[Resolved]  Citibank Personal Loan — Even after closing the loan, My name is still in the Defaulter list

I took Personal loan from Citibank My Loan Account number is E[protected].

Due to not payment of the last they put my name was in the CIBIL defaulter list due to this loan,
I have cleared this in the mid of December last year and my name is still
there. When contacted CIBIL they are asking me for the CC number from
which they can give me the right information.

If I am not wrong, citibank should have already sent request to remove
my name from the deaulter list.
Kindly let me know what do I do??

Arun

Citibank — Name in defaulter list even after repayment

I have repaid the loan that I took from Citibank and I have a recieppt for the same, But Citibank has not updates CIBIL and now i am not eligible for any other loan .
I had taken a personal loan of amount Rs 75K from citibank on 1st july 2006. My Loan account is 03LNVSPN6497456. I had a citibank Suvidha account and the loan amount was getting directly deducted through ECS payment. I had paid around 39nos of installments. As far as I remember the total loan period was of 3years. But suddenly the bank closed my Citibank Suvidha account. I too was in the set of mind that must be my loan is over and since I was not keeping enough money in the bank it must have got closed.
Suddenly I received a cal from the citi finacial services that there is around 9 installment pending. . As a genuine citizen I paid the complete amount immediately without any delay. But CTI BANK has put my name in defaluters list because of whcih my name is appearing in the CIBIL and I'm unable to take any further loan from any bank. please help

My mobile number is [protected] and email ID [protected]@yahoo.com.

thanks and regards

Please guide me with your sincere advice and also

Citibank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Citibank Phone
    +91 240 663 4653
    +91 79 2640 4653
    +91 79 2642 2484
    Citibank Address
    Citibank N.A., P.O. Box No. 4830, Anna Salai Post Office, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    View all Citibank contact information