[Resolved]  Ferns N Petals — Cheating, fraud or plain inefficient

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

I had placed order no.[protected] on 30th August for delivery of flowers on the occasion of Birthday but not delivery same day as per order.

I wrote to them emails - but no replies.

their phone are not reachable anymore.

They have cheated me and I do not know how many customers.

They are a total fraud and noone should do any dealing with them
No (2)
Yes (34)

Very pathetic and disappointing service provided by ferns and petals.

it just spoil the whole occasion by giving the false promises of delivery the product.

Never use this site
I had placed order no.[protected] on 13th February for delivery of flowers on valentine day to my wife.

The product selected was mentioned as "Pure Delicate love" consisting of a fish pot vase, candles and flowers. (http://www.fnp.in/fnp/product/y/--pI~6768-clI~90-cI~1154-pCI~1151-/Valentine-Ex...

Instead of delivering the same, they delivered something which is highly inferior and not even one fourth of the price as the original product - even after taking into account their exorbitant prices.

When I called in the afternoon at 2 to their call centre - they said, they will look into it and call back. The local partner who did delivery said, this is instructions they recd from them.

I wrote to them emails - but no replies.

their phone are not reachable anymore.

They have cheated me and I do not know how many customers.

They are a total fraud and noone should do any dealing with them

Subir

Ferns N Petals Ltd — product never delivered but money has been deducted

dear concern,

I have booked a gift delivery through online booking, it has never been delivered and ferns N petals guys say that they have delivered it .their vendor at the remote location is giving diffrent information to Frens N Petals and to the inteted recipient .

the delay of order has been already faced by me previously . I can really say that Ferns N Petals have lost faith from customers now and their service is becoming pathtic

Ferns N Petals — NON FULFILLMENT OF CONSIGNMENT

I HAD PLACED ORDER FOR FLOWERS WITH CHOCOLATES TO BE DELIVERED, I WAS PROMISED THAT THE SAME WOULD BE DELIVERED BETWEEN 9AM - 6PM, HOWEVER NO ONE TURNED UP TO DELIVER, WHEN I CALLED THE COMPANY FOR THE SAME THEY SAID THE SAME WERE SENT, WHICH IS COMPLETELY UNTRUE AS THERE IS NO ACKNOWLEDGEMENT, WHEN I ASKED FOR REFUND THEY REFUSED BLUNTLY.

I REQUEST THE APPROPRAITE AUTHORITY TO HELP ME GET MY MONEY BACK

THANK YOU

Fern n Petals — Fern n Petals are fraud...

Two days back i have placed an order of red roses bouquet worth 699/- & 5 dairy milk chocolates worth of 200 Rs.from Ferns N petals. The order get placed at right time but that was totally different from the order which i had requested. They delivered only bunch of twelve (12) roses & 10 dairy milk chocolates of Five (5) Rs. each and for this order they have deducted 900Rs. from my bank a/c.
They are fraud actually ... when i called them back to make a complain, they had put my call on hold while i was in middle of conversation, they even not listen to my complain.
My order no. is[protected]
Pls advice me.

Priyanka.
Hi Priyanka,

Just mail to [protected]@fnp.in they will definitely get this issue resolved.

Sahil
 Gifts to India, Flowers to India, Cakes to India, Same Day delivery all over india
 http://www.indiaflowermall.com
They are absolute cheats, just look at the disclaimer http://www.fnp.in/fnp/faces/jsp/shippingdisclaimer.jsp which you will get only when your order is not delivered, its a well planned scam where the courier company is not able to locate the address and the phone number provided is switched off...standard process, you will hear this from everyone who has used their website to order ...use rediff.com or some other site thats more professional

valentina fernandes — NOT UNDERSTANDING

TO WHOM SO EVER IT MAY CONCERN

This is to inform you that I Ms.Valentina Fernandes wants to complaint regarding my family , as they are not understanding me at all. is this the right place to complaint , kindly guide me as i am going mentally sick from their behaviour and not listing to me what i need, they are forcing me to live with them in this condition and day by day I am facing many problems and i m not to take all these things any more.my number is [protected].

Valentina.
I had placed an order no[protected] on 02nd Oct for delivery of cake and flowers to my folks

I had been ordering from fnp for almost 2 years and i ve been very comfortable with the service until Today. The order was for today's delivery and hadnt recahed the recipient and on querying about the same on the phone, the representative said that he ll check if anyone is avalilable to deliver it today or not. Its highly disgraceful to be behaving so carelessly with such loyal customers. If they dont have the capability to deliver on the desired date they should disable the option to do so on the site.I am currently based out of Singapore and am trying to tie up from here despite the fact that i ve made the payment.

I hope this is looked into, nevertheless i ll make sure that i do not make any further orders from their site ever again after experiencing such a reckless attitude.

Ferns N Petals Rips Off Customer — Non delivery of product

Ferns and Petals claims to be the option for words but it deeds are entirely opposite. It has played with my emotion. I wanted to surprise my fiance on valentine but I could not. I booked an order on 14th of Feb to get it delivered at a place in Delhi/Ncr. The maximum time limit that was given, was 15th of Feb, but to9day is 16th and product is yet not delivered. The company charged 3 times more than the market rate and money was paid at the time of booking only.. Neither they returned my money nor they have delivered it yet. They are simply ripping off customers.
Today, I also faced extremely unprofessional and highly dreadful experience today with FnP.
Read my story https://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/ferns-n-petals-agra-uttar-pradesh-c...

Fernsnpetals — Non Delivery of goods

1) Date-wise facts: Refer to the page numbers of the attached
documents as evidence when mentioning the facts.

On-line Shop: Non delivery of goods

12th Feb 2011

Ordered for a truffle cake to be delieverd on 14th Feb worth 1299/- through the merchant Fernsnpetals. (Page-1)

14th Feb 2011

There was a get together arranged around 6PM onwards at my residence on the valentine day and since the cake was not delivered I raise a query through mail and also phoned the merchant several times. There was prerecorded voice mail that “the order placed for 14th Feb has been dispatched”. Also I received the email mentioning that a ticket no 18543 has been raised. (Page-2)

At 11PM raised a billing dispute through my banker Citibank for not having received the cake till that time. (Page-3)

Status of the order was showing “Vendor Accepted” in the order status tracking information. (Page-4)

15th Feb 2011

Got a mail from the merchant saying “Order has been delivered” which was a false statement. (Page-5)

Status of the order was showing “Order Delivered” in the order status tracking information. (Page-6)

I informed the merchant’s customer care executive about the incorrect information in there tracking status.

2) RELIEF: Mention what relief you are looking for against your
Complaint. Example: refund, replacement or rectification of defect,
Compensation, etc.

Refund and compensation- Rs 50000/-

The merchant turned out to be a total fraud and has caused a great humiliation and embarrassment. Not even a single word of regret telephonically or through email by the merchant.

Action against the e-commerce website www.Fnp.com that did not send the goods even after collecting full advance payment.

I can challenge the merchant as they donot have any signed receipt from me regarding the delievery of cake.

Ferns and Petals is run by a team o[censored]nprofessionals.
The team i have been talking to is:
Team 1 - Ms. Pooja & her senior Mr. Imtiaz
Team 2 - Mr. Seshadri & his senior Ms. Nidhi Kapoor.

Kindly note the tone of mails and the blatant attitude of ferns and petals by which they disregard consumers and cheat them by taking their money and not delivering the parcel. At the end of the same they send a mail saying the parcel has been delivered.
Kindly use other websites to deliver goods.

They also do not refund money back.

This is a blatant miuse of Consumer laws.

Dr. Aldon Fernandes

To: [protected]@hotmail.com
Subject: Order No[protected]
Date: Tue, 24 May 2011 18:07:18 +0530

Hi Aldon,

This is in concern to the mentioned order number.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We regret to inform you that in periseble product we donot accept any complain after 48 hrs of delivery.

Query Team

To: [protected]@fnp.com
Subject: FW: Your Order is Delivered
Date: Tue, 24 May 2011 10:47:20 +0000

Dear Gunjan,

This is to inform that I had booked the following order using your companies services. Please find a confirmatory mail regarding the delivery of the same from your office. Also the necssary amount was deducted from my credit card.
Since I was out of Bombay I was not able to check with my wife whether the order was delivered. Just yesterday during our discussion my wife informed me that she had not recieved any gift from Ferns and Petals for the following booking.
I have spoken to your staff Ms. Pooja and her Senior Manager Mr. Imtiaz and both have admitted that the parcel was attempted to be delivered but no one was at home. This is not at all possible as we have a very young child and my wife has not been moving out of the house as our baby is very small.
It very non professional of your organisation to play with peoples emotions. As we use your services only when we cannot make it there.
Also you send wrong messages informing that the parcel has been delivered and do not bother to repay for the amount charged.
I have been going through the blogs on the consumer complaint websites which openly talk about your non professional organisation.
Requesting for a detailed enquiry into the matter and immediate refund of the paid amount to my credit card with necessary compensation. Failing which I will have to take consumer action against your company.

Dr. ALDON

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Date: Wed, 16 Feb 2011 16:41:58 +0530
To: [protected]@hotmail.com
Subject: Your Order is Delivered
CC: [protected]@fnp.com

Order Delivered

Dear Aldon

Your Order No.[protected] has been delivered and received by Delivery attempted successfully.

Please tell us what you think about our products, services, and our website. Your opinion, suggestions and feedback will be very much appreciated. Click Here to give your Feedback.

In case of any queries please write to [protected]@fnp.com or call at +[protected]
SMS FNP to 53030

For refer disclaimer, please click here
Totally cheats FERNS & PETALS is..

A refund never comes back..

their call centre is absolutely useful and just asks to drop in a mail for refund.

after a long chain mail, the refund never comes.

really pathetic...

kushagra sharan
Absolutely!!! they are frauds and are just luring the customers with a false image. better to go for some other option b'coz they charge maximum but no value to the money is given...
FNP never delivered what you ordered actually.. when you book online they send you very poor packaging flowers.. you can even think to present any1 on any occasion... they cheated every customers.. they cheated 3 of my frinds and me.. Never use their online service... they are fraud... totally fraud

Ferns & Petals (FNP) — Ferns & Petals (FNP) are frauds

Hi All,

This is to warn everyone about the fraudulent practice used by Ferns & Petals for cakes. I have used fraudulent because if it has been one in million scenario they would have resolved this issue and there would have no need to post the complain in web.

My sis in US sent me 1 kg cake (A dark heartshape extremely rich chocolate layer cake with dark chocolate icing. Surprise your loved one with a special way with Lip smacking 1 KG Heart shape Chocolate Cake.) for which they were charged 1100 Rupees. Money doesnt matter if the product is delivered as promised but I had a series of incidents as below

1) Cake was delivered on 1st of Feb instead of 3rd Feb
2) Cake was 500 gms
3) Upon calling they replaced the cake but it looked cheap as there was no sign of dark chocolate at all and reminded me of cheap chocolate pastries in confectionery shops.
When I called back the argument given to me was that you said dont get cake from one particular bakery. I agree I said dont get me cake from that bakery but there are 100 other bakeries in Pune and this does not give FNP the right to modify the cake and present me with something substandard.

As we generally dont check what our loved ones have actually sent us and what we are receiving, I would suggest all of you to ask your dear ones what they have actually sent.
As this issue would never have been noticed if the cake was delivered on 3rd of Feb.
Even I got cheated by Ferns and Petails...

ORDER NUMBER [protected]

They mentioned in the product descrption that assorted choclates will be given. However, upon delivery of the product, it was a suprise to see that all chocolates were of the same make (dairy milk). I have written couple of emails to them but they have been ignoring them all the time since I did not receive any replies from them! :(

Ferns & Petals-Cake — Inappropriate Cake Delivery - Fraud

Cake ordered online, instant cash of Rs. 1099 deducted from the account. On the day of delivery, stale and broken cake delivered from different category.
Please ensure refund considering the cost and the emotional loss.

I placed an order for flower bunch on 12 feb 2013, order no[protected]. But its not delivered. Tried to contact customer care number, but its always busy. No response to email communication.

If FNP could not accomadate the order delivery, could have stopped further orders. For the sake of buisness, accepting the order and not delivering is horrifying.

I feel better to escalate through other forums and make customers aware of FNP service.

Missed an special occasion to greet to the person for whom i placed the order. Apart from money and time wasted, more than that it makes me feel guilty.

Guys do not face the same situation in future.

Ferns N Petals
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    11%
    Ferns N Petals Phone
    +91 92 1242 2000
    Ferns N Petals Address
    FNP Estate, Ashram Marg, Mandi Road, Gadaipur, Haryana, India
    View all Ferns N Petals contact information