BSNL Kolkata Telephones — Phone not working

 
64 Reviews
India
 Sri Lata
Dear Sir,

I am a subscriber of BSNL Kolkata Telephone. My phone number is 2460 1473.


Since the last 12 days my phone is dead. I have registered a complaint on 1st October 2007 (Docket No: C-4033). I was told it would be functional from October 3rd 2007, since October 2nd was a public holiday. On 5th October,when the phone was still
not functional I again registered a complaint (Docket No: C-6218). I was told that there was a strike going on and only when
it was over would any action be taken. On 9th October I again filed a complaint (Docket No: C-8107). I was told that the
internal phone wiring in my house was defective, and I had to get it rectified by calling an electrician.

From 1st October to 9th October nobody from BSNL Kolkata visited my house to check the wiring. How do they know it is defective, sitting in the confines of their office?

Today, at 13.30hrs two people from BSNL Kolkata, came to my house. One of them entered and straightaway told me that the internal wiring had to be changed and demanded Rs.400. I asked how he arrived at the sum of Rs.400 without even checking the
wiring. He simply said he knew the wiring had to be changed. I then told him that I wanted a receipt for Rs.400. He told me that he would not give me one as it was unofficial work. I then asked them to leave.

I urge you to use your good offices to have my line working again. This is nothing but harassment from BSNL Kolkata employees to stall work and extract the maximum money, since Puja is around the corner. What is the use of paying monthly rental if 20 days in a month my phone is not working?


Kindly see that the issue is resolved immediately.

Yours sincerely,


Sri Lata
Complaint comments  63 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I am a subscriber of BSNL Kolkata Telephone. My phone number is 2557 2081.

Since the last 15 days my phone is making noise and difficult to communicate due to high noise. I have registered complaint several times but every time there was phone call from telephone office regarding defects but no solution but my complaint deleted from the list even though the defect is existing. suprise to know that docket numbegetting cancelled without doing any work / solving the defect.
I shall be thankful if kindly look into the mater and get my aforesaid landline defect repaired.At this moment communication with the line is quite imposible.
for your information my present docket number U9886
(dt 24.04.08) last one U7942 (dt 21.04.08)

Best regards,
Shyamal Bhattacharya
[protected]
My telephone no.[protected]. dial tone is very low, not even able to hear from hand shecking distance, though the volume is high. Perhaps the instrument is defunct. You are Kindly requested to arrange for replacement of the instrument at the earliest.

Dilip Kumar Raha
Mahendra Apartment
181/2B, Raipur Road
Kolkata-700 047
M-[protected]
I am a subscriber of BSNL Kolkata Telephone I have a broadband connection also. My phone number is 2544 4083
Since the last 20 days my phone is dead. I am a working mother and work from home using BSNL broadband connection so facing lots of problem for this fault.

My docket number : Q8327
docket date 01/01/2009

Can you please look in to this issue.

Regards
Purnima
RESPECTED SIR/MADAM,
I AM SANJOY DUTTA GUPTA, A PREPAID MOBILE SUBSCRIBER OF BSNLKOLKATA TELEPHONES.MY MOBILE NO IS [protected].FROM 8TH OF JANUARY 2009 MY OUT GOING SMS IS BLOCKED BY MY SERVICE PRVIDER.I MADE CONPLAIN 3 TIMES FROM THAT DATE AND MY LAST COMPLAIN NO IS 3376295.BUT TILL TODAY IT IS UNSOLVED. YOU PLEASE TAKE CARE TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEM AND I WILL GRATEFUL TO YOU.
EVER YOURS
SANJOY DUTTA GUPTA.
KOLKATA-700 093.
DATE: 03/02/2009
MOBILE NO.--[protected].
Dear Authoruty,

It is very much regret to inform you that even paid the bill before the last date your efficient department has disconnect my tel. out going facilities since fewdays.Details complaint is naratted below:

Tel No : 25640153;
Address : 5/11, Snuff Mills Street, Belgharia, Kolkata 700 056
Customer ID :[protected].
Billing Period : 01.01.09 to 31.01.09
Last daye of Bill Payment : 25.02.2009.
PAID ON : 20.02.2009
OUT GOING STOPPED FROM 02.04.2009.

I dont know how it has happend.Your immediate attention for set right the disconnection is requested
Dear Sir,
i am a BSNL subscriber having my landline no. 26660571. i have opted for ECS system. my banker is UCo Bank, J.L Nehru Road, Kolkata-71. since last 10 days my telephone is one sided i.e outgoing calls barred. i had also enquired in my bank and the reply was "we have not yet received the advise." in this connection i had lodged a complaint also but of no use.
as such, it is requested to please look into the complain and do the needful.
M.K Satpathy.
My telephone no is 24410899.my house address is 169/rajdanga school road.kolkata-700107.last two months i repeteadly complain for my telephone.but the problem not yet solved.pls see this matter.
sir,
my telephone is installed in last of february, ph no is 24829655. but till date no telephone bill is issued.what i should do?

sayan sur
[protected]
Dear Sir,
I had purchased a SIM card of BSNL Anant(life time pre paid) on 05.5.09 from Ballygung BSNL office at Rs.495.00 bearing No. [protected] which started sending calls from 5.5.09 night but while dialling to number from other landline or mobile it is anserwing " telephone is out of coverage area" which is not. Kindly help me to get it ractified.
Aloke Baran Pal
79B SWINHOE LANE,
KOLKATA 42
Mob. [protected]
Date: May 19, 2009

Dear Sir,

This is for kind information that our Phone no.[protected] is out of order since last 1 week or more. The connection is issued in favour of Sri Suvendu Basak. I have made a complaint and Docket No. W 0121 is provided by the authority on May 15, 2009.

I, therefore, request your good-self to look into the matter at your earliest possible to get the phone in order, as his aged mother is facing stark difficulty in her daily life.

Thanking you,

Partha Sarathi Basak
For Suvendu Basak
6/1. Gopi Krishna Paul Lane
Kolkata – 700 006.
Date: May 19, 2009

Dear Sir,

This is for kind information that our Phone no.[protected] is out of order since last 1 week or more. The connection is issued in favour of Sri Suvendu Basak. I have made a complaint and Docket No. W 0121 is provided by the authority on May 15, 2009.

I, therefore, request your good-self to look into the matter at your earliest possible to get the phone in order, as his aged mother is facing stark difficulty in her daily life.

Thanking you,

Partha Sarathi Basak
For Suvendu Basak
6/1. Gopi Krishna Paul Lane
Kolkata – 700 006.
My phone 24413735 is dead for last 10 days. I complained on30/05/09, docket no S4679. Till date no response is found from kasba telephone exchange. From 01/06/09 till date I tried to contact at kasba exchange through phone 24412025. but callous & corrupted workers do not bother to receive the ringing phone round the clock. This sort of mismanagement is running frequently since 2004. Many consumers are forced to surrender land phone because of wilful negligence of bsnl workers. What do u suggest for me?
Most of the times internet is not connected though the signal is shown full. GPRS icon is shown connected not connected to the internet. The speed is very slow. My connectivity is through post paid mobile with GPRS activated. My mobile number is [protected]. Suggestion is solicited.
Dear Sir,
I am Kingsook Sarkar, of 89 B Deblane, telephone no[protected] was out of order about one month, my docket no Q4287 dated9.6.09 till today 3.7.09 out of order.please do the needful action as early as possible, otherwise I surrender my telephone.

Thanking you, Kingsook Sarkar
This is absolutely true. Infact we suffered also. BSNL service is not upto the mark at all
Dear Sir,
I am a subscriber of BSNL Kolkata Telephone.My phone number is[protected].
Since the last 12 days my phone is dead
please do the needful action as early as possible,

Thanking you
DURGA LATEX PRODUCTS
Prabhat Bhattacharya
Sir,
I am a subscriber of BSNL Telephone . My Telephone No is[protected]. With this no I am having the broadband facility with Rs.9000/- plan per month. There is no dews for this connection . For that reason my broad band is working regularly . But this[protected] no is not working saying that due to non payment of bill, it is very humilating situation for me .
Pls take necessary action to reactivate my connection[protected].

Thanks.

Gouri Dey
[protected]
My telephone (no.[protected], plan: BB FIXED CHARGES) was installed on[protected] but the BB connection with the PC was not established yet. No proactive action has been taken against lodging of repeated complains (like.. U8485 dated 12/5/09, U4301, D764 dated 11/7/09 etc) from my end.
Presently, the condition is even become worst, since last 20 days my phone line is dead. After many complains lodged through online, on 18/7/09 I heard from our housing care taker that the 'famous' bsnl lines man visited our housing complex but left without informing anything to me. Since then, four days have been passed but no action or intimation received from bsnl side.
Now, in spite of paying monthly telephone bill (min. Rs. 640/-), I'm really hopeless to reactivate my phone line and also establishment of BB connection.
In this scenario, shall I surrender the phone? Please suggest.
Regards,
Tarun Majumdar
([protected])
My(27/2, mahendra roy lane, kol-46) post-paid land line[protected] has been dead from one week further. I have done just 18 calls(dialled call) out of 50 free calls in this month till now. So, remaining calls should be forwared to next month. I can't pay full payment(Rs.180/-).Please deduct it(32 calls).I have Broad Band line also.

Please, docket my complain and repaire it urgent, as soon as possible.
And prepare the bill with deduction of 32 free calls of this month.Plese suggest, what should i do ?


Regards.
Samaresh Chandra Paul.
( [protected] )
I am a subscriber of BSNL Kolkata Telephone I have a broadband connection also. My phone number is[protected]
Since the last 10 days my phone is dead. I am a working mother and work from home using BSNL broadband connection so facing lots of problem for this fault.

docket date 22-07-09

Can you please look in to this issue.

Regards
md.shahid jamil

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    10953
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    161
    phone
    +91 80 2213 3200
    location
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    BSNL Kolkata Telephones - Phone not working