Delhi Jal Board — Contaminated Water since 15.08.2008

I am a resident of Vijay Nagar, near Delhi University. This is to bring to your notice the supply of highly contaminated water in the locality since 15.08.2008. The water is highly contaminated and highly smelly. this is just not fit for even washing clothes or for that matter cleaning the floor, not to speak of drinking.

We have tried contacting the concerne authorites on the numbers mentioned on the website but to no avail.

It is requested to please do the needful.

i agree with such complaints as the same is going through one of my relative and also i appreciate your communication of the same to the concerned authorities. but i would like to ask you that did you wrote a written complaint to the concerned officials awaiting their response? if you did, what was the answer on the same?
Contaminated of drinking with the sewer water 13.04.2009

I am one of the resident of BLOCK[protected] Mandakini Enclave, Alaknanda, Greater Kailash-II which comes under the Greater Kailash Area.The MCD supply of fresh drinking water underground trench is getting contaminated with the overflowing sewer from the sewer junction provided adjoining the fresh water line and has almost filled the trench . The is floating and the stink is also horrible from past one week thus endangeringthe life of the affected. It is also providing a breeding space for the mosquitoes.Kindly have it attended immediately and relieve the residents / occupants of the block from this agony before any untoward accident takes place.
We have tried contacting the concerned authorites on the numbers mentioned on the website but to no avail.

It is requested to please do the needful.

P.Varshney

Delhi Jal Board
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    Delhi Jal Board Phone
    +91 11 2351 6261
    Delhi Jal Board Address
    Varunalaya Ph-II, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110005
    View all Delhi Jal Board contact information