[Resolved]  Citibank Home Loans — RESCHEDULING / NON COOPERATION FROM BANK

Address:Delhi

We have availed home loan of Rs 22lac and Lap of rs 36 lac. First of all we were cheated by bank for interest rate. We were told that our rate of interested is fixed but with time, they kept on increaseing rate of interest. We have taken loan @ 7.5% and now they are charging 13.5%. They have also increased the emi of 22thousand to 36000/- . Our bussiness is slashed and our combined Emi is of Rs 86000/- per month. We have request bank to decrease our Emi to arnd 50,000 but no action has been taken yet. We wish to be regular payer and as we do not have any good income we are unable to pay Emi.
1. LOAN A/C NO - 121692 - PUNEET HOSIERY MILLS PVT LTD (OD HOME LINKED PRODUCT) - LOAN AMT - 36.00 LAC
2. LOAN A/C NO - 115299 - ASHOK GOSWAMI - HOME LOAN - LOAN AMT - 22 LAC

And if continued we will not be able to pay Emi's . Kindly advise and help us.

My email address is kapil.[protected]@gmail.com

Citibank — Non Co operation

I have been a victim of Credit Card fraud when someone cheated me off Rs 2700.

A fraud transaction was carried out on my card but the Citi Phone officer could not help much.

07/11/2008 TATA INDICOM PAYMENT Rs 2700.50

The above mentioned transaction has not been done my me and I wanted the transaction details as to what account number or Phone number the payment was made but the citiphone banker asked me to contact Tata Indicom. I went to the Tata indicom head office but they told that it's not possible for them to trace a payment in their database of over a milliion customers accross the country, which I think is quite logical. They told me that only Citibank can give all details as one cannot make any payments online without entering the basic details like the phone number or the account number, which absolutly correct as I myself make online payments too.

Citibank is forcing me to make the payment as they say that this is a secured transaction and are constantly pestering me with collection calls daily. Everytime I have to narrate the whole incident to the collection agent yet I get about 10 calls daily.

The Rs 2700 has gone upto Rs 6053 with interest yet no one is ready to understand my plight.

Please do something as I don't feel comfortable with a debt on my head.

Citibank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Citibank Phone
    +91 240 663 4653
    +91 79 2640 4653
    +91 79 2642 2484
    Citibank Address
    Citibank N.A., P.O. Box No. 4830, Anna Salai Post Office, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    View all Citibank contact information