Ezeego1 — Ezeego1 is fraud -worst customer experience

 
25 Reviews
India
 kaushikmanoj
Ezeego1 is fraud company.
india's biggest online travel bazaar is crap and they are india's biggest cheater.

I had booked a ticket [Airticket Booking Reference: EZR[protected]/A ] on 15 OCT and by mistake name was incorrectly entered - so then i asked for cancellation of that ticket on 16 OCT , i even requested the cancellation from their online form and followed procedure told on their website , as of now status shown to me is requested cancellation.And thats when my agony started.

Now even after i have sent multiple emails i get no reply .I called up Call center and was online for call for 30 mins on hold - 2 times( with message as all our customer care executives are busy on other calls), then once i got the call after 35 mins hold when i complained about refund not received the call was disconnected. Also email to their published id [protected]@ezeego1.com all bounce back saying its invalid email id.Also there is no reply when i have sent this email to all the ids
'[protected]@ezeego1.com'; '[protected]@ezeego1.com'; '[protected]@ezeego1.com'; '[protected]@ezeego1.com';

I am tracking this refund for more than 1 month now – spending alot of money calling their mumbai office as well as GSM call center number;whereas Indigo Airline have refunded back rs 2924-on 16th oct itself ; this payment is not refunded to me back.There is absolutely no way to reach Ezeego1 either with email or call center numbers.

This is the worst experience and completely ridiculous way to handle customers and is fraud being conducted by this company.I also found that i am not the only customer they have cheated and there are similar case everywhere.you can check this link
http://www.mouthshut.com/review/Ezeego1.com[protected].html and
http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/as-per-the-scheme-cash-back-not-given-...

Hence i am submitting this case here at this forum because anyway ezeego1 people neither reply to emails and obviously never reachable on phone.
Complaint comments  24 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

ezeego — As per the scheme cash back not given.

I had booked 4 tickets on 10/10/2007

The travelling is from mumbai to ranchi. The total amount taken on my credit card is rs 21841.

As per the scheme i should have got 25 % cash back on the basic fare with in 7 working day. But still i have not received and today is 1/11/2007.

When ever you try calling to customer care it takes minimum of 45 mins for the customer care personal to answer the call, after that when you describe the probelm they always say we will pass the message to consern department and they will get back to you. I have called them every day from last 12 days to know the update of my problem but they don't have any update and they say we will pass it again on urgent basis. I have emailed also to all of email id given on the site about the problem, but not a single reply back.

Ezeego has cheated me and is very puthetic and harrasing service, kindly do not buy single ticket or service from the company.

I have had the worst experience with Ezeego who claims to be the India biggest travel bazar online, that is .

Ezeego1 — Refund against Air Booking Reference No : EZR-2007-250550/A

I was trying to book an air ticket on 25-Oct-2007 through www.ezeego1.com.When I start booking process the site failed the transaction after receiving payment from my ICICI Bank Platinum card.It shown that your transaction failed.I tried 10 times to conact customer support reprentative on toll free [protected] or GSM [protected] posted at ezeego1 site but I could not get any response from ezeego1.I mailed on [protected]@ezeego1.com as well as [protected]@ezeego1.com but till date I have not received any response from them.Please see the snapshot the transaction ...............

Thank you for booking with Ezeego1. Your final itinerary is as mentioned below.
Ezeego1 wishes you a pleasant journey and hopes to serve you again in the future.

Your
Air Booking Reference No : EZR[protected]/A
The payment Reference no is : [protected]


Promotion code : ZOCP21
Note: Please make a note of this code carefully. This code must be entered at the time of redeeming your free ticket. To avail your free ticket(s) now, please click here



Passenger Details
Full Name Class
Rohit Sinha Economy


Flight Details

Leave


Air Deccan
DN 668 Your PNR No: Your booking has failed. Please call our call centre on toll free [protected] or GSM [protected]
Pune 26 October 2007 Depart: 14:05 Pune Airport (Lohegaon) (PNQ), Pune 1 Adults



Bangalore 26 October 2007 Arrive: 15:25 Bangalore International Airport (BLR), Bangalore







TOTAL COST OF ALL ITEMS IN SHOPPING CART Rs. 2392


Note: Your voucher / itinerary will be emailed to you or you can print the same by clicking on the Print itinerary option or from the My Account Page if you want to print the same later.

Print Itinerary | Email Itinerary

Regards,
Rajesh Kumar Sharma
Mobile No-+91 [protected]
Dir:[protected]

Ezeego1 — no refund information

I have booked a flight ticket through ezeego1 and cancelled due to change in my plan before 10 days. Immediately I sent the cancelled request through their website. But till now I didnot receive the money. To check with them there is no possibility. No one speaks in Customer care (Customer careless!!). Through e-mail also they are not replying. Can any one help me how to get the refund. Whether they will refund ? Any idea.

Ezeego1 — Non-receipt of Air ticket since 15 days

I had booked 4 tickets on Ezeego from Mumbai to Kochi on Jet airways, which was a paper ticket. I reced on 2 ticket and the balance 2 tickets are still not received even though my travel date is nearing.

The call center numbers are just fraud and its better to file a FIR against then as there will be just automatic machine installed on the call center no.

Never, Never book any tickets on this website, even though it may cost soem bucks more.
I had more then 9months '[protected]' to airtel postpaid connection & this telecom company has worst telecom service co. in india. I was first time launched complaint to airtel callcentre regarding false cometment[caller miss priyanka shinde told me make your full payment of your outstanding then she will be change my bill cycle & airtel call centre executive every time told me bill cycle is not changeble ] to change my bill cycle against airtel collection agency. They had never reply & even every months differant diferant executive gave same promise [swati, mehrunissa,etc.,] Then i was activate mobile office service [GPRS] in my cell & on next months they charged to me monthly rental plus Advance rental. i was asked to call centre why advanced rental they have no propar reason to charged against advanced rental, even i was asked many airtel manangers like anurag , mr. gowda, mr. nilesh they does not know in which TRI guidelines to service operater they charged advanced rental to me and many Airtel customer.
That time i was told Mr.Anurag [Relationship Manager]'I will pay only my call charges +service tax & monthaly rental'" He reply ok i will check & revert to you then no one called me & my line was discontineu to till date. Last few months Airtel co. legal advisory co. Devi assosiate sending reminder to make a payments of my outstanding. But they does not check what is the customer problem & why they do not make a payment.

Hence i am submitting this case here at this forum because Airtel have a large part of customers in india. If they charges to advanced rental [this is illigale charges] in every service then just imagine why they are no. 1 in telecom indusutry.
We have refunded the amount due and informed Mr. Manoj Kaushik.
The refund has against the booking failure has been processed. We have sent a mail to Mr. Rajesh Kumar informing the same.

Kind Regard,
Ezeego One Team.

Ezeego1 — Reversal the amount of my Failed Transactions

I tried to book 2 one-way tickets on Octber 16th from Kolkata to Bangalore. The transaction was failed but amount of Rs 6158 was debited from my credit card account. From that date till now I am following with them through customer service number (which is worst) and e-mail but failed to get my money back. Now they are not responding my e-mails and also in Customer Service everytime a new person starts from the scratch and not follow after that. I think I spent Rs.1000 to call them in customer service. Now I like to take legal actions through consumer court. Can anybody help me the process in Bangalore ...

Ezeego1 — Not living upto Offers announced

These online service companies have a very nice way of making business now. They manage to confuse people into giving them money. I had booked 2 tickets from Delhi - Chennai by Air Deccan on a ticket pe ticket offer in Nov 07. When I tried to avail the offer during Dec 07, they said that the free ticket can be used only after Dec07, and when I called them today to use the ticket, they say that the offer got over on Jan 15th 08. When I contested that no mention of deadline was given, the customer executive (who was quite polite and patient) informed me that the deadline was mentioned in the ad. I would like to request users here to confirm if they had used this offer and if the deadline was really mentioned in their ad, which, I dont remember. Thank you.
Dear Mr. Kumar,

Greetings from Ezeego One.

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience to you.

With respect to your complaint, in case the same has not been resolved already we request you to kindly provide us your contact number and/or email ID so that we can get in touch with you. Please send your details at bina.[protected]@ezeego1.com.


Kind Regards,

Bina Mathew
HI,

I AM MANISH AGRAWAL AND PAYING THE PENALTY FOR BOOKING AN AIR TICKET THROUGH EZEEGO1.COM. I HEARD COX AND KINGS IS BEHIND THIS SITE. HOW CAN SUCH A EFFICIENT TRAVEL COMPANY DO THIS KIND OF VENTURE. THUS I SUGGEST EVERYBODY TO BE CAUTIOUS ABOUT COX AND KINGS ALSO.
I had booked an air ticket with reference number EZR[protected]/A from HYDERABAD to BHUBANESWAR on 16th DECEMBER.
DUE TO SOME UNAVOIDABLE REASONS I COULD TRAVEL ON 21 DEC 2007 WITH THIS TICKET AND TRIED TO CANCEL THE SAME THOUGH KINGFISHER AIRLINES, BUT THEY SAID THAT AS I HAVE CROSSED THE 4 HOURS DEADLINE, THEY CAN'T CANCEL IT. THEY SUGGESTED TO BE A 'NO SHOW' AND ATLEAST THE TAXES WILL BE REFUNDED IN THAT CASE. I CONFIRMED THE SAME WITH EZEEGO1 CUSTOMER CARE GUY (VAIBHAV) WHO TOLD ME YES THE TAXES WILL BE REFUNDED TO ME IN 21 DAYS. I PLACED A CANCELLATION REQUEST ON THE SAME DAY. SINCE THEN I HAVE BEEN CALLING THESE GUYS REGULARLY AND THEY KEEP SAYING THAT REFUND WILL BE DONE IN NEXT 72 HOURS. BUT NO USE. LAST SOMEBODY NAMED JAGDISH SAID IT WILL BE DONE WITHING 7 DAYS BUT AGAIN NOTHING HAPPENED.

CAN SOMEBODY SUGGEST ME WHAT TO DO AS THERE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NOT HELPING.

Regards,
Manish
Sub: Compalint against Central Govt employees

I am a student of a reputed Central Government Institute for food. I have experienced a lot of Regionalism, Favourism at the institute. I don’t know whom to complain. The Head of the Institute is least interested in investigating. It is a grading system and there is no account of absentees at all. Selection is based on state wise quote but Scientist in HRD had selected a candidate with any criteria. Most of them cheat in the exams and none are punished. Company always wants to hire people with good marks (at least for short listing). I am the witness for this. People who lie and cheat are earning lupsum. How do I go about? There is no transparency in anything.

Ezeego1 — MONEY DEBITED- NO CONFIRMATION

EZEEGO1 is the most pathetic experience you can have while planning your travel or vacation. Dont be lured by any discounst or cashbacks if you want peace of mind. Once they take your money they will never revert and put on never ending holds and just cancelling the calls. You may contact me on [protected] if you want more details... BUT PLEASE...NO to EZEEGO1
I had booked ticket for GoAir from Jaipur to Hyderabad dated 16th May 2008 on 14th April 2008 via ezeego1 website. Ezeego1 booking reference number is EZR[protected]/A and Airline PNR number is B6KNIB. On 12th May, I received message from GoAir that they have cancelled the sector between Jaipur and Hyderabad and thus call the flights have been cancelled with immediate effect.
When I contacted GoAir, they confirmed that full amount has been refunded to ezeego1 and I can claim my refund from them. I filled the refund form available online on ezeego1 website on 17th May and talked with their customer care. Ezeego1 Customer care confirmed that, refund will be reflected back in 3 working days in my credit card.
It has been since then, I have followed up the case with customer care multiple times and I hear the same response that, my refund is under process and it will take 3 working days. Every time, I call them, it takes more than 30 minutes before they give any reply, most of the time, they put you on hold. I am really frustated with their services, they do not provide any information, why there has been delay in refund processing. I have been informed that my payment reference number is [protected].
I sent multiple emails to [protected]@ezeego1.com, [protected]@ezeego1.com, [protected]@ezeego1.com. Everytime I send email to [protected]@ezeego1.com, a new query reference number is generated and If follow-up the case with old query reference number by sending email to [protected]@ezeego1.com, then email gets bounced, saying that no such address exists. It has been really a horrible experience. Looks like these folks do not want to refund the money.
Is there any way, we can take legal action against this site ?

Ezeego1 — Hotel Booking

I made hotel booking no. EZR[protected] on 14 aug 2008 at ezeego1. I am yet to receive the hotel voucher - I have sent repeated emails and every time I get new enquiry no. i.e. 76510, 75427, 74382 and so on but there is no response. I have wasted a lot of money on calling their call centres and I even talked to senior call centre executive Mr. Abdul Gaffur - he promised his operation team would respond within 2 hous but more than 24 hours no response - I am fed up with their lack of concern for customer complaints. my contact no. is [protected]

Ezeego1 — refund amount pending from last 4 months

date of booking---- 16/05/2008
Booking Reference No: EZR[protected]/A
delhi-hyderabad
3678/-

date of cancellation---17/05/2008
tkt cancellation reference number=617578
tkt has been cancelled at jet lite.

air fare=799/-
taxes=2775/-
total =3574/-
ezeego1tax=104/-
[protected]
3678
discount 25% of 799=199.75...credited to my account.
so amount due is 2775-199.75=2575.25

registered emailid=sunil.[protected]@gmail.com
registered phone number=[protected]

I have written many mails and called many times, but everytime customer care says that it will take 3

or 7 working days more.And they keep generating a new case id, everytime I send a mail or reply to

their mail.

its very frustating.
so my sincere advise to all not to book any tkt thru ezeego1.com
its the worst experience i had in last four months.
Dear Mr. Behera,

Greetings from Ezeego1.

Regret the delay in processing your refund.

However, the applicable refund has already been processed and the same has been communicated to you earlier.

Should you have any other issue pending resolution from our end, please feel free to revert to me.

Thanking you.


Kind Regards,
Pallavi Garud.

Ezeego1 — Money deduction from card without transaction

Dear Team

on 17th March i was browsing ezeego1.com site for flight booking.I tried tranacting on this site.In doing so it was so found that i was charged 4813 rupees for a ticket which was actually not booked.The confirmation that my ticket was not booked was confirmed by indian airlines.PLease check it as to why this amount was deducted when my transaction was not done.

Please respond as i think of critical matter of forgery.

Ezeego1 — Regarding non refund of cancelled tickets

This is w.r.t. various telephonic conversations with customer care centre of ezeego1 regarding refund of railway cancelled tickets.
The details are as under
date of Booking-17/05/09 Reference No. EZR[protected] and other is
date of Booking-21/05/09 Reference No. EZR[protected].
A number of times i have called the [protected] the customer care cell 24X7.
Everytime, i am informed that it will be done shortly, whereas more than a month has passed but amount has still not refunded. both the tickets were waitlisted tickets, which got automatically cancelled. please take necessary steps to refund my amount at the earliest.
It seems that this company is a total bogus and cheating the customers.
we must get united and tell people not to use this website.
I too agree with all said. Last month booked the ticket in "Ticket pe ticket offer" from chennai to coimbatore, and I got the promotional code. When I book my free ticket today with the Promotional code what they given, it says "Not a valid Promotional Code" and also the the Tax fee that I have to pay is "Exactly 2 Rs less than the original". This is not fair doing.

Bull !!! Instead I could have saved 300/- rs if I had paid from the Native site.

Bhoopathy Sreedharan.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    28%
    Complaints
    222
    Pending
    9
    Resolved
    60
    phone
    +91 22 6730 9400
    +91 98 6756 5900 (Customer Care)
    +91 22 6196 8888
    location
    Classique Center, 4th Floor, 26 Mahal Industrial Estate, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400093
    Ezeego1 - Ezeego1 is fraud -worst customer experience