[Resolved]  Godrej — Not getting support from Godrej customer support Hyderabad

I purchased a Godrej Pentacool refrigrator in bangalore. Now i am moved to hyderabad. I found that my refrigrator doesn't cool after power goes off. I called the customer support and engineer came home. Without even checking properly he says that defrost is not working, we need to purchase a new one. I told him that my fridge defrost works properly. However he insist on purchasing AMC from him and says we need to put new defrost panel. When we checked the new we found that panel is not original Godrej panel.
We want godrej to step in and help us fix the refrigrator
No (1)

my microown is not working please check and remove the problem immideatly. this item was purchase before 11 month ago(approx.)
we purchaced split ac from annpurna electronics my ac is not working properly andcooling is not so good i complaint somany times but customer care is only for formalitry my complaint no is 302072, 302109 and called at least 25 times in five days now i have taken decision that godrej company is not full fill the customer requirement so we are moving consumer court and we requset to other people dont buy the godrej appliances
Dear Sir/ Madam
I have purchased one window AC unit. (Date of purchase[protected]
But I am sorry to inform you that all the features of window AC unit are not working such as power saver.

The complent was registered two times and your service Engineers visited 3 Times (Just for checking). Onece they have come weith the fan motor but it was of wrong model.

( Complaint No.- 692710)

It is very disgusting that a company of such reputation is having a very bad product which in fact not countinues run for a long time.

I am fed up with this AC and request you for replacement of this AC.

PL. Change my AC immediately.

REGARDS

Vinayak Kumbhojkar
Asst. Engineering Manager
GlaxoSmithKline Pharmceuticals Ltd., Thane.
Contact me [protected] for further discussions.

210 One door Refrigerator — Lock to be replaced - To be defrosted

The lock got damaged - There is too much of ice i.e to be defrosted - Not able to control even when timer red button is used. Can you send somebody to house. Or please let me know whom I should contact.

S. BHASKARA RAO
FLAT 110 SIDDHARTHA MADHUVAN APTS
[protected]/A/2 MC 397
BOUDHA NAGAR
SECUNDERABAD - 500061
CELL:[protected]

Godrej — adding friend & scrap not going

I AM NOT ABLE TO SEND SCRAP TO ANY OF MY FRIEND, AND NOT ABLE TO ADD NEW FRIEND PLEASE HELP WHAT SHOULD I DO GET OUT THIS PROBLEM, MY EMAIL ID IS [protected]@gmail.com

PLEASE HELP ME ...

Godrej/Windows AC — Malfunctioning of AC and no repair by Company

I had bought A/C with the following specifications

Make: Godrej
Model: GWC 18G5 WHM
Date of Purchase: 10th May’2008

and from the following shop

The Rhythm House
B-1/35/36
Sector – 18,
Noida – 201301,
UP

The said A/C started giving problems from the month of June’2008 itself ranging from panel malfunctioning to remote malfunctioning and after my repeatedly verbal communication, panel was replaced once but again it started giving problems and I again repeatedly complained about it but nothing was done in this regard. I complained about it on 21st Jan’2009 also and complain was logged and SMS sent to me confirming the logging of complaint but no satisfactory response was given to me. I then made a written complaint on 23rd April'2009 and the service people came and they took my remote by saying that panel is not in sync with the remote and promised to come back by end of April but till today no body has turned up. I then sent a legal notice both the shop as well as Godrej Company but they turned blind eye to it to.

I am left with the last option of filing my complaint in the consumer forum.

Vikas Sharma

Godrej — not spinning

1st complaint booked on 6th, the mechanic came for visit on 9th june in the afternoon without calling. we are working people and were not at home. repeat complaint was booked on 12th. nobody turned up. 3rd complaint booked on today.poor service. i would not recommend any service contracts with the company.
I purchased Godrej refrigerator in 1988.fridge is working well but its body has been broken and destroyed (plastic and iron body).Can it be exchange or can its body be change.
Please send your reply.
Ma'am,

Is the complaint still pending? If yes, then can you please provide complaint number?

Patil
My 3 nos A split ACs are not working from last 3 Months

B.K.Meena
Powergrid, Bahadurgarh
My Mob. [protected]

Godrej Refrigerator — It's mortar

we have taken Godrej refrigrator 1year ago but it is not repared by service center we are in muktsar punjab

Request you to provide your contact details so as to enable us to reach you and resolve your issue.

Smartcare Team

Godrej — Refrigerator broken down

I have already submit a request of failure of the compressor of my refrigerator on 1st July 2009 of complain number 910478. The technician has come the next day and check and return back by saying, he will get the new compressor tomorrow and gas charges has been born by me. After that after several reminder nobody is responding the same from the company till date.
I had purhased 210 ltrs. pentacool refrigerator in year 2005. It has a problem of water leakage since day 1 (water spills all over the floor after defrost. Your service enginee had come to repair but he could not. After completion of one year warranty period, I have paid 1150.00 for four years extended warrany repair. When i called up for service they again charged 225.00 as I had changed my home to nearby address. You representative told me that service engineer will be coming for regular checks but never this happened. In fact even they do not respond to complaints.

My comlaint of water leakage is still unattended.
If you really mean customer care then send somebody to atttend this complaint.

Pratap Ayarekar
G4/513, Malhar Lokpuram CHS Ltd.
Glady Alawares Marg,
Thane (W)
i purchased a ac model no.GSC18G1WHZ having S.No.Indoor 20080215C4802700 & outdoor 20080215C48192 on 18/05/09 but its vane operation was giving problem eventhough the same was attented by your authorised service center M/s PAYAL REFRIGERATION & AIR CONDITIONER WORKS, KORBA.The matter was apprised to you regarding this and for making arrangement the vane gear train with geared motor to your authorised service center M/s PAYAL REFRIGERATION & AIR CONDITIONER WORKS, KORBA so that same can be replaced to solve the said problem.But it is very regret to inform you that till date nothing is heard from your end.Now it is once again requested that please look in to the matter and action taken by you may please be intimated to my e-mail id.

SUNIL BISWAS;JANJGIR(C.G.);Mb.[protected].

Godrej Hicare Ltd — Not providing the payment receipt

It has a month and a half i have been calling Godrej Hicare Ltd customer service department, asking them to please provide me a reciept of the payment (amounting Rs. 2700/-) for the Pest control done at my house in Virar. I provided them with a check and the Check seems to be cleared from my dads account on 26th June 2009, but i havent recieved the reciept for the payment. I have calling them almost daily and every time they promise me that i will be given a call and the receipt shall reach at the earliest in a couple of days. but neither the call nor the receipt reaches me.

I am really very frustrated with the kind of response i am getting from the customer service department and the service department. Please someone look into this matter...

Dhiraj
We renewed insects & cocroach prevention contracts about 7months back. Remided about 6 times. So far second service not done. Our address is E-12, Income-Tax Quarters, Road no. 10, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad-500 034. The pest control given about 7 months back was less effective and now we are getting all kinds of insects.
Cell no. [protected].

Please clarify about the lapse. Kindly do the needful or return our money.
I lodged a complaint for my Godrej Taurus safe on the helpline. They were prompt and send the person the next day. Their rep came at 2 pm and called my mobile number and said no one is answering the house doorbell. I told him Im in office and other family members must have gone out for lunch. The person started fighting with me and said if we have lodged a complaint we should stay at home! His number is [protected]. Such rude and obnoxios behavious is not expected from a compay like Godrej!!!
I have purchased two nos. of Godrej 1.5 ton Split AC (18 FA) from Great Eastern Trading Company, Kolkata 25-04-09.Few days ago the one of the AC was not working. I have lodged a complaint in the local complaint office and today one representative visited my residence. After a thorough check up he told that there is a leakage of gas and it will take some time to repair. I asked for a tentative date of its repair but he could not assure. It is very disgusting that a company of such reputation is having such a very bad product. It is also very much embarrasing that after purchasing a product of a reputed company why should we have to pass on this hot summer without AC.

I Strongly recommend everybody not to go for godrej AC.

(Dipak Chatterjee)

Godrej Interio
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    30%
    Godrej Interio Phone
    +91-22 6796 1800
    +91-22 6796 1700
    +91 22 6796 5656
    Godrej Interio Address
    Pirojshanagar, Vikhroli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400079
    View all Godrej Interio contact information