[Resolved]  CESC — EXCESS BILL

Address:South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

My self Sri kesto ch sadhukhan residing at 34 ejazatullah lane,kolkata 700033. in the month of august my electric bill is about RS,1200. which is very high as per my usage.my consumer no is [protected]. I hope necessary steps will be taken to solve my problem.and in next month i will get d bill with correct amount as per my usage.
No (1)

My self kesto ch sadhukhan,residing at 34ejzatullah lane,kolkata 700033, my consumer no is:[protected] in the month of may 2010. my electric bill was rs,1570 for 307 units.which was not correct at all .I have no due pending forany previous bill.I paid my bill of may 2010 as per the direction. i request you to check the erronoius bill .hoping 4 an early response.

your's faithfully
kesto ch sadhukhan
Myself sri kesto ch sadhukhan residing at 34,Ejazatullah lane,kolkata 700033,my consumer number is [protected],in the month of july 2010 my electricity bill was amounted to rs 1170,which has been paid. The bill send by CESC was really excess in amount as per my consumption , i request the concerned authorities to solve the problem as soon as possible.hoping for an early response.so that my next bill will come according to my consumption,

sri kesto ch sadhukhan,
34,Ejazatullah lane,kolkata
Sir, I Abdul Sattar cosummer no. [protected] of H.no 39, AminaKhatoon Road By Lane, P.O Garulia,
24 Paraganas -743133 here by state that my electric bill for last three months has increased by double, where as my consumption of electict is same as previous. It seems to electric meteris faulty. You are requested to send your experts to check and repair the meter.

Ref.: Cons.no. [protected]

Sobha Bagree, A-7, 110 Hazra Road, Kol-700026,

Please note my September 2010 bill shows consumption of 1023 units. My avg. consumptn is 250-300 units. I have, however paid the bill but request you to please check the meter and give me credit of the excess bill charged by you.

Sobha Bagree
My self kesto ch sadhukhan, residing at 34ejzatullah lane, kolkata 700033, my consumer no is:[protected]in the month of Sep 2010. my electric bill was rs, 390 for 92 units.which was not correct at all .I have no due pending forany previous bill.I paid my bill of may 2010 as per the direction. i request you to check the erronoius bill .hoping 4 an early response.

Ref.: Consumer No-[protected].

Name & Address: Somai Baskey, P&T Quarter, Block-D-1, Room no-4
Dumurjola, Ichapure, Howrah-711101, LP-482.

Kindly note that I have recieved the bill of September-2010 for Rs.25 for Zero unit and adviced not to pay this bill.Now another bill for the month of October-2010 has been received for payment of Rs 1210 for 502 unit consumed and also mentioned in the bill that billed amount is for
bimonthly.Its may be true but I could not afford the bimonthly bill.This time anyhow I manage to pay the electricity bill of Rs 1210 for the month of October-2010 and from the next month i.e November-2010, I requested you to avail monthlybasis for payment of electricity bill with actual meter reading. I shall be obliged for this kind act please.
Sir, I Sri Surajit Manna cosummer no. [protected] of Flat No.B/1, First Floor, Ma Tara Apartment, 17/1, Fakir Chandra Pathak Lane, Bally, Howrah, Pin-711201,
here by state that my electric bill for the month of NOVEMBER 2010 has been PAID TWICE wrongly. Once by Cheque and once by Cash. As per standing instruction one time it is paid by bank and another time it is paid by cash by our neighbour as we were out of station during the period from 18.12.2010 to 31.12.2010. If you kindly adjust the excess payment of Rs.380 in the month of December 2010, I would be very thankful to you.
my email id is: [protected]@gmail.com.

CESC — excess amount of bill

my self vimal shadukhan using the electric connection in the name of late kesto sadhukhan, the consumer number is [protected]residential address is 34 izzatulla lane kolkata 33.In month of april 2011 bill was sent worth rs 2080. this was a excess bill as per my usuage. many a time this kind of incidents were commited by cesc authorities. till the time no relief is granted for this error of cesc.... hope this time i will get prompt remady...

vimal sadhukan

I Sri Swapan Kr. Guha using the electric connection in the name of my self, the consumer number is [protected] residential address is Netaji S.C Bose Road, Ashoke Avn Housing Est, Block-A, Flat-8, Kolkata- 40 .In month of May 2011 bill was sent worth Rs- 3010/- . this was a excess bill as per my usuage.
I will get prompt remedy.

Sri Swapan Kr. Guha
26th August’ 11

The Central Regional Office,
CESC House Chowrangi
Kolkata – 700 001

Sub:- Complaint against excess billing

Sir/Madam
I Ms Amina Khatun supply at No. 3, Havly Lane Kolkata –700 012 Consumer No. [protected] as a domestic, my average unit used 60 to 70, I would like to inform you that since few month my bill has raised to amount and this, I am finding it difficult to pay the bill. May be there must be mistake in reading or either problem in the meter.
So, I would be grateful if you kindly sort out this problem of high amount billing.

Yours truly,
Amina Khatoon
[protected]@rediffmail.com
The Taratala Regional Office,
CESC House
Kolkata – 700 053

Sub:- Complaint against excess billing

Sir/Madam
I Mr Sandip Dutta supply at 81, Chanditala Main Road Kolkata –700 053 as a domestic, my average billing 500-600, this month my bill is 1700. I would like to inform you that since few month my bill has raised to amount and this, I am finding it difficult to pay the bill. May be there must be mistake in reading or either problem in the meter.
So, I would be grateful if you kindly sort out this problem of high amount billing.

Yours truly,
Sandip Dutta([protected])
This is to inform you that We have two metres bearing consumer no.[protected] in the name of Anindya Kumar Ghosh & other consumer no [protected] in the name of Nitai Ch Ghosh of 42/2 Umesh Banerjee Lane Howrah--711101.We have noticed for last few months that Your concern send us the large amount bills months after months which are out of
our capacity. We think that those are the average bills. We have reduced our consumptions. In spite of that our bill amounts are still now in same positions. We don't understand the actual reasons behind it. We are earnestly requesting you to send your engineer or representatives for physical verification of my two metres..

We hope you will take emergent action in favour o[censored]s.

Dt[protected] Anindya Kumar Ghosh
Nitai Ch Ghosh

no payment bill coming from last two months

Respected Sir, I
with due respect and humble submission i being a bonafied customer since long residing with 19 baradakanta road, p.O- north 24 parganas st-kolkata, pin 700030 intimated that the billing received for the month of oct 2017 rs 2210/- mentioning 375 unit reflection that previous 250 unit and current 125 unit . In this regard it is curtail to mention here that please clarify me in which way/manner the unit increased alongwith the amount of g bills raised in huge range .

I have a complain against recent CESC bill which was charged exorbitantly high during lockdown period. My customer ID [protected].
We are not staying in this house for last 3 months and all my connections are switched off but in the month of April I paid 670/- and in the month of May 350/-. Please investigate and check why this huge bill amount when we are not using a single moment in last 3 months.I always paid my bill in time but it does not mean that you will impose high bill amount on my account during my absence. Please compensate this amount in my next bill.
Please acknowledge the receipt of the mail and revert immediately.

Arun Ratan Biswas
C/o Subrata Biswas
"Charu Villa",
33, Gouranga Mandir Road,
Ground Floor, P.O Baghajatin,
Kolkata-700086
Contact no. [protected] / [protected]
[protected]@yahoo.com, [protected]@gmail.com
For the quarterly electricity bill event, they charged me with 8, 128 Rs. This might sound normal because many celebrities came up with million rs absurd bill before. But, this is real issue of Indian middle class families. They mentioned in the bill about reading taken on 29/04/2020 was 21149 units, but no body came that time due to COVID-19. Then, suddenly on 30/07/2020, a person came and handed me the bill of 8, 128 Rs for May, June, July with a meter reading of 22177 units. I have paid the previous bill online. I want to recheck with wbsedcl about these absurd and abnormal bills. We never received more than 4k Rs bill in lifetime.

Ref.: Customer ID [protected]
E92, Ramgarh, Kol-700047.

Please note my March, April, May 2020 bill shows consumption of 2504 units. My avg. consumptn is 73 to 225 units. I have, however paid the bill but request you to please check the meter and give me credit of the excess bill charged by you

Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    24%
    Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] Phone
    +91 22 2225 9157
    +91 22 2560 4049
    +91 22 2225 9156
    Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] Address
    CESC House, Chowringhee Square, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700001
    View all Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] contact information