Reference :
Name: Unnikrishnan B
Phone :[protected]
Add : 3/145 A.N.Nagar
Vinayagapuram
CBE-641035
I placed a complaint regarding phon edead on 1/8/2011 on IVRS as
well orally with your customer care at Ganapathy.
But till date no action has been taken.
My query
1. Will the problem will be rectified If yes When?
2. Should I pay for the period when the service was not provided ?
If yes Why ?
( I understand that BSNL is not a charitable trust to be run
on donations. Because when you are a service provider you can only
charge for the service provided)
3. Without rectifying the complaint you give false information
(via SMS on [protected]) that the problem is rectified and the
complaint is closed. Can't this be considered as a case of cheating ?
4. Because having believed your SMS I make commitment of
delivering some work through mail I am unable to do so. So I have
incurred a heavy loss. So who will pay the compensation?
5. Whom to contact to get this problem solved.Kindly give me a
contact who will really attend the phone.
Though I understand that BSNL never bothers to reply to any of the complaints. I am waiting for a response from your side to take som alternative measures.

Please do reply since this is not one time problem but happens
everymonth and I need to find an alternative way to solve this problem

Unnikrishnan B

BSNL Coimbatore — Shifting Delay

I had applied for shifting of my telephone from Ganapathy to Thudiyalur on 5th Sept 2011. Till date this has not been done. They are making me walk up and down to both the exchanges and their call centre does not have the power to accept complaints/grievances.

Am seriously thinking of moving to a private player.

My number is[protected]
My telephone number is[protected], I registered complaint in SIDCO BSNL Office on 27.9.2011. But still none of the tecnicians came to my home to look into the issue. If we not pay the telephone bill within due date, they put fine. But there is no response from BSNL telephone department so far. Someone has to take action against them. Especially in SIDCO BSNL office, service is very poor.
From, A.Soundarraju, My telephone no.,[protected] was not functioning for the past 30 days. It was dead or giving un tollerable noince. Totally I cannot use the phone. I gave the complaint to no., 197 daily and they will give one docket no., in the morning . By evening I will get a SMS stating that your docket no., is closed with out repairing the line. The same practice is going on for the past one week. I registered the complaint in Ttatabad II exchange and still no action is taken to set right the phone line. But as usual I will get the monthly payment bill for the unused phone line. BSNL phone is not a useful service but it is a burden for us rather than a satisfactory service. This is one sample how the Government of India under taking are functioning. Then how can we expect a good patronage the government sectors.

My Telephone no:[protected] is dead for the past 25 days. In spite of booking of complaints at exchange no action is being taken to rectify it till now
mr.sahabudheen from salamath nagar, karumbukadai..
no:[protected]
i logged the complaint 1 week before still didnt clear my compalint..
i called ukkadam exchange also.. but still no response from them..
they r closing the complaint without clearing it.. pls help me with this..
From
R.Bhuvaneswari
17/1, T.S.Puram
Tirupur 641601

The Accounts Manager
BSNL
Tirupur

Sub: facing problem in making bill payment online
Ref: my land line no. [protected]

I am trying to make my bill payment online since past 4 months. I am unable to do the same. I am getting the message "username already exist". Even I am unable to register my details. Here also I am getting the same message. Just now I found, it is one of the customer in the same name "bhuvanesvari" is registered from Salem.

So, Kindly inform me what to do? Because of this problem I am always making the payment with the late fee charges.

Please reply me at your earliest.

R.Bhuvaneswari
mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
Landline no:[protected] Bell not Ringing

My Telephone no:[protected] is in Bell not Ringing status for the past 1 Month. In spite of booking of complaints at exchange no action is being taken to rectify it. I was told that its due to "Cable Fault". We have missed many clients due to this & still our problem has not rectified.

Plan Migration:-
We had 5 landline connections (2303191, 92, 93, 94, 95) in our Company, but due to poor service we have terminated 3 of the landline connections. Now we are using only 2 out of 5. We have requested for Plan Change for 2 of our landline numbers i.e[protected] & 2303195 last 6 months back under Basic Plan 99(Incoming Only). But again instead of changing the plan they terminated one of our Landline connection. After several request we retained the number. Then while Bill was generated we found they have charged an installation price of Rs.500/- (The BSNL persons have treated the plan change as new connection). Still we are receiving bill in some other tariff.
My Telephone no:[protected] is dead for the past fifteen days. In spite of booking of complaints at exchange no action is being taken to rectify it. I was told today by the assistant in exchange yes you have come 15 days before, whenever airforce area Kangeyampalayam coimbatore exchange is approached.they tell some stories and sometimes due to luck it gets automatically stored. We find it mostly all the connections are loosely/ temproarily wired no proper apt rooting.
Please check the entire area BEHIND NELLAI TRADER KANGEYAMPALAYAMyou will find tapping is done/ jumper is put, wire is twisted and loose hanging.
IAM AN EXSERVICE MAN I FIND VERY FREQUENTLY THE LINE IS DISTURBED
K Subramanian
0422/ 2683060 is down not working since repeated complaints
My Telephone no:[protected] is dead for the past four days. In spite of booking of complaints no action is being taken to rectify it.

R.Viswanathan
Hello Sir/Mam,
[protected], this is our landline registered under the name Mr K Padmanabhan. The telephone line from the junction box to our internal devices is damaged very badly. We asked the telephone line man of our local area to look into it and never came to our place once as couple of years back we had the same problem and when asked to correct the problem he didn't even respond and we did not give deewali bonus so from then on he never came to us ever again. Are we as Indian citizen servants of these government officials? What is that we have to do now? I son of Padmanabhan will never give a damn to that man and we are treated like this. Is this what we deserve being a citizen of India?
Hope someone will take action accordingly
never thanking
Sidharth
bsnl coimbatore - phone line not working properly

Landline no:[protected] Dead
The sengundar ilaignar munnetra sangam
sengundar maaligai
vadavalli busstand, vadavalli
coimbatore tn 641041

My Telephone no:[protected] is dead for the past twenty days. In spite of booking of complaints at exchange no action is being taken to rectify it. I was told that its due to "Cable Fault", whenever the vadavalli, coimbatore exchange is approached. Still, they are claiming the bill for telephone and broad band as usual. Kindly advise me what to do next?
Our phone is not working we are faced lot of problems kindly correct our pco line

Thank u
SIMS
vadavalli

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] contact information