Go Air — refund

 
51 Reviews
 ketan7049
I has booked ticket on GO Airlines Flight No:G8 311 for travelling date of 11th Desember 2009 from Delhi to Ahmedabad. The flight was cancelled due to some reasons. I has traveled by different airlines on that day. Till now I haven't recieved my ticket money. I contacted customer service of Travel Agent. They said money refunded within 15days. still now I haven't receive.

I need grateful on this issue within 2 days else I am going to lodge a complaint against Go airlines and Make My Trip Travel Agent .

Complaint Status


[Apr 04, 2014] GoAir customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  50 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

On 30th of September 2008 I tried to book my seat on Go Air flight from Srinagar to Delhi for 1st October 2008, which was not successful due to some problem in the network. I tried as many as four times but every time I got failed, hence no PNR was generated. Next day on 1st October 2008 I went to Airport and purchased a ticket in Kingfisher Airlines and traveled on the same day.



After few weeks I got the credit card bill from my banker, the statement shows that I have been charged by Go Air on account of ticket from Srinagar to Delhi, which was not generated at all surprising that each time I tried to book it got failed and I was charged four times e; 6554 x 4 = 26, 216/=. I would like to mention that a single person can travel in one day on a given sector four times in just one flight. Then I contacted my bank and brought it in their notice (by written document) and amount of Rs. 26, 216/= was refunded to me.



I again got the bill on 20th December 2008 stating that Rs. 26, 216/= has been charged by Go Air on account of tickets which I never purchased. Had have I purchased then I surely would have traveled which can be ascertained from Go Air flight records. This is a serious lap and warrants quick action from your side.



Kindly look into the matter and bill raised is withdrawn at the earliest failing which I shall be constrained to take the matter in consumers forum.



Please note that I tried to book the seat but no PNR was generated. So hence I did not travel by GO Air flight.



Thanking you,



Dr. Baldev Singh Wazir

Professor & Head

Department of Urology

SKIMS, Srinagar .

(33 A Gogji Bagh Srinagar Kashmir-190008).

Ph. No. [protected]

Credit card No. [protected]

Go Air — Non refund of money after cancellation of flight

I booked a flight for 24 August 2007 from Bangalore to Cochin through credit card (makemytrip.com). The flight was canceled and I asked for refund. They haven't refunded the money yet. Almost 1 year and 7 months have gone by. My PNR number is OWCQLT. Please take immediate action against this company.

Mrs. ESWARI RAGESH

Go Air — Refund after Cancellation

I had booked Go air Ticket from Jammu to Mumbai on 13th september for Travel on 14th sep.

Du to changes in Plan I had to cancel the ticket.

No I am getting to learn from Go Air Staff that money will remain in credit shell for a period of 1yr and will not be refunded to my account.

I case I don't travel in one year I will not get any thing, How can I be compelled to travel and travel only by
that too by force I will have to travel by Go air

Details: Flight No. 151
PNR: WPV2MI
From: Jammu to Mumbai
misbehave
Sir

I had booked two tickets from Ahmedabad to Delhi (flight G8 312 ,Ahmedabad --Delhi| Fri, 30 October 09, 20:10 hrs). I booked my ticket fron MakeMyTrip and my Booking ID is FLT[protected] and Booking Date Sun,04 October 09 . Pasenger Details are below : Passenger Names Type Airline PNR ETicket Number Rohit Priyadarshi Adult 3PVRYI Shikha Rohit Priyadarshi Adult 3PVRYI I was informed from Go Air personals on 17/10/2009 at 2:00 PM that the flight has been canceled due to “operational reasons”. I have tried calling the coustomer care for refund as I was being promised but for only in vein, The response is real real bad. This is my third mail to you regarding this. I request you to kindly do the needful or I will have to take necessary legal actions against your company.

Go Air — No Show of flight no. G8-221 dated 24.11.2009

After discussions with the officials of Go Air the issue has been sorted out and now I do not have any complaint against Go Air as far as this flight is concerned.
Hi

I has booked ticket on Kingfisher Airlines Flight No:IT 3433 for travelling date of 15th November 2009 from bangalore to Kolkata. The flight was cancelled due to some reasons. I has traveled by different airlines on that day. Till now I haven't recieved my ticket money. I contacted customer service of Travel Agent. They said money refunded within 15days. still now I haven't receive.

I need grateful on this issue within 2 days else I am going to lodge a complaint against Kingfisher Red Airlines and Make My Trip Travel Agent .


Thanks in Advance
Dear Raghunath Rajendran,

With reference to your post above, kindly share your MakeMyTrip Booking ID so we can retrieve details of your reservation and work towards resolving your case.

You may email the same to triphelp@makemytrip.com.

Regards,

Devika Khosla

MakeMyTrip Care
Dear Raghunath Rajendran,

Thank you for your email with your MakeMyTrip Booking ID. I would like to apologise for the delay in processing your refund. Since your ticket was a valuable paper document, it tool longer than expected to trace the same at our end.

Kindly note, we have initiated the process for a full refund for your booking. You may expect the same to reflect in your account within 5 business days.

We appreciate your patience and co-operation on this matter.

Regards,

Devika Khosla

MakeMyTrip Care
I cancelled ticket befour 1.5 month so why you are not give me my refund amount.

Goair lines — lost trip for no information

dear sir,

I am Chhagan gahlot ,I would like to draw your attention towards the lack of efficient service at bangalore. I am a businessman in bangalore .Yesterday i had a ticket from bangalore to ahemdabad , with GO-AIR AIRLINE .


Yesterday i had a ticket at 15.40 dated 02 jan 2010 with goair.My flight number was G8-102 and my PNR was D71UP7 AND seat no. was 20D.

I reached at the airport counter at 15.10 but they didnt allow me to travel. They just said your late so we cant allow you.Immediately after reporting the incidence to ground staff, I was shocked to see the lethargic and lousy attitude of ground staff at bangalore.

i not only lost my money 5675/- but also a very important trip.You cant understand my loss.
Why they did so? Who is responsible? If I was late why the didnt call me? What the hell is the mobile for ?


The least precaution I can take in future is to avoid traveling with such cheap airlines however it won’t solve the problem at large.
Can your please give us your MakeMyTrip Booking ID in order for us to retrieve details of your booking.

Regards,

Devika Khosla

MakeMyTrip Care
i dont know my MakeMyTrip Booking ID but pnr no.4E8P0C.
I had booked a ticket with Go air for Bangalore to Mumbai (dated 12th Feb,2010) for Rs. 1800 . The cancellations charges for the ticket was told to me by the go air customer care representative to be Rs. 750/-. When I had called the customer care on 11th Feb,2010 for the cancelling the ticket I was informed that, only the taxes paid for the ticket were refundable which amounted to around Rs. 460 /-. The terms and conditions relating cancellations and refund given on the go air site does not give any such information. For your reference I have attached the copy of terms and conditions conveyed on the webpage of go air (www.goair.in).
This kind of unrealible and wrong information is very misleading to the customers. Through this medium I would like the forum to look into the matter and reimburse the correct cancellation amount in my favour.

Go Air Lines — Making money without giving Refund

i had consfirmed booking for 21.02.10 by Go AIR mum-delhi-mum under ref No:VWVDJ8. Due to being not well, i cancelled the ticket 4 hours before departure on 21.02.10 but to my shock i am informed that they do not refund the amount back to credit card I used for purchase but will give only a Voucher which can be used for Future booking. However they deducted Cancellation charges of Rs 750 for each sector. With above strategy, they make money at the same time force you to travel again in the Airline. This Airline follows unfair trade practice and should be nipped in the bud itself.
I got one ticket booked online on GoAir but later I had to cancel it. Ticket amount was INR 5,423 and cancellation amount was INR 800 and now I have come to know that I will not get refund but the Credit Note only.

In this Go Air has cheated me.
Customer care is useless
see my running with care
I have booked a flight ticket for Mr Veloo Ranadev vide
PNR# S2CB3K ON 6th Apr 10 AT 2:10 PM and Rs 5, 278.00 has been
debited from my ICICI CC . AS PER ICICI BANK- sucCessful transaction id:334022.
ICICI told there is no problem in gateway though goair claim that the
money is not come through. Then where is my money.
For pasty 6 DAYS, GOAIR PHONE AGENTS TELLING MONEY WILL BE CREDITED WITHIN 24HRS, . 72 DAYS, AND ON AND ON.
BUT NO MONEY HAS COME TO MY ACCOUNT.
I have sent 6-10 mails till now to feedback@goair.in and refunds@goair.in.
But there is no reply.

Plz find my bank statement as attached IN SECOND PAGE. Plz credit my account with the money.

Go Air — Rude Insulting behaviour by Airport staff

My daughter travelled on 9th Jun 2010 from Mumbai to Bangalore, the GoAir staff at Mumbai behaved very rudely with they insulted her, because she checked in early, how does this airline recruite their staff what customer service norms they have and follow, i would strongly reccomend that this airline should GoGoGo out of service.

Go Air — Bed bugs in seats

Go Air has bed bugs in their seats, so please be extra careful. Do not book Go Air unless there is some pressing exigency.
I was in their 5.30 am Mumbai- Delhi flight on the 10th of Aug. Go sent me an sms saying that passengers need to check in 2 hours before departure time because of independence security measures. I duly showed up at the airport at 3.30 am, but the check-in counter was no where close to being open. Some rude crew showed up at 4.10 am and started to issue boarding passes. Anyhow, once I was seated in the plane, I immediately fell asleep, thanks to the insane hour I had to wake up for my flight. On reaching home, I was covered in rashes, swelling and itching. On closer inspection, I found that I had bed bug bites all over me. I am allergic to bed bugs, so my reaction is very severe. Now I cannot leave the house for two days because of the swelling I have on my body.
Compromising hygiene is not worth the so-called cheap ticket that Go has to offer.

Tiksha

Go Air — mannerless duty office

Does not expect from Waida group. useless & mannerless staff at Delhi airport.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    752
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    7
    phone
    +91 92 2322 2111 [Customer Care]
    +91 22 6741 0000 [Head Office]
    location
    1st Floor, C-1, Wadia International Centre (WIC), Pandurang Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    Go Air - refund