[Resolved]  BSNL — broadband connection

Address:West Bengal

I have been poor performance of BSNL broadband connection.LInk never gets stable.
I have logged 100 's of complains , but no body wants to resolve the problem.

I am residing at Laketown kolkata. I strongly believe BSNL is the example of worst performance in entire india. And I will like to advise each new customer getting bsnl connection , think 100 times before u get it , because letter hey will not even allow you to drop the connection easily.

My name is Avijith and i work in IOC and stay in Panipat Refinery Township, i along with my friend had applied for BSNL broadband connection and landline in the local exchange. After a number of visits to the telephone exchange i finally got my landline fixed, but the broadband has not been given to me from the past 3 weeks, the problem being stated by them is that their ports are exhausted and new modem along with ports have to come from chandigarhs Head office which have been requested by them about 2 months back as per their statements. It seems that the BSNL's head office in chandigarh's slow response has aggravated the situation in our telephone exchange. My phone no. is [protected]. I was provided with a username password and a type II modem yesterday but i found out that it is of no use as the problem lies with the telephone exchange itself. A lot of officers living in township are unable to finish off their office work at home now due to the lack of internet connectivity. Kindly look into the matter at the earliest.
I have very serious Problem in my bsnl broad band connection,from last 25 -30 days (from diwali Onwards) in my broad band connection every day after 6 pm data link of my broad band is loss and internet connection is not working till next day morning ..that 's continuously from last 30 days and i m a job person related to IT so i have to many work on internet every day night,but i have not able to access this facility provided by bsnl..and last 20-25 days i have done lots of complain in bsnl customer care but not proper reply from any one ..all are gives only sympathy like "i send the technician in 24 hour " that's not proper answer ..and if i argued them ,they tell me give your complain to senior supervisor and complain on the number which is given on the bill.so from last month i pay for connection which was not working ..that's all.

BSNL — No Net connection for 2 days

There is no broadband service for 2 days from Saturday 2 pm. to Monday 2 pm. i.e. on 8th Jan to 10th Jan. Mine is unlimited scheme and I am paying Rs.750 per month. So I don't want to pay money for 2 days (Rs.25 x 2 = 50). My phone number 22460510. Telephone Exchange: Pallikaranai. I want to know what I have to do to get refund of Rs.50. Thanks.
If it is holiday, nobody is attending fault from BSNL Office. This attitude should be changed. During holiday also, some one should attend office to attend fault since the internet connection is essential service.
I HAVE NEW RECNTLY LAND LINE BROAD BAND CONNECTION NUMBER IS[protected]. I HAVE SOME PROBLEM IN BROAD BAND CONNECTION .I CONTACT INEQURY 197 AT 4.00PM .YOUR EMPLOYE IS NOT GIVE ME PROPER RESPOND .PLEASE LOOK IN MATTER AND REPAIR MY NEW CONNECTION .MY BROAD BAND CONNECION IS NOT WORK PROPARLY.MY MOB.NO. [protected]
We have been continuously charged heavy bills, despite having sought annual plan o[censored]nlimited broadband connection by paying Rs.8273 (including service tax) in the month of october 2010. On inquiry it was told that the details have not been updated in their system. After contacting no. of times personally as well as telephonically. the details are not yet updated by them in their system. On account of receipt unwanted bill for the month of march 2011, for Rs. 8200/ we are being compelled to go for another new plan which will commence from march-2011 to march 2012.

thanking you.

yours faithfully
Pradeep Lade

telephone no.[protected]
My name is Roy Abraham and I work in Dubai. My wife Ligimol Roy, Kandathil House, Bharananganam PO has applied for the BSNL broad band connection at the BSNL Bharananganam Exchange, Kottayam, Kerala now more than 3 months and till now the connection is not given. Before 3 weeks thay have given the landline connection to facilitate the broadband and they had said that the internet will be activated in two days. After that she was following up with them on a daily basis and they are giving funny excuses like it is raining, no body to climb the post, the cable is not lenghty enough, the person to climb on the post is sick etc. I am surprised the way in which our Kerala Govt. offices work now a days also. Here we can get an internet connection in maximum 3 days, but Kerala my God............ un believable.

We highly appreciate your immediate attention to get the connection at the earliest.

Roy Abraham
Mob:[protected]
Email: roy.[protected]@hotmail.com
My phone number is[protected] and I am having frequent problems with my internet connection I am using dataone 512kpbs plan. Suddenly the connection goes blank and I have to switch on and off the modem atleast 10 times a day to reset the connection. I am plannin to change my internet service provider.

Pavan
hey . I have not got a broadband connection from past 10 days tat s from when my landline connection GOT activated :-) i have called the customer care more than 20 times not got a single proper response :-):-). actually its a shame on bsnl part:-). so plz the atleast bsnl higher officers respond to dis complaint :-). My landline no s 23509187 :-):-):):-)..:)1:-):-):).thank u :-):-) VINAYAK MS
My Broadband Connection disconnects after 6.30PM everyday and gets active by 5.30AM or 6.30AM in the morning. Throughout this time, the phone line works fine and there is no issue with that. Just the DSL light on the modem keeps blinking.

Several complaints have been made to the BSNL customer care and to the AE of the area but doesnt help. This issue is going on from March 2011 till date. No one from BSNL responds to this even after mailing to higher officials of the BSNL no response.

Is there any grevience cell where I can take this issue?

Phone#:[protected]

BSNL — broadband and telephone connection not provided

20 days back i applied for telephone and broad band connection. but the bsnl authority did not provide me such. they said they dont have cable,wire etc. they also said that dp box is over 200m from my house.but its not probably right. sir kindly help me .

I, Madhu Sudan Kundu, applied for a Broadband Connection from BSNL through your's M/s. Hiltech Electronics Pvt. Ltd. on 24.10.2011, a receipt No. DPR/H/DC/DL/11-12/0327 dated 08.11.2011 received from M/s. Hiltech. Modem Install at 25360625 on 22.11.2011without any connection, after that several times call to your Mr. Subhash Majumdar ([protected]), Barasat BB Section[protected], 24844000,[protected] for position of connection, but no one could proper answer.

Now, you are requested to please let me know the procedure to connect the same.

Please note my mobile no. [protected], Land Line No. 25360625.

Your kind cooperation in this regard shall be highly appreciated.

Madhu Sudan Kundu

BSNL — Internet is not working. And still getting bill.

I am using BSNL broadband internet service since last two months.
But out of that 2 months internet was not working for around 20 days.
I have 5 complaint numbers with me.
1111/5786
1211/442
2523/2198
1211/871
1211/998

And some of the times they have not given complaint number also.
When i did complaint regarding that no proper response i got.
I called for raising Grievance to BSNL but every time they disconnected the call in b/w.
They have given a 2000/- bill But i have not used service properly.

BSNL guys are not listing the problem at all. Due to that most of the time i have to suffer with my office work at my home.
Kindly do the needful.

Manoj Kumar Mehta
I, Sri Subrata Biswas resides at Indu park, 102 P.Majumdar Road, Block-EE.PO-EKTP, Kasba Kolkata-700107 land line No[protected] my Broadband service has been disconnected from last 23 days. Repeated complain no steps have been taken to solve it. Whenever I have complained customer care they said my complain has been taken priviously and the work is going on. This is not a problem only this month but in every month my phone is dead at least 10-15 days. Phisically I go to the 2441 exchange but no officer take it seriously.

Please, do something and help me.
Hyderabad

Sub : complaint about broad band connection , tel no.[protected] – reg

I have been using BSNL broad band connection since last few years. And I am facing lot of problems in the connectivity and the speed. In the last one year I have lodged many complaints. No doubt they have been attended to promptly but there seems to be no permanent solution for the recurring problems of seemingly same nature. Following are the details of the complaints so far lodged

Sl no. Date docket no.
1 23.03.2012 [protected]
2 30.03.2012 [protected]
3 03.04.2012 [protected]
4 29.04.2012 [protected]
5 02.06.2012 [protected]
6 21.06.2012 [protected]
7 06.07.2012 [protected]
8 21.07.2012 [protected]
9 05.09.2012 [protected]
10 19.10.2012 [protected]
11 31.10.2012 [protected]

These are the complaints about which I have a record. Prior to this period also there are many complaints and can be verified from your records. I repeat that they are all attended to within a couple of days, but my issues are
1 in a period of 7 months 7 days I have made 11 complaints and every time I have to go without access to the net for 2 to 3 days.
2 Out of these 11 complaints about 2 to 3 times a lineman or an engineer came to my house and attended and rectified. And the remaining times I get a call from someone from the exchange , telling me that the complaint is rectified. My question is what is the problem with my connection and why doesn’t the BSNL find a permanent solution to this. From the above it is evident that the fault is rectified at the exchange most of the times. And it seems in my locality I am the only one having this kind of problem. Because when I enquired my neighbors, who are having BSNL connection, they don’t seem to have any problem. But I have to lodge a complaint almost every 20 days.
So I request you to rectify the fault either at the exchange or the line connecting my house at the earliest.
Further I would like to add that I prefer BSNL because I am also a government employee ( I work for Railways). Inspite of my son’s insistence to switch over to private service provider I am sticking to BSNL. And in the process it is creating lot of frustration to my son, who is a soft ware employee working from home for a client at USA. You could imagine my son’s plight with this kind of frequent break downs.
In view of this I request you to attend to this problem forth with and find a permanent solution for my broad band connection failing which I may have to find an alternate service provider atleast for the sake of my son.
Yours sincerely

G UDAYA BHANU
1-8-430/3/1/1 Chikkadpally
Hyderabad 500020
Tel no.[protected]
My bsnl broadbandConnection goes off every day at 6.30 pm and comes back by 6am next day. Any suggestions on how I can rectify this?bsnl does not know.
i wanted a broadband connection from BSNL, i therefore went online and called on their customer care number and asked for same, the guy over the phone called and asked for connection and i said yes i want a connection and gave him my address, next day he or somebody from the company reached my house and asked for money the usual activation and installation fees along with 3 months advance fees for a Rs500 plan we agreed upon, in total i gave him Rs3200 which included Rs1500 for wifi modem too, in return he gave me a reciept and said BSNL guys will come the next day and install the landline and the next day the wifi will be installed, its been 2 weeks and still nobody showed up, i tried calling the phone number of his but its not connecting/reaching, neither their customer care number is responding, i am always on hold, either BSNL guys should install a connection to my house or give my money back
dear sir/madam
i have subscribe to bsnl broadband and landlines services for the past one year with customer id and account no:-[protected] and tele no:- [protected]. i have disruptive internet connection whcih last for abt 8-10 hrs in a day. i have complaint for the same at least three times in a week however no steps have been taken by the service provider but send a regret message. i always clear my bills on time... i would therefore request u to kindly look into the matter and do the needful. i will always be obliged ..thanking you
I'd given an application to bsnl office in margao for a broadband connection nearing fifteen days now, when I go to enquire in margao exchange they say that the capacity in chandor is full and that they are told not to provide new broadband services in chandor, contacted exchange in chandor there's a new setup or infrasturcture that's already installed, but the switch has to come on from margao side that's what the chandor exchange people told me, he said it's going to take a month or two since that happens, I mean just to throw a switch on, shouldn't take such a long time, , , , , my number is[protected], please look into the matter and resolve it as soon as possible.
Sir, i have applied for both landline and broadband connection. My new landline phone have been installed on 22 Jun 15 but my enternet has not yet started after 17 days. After paying all the installation charges the response from BSNL employees is very casual which is causing mental harrashment to me as no enternet service is yet provided.

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] contact information