Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
Sony India
Sony India Pvt Ltd
Customer satisfaction rating: 29%
Submit a Complaint
7600
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Sony India Customer Care

TwitterFacebookLinkedInYoutube
Address
No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India - 600034
Landmarks:Near Featherlight Showroom & Oxford Book Store

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
444
down
233

Phone:
Phone:
up
307
down
158

Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
29%
Complaints
7600
Pending
0
Resolved
2173
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
Report
Copy

The problem happened in lock down time. model no.42W700B MB

I need spare replacement. As per the first visit for this complaint the service person said there is some shortage in this product
kindky attend and rectify my problem
contact [protected]

Complaint Status


[Apr 11, 2021] Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Add a comment
Helpful
Share

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Report
    Copy

    We had taken sonyliv membership for full year. However they have technical issues and app do not function on Samsung TV properly.

    Raising issues since November 2020 and they are not responding and are not also resolving issue.

    They are not ready to issue refund also and no one is giving any escalation matrix

    Complaint Status


    [Apr 06, 2021] Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Add a comment
    Helpful
    Share

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      Report
      Copy

      I am having sony Bravia TV. After some software update sony liv and Zee5 app I am not able to install on my smart TV.

      App says device is not compatible.
      It has android 8 software install on it and High end television for which I paid 223000 INR paid for it few years back.

      It is really sad that no support from the company side.

      ~Visharad.S

      Complaint Status


      [Apr 05, 2021] Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Report
        Copy

        When TV is switched on only the logo appears and it comes and go...please address it on.priority...

        Complaint Status


        [Apr 05, 2021] Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Add a comment
        Helpful
        Share

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Report
          Copy

          Respected Sir,

          My name is mahesh chandra mahawar, I belong to Rajasthan, Bikaner.
          I am living in Delhi (PALAM COLONY), because i am doing job as software engg.
          On 02 APRIL 2021 i have purchased 1 liter 1 Milk food ghee form JAIN store SADH NAGAR NEAR MAHAKAAL MANDIR PALAM COLONY, New delhi.
          but it was duplicate Ghee, I went to change it, but he didn't accept it,
          Please Do any action as soon as possible

          Product:- Milk Food Ghee
          Batch No:-153
          Address:-
          JAIN Store
          SADH NAGAR NEAR MAHAKAAL MANDIR
          PALAM COLONY

          New Delhi
          Pin.:-110045

          Complaint Status


          [Apr 03, 2021] Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Add a comment
          Helpful +1
          Share

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            We purchase LED in November 2020.but problem create in December 2020.Mechanic visit and Chang HDMI.but later problem again...
            Helpful +1
            Share
            Dear Sony, Good Morning.
            We are very disappointed with your services at all because we bought a led tv of 55 inches...
            Helpful +1
            Share
            Report
            Copy

            I have 55” Sony tv (55W800D) . For the last few months, Netflix & YouTube are not getting played even after updating the app .

            Complaint Status


            [Mar 28, 2021] Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Add a comment
            Helpful +1
            Share

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              Report
              Copy

              Purchase nov20, problem create Dec20 NCH complaint2475206state complaint mail...no response.Problem create their technician Apeel Gabha 12jan.but Sony playing mischief and deliberately twisted our complaint

              Complaint Status


              [Mar 25, 2021] Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Add a comment
              Helpful
              Share

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                Purchased the set on 24.02.2020, from beginning there is a square like white shadow in the upper side of the screen, due to...
                Helpful
                Share
                Report
                Copy

                I am humble request to sony live app they will upload Sab channel old show 'sajan re jhoot mat bolo ' season 1 all episode upload to sony live app please it's a humble request to you they upload season 2 new show bt not upload season1 all episode upload them please🙏🙏🙏

                Complaint Status


                [Mar 22, 2021] Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Add a comment
                Helpful
                Share

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Sir,
                  My Sony LED bravia model ex 52 TV is not functioning i, e. picture is not visible but can hear the sound clearly kindly register my complaint and do the needful at the earliest.
                  Thanks

                  Complaint Status


                  [Mar 21, 2021] Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Add a comment
                  Helpful
                  Share

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Sir,
                    My Sony LED 51 inches TV bought five years back, is not functioning i, e. picture is not visible but can hear the sound clearly since this morning, kindly register my complaint and do the needful at the earliest.
                    Thanks

                    Complaint Status


                    [Mar 20, 2021] Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Add a comment
                    Helpful
                    Share

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Hello,

                      I have paid for sony Liv premium membership subscription for 12 months but in my app the subscription is not activated. I have attached my payment transaction ID and my Sony Liv account details.

                      Please do the needful as soon as possible.
                      Sony Liv subscription not activated after payment is successful
                      Sony Liv subscription not activated after payment is successful

                      Complaint Status


                      [Mar 20, 2021] Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Add a comment
                      Helpful
                      Share

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        I had successfully unsubscribed to SONY LIV application from my phone since December 2020. And also was not using the application...
                        Helpful
                        Share
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Hello, i made payment of rs 224 from my bank account and then it got failed but my cash deducted from bank account and there is no activation of premium account. I am worried about if my cash get deduct in next month without my permission . So i want my refund or to activate my premium account. Plesase do not ignore.
                        Thanks

                        Complaint Status


                        [Mar 10, 2021] Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Add a comment
                        Helpful
                        Share

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          Report
                          Copy

                          This problem is happening fromThursday - 4th March 2021 - prior to that, it was all working fine.
                          In fact the other apps too are working - Netflix, Prime and Hotstar.
                          I lodged complaints on to SonyLIV the next day.
                          Inspite of having a premium subscription, I am unable to watch premium shows and movies.
                          Error message : Something went wrong - please retry after sometime

                          All details of app, mobile and software version has been furnished to the SonyLIV team along with screenshots and videos of the errors

                          But till date, no resolution apart from the team stating they are working on it and will resolve soon.

                          Complaint Status


                          [Mar 09, 2021] Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Add a comment
                          Helpful
                          Share

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            I have approached with Sony customer care but as per them i need to approach LED/TV customer care so i contacted with them...
                            Helpful
                            Share
                            Report
                            Copy

                            I paid for a monthly subscription on sonyliv. The order ID is[protected]. But it is not activated.

                            Complaint Status


                            [Mar 03, 2021] Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Add a comment
                            Helpful
                            Share

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              ADVERTISEMENT