ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  digital camera — lost of my things

I am Avinash Kumar Verma from jabalpur(M.P).I have a friend who live in ALCANTARA BRAZIL,he send me three things from BRAZIL through CORREIOS brasil on[protected] i recieved parcel on[protected] at 5:30 pm but i did not recieved the originla things which was sent by my friend.according to my friend he sent me, things are:-
1.Digital camera
2.Memory card
3.T-Shirt(blue)

but i received the things
1.torned T-Shirt
2.two indian law books

sir i have a original copy of bill of CORREIOS brasil in which all things are mension but i did not receive the original things so i want to my original things and so you keep eye on my problem and solve it as soon as possible.and inform me where was my things gone and why parcel was opened at mumbai because there is a seal tap of foreign post mumbai in my parcel.so kindly do justice or should i take some legal action against this.i hope will solve my case and provide me the original things.
thanking
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

digital camera — Non atentive

Headquarters
21 Battalion Border Security Force
Prahari Nagar, TURA
MEGHALAYA
INDIA.
Phone/FAX - [protected]

Mobile- [protected]
NO.PROV/CAM-REP/21BN/2008/ Dated____ Jan 2008.

To,
M/S SONY INDIA LTD

Sub: -REPAIRING OF DIGITAL CAMERA

It is to inform you that one Digital Camera Model NO DSC-P41/ Cyber shot model was purchased on 28 Mar 2005(with 3 year warranty period). It developed defect and was sent for repair to M/S SONY Authorized Service Centre, Rajgarh Main Road, GUWAHATI on 14 Dec 2007 through our rep and it was deposited vide Work Order No. PROV/R.CAMERA/21/07/02. A person from this unit was again sent on 9th Jan 2008 to bring the repaired camera as time of delivery was given to us, but service Centre told our person that the power supply of the camera is defective and same is awaited from Hong Kong for replacement and Digital Camera after replacing the power supply will be handed over on 16.1.2008. Accordingly again on 16.1.2008 a representative was sent to above Service Centre to collect the camera but on 16.1.2008 Service Centre again told our representative that the camera has been sent to KOLKATA for repair and it will further take 7 to 10 days for effecting repair which shows casual attitude towards customer which has caused harassment to us. Now issue in this contention is, that we has been sending a representative from TURA (Meghalaya) to GUWAHATI by bus spending following amount on travel, boarding and lodging. It is not only incurring expenditure but precious man hours were also wasted on it because of deficiency in service from SONY. We are being mis-guided by your authorized Service Centre and harassed profusely. Expense incurred on our rep sent for collection of Camera is as under :-
i) To and fro fare TURA to GUWAHATI @ RS 500/-
x 2 times = 1,000.00
ii) Hotel stay charges for 4 days @ Rs 500/= per day = 2000.00
iii) Meals/foods for 4 days @ Rs 200/- per day = 800.00

- [protected]
Rs 3800.00

In view of the above it is requested that an amount of Rs 3800/= and Rs 40,000/-(Rupees forty thousand) as compensation against the deficiency in Service and harassment to us be sent to my office at the earliest otherwise matter will be taken to court of law against deficiency in service and harassment and an F I R will be lodged with POLICE.



FOR COMMANDANT
21 BN BSF

digital camera — Not Given the Camere by DTDC Currier Agency

My Digital Camere delivered from Mysore (Karnataka ) was not given to me by DTDC courrier Agency on 06/07/09. I have filed the complain to all head offices of DTDC but so far no responce is taken .WHAT SHOULD I DO ??????????????

digital camera — Unusual Costings

I can start the things from a big Lol, I was searching some digital camera and I found a site called Step n Grab, www.stepngrab.com, and I found the website being a fraud one. I checked the website and went to camera section and I found that the camera at the URL http://www.stepngrab.com/product_info.php?products_id=40&osCsid=3a8b2248d622... is of $ 12000..........oh my GOD, this is just unbelievable. If its a mistake then this is jst an unexpected.

I would suggest people who search the things only, be aware of such frauds.
ADVERTISEMENT

digital camera — lost

i had left my digital camera in hurry on my way to AMSTERDOM. the detail is as under;
KULBIR SINGH/MR
FROM DXB TO AMS
flight no EK 145 Date 04 May TIME 0825
ZONE SEAT SEQ NO

C 49K 0143

ITEM DETAIL:; SONY DIGITAL CAMERA
MODEL NO DSC W330 ,EA-BLACK
S-DIGITAL STILL CAMERA
PRICE-699 DHS
PURCHASED FROM DUBAI DUTY FREE SHOP
SHIFT#2 DATE 04/05/2010
SALES DOCKET NO 2663014
YOUR EARLY ACTION IS HIGHLY APPRICIATED
KULBIR SINGH

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    Contact Information

    India
    File a Complaint
    ADVERTISEMENT