[Resolved] DHFL Home Loan — Never go fror Home loan from DHFL almost all are suffering

 
145 Reviews
India
 Dhananjay Amrut Zambre
Very very very poor service provided by DHFL. I took a home loan from DHFL and they harass a lot during sanctioning the loan charging processing fees much more than any other bank and many more hidden things in loan which we come to know after sanctioning the loan. And after sanctioning the loan they increase rate of interest within 2 months. So shocking and horrible. Worst service and am planning to switch home loan from DHFL to any other bank.

Complaint marked as Resolved Nov 4, 2018
Verified Support
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Oct 04, 2018
Dear Dhananjay,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly share with us your email ID, mobile & loan application number so that we can contact you.

Alternatively, you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Regards,
DHFL Team
Complaint comments  144 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I had taken Home Loan from DHFL and they charged heavy procession fees. Even though I had paid every amount of their dues, now they are charging late interest and other dues from, every month they are calling me and harassing me . This is not a financing company but It is a cheater company
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Jul 19, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Ms. Sonal A Patel,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly share with us your email ID, mobile and loan account number so that we can contact you.

Alternatively, you can call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at [email protected]

Regards,
Team DHFL
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Jul 21, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Ms. Sonal A Patel,

We would like to inform you that we are yet to receive your contact details. We request you to share the same with us as this will help us to get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve the issue faced by you.

Regards,
Team DHFL
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Jul 25, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Ms. Sonal A Patel,

Your complaint is of utmost importance to us. However as we have not received your contact details. Your complaint has been closed from our end.

Alternatively, you may call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at [email protected]

Regards,
Team DHFL

finance — Preclosure Amount is high than Future EMI's Amount

We have availed loan and paid our EMI's regularly for 28 Months and decided to Preclosure.

The Future EMI's are 10985*7=76895.00

But they have collected at the Foreclosure

Principle -- 74250.00
Preclosure(4%) 2970.00
Interest 640.00

Total - 77860.00

They have collected more amount while preclosure than Future EMI amount

Pre closure Amount- 77860.00
Future EMI's Total -- 76895.00

The difference amount is 965.00

Can i claim this amount
d1122333's reply, Dec 25, 2018
same happen with, i just want to close loan with DHFL . After running behind for two months they issued me foreclosure letter with additional 37000 .

any one know any concrete legal way against DHFL

Home Loan — Highest Rate of interest across all banks

I am an existing customer of ICICI bank Home loan, Avail a loan in 2006 at a 8.75% Floating Rate. In 2 years my rate is revised no of time but only twice i was informed about rate hike and change of rate. recently received a letter stating my new rate effective Nov'08 will be 13.25% due to market change.I raised a complain with the Bank Officials and asked for a detailed explaination in writing about such a high rate only with ICICI bank. Market has changed so all bank should be effected but i checked with couple of banks ( Bank of baroda, UTI, Axis, HDFC) and found the max these banks offered was 11%, then why ICICI with such a huge difference. I did not get a valid reasoning from the bank official as they said those details are confidential.

I wonder does ICICI runs on a seperate market and economy changes. Now after raising no of complains they offering me to pay a Swicth Fee to reduce my rate of interest. So Indirectly they want to charge the customer to reduce the rate. More shocking was that they offering much beeter rate to their new applicants who wants to avail the loan now. Then why not same to the existing customer, why penalize the old customer.

I would never recommend any one to ICICI bank. I wanna take this matter to Court but wonder will it make any difference. How do i fight the same?
Please help
My frind has taken housing loan with DHFL. Their service is good. Totally i disagree with your comments. My friend has taken two loan with DHFL, if service is not good how he has availed 2nd loan.

Home Loan — Please send scheme of repayment

Dear sir

please send any scheme of loan payment, because loan are since 1982 and las t paid installment of 1996


so please send details are any schem


vinit
DHFL is a financial institution. They are not a bank.. DO NOT GO FOR DHFL. i availed a loan from DHFL which was a variable one. Since july they increased the rate 3 times... from 11.5 to 12.75%. No notifications nothing.. and now they are saying it is upto market conditions.. they are increasing immediately for any minor regulation from rbi and NHB.. but for bringing down the interest rate.. they say they cannot do.
Ranjansinghraj's reply, Aug 15, 2019
Correct, they are looting people.
Fake people and bad service by DHFL.

Repayment of Housing Loan charging more rate of interest — Repayment of loan

Dear sir.
Please refer may gmail of dated 28th November/2008 regarding charging of more rate of interest wef Oct/2008 where as all other banks has lowered the rate of interest due decrease in reserve bank interest rate. No proper rfeply is getting from your customer care service telephone no 28307777 now i am fed up with your bank services. Your services are of worst nature.and I want to deposit the entire home loan outstanding as on date plese suggest me what should i do and to which officer and branch should i contact for getting the procedure thereof.
Dont take any loan from DHFL as they are the worst and not providing the loan in time, there processing fees are very high comparing to other bank. They is lots of hidden cost which they will disclose after sanctioning the loan. There Rate of interset is also very high so plzz dont go loan from DHFL bank
no good service.
I too agree. They have a poor service. they increase the rate without noticification. Don't go for DHFL ever.
Dear Friends

Its is not so... One of my Friend had taken a loan this week only... The officials had first had informed all the docs required and they had processed them and had given sanction within two days only with a ROI of only 10.50% only, whereas I had confirmed the same from other banks and NBFC's DHFL is giving less ROI than others...
DHFL is a financial institution. They are not a bank.. DO NOT GO FOR DHFL. i availed a loan from DHFL which was a variable one. Since july they increased the rate 3 times... from 11.5 to 12.75%. No notifications nothing.. and now they are saying it is upto market conditions.. they are increasing immediately for any minor regulation from rbi and NHB.. but for bringing down the interest rate.. they say they cannot do.DHFL is never see cusmor face.DHFL Not cut rate still. Plse RBI see custmore compliant and take action againts DHFL.
Its tooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo worst bank in india. Its increasing rate of interests like anything. I nevver seen in any bank like this. Every bank decreased rate of interests but its not at all decreasing rate of interests. i dont know this bank rules and regulations. I think there should be RBI rules and all for every banks. We need to fight against this bank and put a legal case on it otherwise this bank wont change.

Home Loan — DUPING-NON TRANSPARENCY

I was sanctioned a Housing Loan of Rs 20.4 Lacs @ 7.75% by HDFC Chandigarh- Loan account[protected] in the year 2005.EMI started w.e.f Jan'07. Even after repaying around 5.0 Lacs, outstanding still stands at 18.9 Lacs and number of instalments more than 240.

It appears the banker is no better than yesteryears shahukars, one can not repay the loan at least in one's life time.
I had taken a loan from DHFL Branch Pune Bibwevadi Loan Code 00005704 on Sept 2008 at the 11.25% floating rate of interest. Within two months there is increase in the rate of interest Where as RBI reduced. I got a letter saying that " WE OBSERVERED THAT THE EMI BEING PAID BY YOU AT PRESENT IS NOT SUFFIICENT TO REPAY THE LOAN AMOUNT WITHIN THE SANCUTIONED TENOR. UNDER THE CIRCUMTANCES WE HAVE NO ALTERNATIVE BUT TO INCREASE THE EMI"
Not an even single reason is valid and justifying the increase in the rate of interest.
This is simply disgusting and funny that after two months you people come to know that my EMI is not sufficient to replay the loan amount.
I sent three to four mails to Branch manager and "[protected]@dhfl.com" also but no reply from him they have Mail id [protected]@dhfl.com which give ZERO response including branch manager.
Now am thinking to switch the loan from DHFL to some other bank but the penalty which is charged by DHFL is 5 % when I took the loan at time it was 3 % now they increased that also to 5 % as per information given by Accountant of DHFL. As per my knowledge is concerned this is the higher than any other bank for transferring the loan
Recently, DHFL had deal with IDBI Home Finance. I have taken housing loan from IDIBI Home Finance. Reading all these comments I am really worried and thinking what to do?
I belive you should Not for Home Loan at all you should Directly pay the money and purchase Home Thats the Best Deal..
i am totally agree... same problem i am facing.. they have increased the interest rate two times in 6 months but as now all the banks has reduced the home loan interest DHFL is not doing the same. Each & every time they made an excuse of market & company policy issue... I wouldn't preffer this bank in future... that is my biggest mistake.. another problem with their system... they dont have any online facility to pay EMI or to check the loan status or any other account accessebility..
<b>I agree, It sucks. Never ever go to DHFL Vysya.</b>
I totally agree.they take long time to sanction the loan.Once they sanction they start to suck to your blood .they take longer time to reduce the rate.but at the time of increasing they are very prompt.they will charge penalty once you go for prepayment.that means they will suck your blood with straw as long as you are their customer.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    65%
    Complaints
    897
    Pending
    155
    Resolved
    540
    phone
    +91 22 6600 6999
    +91 22 6106 6800
    location
    201, 2nd Floor, Vipul Agora, M G Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 12200
    DHFL Home Loan - Never go fror Home loan from DHFL almost all are suffering