Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Electrolux Air Conditioner — Worst after sale service

I have launched the complaint on 5th May 2008 to the dealer Mahavir Electronics from where I have purchased the A.C. They said that they had given the compalint to the service station. I took the number directly and made a call to know the status. Mr. makarand from service station said they don't have the complaint. So I gave the complaint again on 8th May 2008. The complaint No. was 05090006. I made a call on 9th May 2008 and the reply was they can't found the complaint. At last they found it. The leady told me to call some Atherv Services where my complaint was handed over. The phone of that Atherv Services is not in order for last 4 days, at least. So again on 12th May 2008 I called Electrolux service station to look after my complaint. Mr. Rashid, the incharge of the center, with whom I had talked on 10th May 2008, asked me whether to launch a complaint?
There is a big keyoss in the Electrolux service center. Those people used to say that they don't have outgoing phone facility. So that they can't give a call to Atherv services. The service center is soooo poor in communication that I regreat to purchase the product. The product is actually good But when it comes to after sale service it fears me teriblly. Its a worst situation if somebody can't get the positive reply within 8 days.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  46 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

Air Conditioner — unable to locate service support

i bought an ac in 2005 whose compressor has stopped functioning. am a resident of sec 49 noida. have been calling the helpline nos of samsung but in vain...

Electrolux Air Conditioner — Compliant is unattended from last 10 days regarding the non-functioning of AC

I bought the Ac on May 16th 2007, which is still under warrantee.On 24the of April my Ac stopped functioning.I lodged a compliant regarding the same at Electrolux customer care gurgaon at Phone Number [protected] on 25th of April 2008.They gave the call reference number as 80413324.The same day a guy had visited my place and said it is Gas Charging problem and will be get done in two days by the concerned team.From the same day, i am continuously calling at their number every day.sometimes i called more than once a day but every time they say i will be done today and till now the problem is unsolved.
At customer care i have take to Miss Zahida, Mr. Sunny, Gourav, Anand and Miss Poonam but still not result.

Please look into it .
respect sir,
I HAD PURCHASED PREMIUM A.C.CAPACITY-1.5TON OF SNO.[protected] OF ELECTROLUX FROM HEAVENS 089 DOCTORS COLONY KANKARBAGH PATNA-20 ON[protected] BILLNO.39.
SIR I HAVE TO SAY THAT ON[protected] I REGISTERED A CAMPLAIN OF MY SWEING BLADE COMPLAINTNO.3330.
MR.ALAM OF SERVICE CENTER S.P. VERMA ROAD PATNA .
ATTENDED MY COMPLAIN AND SAID THAT THE BLADE IS BROKEN AND HE TOOK IT WITH HIM AND SAID THAT COMPANY WILL EXCHANGE THE BLADE VERY SHORTLY.
AFTER THEN 11 MONTHS ARE PASSED AND NO BODY EXCHANGES MY BLADE BUT.
IN BETWEEN I VISITED THE SERVICE CENTERE BORING ROAD PATNA AND MEET THE INCHARGE MR. ABULL HE TOLD ME THAT BLADE OF YOUR MODLE IS NOT AVILABLE TO US .
I AM VERY TENSED DUE TO THIS. IF TILL25-5-08 IF YOU DO'NT HEARD MY COMPLAINT THEN I WILL WENT TO CONSUMER FORUM ON[protected]

MY CONTACT NO.[protected], [protected]
still i could find your service person. please short out this problem. ac is not working.

thanks
Shaw
Sir,

This is to inform you that i Amit Tyagi (97A, Khanna Nagar, Jwalapur, Haridwar) had bought 1.5 ton electrolux AC, model no. EA18WCRPG1 this on 4th June 2007 from one of your dealer in D K enterprises, Sai Baba complex, Railway road, Jwalapur, Haridwar. From very beignning it is creating some or the other problem continuosly. To make it more worst your service center does not respond at all. I just want to simply get it replaced. In case of no response from your side i will be forced to take serious action against your company and meet you in consumer forum for the same.

Amit Tyagi
[protected]
To all that are reading this:
Stay away from Electrolux AKA fridgidare.
I bought an Air conditioner and from day one it gives off a strange odor.
After several failed service attempts Electrolux fails to take any action.
I signed a complaint with my PA attroney General and next I will be suing them.
Thnis company sucks and is one of the worst companies in the U.S.
They swear they are above the law but afren't and they are going to get sued by me for violating cvonsumer trust laws.

electrolux airconditioning — remote control

my ac remote control is not working so kindly let me know wher from i can replace it..ac model is oxygen
Thanks guys for alerting !!

I was about to buy the same (Electrolux 1.5T Split AC) but NOW Never bhai...Now I will go for Volas Vertis 1.5T.

Thanks Again

Electrolux Air Conditioner — REPAIRING AND SERVICE OF ACS.

Dear Sir,
We had contacted over telephone several times to your authorise dealer SURAJ SALES CORPN, SURAT
no positive respond nor attended to carryout repairing of our three air condition which out of order since last 20 days.
We request you to give instruction and replace air compressor otherwise we will initiate necessary legal action against you and your authorised dealer.
Their email address is [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Phone no is [protected]
land line no is[protected]

Thanking you
Yours faithfully

Sr Br Manager
Bank Of Baroda
Rajpipla Branch
Rajpipla
Dist narmada
Gujarat 393145
Our Phone no is[protected]
M/s. NTPC Ltd. Singrauli has purchased 10 tonn split A.C. ( 2x5 tonn ) model no. EA24SCRDA1 from M/s Jalan Musical Centre, 27, Shopping Centre, Vidyut Vihar, Shaktinagar 231222 Distt. Sonebhadra (U.P.) on 02/08/2008, purchase order no. 81340109. After the purchasing of A.C. unit there occured some problem like humming sound, water drainage problem, cooling problem. so we have complain regarding the seller M/s Jalan Musical Centre, since we have complained them for the same problem too many times, but they are not attending for the single time, also till now they do not service the A.C. which comes under warranty period. So please take immediate action for the above complaint and also take the action against bad and ignoring behaviour of the seller.
i have been persuing a complaint with the United Airlines air providers with no response from them. Could you advice on the way forward.

Kind Regards
I purchased a Electrolux 1.5 ton AC in April 2007 from Ankit Electronics, Palam, New Delhi 110045. On 15 May 2009 it stopped cooling. A technician came on 18 May 2009 and stated that gas has leaked out and gas has to be filled. On 22nd May after several reminders the technicians took the AC to workshop stating that it cannot be done at home and it will cost Rs. 1500/-. They also promised to return the AC on 24 May after repair. Since they did not return the AC on 24 May I contacted their technician again on 25th May (Monday). Now they state that the whole condenser Unit has to be changed as they cannot repair the leakage. It will cost Rs. 4000/-. That too they do not have a condenser in stock and will take more time (they don't know how much). This is nothing but armtwisting customers for extracting as much money as possible. Videocon has outsourced their servicing/ repair to a company called Art Cool and no official of Videocon/ Electrolux is contactable. The owner of the company Art Cool, 26 DSIDC, Bapu Park, Kotla Mubarakpur (Nr South Extension), New Delhi (Mr. Sandeep Lamba, Mob [protected]) either switches off his phone or does not attend. They must either repair they leakage or return the AC to me immediately. I shall be grateful if you can help me with my compalint with Videocon who are providing the service for Electrolux.
Thanks
Gopinath Nayak
Mob [protected]
Dear sir,
I have problem in my Split AC which i have install two months ago. it is not working properly form two days its cooling not proper
I am one of your customer in India, New Delhi. I purchased an Electrolux 1.5 Ton Split A/C 8 months back and on 7th of May’2009 the cooling wasn't effective, so I called up the customer care to complain (8th of May’09 ) (COMPLAINT NO: DEL-[protected]) and the engineer visited on 9th of May’09 informing that the compressor has gone faulty & would need to be replaced and the process would take 2 to 3 days time. It's been 26 days now and the service center has been giving me just one answer and that is ‘Sir Tomorrow’.

The services of Electrolux have been pathetic and I regret of buying a Electrolux product. I have made a total of 151 phone calls in last 26 days and have got the same answer, when I threaten them to give me a service or to go legal against them, then they stop picking up my phone calls, no matter how many times I call.

The service center taking care of my service is Art Cool, 26 DSIDC, Bapu Park, Kotla Mubarakpur, New Delhi. Headed by Mr. Sandeep Lamba.
I purchased a new 0.8 ton AC from Navrang Electronics, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi. Since the day it was installed, it is not working properly. The paroblem is that in the hot summer days, the compressor stops functioning means that it trips after getting hot and on such event it takes long time to start again. It cools only for 4-5 minutes and stops for almost 15-20 minutes resulting in to very hot inside the room. I made several complaints but the engineers, who appeard to be of very low knowledgable person, always stated that it works like that only. The compressor which stops at a particular temperature will restart only after due increase in temperature upto 4-5 degree + 3 minutes. I argued with them several times and evern to the senior members of then service centre and stated that the function of AC is that it has to maintain the fixed temperature inside the room that means that when the compressor will reach at a fixed temperature, it will definitely trip but restart again as soon as the temperature increases 1-2 degree above the fixed temperature and thus it will maintain the fixed temperature inside the room. But nobody took my comments and ultimately I dropped complaining and adjusted myself considering that I have purchased a wrong AC. But this year recently, the problem was more worst. Then I had to complaint the Electrolux people. Surprisingly, the helpline number got changed and the people where I purchased the AC from, were not able to tell me the present help line number. I ultimately searched the helpline no. from the internet and made a complaint. But when not responsed, I again inquired, then I was told by someone at call centre that the complaint has been forwarded to M/S Singson, the number of whom given to me by call centre was wrong. Then somehow I could get the number from Internet and then contacted the concerned person. Some engineers again visited form the M/s Singson and stated the same it was done earlier that the AC is working perfect. I again questioned them that why it cols only for 4-5 minutes and stops cooling 15-20 minutes. They answered that the outside temperature is very hot that is why is not working and moreover, the compressor stops working at 40 degree temperature. I corrected them stating them the out side temperature may be 40 degree and above but the temperature in the area where the AC has been installed may be around 35 degree then why it is not working. Their response to this was again not considerable. I again approached the MD of M/s Singson. He said that the services has been transferred to some one else. When enquired from the Call centre, they again referred to me for M/s "Shivam Services", the telephone number supplied to me 2-3 times again was not existing. After wailing in long que on telephone, it becomes possible to contact the call centre executive and even after this supplying wrong information disheartens me. Some how, after very long effors I could manage to get the telephone number of RSM, whom I have passed the entire history. He has taken quick action but I do not know whether my problem will be over or no. But as an ultimate solution, I have shifted my sleeping position.

Can anybody help me out of my problem or can you suggest me whom to approach if the problem is not solved out.
I purchased a new 0.8 ton AC from Navrang Electronics, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi. Since the day it was installed, it is not working properly. The paroblem is that in the hot summer days, the compressor stops functioning means that it trips after getting hot and on such event it takes long time to start again. It cools only for 4-5 minutes and stops for almost 15-20 minutes resulting in to very hot inside the room. I made several complaints but the engineers, who appeard to be of very low knowledgable person, always stated that it works like that only. The compressor which stops at a particular temperature will restart only after due increase in temperature upto 4-5 degree + 3 minutes. I argued with them several times and evern to the senior members of then service centre and stated that the function of AC is that it has to maintain the fixed temperature inside the room that means that when the compressor will reach at a fixed temperature, it will definitely trip but restart again as soon as the temperature increases 1-2 degree above the fixed temperature and thus it will maintain the fixed temperature inside the room. But nobody took my comments and ultimately I dropped complaining and adjusted myself considering that I have purchased a wrong AC. But this year recently, the problem was more worst. Then I had to complaint the Electrolux people. Surprisingly, the helpline number got changed and the people where I purchased the AC from, were not able to tell me the present help line number. I ultimately searched the helpline no. from the internet and made a complaint. But when not responsed, I again inquired, then I was told by someone at call centre that the complaint has been forwarded to M/S Singson, the number of whom given to me by call centre was wrong. Then somehow I could get the number from Internet and then contacted the concerned person. Some engineers again visited form the M/s Singson and stated the same it was done earlier that the AC is working perfect. I again questioned them that why it cols only for 4-5 minutes and stops cooling 15-20 minutes. They answered that the outside temperature is very hot that is why is not working and moreover, the compressor stops working at 40 degree temperature. I corrected them stating them the out side temperature may be 40 degree and above but the temperature in the area where the AC has been installed may be around 35 degree then why it is not working. Their response to this was again not considerable. I again approached the MD of M/s Singson. He said that the services has been transferred to some one else. When enquired from the Call centre, they again referred to me for M/s "Shivam Services", the telephone number supplied to me 2-3 times again was not existing. After wailing in long que on telephone, it becomes possible to contact the call centre executive and even after this supplying wrong information disheartens me. Some how, after very long effors I could manage to get the telephone number of RSM, whom I have passed the entire history. He has taken quick action but I do not know whether my problem will be over or no. But as an ultimate solution, I have shifted my sleeping position.

Can anybody help me out of my problem or can you suggest me whom to approach if the problem is not solved out.

Dr. D. R. Gupta
[protected]

Electrolux 1.5 Ton Split A/C — Pathetic Service

I purchased a Electrolux 1.5 Ton Split A/C 8 months back and this session the cooling wasn't effective so I called the customer care to complain (COMPLAINT NO: DEL-[protected]) and the engineer visited inforiming that the compressor has gone faltuy & would need to be replaced and the preocess would take 2 to 3 days time. It's been 15 days now and the service center has been giving me just one answer and that is Sir tomorrow. The services of Electrolux have been pathatic and I regrett of buying a electrolux product. I have made a total of 51 phone calls in last 15 days and have got the same answer, when I threathen them to give me a service or to go legal against them, then they stop picking up my phone calls, no matter how many times I call...People reading this forum, I would suggest not to purchase any Electrolux, Next, Videcon, Samsung, LG Air Conditioners as the service center for all theses companies is the same.
I have the same experience of abominably poor-cooling of Electrolux 1 ton window ac.
We had purchased one 1 ton a/c in may`07 which is now malfunctioning Lodged the complaint on 8 june`09 at M/S Ashoka Trading Co. Sector 16 Faridabad aqnd visited the showroom, last on 22 june`09 but no body is responding till now. Every phone call either not being attended or vague replies were given
Should we go to consumer forum for this bad after sales service ?
sir please let me know the grill temp of the a.c.i have 2 a.c taken after the delar recomendation.one has 16.4 and other has 15.32 grill temp.i am not satisfied with the product performance.in life i will say bey bey to the electolux brand products.
thanks

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    55%
    Complaints
    801
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    440
    Electrolux India Phone
    +91 22 6117 1000
    Electrolux India Address
    Corporate Centre, 5th Floor, Andheri Kurla Road, Andheri(East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400059