Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Canara Bank — amount not received but it has been deducted

when i was about to withdraw amount of 2000, transaction showed as unable to complete, but the amount has been deducted from my account.. so pls deal with my complaint..
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  3 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Hi

I faced the same problem yesterday. My account is with ICICI Bank and since this Canara Bank ATM is near my house in Sanpada, Mumbai (Maharastra). The first transaction of 1000/- failed saying ...ATM can't dispense money. I continued with second transaction thinking in today's robotic age ATM's cant make a mistake. But didn't realize their business logic are offcourse written by underpaid, college intern or training programmers (I know this because I worked with them as a customer when I was working with Red Hat - The Linix company) of same amount which was a success.. Their ATM's have buggy Java code and at times all most 1000 ATM's used to go offline because they didnt catch exception in their JAVA program which feed balance to their ATM's. Can you believe till this date they feed data on ATM switch and can't do online banking or update of accounts like ICICI or other banks).

I checked my ICICI online account and was shocked to see that my account is debited TWICE with 1000/- each transaction. I have raised the complaint with ICICI bank and they promised to get back response from CANARA Bank in 8 days else they will approach VISA and will try resolving this issue in case CANARA refuse to pay money.

rgds
Sanjeev
Dear Sir/Madam,

Request you to refer the below mail and do the needful.

By,

V.P.Pirama nayagam @ Vijay.


--- On Thu, 6/8/09, v.p.vijay <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:


From: v.p.vijay <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Subject: Problem in fund transferring.
To: [protected]@canarabank.co.in, [protected]@canbank.co.in, [protected]@canarabank.co.in
Date: Thursday, 6 August, 2009, 8:21 PM

Dear Sir/Madam,

This is to inform you that my father is holding an account in your bank and his Account No is 10343.His branch is Canara Bank (Veerakeralampudhur, Tirunelveli Dist).

On 08.07.2009 I have transferred Rs.6000/- from my account to Canara Bank (Veerakeralampudur Branch-Tirunelveli) the account no 10343 through third party fund transfer in HDFC Bank Net Banking.



For your reference we are giving you the details of transaction below.



1) My Father's Account No – 10343

2) IFSC Code – CNRB0001130

3) Name of the Bank – Canara Bank

4) Cheque Ref.No – HD[protected]

5) Date of transfer – 08.07.2009.

6) Transferred Amount – Rs.6000/-.

7) My HDFC Account No - [protected].





Until now the amount Rs.6000/- was not transferred to my father's account.But that amount was debited immediately from my account.


The same is repeated on my transaction had made on 25.07.2009.


For your reference we are giving you the details of transaction below.



1) My Father's Account No – 10343

2) IFSC Code – CNRB0001130

3) Name of the Bank – Canara Bank

4) Cheque Ref.No – HD[protected]

5) Date of transfer – 25.07.2009.

6) Transferred Amount – Rs.15000/-.

7) My HDFC Account No - [protected].


Until now the amount Rs.15000/- was not transferred to my father's account.But that amount was debited immediately from my account.


I have checked with HDFC Bank and they confirmed that the transaction was made successfully.

For your reference kindly refer the below mail from HDFC Bank.


Kindly look in to this and give the current status for the above.



By,

V.P.Pirama nayagam @ Vijay.

--- On Thu, 6/8/09, HDFC Bank Support <[protected]@hdfcbank.com> wrote:


From: HDFC Bank Support <[protected]@hdfcbank.com>
Subject: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Problem in third party fund transferring.
To: "v.p.vijay" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Date: Thursday, 6 August, 2009, 3:43 PM




Dear Mr. Nayagam,

Thank you for writing to us.

This is with reference to your e-mail dated August 05, 2009 regarding fund transfer.

We find your fund transfer through NEFT is successful.

Please provide your beneficiary with the following details to check with his bankers, who will be able to trace the funds and resolve the query:

Beneficiary Name: Ponnambalam V
Beneficiary's account number: [protected]
IFSC code of beneficiary bank: CNRB0001130
Transaction Value Date: July 09, 2009
RBI Reference number: 0017HD[protected]
Amount: 6000.00

The Funds transfer request made by 3:30 p.m will be presented to RBI on the same day. The Funds transfer request made after 3:30 p.m will be presented to RBI on the next working day.

On Saturdays, funds transfer request made by 10.15 am will be presented to RBI on the same day and funds transfer request made after 10.15 am will be presented to RBI on the next working day.

The actual time taken to credit the account depends on the time taken by the Payee's Bank to process the payment.

The money will reach the Payee's bank within the time stipulated by the Reserve Bank of India.


Warm Regards,
Latha Velar
Customer Support
HDFC Bank Ltd.

credit card problem

credit card no[protected] showing balance 8824dated 2010 yearpleasevariffy
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Canara Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    14%
    Complaints
    4276
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    601
    Canara Bank Phone
    +91 80 2222 1581 [Head Office]
    +91 80 2222 0491 [Head Office]
    +91 80 2222 0490 [Head Office]
    Canara Bank Address
    Canara Bank, Head Office, 112, J.C. Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT