Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  ECHS — ECHS Cards.

Sir,
Yesterday i met Sh. Santokh Singh 81 yrs. retired Subedar suffering from CANCER was not being entertained for Test at Chandigarh Clinical Laboratries Ltd. Chandigarh Sector 15 due to non-visibility of his CARD Code No. at 8 a.m.
I will request to the authority to either emborse these numbers on the cards or put the list online alongwith their essencial information so that they could not be harrased at the time of treatment.
I will be obliged with a line of replly from the concerned authority at Command Hospital Chandimandir, Chandigarh.
Pl. Contact and help Sh. Santokh Singh OPD No.. 46739, ECHS Card No.. CD 00112521, Service No. JC 34833 Vide Serrial No. 5555/26993/09/CHD. resident of Sector 37, Chandigarh.

Purshotam Ohri
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  19 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Respected Sir/Madam,

My Army No. 8030822K Naik(Retd) A Soundara Pandian got a ECHS Card from ECHS Polyclinic, Tirunelveli (Tamil Nadu) on 17th June 2009. The ECHS Card Registration No is CN0075921 dated 04 Feb 2009 and the Receipt for document No is 5028/02/09/TV. My correct Blood Group is O+ve (In connection with my blood report submitted along with the application to apply for the ECHS Card to Polyclinic, Tirunelveli (Tamil Nadu on 04 Feb 09). In my ECHS Card my blood group is erroneously mentioned B+ve. But my Blood Group is O+ve . In this connection to change my blood group from B+ve to O+ve, I submitted a application along with my Original ECHS Card to Polyclinic, Tirunelveli (Tamil Nadu) on 17th Apr 2009. The concerned authority sent to the card to Stn HQ Trivandrum. Till now I didn't got my new ECHS Card. In the meantime myself and family are not able to getting the medical felicities and always asking my new ECHS Card to the In-charge of Polyclinic, Tirunelveli (Tamil Nadu). But they are sent a reminder letter to the concerned authority, till date my ECHS Card not received by them.

Kindly I request you sir, to take necessary action to mention my correct Blood Group in my New ECHS Card (My actual blood group is O+ve) send it to me through Polyclinic, Tirunelveli (Tamil Nadu). Once again I request u sir to do the needful for me at the earliest possible (because of past seven months I always asking to the Polyclinic, Tirunelveli, but they are giving a same answer the card is not yet received). Your kind co-operation is highly
appreciated.

If any mistakes in my mail, pls pardon me sir. I am awaiting for your helpful mail sir.

Thanking U Sir,
Yours Faithfully,


A Soundara Pandian
Dear All
Plz let me know one thing dat can take dairect hospital from 29d chandigarh or do i need to reffer my case from my local hospital Harmirpur(Himachal Pradesh) i let me know ASAP.
Respected Sir.

I have already sent a mail for getting new ECHS Card. Kindly request I u to td send my ECSH card at the earliest please.
i lost my echs card how i cant re gather it from army office again . i am suffuring with para alayse so pls help me.
ADVERTISEMENT
My DOD is 28.02.2010. Till today I've not got my ECHS cards.Kindly send it to my permanent address at the earliest please.
I Submitted my ECHS Smart Card to change of my Blood Group at Tirunelveli ECHS Office on 04 Feb 2009. Till date I didn't received my ECHS card. I have lost my time and benifits of medical coverage, near about one and half year along with my family members. Up to date I am spending money for the medical coverage for my family members on cash payment in private hospital. Till now I am awaiting for this card. I sorry to inform u that " like me a lot of ESM are suffering such types of of problems". I kindly request the concerned higher authority to take the favaourable action and to rectify the problems in future for myself and our all ESM please.
my card is lost i dont have the exact reg no. kindly check the reg no. my name is H/N/Sub Dharam Dutt no. 14302192W and jaipur card i know two nos kindly check and tell me the right one JP0046546 and JP0048546
Respected Sir,
I (No 3180111 A Ex-Naik Suresh Chander) am a member of ECHS. My parent polyclinic is Hissar cantt. Last week my father Sh. Hari Ram (my dependent) was going for treatment to Hissar. But in the mid way at Hansi Bus stand, he has lost his ECHS Card due to pick pokating by unknown person. In this regard, FIR has been lodged at police station hansi at the same time.
He went at Hissar polyclinic with application for duplicate card but all efforts have been proved fail. They are saying that you have needed to complete full process as you complete for new one.
Kindly I request you sir, to take necessary action to provide me a duplicate card please. Once again I request u sir to do the needful for me at the earliest possible. Your kind co-operation is highly appreciated.
If any mistakes in my mail, pls pardon me sir. I am waiting for your helpful mail sir.
My E-mail add. is- [protected]@yahoo.com
Thanking U Sir,
Yours Faithfully,
Sdxxx26.08.2010
Suresh Chander
ADVERTISEMENT
sir
i have been discharged from IAF service on 31 Jul 10 as Ex 707529-G JWO Pravin kumar Bhardwaj. I have settled and p address D-100 Sec-2 Talanagari Aligarh. I did not received any receipt from the office. On August 12 to Aligarh Polyclinic, Administrator of Polyclinic refused to give the treatment to my daughter having 105 degree fever by showing all xerox form and draft submitted to the office. At the mean time our ECHS Administrator has allowed one nearby generator operator who was injured to be get treated there. Please tell me how i can get treatment from this polyclinic till i receive my ECHS card.
thanking you.
my email address: [protected]@gmail.com

yours faithfully
Ex JWO Pravin kumar Bhardwaj
I, JC-692062P Ex Hony Capt Om Prakash Jangir, village-Ruppura, PO-Kulothkhurd, Teh-Chirawa, Jhunjhunu(Raj), retired on 01 Nov 2008(discharged on 26 Oct 10). I have not received my ECHS Card till date.

I have sent the letter four times but did not get the fruitful reply. I was informed that my above card was sent to ECHS Centre, Jaipur. I went there and got information that my ECHS card was not received by their office. In fact my ECHS centre should be Jhunjhunu (my district).

Please do the needful so that my ECHS Card be sent to me at the earliest.
REMINDER III


Sir
I have retired from Coast Guard in the rank of Commandant wef 02 Aug 2009. My ECHS registration no is 72965 dated 17 Jul 2009 . Despite the fact that I have almost completed 01 year after retirement and more than an year from the date of my registration with the ECHS, I am yet to receive self and family smart card . This is realy amazing .
Ps do the needful .
Regards
Commandant ( Retd ) Hemant Kumar Rai
Service No -4051 E
[protected]

17 September 2010
I am a disabled, Ex. jwo, BML GUPTA 213813

I am single man ECHS smart cardholderNo.DL0055695 holder, unable to go to ECHS- polyclinic for getting treatment.

I am 78 years old and disabled now.

Due to my present physical body condition and having no one to take me to the ECHS polyclinic
as I AM A SINGLE MAN smart card holder.
Please let me know the process of getting required urgent medical treatment.
Please guide me as a help to an old disabled ECHS
member.
Urgently I need my denture to be made.

Thanking you,

EX. JWO, BML GUPTA (213813 )
S.G.-67/22, Shastri Nagar, GHAZIABAD (U.P.)
MobNo.-[protected]
Email ID;- [protected]@gmail.com
ADVERTISEMENT
i ex sgt rajesh kumar s no 76186-k retired on[protected]. till now ididnot recieve my echs smart card . please tell me how to get it
good morning sir, this is venkateswarlu i am ex-army. i last my ECHS document but i have hard copy which is given at the time of submission application for ECHS card. till now i have no receipt the card. but in the document specified that "NO SMART CARD WILL BE ISSUED IF THIS ORIGINAL IS NOT PRODUCED". NOW what i do sir. please mail me to maddirala.[protected]@gmil.com/ or messege me [protected].
Dear Sir,

Greetings of day !

My mother applied for ECHS card from your Jalandhar Cantt office. Kindly let me know the status of the card. My mother detail as follows:-
Smt. Manjit Rani W/O Sh. Som Lal (Sub) in EME.

Thanks with best regards,

Ranjit Kumar
Email ID:- [protected]@yahoo.com.
[protected]@arcangroup.com
The services at ECHS dispensaries is deteriorating everyday and so is the treatment we are basis's out at approved Hospitals.The main reason i s non payment of their outstanding bills.In directly it is assigned to the corruption which has spread its effect in armed forces too.

There is repeated non availability of medicines even for serious patients and blame vs blame leaves the patient in bewildered state of confusion and is either made to spend money from his pocket or spend in transportation.In case the medicine is not available why it is not delivered at the residence of patient .I feel if a local shopkeeper arranges home delivery why ECHS cannot provide this service even at cost on no profit no loss basis.
Referring patient to Hospitals is a time consuming as well as disturbing the Medical officer resulting in irritation and waste of time.I understand this is because of non renewal of contract with the soft ware company.
I pray authorities remove minor flaws to make the scheme real worthwhile.
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear sir
I am Prakash Sitaram Nandan. I am Ex Navy sailor.at the time of retirement. I contributed membership fee by deducting from my retirement amount.I was Received blank application forms .
After came to home I filled all the Forms/documents and posted back to ECHS center.but did not received ECHS SMART CARD.
my Details as 1.Name Nandan Prakash Sitaram.
2. Rank :LEMP.
3.Service No.171005z Retaired on 31 Oct 2003.
Kindly guide me to get my smart card.

Your Faithfully
(Prakash Nandan)cell no [protected].

Name –Nandan Prakash Sitaram.
Naval Rank -Ex-LEMP Service no-171005z
Date of joining in Navy-Aug 1988.
Date of Retirement -31 October 2003.
Officer in- charge Dated: 10.Oct 2016.
ECHS Scheme.
SUB: I HAVE NOT BEEN ISSUED ECHS SMART CARD OR NOT GETTING MEDICAL ALAWANCE SINCE 2003.(13 YEARS PASSED )
Dear, Respective sir,
I am a Navy retired sailor, living in Nasik (State- Maharashtra).
Sir, in Oct 2003, ECHS was newly founded & our releasing batch was ready to become a member of ECHS.
After all, the membership payment was deducted from our finial Accounts. After became a member I am not getting Medical Allowance .or not Issuing ECHS Card also.
After came to my home I filled all those forms and posted the same to ECHS HQ in 2003 .Since 2003 I am not getting any medical allowance nor issued ECHS Card also.
I posted many complaints on ECHS complaints cell. But still today not received any reply from your office.
It is my humbly request to all those concerns please do something. Because I and my family not getting proper medical treatments. I am not able to pay in private hospitals.
Today, “I am requesting with joined my arms” please do the needful.
Yours, Badly Suffering sailor.
Prakash Nandan. (Cell no [protected])
My mail id [protected]@rediffmail.com, /prakashnandan07gmail.com.
A LOT OF COMPLAINTS POSTED BY ME, BUT DID"T RECEIVED ANY REPLY TILL TO DATE.
From
Army Personal No : JC-350859N
Rank & Name : Nb/Sub BRIJENDRA KUMAR CHOUDHARY
Full Postal Address : Vill :- Sajarpur, PO :- Bawal Distt :- Rewari (HR)
PIN – 123501
Tele/Mobile No : [protected]
To,
The OIC Records,
The Bombay Engr Gp
Kirkee, Pune-03

NON RECEIPT OF ECHS CARDS
Sir,
1. I above named Ex JCO was retired from the service on 01 Jul 2015. At the time of retirement my ECHS Cards has not been prepared and info to me that as and when ECHS Cards prepared the same will be despatched to your home.
2. Two year has already passed but no information give by Record office. May I again requested that my ECHS Cards may please be despatched at the earliest.
3. Request look the matter personally and solved the my problem at early as possible.

Yours faithfully,

(Brijendra Kumar Choudhary)
Nb/Sub

Copy to :-

AG:s Branch
IHQ of MoD
Army HQ. New Delhi

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    37%
    Complaints
    118
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    44
    Ex-Servicemen Contributory Health Scheme [ECHS] Phone
    +91 11 2568 4645
    Ex-Servicemen Contributory Health Scheme [ECHS] Address
    Central Organisation ECHS Maude Lines, Cavalry Road, Sadar Bazar, Delhi Cantt, Delhi, Delhi, India - 110010
    ADVERTISEMENT