[Resolved]  Focus Educare — Stock Market Course

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Kindly dont get involved into this institution regarding capital market course.They teach you only the basics about capital markets which you learn through Google, and there is one subject called technical analysis, which is of no use. You better refer google to get information.

Sincere request dont enroll and waste your money. Initially when i joined we were totally around 18 candidiates but at the end only we 6 left. If you dont believe me please visit their office at Malleshwaram 11th cross and just ask for the faculty, Talk to faculty and you will come to know about their level of teaching. They have very good infrastructure like MNC office but no quality.

I am there in stock market from past 4 years and i purposefully used to cross check few doubts while attending the class but when i hear the reply from them, first of all its wrong and moreover they misguide you. One of the faculty who teaches from Mumbai doesn't even know that retailer can trade in Currencies.

If you ask me dont waste your time n money.

Ravi rock, before doing this capital market course u should have gone through the Curriculum it clearly states Certification of Basic Capital Market.
I have done this course long back and it was fruitful help me lot boz i was not aware about the basic knowledge.
I can get everything on Google but learning is done when somebody teaches you.
Sorry but I do not agree with you. I've also completed the same course from Ahmedabad but I find it very useful I am also trade in equity from the last 5 years. this course gives me indepth knowledge & technocal "how to know " skills.
Infact my entire stock exchange group have joined & they find it good.
The worst case with Focus Educare!!!

I took up content writing work from this company, the contract period was supposed to be for a year.
The work stopped after a month, worst case... i am still running behind the guys for my payment for the work. have spent day and night in writing quality content for them. Now thinking about moving legally against the company since i have a signed contract from them...Don't know about the company in equity courses...But the whole group of companies seem to be fraudulent. The above comment disagreeing the initial one is definitely one from the Focus group side...
the courses provided by fucus educare are no good for today and pricey please restrains from such business oriented education .
I had also made a huge mistake by registering with focus educare . This was for their Executive MBA course from MS university . These crooks have no co-ordination within their own team members .. Staff ( including Branch head ) changes every three months . They had kept my money with them for three months and after several push and finally after legal warning, they disclosed that my admission could not be done . Even for collecting the advance money, i had to go with police officers . My personal advise - Focus educare is a crap and never ever do this mistake of registering any course with this totally disorganised shop. yes its just a shop and not any educational enterprise . Only one guy's effort I would like to appreciate - Mr Amrith( bangalore branch ) . All others are jokers .
I am a student of Focus educare Executive MBA program. My experience is totally different, I got my book timely and as well these people have helped me a lot to enhance my personal growth. Recently they had a seminar "are you ready for appraisal" and invited me for that without any extra cost. I think every one experience differs.
Focus is not crap. I am doing my E-MBA here and I find it fruitful, since my employers are happy with the curriculum. And MS Univ. definitely is a good one recognised for jobs abroad as well
Focus educare is a draconian organization. Lets get an PIL an stop it from looting young and innocent students. All courses are out of date and are of no importance.
Ya I agree that the quality especially in stk market course is not good !!

However, for every cloud there is a silver lining. Technical Analysis by a visiting faculty Mr Bharat Dugar in Bangalroe seems good

I had done a one day seminar with this gentleman about 2 months back. the presentaion was superb - the best part was the practical orientation to the subject and not to mention his cool attitude.

I wud defintely recomend joining the TA course if the faculty is Mr Bharat.

The other technical anlaysis course they offer thru VC is totally crap - the person who is teaching is probably a bigger crap.
Already started thinking about the level 2 of the TA course . Just hoping that they do not change the faculty Mr. bharat, the way they change classrooms. I wud recommend the course to everyone- the co-ordinator of the corse som prakash is fairly helpful in advising on course choices. Cheers !!!
can anybody guide me abt the TA course taught by Bharat Dugar.
is there any alternate faculty anywhere in and around bangalore for advanced TA.
Hi novice_consumer,
this ta course is taken by mr. bharat at focus educare - bangalore maleshwaram branch. Found the course to be amazing so far !! and whats great is that i have been able to use it in real market - now thats what i call learning lollllllllsssssss just too impressed
there are other courses on ta offered by focus itself. but they nt so gud i presume - primarily they r thru video conferencing, secondly teachers, atleast most of them are dull
with ta course with mr bharat i just wait for the sunday - hope that helps
here is the contact details - u can contact mr som prakash at
Phone: +[protected], 23469099
Toll Free Number:[protected]
E-Mail: [protected]@focuseducare.com

Hope that helps
is the faculty bharat duggar from calcutta ? if yes, i would definitely recommend - had attended a workshop with him in calcutta about 2 years back- brilliant chap, especially with his age
insist on joining in a small batch, the one to one interaction can do u wonders
best,
Gopi Ballabh
Yes we totally agree. They are just a crap of guys and the Branch head is a joker
Can anybody will tell, is it worth to take coaching for prepartion of MBA Entrance test (CAT) from Focus Edu care, Bangalore. or please sugest any good institution in Bangalore.
Can anybody tell, is it worth taking Capital market course at chennai branch. I cannot find any details or suggestion here, as you all were talking abt banglore and other branches, I would like to know abt chennai branch and their way of teaching and abt their faculties. Is it worth spending 17, 000. Has anyone ever completed a course at Focus educare (Chennai branch)
this is mahesh ( mob [protected]) from chennai i have paid Rs 8000/- for technical analyse course in focus educare chennai branch dt :march 2012 they ask me to wait for the schedule, still now i didnt any cal regarding this schedule for this course. so now i doing same course with another concern.so i request focus educare return my fees back. for that they are telling there is no policy to return this fees amout. i want to give consumer complaint.
this company is totally charging the money without giving any benifit to the student, please do not register with this company.
I had completed Clinical research course from focus cochin branch. The cheated me..After joining course only they told there is no affilation. Even after i completed it. There is no use. I payed a huge amount...it was my mistake to opt focus. Now its closed here...No benefit.
Upon god and my mom i telling friends please dont join there..I lost 2 years n im paying for it

Bengaluru
    Karnataka