Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Expressit Courier — Pathetic Services

I was trying to reach 32423183/ 32512551 for status of my document. But everytime somebody picks the call and disconnects. I had tried n number of calls. I have never seen such pathetic courier in my life.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  43 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Recently i got a message from ExpressIT regarding a package not getting delivered as i was not at my place. I tried calling the numbers provided in the message[protected] but it said that the number is switched off. NExt when i tried, the number is not getting connected.
No alternate number is provided in the message...
This is absolute pathetic service...
I got a mail saying that my couries was despached from express IT on 11th Feb 2008 from hyderabad.
But till today there is no message or call from express IT .Please send me the contact details of Bangalore office where i can reach to enquire.
Non-delivery of Couriers by EXPRESS IT
Dear Sir

I have never seen such a lazy/sluggish and non-sincere courier company in my life. I am working in a engg firm All couriers which is sent by icici bank sent thru the EXPRESSIT either delivered very late or not at all delivered to me.
They deliver tappals according to their convenience. They are not at all sincere. When I tried to contact numbers more than 100 times, THEY NEVER LIFTED THE PHONE. Instead after the call was over becos of no answer, THEY PUT DOWN THE RECEIVER AS IS THEY WERE ATTENDING ANOTHER CALL. it happend in ripon street branch.
Not even a single time they lifted the phone. Even anybody can check those numbers. But in almost all SMS from EXPRESSIT, they furnish to contact those 2 numbers.
Becos of these bad/worst behaviour of this, some of my couriers have been returned back to the sender. Lot of inconvenience becos of them.

I request you to do something to these non-sincere/Lazy persons otherwise lot of persons would be affected.

Yours faithfully,

Biswarup
I recd a SMS on Saturday 16th Feb 2008, at 8:30pm. FRom EXPRESSIT, stating that they had visited my residence and since it was closed were unable to deliver the package. The package contents was my Credit Card from ICICI bank.
After being unsuccesful to get thru to them on Sunday, on Moday i did get trhu.
Even on Monday, someone would pick the phone and disconect it immidiately. The number given to me was [protected]. Finally after several attempts o got thru at 12:00pm. I spoke ot one Mr. Mohan Kumar there. I told him that i wanted the package to be delivered to my Office address. He verified the office address which was on the package and said, he was aware of this place and will deliver it by 2:00pm the same day. I dint recevie the packe on Monday. then again i called on Tuesday and again i got Mr.Mohan Kumar and he said, we tried to deliver it to your house but no one was tehre. I again reminded him that i spoke to him the previous day and he verified my office address adn was supposed to send it there. He again verfied the address, liek he had a bout of Amnesia. And again assured it will be sent right away. And still on Tuesday as well i dint get it. So again i called on Wednesday and he said we tried to send it to your residence and no one was there....... and again the same excersise. I got furious and told him i have already verified with you my office address and you are to send that to my office address. And he apologised and said will send the person right away. And still there was no sign of the delivery person on Wednesday. I again called the office and this time again Spoke to Mr. Mohan Kumar, and he said they have sent back the package coz there was no one at the residence. I got furious and this time i screamed at him and told him that he had confirmed the office address dn was supposed to send the package to my office address. Then he said he will send it tomorrow. I again confronted him that he said he has sent back the Pacakage. And again i told him how could he send it back. He said now call up the Bank customer care and sort out the matter with them, and he doesnt know anythign about it. Later after many calls i got his branch location which is PEENYA. He also gave me some head office number whcih is in the airport, but no one answers the phone there.
Now i dont know the fate of my courier.
I want to know if an action can be taken on this Mohan Kumar from this complaint.
This company's service is pathetic.I got message about my consingment but no body approaced me for that.No body called me ,I dont understand why they cannot afford to call customer if he/she is not available at the address.
They deliver tappals according to their convenience. They are not at all sincere. When I tried to contact numbers more than 100 times, THEY NEVER LIFTED THE PHONE. Instead after the call was over becos of no answer, THEY PUT DOWN THE RECEIVER AS IS THEY WERE ATTENDING ANOTHER CALL. it happend on these no.
[protected] ,[protected].I got another no.[protected] from yellow pages but after one day they managed to attend my phone.They replied your consignment is sent back.I asked for compaint dept. , no reply.
i asked for website no reply this si simply too much.I dont know whether my consignment is in safe hands or not.I hope to get it soon through some other courier service.
Terrible..Terrible.. dont have words to express grief, hopeless services.. only one number was provided to me[protected] and omg its continuously busy since few days...no alternate contact information, infact published numbers for Hyderabad office on their website are outdated..
These expressit people have to be taken to task and their service has to be terminated by the consumer courts and the icici bank. i wonder if icicibank knows about this company. how can they appoint such companies who have no credibility. it is also possible that they may leak data to fraudsters because they cannot be trusted. it is very important that these people are not given any contract for courier service.
Dear all
please write your complaints to icici bank on the following address [protected]@icicibank.com and they will take action immediately. also check this link which exposes express it staf[censored]sing bank credit cards fraudulently and putting consumers in distress. please read this and inform the bank alongwith necessary documentation and docket no.
http://viewsreviews.wordpress.com/2007/02/04/expressit-courier-and-credit-card-f...
thanks
asif.
These expressit people have to be taken to task and their service has to be terminated by the consumer courts and the icici bank. i wonder if icicibank knows about this company. how can they appoint such companies who have no credibility. it is also possible that they may leak data to fraudsters because they cannot be trusted. it is very important that these people are not given any contract for courier service.
The worst couier service ever I have seen. Got a mail as they are not able to deliver the parcel and gave 2 phone numbers, 32418532/25227684 both of these number are not working. Pathetic courier service.
my name is pavan. I got a message from the Axis Bank that my credit card had been despatched through the expressit courier on April 17, 2008. The courier company man called me once on April 18. I told him that i would be available till 1 pm any day and everyday. He said he would come but did not turn up.
From the next day onwards, I have been trying to call up the number [protected] not less than 100 times every day. 95 to 97 times, i hear the voice all network lines are busy. The other 3 to 5 times, the phone rings but nobody answers.
Recently i got a message from ExpressIT regarding a package not getting delivered as i was not at my place. I tried calling the numbers provided in the message[protected] but nobody is lifting the phone. Next when i tried, sometimes the number is not getting connected.No alternate number is provided in the message... such idotic couriers service
This is absolute pathetic service...
I have never seen such irresponsible courier service before. The courier came to my place I was just beside my home. With out making a phone call and nor asked anybody he left my place and given the comment "customer is not at place", returned the credit card to the bank. this the second time it is happening.
EXPRESSIT i agree is the worst courier. I do not understand why banks like ICICI bank on them. This is the 7th time that i am having problems with them. I never used to get my credit card statements delivered. but i used to get an sms saying that it is delivered at my address.
yesterday seventh time, i called up the ICICI customer care to enquire about my debit card, the said it came back since my door was locked. In fact there will always be someone at my house and is never locked. More pathetic is the fact that even though the package had my mobile number, i never ever received a call.

These people really have to be taken to the courts.
Courier Company : ExpressIT
Consignment No. e[protected]
Handed Over To Courier on 07-JUL-2008
Today is 14-Jul-2008.
Why such delay. Why we are not capable to handle trade

Expressit Courier — Poor Customer Service-Non Delivery of Shippments

I have never seen such a lazy/sluggish and non-sincere courier company in my life. They deliver tappals according to their convenience. They are not at all sincere.When I tried to contact thier customer care numbers more than 100 times, THEY NEVER LIFTED THE PHONE. Instead after the call was over becos of no answer, THEY PUT DOWN THE RECEIVER AS IS THEY WERE ATTENDING ANOTHER CALL.
Not even a single time they lifted the phone.Becos of these bad/worst behaviour of this, some of my couriers have been returned back to the sender. Lot of inconvenience becos of them.

I request you to do something to these non-sincere/Lazy persons otherwise lot of persons would be affected.
Pathetic service, only one number & no one picks up the phone. Answering the customer si basic requirement, even this is not met. Never experienced this kind of 3 rd rate service.
Hello

My Name is Guru Brahmam Kotha

I did not get Insurance documents from Royal sundaram general Insurance AWB no : [protected] and also no one is not lifting the phone.
Please update me in this regard.

you people have been updated that the documents have been dispatched on 09/08/2008, but i did not recieve those

these courier guys are making forgery Signatures on the Documents and informing to the Clients, The Documents have despatched

in my case the courier company has updated on the documents they have visited my Company premices on 13/08/2008, 16/08/2008 and 19/08/2008 finally they (Courier Office ) got a call from Insurance Company and they have asked my signature acknoledgement.

So the courier guys called to my mobile and they asked my aaddress where is this.

i told them that you have visited three times to my company why are you asking my address?

They have no answer?

please be ware of this type of courier offices.they are making forgery signatures and informing to the banks and insurance companies they have despatched the docs.
On 18th Aug ICICPrudential sent me a cheque on my wife's name(Dharna Amit Upadhyay) AWN : [protected]
Dharna received it on 20th Aug (16:15 PM). Great

Beauty is my Wife is not in town (Pune) since 1 month and address they delivered to is something else.
No hope ..What can i do ?
i wana know the status of consignment
AWB- H[protected] despeched by HDFC BANK on 29/08/2008.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    94%
    Complaints
    78
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    73
    ExpressIt Logistics Worldwide Phone
    +91 22 2926 1551
    ExpressIt Logistics Worldwide Address
    O K Madhavi Amma Rd, Ayyappankavu, Ernakulam, Kerala, Ernakulam, Kerala, India - 682018