[Resolved]  Buildtech Engineers & Developers — Delaying in making refund of earnest money

I had booked a flat with M/s Buildtech Engg & Developers on 13.01.09 by making payment of 20% flat value. We had decided to cancel the booking and wrote a letter to builder on 25.01.2009, which he has acknowledged. After having a meeting at his office, we have been asked to wait for 45 days ( as per company policy ). Now its more than 70 days we are just been fooled around by builders staff by giving false promises to buy time. They neither respond to our calls nor give us anything in writing whichwill put us at ease. Can you pls help us in getting the refund of booking amount from this builder. Do write to me on [protected]@gmail.com

We are Jago Mumbaikar Team (More than 100 people) which is cheated by Buildtech Builder / Quality Devlopers, I[censored] want to join us the call on [protected].

I had booked a flat with Buildtech Builders having their office in Vashi in Oct-08 and cancelled the booking by Nov-08 due to unavoidable circumstances. Since then I have been following up for the refund of earnest money, which I am yet to receive. I was informed that they will get back to me for the refund, however, even upon constant follow-up, nothing has been done as of now. Would be grateful, if I can get my earnest money back.
Baba shukla and his employees are no1 cheaters they have cheated many people.
His employee chandan chauhan and shaukat are .
After reading the comments and the articles in the website i wish to tell you all that Shukla & co.from Buildteh engineers are already in problem as he is having many cases running against him in various courts.So, why don't you all file a complaint with mumbai crime branch( Addl.CP -Crime[protected], economic offence wing (Addl.C.P.(EOW[protected],[protected], fax[protected] and preventive crime branch unit (D.C.P.- PREVENTIVE[protected],[protected], fax[protected].
I suugest you also go personally with the complaint letter along with your transaction details to Honourable commisionner of police, Navi mumbai located near RBI Adjacent to palm beach road and beleive me it will work as our police system is very capable provided you follow the right and honest procedure.Also, pls keep your development posted as this would not only help you recover your lost hardearn money but would also caution others about this builder.Moreover, you need to spare one day for completing all this procedures which will help you recover this amount within few months and if lucky few days.
Pls note these builders have a tendency of taking big names and falsey claim they are influential and well connected but remember that our Mumbai Police and judicial system are the most powerful of them all.So, without any hesitation go ahead as via this suggested method I had successfully made few persons from pune recover all their advance payments made to one of the corrupt builder so why not you?
All the best and save our indians from these culprits and once I come to know that you have filed a complaint with the concern authorities I would then personally guide you to the next step due to my pervious experience.
Indian
Hi All,

After posting on the website, I was called by Sudha Mathur to collect the cheque. I was handed over a post dated cheque dated 17th February 2010 from Buildtech with an assurance that the cheque will get cleared on presentation. I will surely give an update of the clearance of the cheque once cleared.

Further, I am informed by Mr. Shaukat of Buildtech that no complete names and contact numbers are available for them to intitiate action for repayment. Accordingly, kindly give details of your name and contact number to enable Buildtech to contact you.

Shailesh Katvi
Please dont trust them, they are frauds, i have been given 6 cheques till now and none of them has cleared. Please file a lawsuit against them by collecting all references. They will mentally harrass you and nothing else. This is another false promise. I can guarantee that they will not refund your money.
Dont be fooled again. Do what save the indian has instructed to do. They are still cheating people. You can see new people posting complaints.
buildtech builder and his staaf are cheaters.
if all the person can give a complaints to crime branch, media & ngo some thing can be done shortly with in limited period of time because this will effect his buisness
ha ye log sab ceater hai. humne bhi yaha flat book kiya. jab in stall MCHI K exibition mein laga tha. aur hamare flat ka registraion bhi huwa hai. aur loan bhi approved hai lekin ye log dhayn hi nahi de rahe hai. hum ne inse kaha k hume booking cancell karwani par bhi kuch dhyan nahi de rahe hai. aagar aap koi sujesaton dena chate ho to pls mail me
saqib.[protected]@essar.com
saqib hunekar where did u book ur flat in navimumbai so that i can tell u in what way u have to reach this person
Hi Everyone,

I had last mentioned that I will provide an update regarding the clearance of the cheque received by me of Rs. 50, 000/- drawn on Bombay Merchantile Co-operative Bank Ltd. vide Cheque No. 070195 dated 17th February 2010 from Buildtech.

The above cheque has been bounced on 19th February 2010.

Last when I posted my earlier comment, a man by the name Mr. Shaukat spoke to me and threatened me that I have been writing comments on the website in dummy names to which I denied. He coerced me to behave like a gentleman and post a comment on the website that I have received the cheque and assured that the cheque will be cleared. However, the promise has not been kept by Buildtech.

I agree to Anand's comments earlier about the genuineness of his complaint and may be many others have been bullied by the Buildtech on false promises.

Shailesh Katvi
which i am going to compalint if they are not taking the matters seroiusly regarding all the construction
is anyone from orient arcade kamothe
Hello All,

I have also booked a flat with Buildtech Builders @ their Kamothe Site Orient Avenue in 2007. I have paid them Rs. 260600/- but these people always made delay for giving any paper. Atlast I have decided to cancel my booking. On[protected] I have cancelled my booking that Mr. Baba Shukla told me that I will get my money within 15 days. Accordingly I went to their head office and asked about my Money/cheque. After visiting 5-6 times I got 2 post dated cheques of 130, 000/- each on[protected] and the date of cheque was[protected] &[protected]. But before of[protected] Mohini from Buildtech office called me and told me hold this cheques as they havent sufficient balance in their account. Again I repeatedly called them so that when I can deposite my cheques. Mohini called me and told me to deposit first cheque on[protected]. But that cheque got bounced. I have called again with Mohini and Shaukat and they told me to deposit the cheque again on[protected] but again the same story happened and that cheque got bounced again. on[protected] I have deposited another cheque and as ususal that also got returned. All these cheque got bounced with only one reason i.e. Exceed Arrangement (Not Sufficient Balance) I got frustuated and went to their office on[protected] and given them Demand Notice of 15 days.I asked Radhika to give me an acknowledgement of the same but she refused and startted argguing with me. I havent got any acknowledgment and I returned to home. Next day I have sent the same notice to Both of their offices thru Redg. AD. The Headoffice Notice was get refused by their staff. And I decided to file a Private Case against them under section 138 NIA act. Lot more time I have contacted Shaukat but he had auto forwarded his no. to His office. Everytime when I got Mohini she is repeating as "We havent get any date from our boss once we will get the dates we call you." Once all legal formalities will done, I have decided to put up this matter with Print as well as TV Media. In accordance I have contacted some of victims like me and they are also ready to be with me.

Sanjay Parab.
Baba Shukla's home address. Contact directly

Flat No 6&7, King's Circle Cooperative Society,
Sion (East)
Mumbai - 22
hi mr. mane i am from "orient arcade" please try to find other people who have booked with orient arcade, buildtech, kamothe
amit Korlekar's reply, Apr 2, 2019
Hello Mr. Brij mohan

I had also booked flat in "Orient Arcade", sector 11, kamothe
Anybody is there from Koper kheraine flat booking, who have booked.
I am going to buy there for same builder. Kindly suggest me.
mail me your suggestion at chaurasiya.[protected]@gmail.com
Abhishek
i had booked flat in orient Arcade in Kamothe for which i paid Rs.1, 50, 000 as earnest money to buildtech builders (CHandan Chauhan). I had to cancel that booking bcoz of some reasons but after making repeated calls for 1 year and vissintg them every saturday and sunday i have still not received my money. Thye are just cheating innocent people, make false promises all the time. I think i have lost good amount of money on my phone bill calling them all the time. please suggest what I should do? I am in real financial trouble. My parents were agianst this booking but I convinced them and now even they are blaming me as we are in financial crisis, I am really feeling helpless.
i also agree with all of you even they are giving false commitment
Hello All,

I would like to thanks Buildtech Engineers and their Manager Mr. Paresh Nikaljeas they had promised me in Vash Police station that they will pay me my half of my cancellation amount on this[protected] and rest of will be paid in later.

Paresh & Buildtech Team: I would really be thankful if our buildtech people will keep your word true. We dont have any intention to spoil anyone's name. Please return my money as you have pormised and definnately you will get appriciation words in return.

Sanjay Parab.
Hi all i have read all your comments but sorry to say we are all fooled by this buider i am going to go to police if we have unity among themselves we can win this race i am giving my email ID on this page if you want you can mail me and please trust me i am also been cheated by this buider i am now literally frustrated.my email ID is jigar.[protected]@rediffmail.com.If we show unity then we can fight cheater.Main bhi paise dal ke pahs gaya hoon aur main apne paise nahi chodonga chahe kuch bhi ho jaye.

Buildtech Engineers & Developers
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    100%
    Buildtech Engineers & Developers Phone
    +91 22 6673 3895
    Buildtech Engineers & Developers Website
    Buildtech Engineers & Developers Address
    B/206 Big Splash, Vashi, Sec 17, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703
    View all Buildtech Engineers & Developers contact information