Sony India
Sony India Pvt Ltd
Customer satisfaction rating: 29%
Submit a Complaint
7730
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Sony India Customer Care

TwitterFacebookLinkedInYoutube
Address
No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India - 600034
Landmarks:Near Featherlight Showroom & Oxford Book Store

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
455
down
238

Phone:
Phone:
up
313
down
159

Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
Read more
29%
Complaints
7730
Pending
0
Resolved
2237
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
Report
Copy

Please provide sony wireless ear buds
Sep 26, 2021

Complaint Status

Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Add a comment
Helpful
Share

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Sony liv says how to cancel membership
    but it never provide cancel option in app and
    even though mailed multiple...
    Helpful
    Share
    Report
    Copy

    My sony led tv is not working properly.so please visit urgly.
    my jumbo waranty no. is [protected]
    Sep 22, 2021

    Complaint Status

    Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Add a comment
    Helpful
    Share

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      Report
      Copy

      My sony bravia tv model KD-55x9500g repair, I had complaint complaint registered with service request id 67368807 but technician not visited my home till now.
      Sep 21, 2021

      Complaint Status

      Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Report
        Copy

        Sir,

        My Sony Bravia TV have motherboard related problem which has not yet been sorted out. It was given to Sony authorized center at Abhayankar Nagar Nagpur having JOB No J11327812 dated 02 Aug 2021.

        Even after lapse one month neither the problem is resolved nor any solution has been provided to us till date.

        You are requested to solve the problem at the earliest.

        Treat matter urgent
        Sep 21, 2021

        Complaint Status

        Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Add a comment
        Helpful
        Share

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Report
          Copy

          Not working Bluetooth and usb
          Sep 20, 2021

          Complaint Status

          Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Add a comment
          Helpful
          Share

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            Report
            Copy

            We have always been buying Sony Tvs . Recently for our Nagpur house we purchased 3 Tvs 65, 55 and 49 inches.

            The 55 inches TV panel display has fauted as per ur service. Its been hardly 2 years from installation and 1 year o[censored]sage as we are from mumbai and nagpur we travel six months .

            We have been told 26000 as repair cost which is v v high . Has Sony lost its quality and started using substandard product as they become faulty .

            Let us knw to decide on whether to repair (if lower cost) or just dump Sony tv and tell all our friends not to touch sony because of poor quality
            Sep 17, 2021

            Complaint Status

            Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Add a comment
            Helpful +1
            Share

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              Report
              Copy

              On sony tv modelKD-43X7500E after two years horizontal lines and dead pixels appeard on screen .sony service demanded rs 20000 for screen replacement now days sony products rare unreliable i have bought somany sony productrange from tvs to hometheatres but now i am afraid to buy any sony produt due to bad quality components they are now building bad quality led pannels they are totally unrelaible they are cheating consumers
              Sep 16, 2021

              Complaint Status

              Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Add a comment
              Helpful +1
              Share

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                Report
                Copy

                I had purchased Sony WH1000XM4 recently.
                The quality of outgoing calls is very poor. I had already got headset replaced which took almost 1 month.Now again new headset have same issue and submitted to service center but now they are denying with the fact that there is any issue in headset.
                Issue is already escalated under Sony headdesk and it's request Id:[protected].

                But all is futile .No one is responding.
                It wasted so much of my time and energy.
                Sep 16, 2021

                Complaint Status

                Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                My call back number:[protected]
                1 Comment
                Helpful +1
                Share

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  Report
                  Copy

                  I have bought new Sony 32 inch LED TV for last year June 2020 in dharmapuri district pennagaram taluk at small shop, however your product was repaired due to motherboard issue with in one year how it will happened we don’t know whether it is duplicate or old motherboard or worset quality item, it unacceptable your product quality, we are trust your product company top in the list in India but unfortunately this very worsted your quality, today checked one of your company staff he said 7500 Cost to change the new motherboard, please advise in future we are go to buy your company product and I’m going to inform all my friends and post to social media also if you are not taken necessary action in this issue.
                  Sep 15, 2021

                  Complaint Status

                  Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Sep 20, 2021
                  Updated by [email protected]
                  My mobile number-[protected]
                  Add a comment
                  Helpful
                  Share

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    Report
                    Copy

                    I subscribed for sony liv app on 4th sep 2021 by debited cards of different banks which they said failed.The next day my account from both the banks had a withdrawal of rs.999/- to sony liv.Now the issue is sony liv needs to pay one subscription back to my one of my bank accounts. My app is active but charged twice.
                    Thanks
                    Sep 11, 2021

                    Complaint Status

                    Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Add a comment
                    Helpful
                    Share

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      My payment get deducted without my conscent while I was not interested in any kind of renewal.

                      Transaction...
                      Helpful
                      Share
                      Hello Sir

                      Subject: Complain against an illegal general store in residential area.

                      I would like...
                      Helpful
                      Share
                      Report
                      Copy

                      I am vinod, i am purchased digital home theater 19/10/2018
                      on date. And my home tehater is before good use but 2020after years so my home theater is not work i am first complaint in bajaj finance so they are not check in home theater and always speak the i checked but it is not check and before 2020 running away for 2021 and iam very sad in this company bajaj finance comany head manager is speake the you sell the your home theater but i am not sell the home theater and that sit or check my home theater correctly give or give my money ia cash in purchased ruppess 18000. And i am very patient.
                      Sep 03, 2021

                      Complaint Status

                      Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Add a comment
                      Helpful +1
                      Share

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        Report
                        Copy

                        We bought Sony Bravia TV 2years back.
                        From Last week, TV is not working for which we raised a complaint. Sony authorized person came and confirmed it is power board issue. When we asked for the quotation to replace the board, they asked us to pay rs 7001 which include board cost + 1800 service charge.
                        Why do they charge 1800 just to replace the board?
                        Its been only 2 years and we have already paid Sony for the brand not expecting this kind of issues with them.
                        It would have been good if they provided the quote keeping the purchase date also in mind.
                        Kindly save us from this looting by Sony.
                        Thanks,
                        Spandana
                        Sep 02, 2021

                        Complaint Status

                        Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Attaching the reply sent by Sony customer support when we asked to reduce the amount

                        1 Comment
                        Helpful
                        Share

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          Dear Sir / Madam,

                          I am writing to you to raise an issue about: Sony Bravia tv

                          The issue that...
                          Helpful +5
                          Share
                          I bought this tv just one year ago and now we have started to face lot of problem, the audio part is not working and the words...
                          Helpful
                          Share
                          I have been charged 999 for 12 months premium subscription plan but not activated...
                          Helpful
                          Share
                          Dear Sony team I bought a Sony home theatre 4.1

                          I can't adjust the bass sound it's so loud ... It's very...
                          Helpful
                          Share
                          Dear Sony team last year I bought a Sony home theatre 4.1 sa-d40

                          I can't adjust bass sound, it's very irritatingbr...
                          Helpful
                          Share
                          ADVERTISEMENT