Dish TV DTH — Not showing Doordarshan National

 
15 Reviews
Pune, Maharashtra, India
 karim.ajani
I have dish tv set top box. Earlier Dish TV was not having tie up with NEO. So DD National ( on channel 115) was one of the channels on Dish TV. But now they tied up with NEO. Today on 1st december there is new zealand - india one day match. So they removed DD national channel (stopeed broadcasting). So that subscriber should subscribe to NEO package. This is extremely un-ethical.
Complaint comments  14 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dish TV DTH — Channel blocking

sir/madam

i have a complain regarding servicing.
i bought a dish tv on 03-09-07 from a dealer at mohan singh market. They have installed the equipments on time. But one week after that it stoped working, I don't know the problem is. i have complained lot of times, they always end up taking my address and doing nothing, and giving me numbers to call this and call that. I personally when to the shop where i bought the DTH and asked what the problem was and when they are coming to fix it, just as always they ended up taking my address. But it seems no one is really concerned about servicing after sales. I called this number[protected] once and they also ended up saying we have not received any information or registration with the name Aton. Today i called the Shop (Murthi electronics), this was what they replied " hum lok servicing nahe karte, koi mechanic ko bola le "
well that was not what i expected. it is already 12-10-07 today.

i Want answers from DTH Customer care Department, and take action ASAP and to stop giving unnecessary Phone numbers.
or you can kindly return my money and take the DTH. I don't expect this. I have waited for one month, i'm fed up of the way they talk, no decency at all, and the reply i got today.

Thank you.

here is the address of the shop i purchased from.

MURTHY ELECTRONICS sales and service
Shop No. D-14 Mohan singh Market Sector-6 R.K Puram
phone No.[protected]

This are the guys who actually came and installed the DTH
This is the Sub-dealer or So, i don't Know
But this is the Address in the receipt

J.P Associates
B-38 Ansal Chamber-1 Bikaji Kama Place New-delhi
Phone.No [protected], [protected], 32451567, 46074583

my details
Registartion name Aton
Smart Card NO. [protected]
STB No. 06G7ABF46SM79424
Verifier Key [protected]
What does Dish TV has to say about his. Will they never learn to be in the system or will they continue to cheat, ignore and irritate customers? I wonder. We all consumers should take up some actions and teach them a lesson.

doordarshan / STB — poor service of doordarshan

Dear Sir,
In starting of DTH service of doordarshan made standards in service and have good No of channels but now a days it has already closed down 5 to 6 channels i.e. aaj tak, headlines today, simle tv, jagran, marathi tv, and so on .
and also the new channels started by doordarshan which are news24 and indianews have poor quality service.
what about the new indian sattelite insat4B.
what can i do for better service

Dish TV — DOORDARSHAN BLOCKED

DISH TV HAD BLOCKED ALL DOORDARSHAN CHANNELS DURING INDIA - ENGLAND MATCH ON 14th JUNE 2009. ALL OTHER CHANNELS WERE WORKING FINE EXCEPT THERE WERE NO SIGNALS FOR DOORDARSHAN CHANNELS.
All dd channels on dishtv are working fine yesterday no problemat all.

Dish TV DTH — not recharging

i have purchaged an dish tv dth having vc no.[protected] three yr back after running one yr i stop using it. but when i again start recharging it after one yr they are not taking recharge and when i ask about local delear they told me that this system is in pricy and contact to company. plz find my problem and solve it,

dish — how to get dd national channel in dish setup box

we have a dish set up box and i would like to know how to get dd doordarsan channel,actually its free channel,so help me out

Dish TV — NO action on complaint

I made a complaint on Dated[protected] againt the deaker of Dish TV M/ Chabbra Communication karnal( Haryana) What action has been taken against the dealer kindly convey the same to me
My STB no is [protected]

Thanks

M.L. Khurana
Dy Director Agri.
Karnal ( Haryana)
[protected]
I will give you the email id of Dishtv Customer care, Just mail your concern their for quick resolution of your complaint along with your complete details like VC No, Address and Contact Number.

Email id: [protected]@dishtv.in

Dish TV DTH — No action within last week

We have a DTH conection with VC no. [protected] and it is under warranty period. We asked Dish TV customer care at [protected] technician for aligning the dish antenna as we could watch only 10 or 20 channels. They sent a local private repair person who asked us Rs 150 for the repair. We refused and got them confirmed by dishtv about the free warranty service. They behaved rudely and again made the dish non-functional. Since then I registered complaint twice and last complaint number provided to me is 90625288 and no one visited us or contacted.

I want immediate action against the private service provider and also want dish tv to send someoe immediately for aligning the dish properly. Or i'll settle things in consumer court.

THIS IS FINAL WARNING FOR DISH TV. TAKE ACTION NOW!

Dish TV — D D national Doordarshan channel are not coming

my dish t v V C no,[protected] the national Doordarsin Channels are not coming please take necessary steps.
DishTV Customer Care's response, Jan 25, 2017
Verified Support

Dear iqbalali

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV Customer Care's response, Feb 1, 2017
Verified Support

Dear iqbalali

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
my dish tv vC no, [protected] the national Doordarsin Channels are not coming please take necessary steps
DishTV Customer Care's response, Jan 25, 2017
Verified Support

Dear kalpesh siddhpura

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV Customer Care's response, Feb 1, 2017
Verified Support

Dear kalpesh siddhpura

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
This is regarding my subscription(Mobile:[protected]) where I am unable to view national channels. They stopped "DD Bangla" and "DD National" with my subscription. I am not sure why.

I contacted multiple times your customer care and reported the same. They told it will be only available with HD set top box, you have to upgrade with HD. Why they are misguiding customer just for sales, not sure. They have taken my complain last time but no result and no timeline given.

This is completely unfair, how can you stop me to see free Govt national channel without any intimation. Is there any policy in your organization. I am strongly protesting against this and requesting you attention immediately. I am really disappointed with such service of Dish TV.
DishTV Customer Care's response, Nov 22, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Shibobrota,

Hope you are doing good.

As per telephonic conversation on 9830513900, our team shared all the necessary detail with you regarding DD Bangla channel and kindly call to our customer care when you are in front of the TV.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
I called Dish TV customer care centre about why it is not showing DD national channel. They informed that as per supreme court guide line it is block during cricket matches. But as such DD national is free of all service providers. I think they are forcing to subscribe other channels which broadcast cricket matches on payment basis.
DishTV Customer Care's response, Dec 11, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Satish Lande,

Hope you are doing good.

As per term of the order of the court, DD National will not be available on the match days of the ongoing cricket series.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    49%
    Complaints
    4279
    Pending
    594
    Resolved
    1944
    phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    location
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    Dish TV DTH - Not showing Doordarshan National