Electrolux — no cooling

 
125 Reviews
Jamshedpur, Jharkhand, India
 saket gupta
No cooling
There is recurring problem of cooling in the refrigiration. After many complaints and follow up the service personnal from the servcice centre and repaired the refrigerator. But again it gone bad and service centre takes 4-5 days to analyse the problem and then searches for the component to be replace and then testing is done for the proper operation of fridge. For all these I have to take the fridge to the centre which is 10 kms away and all costs should be borne by me. What is this customer care. Elctrolux may be aggressively marketing their product but their service to customer is very poor. Still I am suffering from faulty fridge in this peak summer. i have paid Rs. 5000 for repairing ten times

SERVICE CENTRE -- FREEZEPOINT JAMSHEDPUR(JH)

PH NO. [protected]

Complaint Status


[Apr 15, 2014] Electrolux India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  124 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Electrolux Refrigerator — No cooling even after repair

Dear Sir / Madam,

We had given a complaint at Electrolux Company's authorized service centre - Cooling Sales. A technician came home on 3/03/2008 and charged Rs.400 as service charge and gave an estimate of Rs.4950 for changing gas, damper and service fridge for temporary replacement. Our fridge was taken next day. A small service fridge was sent for Rs.300 which was also in bad condition. We managed for a week and then we got our fridge back. They claimed that it was properly tested. We wanted to check immediately but we were asked to switch it on after half an hour to allow the gas to settle. The personnel would obviously disappear with the huge bill amount well before we figure out that our fridge is not repaired, in fact worse than before. It had started making too much noise and the cooling was hardly there. We complained again just to know that they need two working days to act on the complaint again, even if it means the food in the fridge gets spoilt. Luckily after much bickering, a technician came the same day, adjusted the wire, stopped the noise and got us to sign the papers without waiting to see if the cooling improved. The condition is bad as ever - No cooling. All we get is a new complaint number and new contact numbers of people who never respond. Our complaint numbers were CSER 8C13001 and CSER 8C14020. We are still waiting for proper response.
This is service at its worse, without sensitivity or any sense of responsibility. Will someone help me to get to a higher authority that cares for the brand image if not the real consumer?

- Vishwa Gada
Ghatkopar (E)
Sir,

I’ve bought a refrigerator manufactured by your esteemed company and the details of the same is provided herewith.

Model - EKP 235FF
Capacity - 230 liters
PNC No. - [protected]
Sr. No. - 42002099


I’ve bought the same from one of your dealer at Trivandrum () by about three years back and the same is shifted to Manjeri in Malappuram district after I got a transfer to Malappuram. But the same is now working but the cooling process is not taking place. Unfortunately my warranty card provided by your dealer was also misplaced. I request you to provide a copy of warranty card and also take this mail as a complaint call and do the needful as early as possible.
sir,
My electrolex washing machine dryer is not working, i think one electric cable is cut. so immediately rectify that problem.

S.Ravisankar
Coimbatore
Contact No:[protected]
kindly send somebody for inspection.my no is [protected]
I purchased Electrolux Refrigerator in Nov 2006 from a local dealer. I started facing problems from January 2008 with the product as its cooling capacity weakened and soon become dysfunctional. After repeated compaints to the service centre, the fridge was finally repaired on March 17. The company attributed the delay to unavailabilty of parts - compressor and gas. We paid them 1, 400 rupees for the bad service and also got a 6 months warranty.
After exactly 2 months, the same problem re-surfaced. We again complained and this time the service was prompt.
Four months after that, around 20th September we started facing similar problems. But ignored thinking it can't happen so soon. We saw ice-cream melting and flowing out of the freezer, vegetables drying up and milk souring. Again a complaint was filed. The problem, rectified within a week, was similar - gas choke up. The service centre again charged 1, 300 rupees this time.
This fridge has now become a white elephant for us. This is an unwarranted expenditure. It is not feasible to keep paying 1, 500 rupees every six months for an unsatisfactory product.
i purchased a electrolux regregerator of 165 ltr. there is a problem of no cooling. it is repaired 2 times within a month. again the same problem is coming. please rectify it as soon as possible.

regards

dr. israr ahmad
841 chandni mkahal
darya ganj, ewn delhi-2

mobile 0091-[protected]

ELECTROLUX - REFRIGERATOR — NO RESPONSE

I bought electrolux refrigerator two months back but it is not working properly from day one. Company had changed parts three time after many calls. But still it is not working. There is some manufacturing defect but they are not ready for replacement.

Electrolux Refrigerator — No service Station

Dear Sir,
I have purchased an electrolux double door refrigerator few months ago, suddenly it stopped making ice few days back and i reported it to the dealer where from i have purchased it but he tells me that there is no service centre here.

Herewith i want to request you to intervene in the matter and stop the sale of electrolux in my state as if the company is not able to provide post sale service, then what is the fun of selling their products.

ZAHOOR AHMAD
SRINAGAR
J&K
[protected]
dear sir

i have purchased electrolux kelvinator refrigrator in may 2007 in that time problem is here refrigrator door handle was damaged but no door handle in company stock since three months refrigrator model detail is EKL 275 F/F STEEL FINISH .


thanks & regards
vivek kumar
[protected]

Electrolux Refrigerator — cooling has decreased

please give the customer service numbers of electrolux in Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu. The numbers given the brocher are all wrong numbers . please give the correct numbers so that i can contact them ..
thank u...
Please do not remove this line when you respond to this message:
#India, Customer Service;[protected]@yahoo.com*


Thank you. Your message will be taken care of as soon as possible


Country: India
Topic: Customer Service
First name: Sheeja
Last name: KR
email: [protected]@yahoo.com
Message Title: Fridge Faulty

Message

We have purchased a 235OZONE fride on 16/09/2005. Now is keeping the cool
inside. unable to get the service fron local vendor. Kindly help;

Address : Kaivalyam, Muttungal, Perinthalmanna, dt. Malappuram,
Kerala-679322.
Tel[protected]
Mob : [protected]/[protected]
I am from cochin kerala, My fridge (double door) not working properly, Kinldy send me a technician's contact number immediately. My mobile Number [protected]

expecting your immediate action.


ramachandran

Electrolux Refrigerator — no cooling

complaints registered at toll free electrolux service station. Details are:-
8B[protected] DT 04 OCT 08
8B[protected] DT 11 NOV 08
HYD[protected] DT 05 JAN 09
HYD[protected] DT 11MAR 09
Date of purchase of my refregerator is August 20006
BOUGHT ELECTROLUX REFRIGERATOR ON 03 AUG 2008 . PRESENTLY, SINCE 04 OCT 2008 ITS NOT GIVING COOLING EFFECT & DUE TO THIS, THE PURPOSE FOR WHICH REFRIGERATOR IS BOUGHT FOR HOME, IS NOT BEING MET RESULTING IN MENTAL AGONY & DISTURBANCE WHICH CANNOT BE QUANTIFIED.THE DETAILS OF COMPLAINTS REGISTERED TILL DATE WIYH ELECTROLUX TOLL FREE SERVICE AND WHICH HAVE NOT BEEN SATISFACTORILY ADDRESSED IS AS UNDER:-
8B[protected] OCT 08)
8B[protected] NOV 08)
HYD[protected] (05 JAN 09)
HYD[protected] (11 MAR 09)
THIS KIND OF NON RESPONSIVE ATTITUDE FROM SO CALLED REPUTED COMPANY TARNISHES THEIR CREDIBILITY IN BUSINESS ENVIRONMENT.
MAY I HAVE THE INTERFERENCE OF TOP LEVEL MANAGEMENT TO SHAKE THE SERVICE STAFF OF TRIMULGHERRY/ BOWENPALLY AREA OF SECUNDERABAD FOR PROMPT SERVICE AND EITHER REPLACE MY REFRIGERATOR, SENCE OF ETHICS, OR REPAIR IT THE EARLIEST LEST I APPLY FOR COMPENSATION.
"HOPE SOMEONE RESPONDING"
Dear ALL,
I have purchased a refrigerator, Model No-180 Litres, Oxyrich in 2007 July 24th. The same started rusting after 6 months. The showroom in caicut replaced the refrigerator. Then after 3 months it again started rusting. The service people replaced the Door. After replacing the door there was no problem. But i noticed the door rusting after one month. I informed the service people. At first they told me that they will replace the door. Now they told me that they will give me a new fridge.But i have to pay approx Rs. 1600/-

Just imagine what kind of service are the offering. I am fed up of the stupid service of ELECTROLUX company.

Jim Mathews
[protected]
sir,
i was complaint from before 10 days. but still now anybody not in attend the complaint,
so please do need help full.

electrolux refrigerator-no cooling in first time then compressor problem then gas fulling problem then now no cooling continusly problem come there in so avoid this problem
Its been the third time when we have called the service centre because of the same problem we have been chasing the service centre people since two months I would strongly reccomend not to buy this product
I purchased Electrolux Refrigerator in june 2007 from a local dealer. I started facing problems from june 2009 with the product as its cooling not comming we complaint the service centre, for local. now we have find out problem in refrigerator compresar is not work he is in under warrant of 5year. so pls. resolve the problem immidate.

Rgards,

Himanshu Patel

Electrolux Refrigerator — No-Cooling

Purchased Electrolux Refrigerator ER40 from Better Deals, Janak Puri on 25/03/2007 which created problem in cooling on March, 2009. The complaint was made to Electrolux which forwarded to volcare enterprises who charged Rs.1456/- as advance for gas filling on 21/03/2009 for three month validity but same cooling problem then volcare enterprises again charged Rs.450/- as advance for relay problem. After some time, the fridge was not working and various complaint were made with volcare enterprises. The technicians of volcare enterprises are not able to solve the problem and using one or another methods to delay the process and even they have not replace the relay part or damage the compressor which is a direct harassement to consumer who spent money in advance for want of better service. Such wrong practice by Volcare Enterprises technicians namely S/Sh Afzal, Balwant under supervisors / Seniors S/Sh Pawan Gupta, Nagesh Jindal may please be got verified. The details of various complaints made with Volcare Enterprise through their customer care are as follows :
DEL[protected] dt. 16.03.2009, DEL [protected] dt.25.03.2009, DEL[protected] dt.21.05.2009, DEL[protected] dt.31.05.2009.

Even the office of Volcare enterprises was contacted on[protected] for such repeated problem in cooling section of fridge but they straightway ignored and threathened us to take any action.
My request is to either repair the fridge by trained technician / engineers of Electrolux or refund our amount alongwith old parts.
Otherwise i may bound to take legal action about such harassement of consumer by M/s Volcare Enterprises referred by Electrolux firm.
Rachna, [protected]

Electrolux — AC not working - EA18WCRFA1

Hi,

I purchased Electrolux AC 1.5 ton EA18WCRFA1 and it doesnt work it starts for 5 min and stops forever and never cools, I think we should stand against Electrolux and make them pay back.

Thanks
Saurabh
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    786
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    4
    phone
    +91 22 6117 1000
    location
    Corporate Centre, 5th Floor, Andheri Kurla Road, Andheri(East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400059
    Electrolux - no cooling