[Resolved]  godrejsmartcare.com — non cooling/replacement of gasket

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

i ,have aready given a complaint earlier (number 904033 dt 14 Apr 10,) but sofar no service has been provided. your serv engr has taken cash INR 1350/- ON 12 Apr and promised to replace the door gasket due to which the frij is not doing cooling. Despite so many calls to local service centre am only getting verbal assuarances by the receptinest. No senior/responsible person has contacted, nor concrete axn taken. Even your toll free num is not responding for last two days. I THINK THERE IS A SERIOUS NEED FOR SOMEONE AT THE HO TO INTERVENE. Why do we blame foreign co that theey are taking all our business? WHY FOLLOW BE INDIAN ,BUY INDIAN?

REGARDS,
M Anand.

it is important to say you that your services are not good. i am Godrej costumer since six years & i m very disappointed to listen the fake promises from your employ. for the last ten days my double door fridge does not work properly & i registered a complaint -363934 on 24-05-10.a service man come on 26-05-10 & told me that your fridge fan motor gets failed & i will be change it tomorrow, however tomorrow no one come.then i registered a new complaint-366067 on 27-05-10. your customer care executive told me that this part is not in stock & it come in stock after 2-4 days.but a service man come to next day & replace the fan motor but after one hour it gets failed.once again i registered a new complaint -366067-on 28-05-10.your customer care executive told me that this part is not in stock this show that your employee are not updated time to time and having no information regarding their job. Till now my fridge problem is not solved.According to yours services i am not in position to buy any product of your company. Kindly take action
With Regards
Shaqib Hussain
My godrej refrigerator (model no. GDE19D4, sL NO. O9O960416 ) has a problem as it's gasket has some deformities . Local service center (ph no.[protected] is not taking any steps, though i have called there for several times since a month . your toll free no. [protected] is not working properly. As till now my fridge problem is not solved.According to yours services i am not in position to buy any product of your company. Kindly take action.
With Regards
Provat kumar mondal

A complaint was lodged at the outsourced Godrej Smart Care Call Centre (Complaint No 131388) on the Toll Free Number[protected] on 25-March 2011.

The Call Centre Executive attending the call informed that M/s United Home Care (Tel Nos:[protected],[protected] will contact the complainant on phone on 25-March 2011 itself and send Mr. Gagan Kumar, Technician for repair.

No call was received from the Service Centre. Upon calling up Godrej's Call Centre again, I was provided with telephone numbers of the Service Centre. I called and checked with some Mr. Suresh at the Service Centre and he informed that Mr. Amit Kumar, Technician will come. Amit came and checked and informed that the refrigerator coil was blocked and therefore only the upper portion of the refrigerator was cooling. He said that gas has to be refilled for which he charged the full amount of Rs 1, 590/- all in advance.

He was not equipped to refill the gas and said someone else would come and fill gas next day. I called up the Service Centre and was told by Mr. Suresh that I may pay Rs 350/- in advance which I did without even repair of the refrigerator. The next day, no one came inspite of promises. Upon calling the Godrej Call Centre, no one is picking up the phone. The Service Centre is not picking up their phones. The customer is left high and dry.

Godrej Smart Care website seems non-functional. There is no way that a harrassed customer who paid money without even repair of the refrigerator, can reach out to Godrej. This reflects very poorly on this Company since after sales is less than poor. No customer will buy a Godrej refrigerator or any of its products with such a service non-performance.

I am looking for a solution and how to get my Godrej Refrigerator repaired. Godrej Executives cannot be reached to resolve the problem. The Call Centre Executives seem semi-literate and do not care to even escalate calls to their superiors. The Service Centre seems only there to illegally extract full advance from customers (unlike in the past) and provide no service. They are outsourced, unscrupulous franchisee service centres and do not bother. Godrej seems to keep little check on them. There is no direct support from Godrej to hapless customers. This is terrible.

Customer is not the king for Godrej. The motto seems to sell the product and provide no after sales service.

Please help.

RB
hey i have call u but no ans pls help me bcz my ac is not stat gimme your number plsss...!!...i'll try but aap ka call lg nhi rha hai jise humhe bht prblm ho rhi hai realy Godrej ki service bilku bakwaas hai i hate it...!!!...them hum jo bolte hai means ki humhara kaam bhi pura nhi krte hope so nxt time hume ye na bolna pade plsss uhh...!!!
My refrigerator is foulty. please repair my refrigerator. my reference no. is cvc250, name- anil goel, phone no.[protected], mobile no.[protected]
Pl. refer to my complain nos 265870 dated 04 May 2011 & 276075 dated 22 May 2011. for repair of my semi auto washing machine which is under AMC up to 31 Jan 2012. & SR No.70406080.
I made a complain on 04 May 11as m/c is non ops and the technician reportd on 22 May 11. He checked the machine and told thatther is problem in gear box and he removed some spares and took it for replacement. He assuare that he will back next day and will make the macine ops, but he never came back. Before that the same episode happened in jan 11 and machine is non ops since that time.
after some time i received SMS that your machine has been made ops, which is totaly false. We made another complain but no body visited. My waSING M/C IS NON OPS SINCE JAN2011.
it is important to say you that your services are not good. i am Godrej costumer since 15 years & i m very disappointed to listen the fake promises from your employ. for the last 1 years my fully GODREJ EON-DAC+ does not work properly & i registered a complaint every month.A service man came repaired the machine for more than 5 times in a month but still it don't work properly.On 2nd of september I made complaint, my complaint no.343451.The service man repaired the machine on (2nd of september) but after an hour the machine outlet was faulty(it was not draining the water).We bought the machine on 4th JUNE 2010.In a year the machine had lots of complaint(EACH PARTS ARE REPLACED). ONLY THE METAL BODY AND MOTOR IS LEFT TO BE REPLACED. Till now mymachine problem is not solved.According to yours services i am not in position to buy any product of your company. Kindly take action
I THINK OUR SOLUTION IS TO REPLACE THE MACHINE OR GIVE MY MONEY BACK.
AWAITING FOR YOUR REPLY.With Regards
LAXMI ARUN THORAT
I am going to share my worst experience with Godrej Applience namely

(Godrej inverter). I have bought the following product from Godrej due

to the sales Representative's numerous promises.2 Godrej AC, DVD

Player, Microwaven, 2 Godrej inverter, Freeze etc. But the After sales

service and the technician are worst most. Even they come they donot

solve the problem and ask for buying new product. Current problem is

with a Godrej Inverter (Invoice no :80P/[protected] Invoice date:24-03-

2010, Item code SIV 97737331/977373bwith 50AH battery TAFE

(SIV[protected]. This product is givving numerous problem and everytime

we logged the call the Technician come and tell that we can not solve

the problem lastly he pointed out that the battery is problematic. Now

We asked to log the call route to Battery Distributor and they didnot

even didnot help us to logg the defect not even the Godrej Customer

care() Now we asked AMCO battery guy in chennai and they don't have any

helpline they just given us some mobile no. We cantacted and they told

that they will not come if Godrej route this then only we will solve

the problem. All the defect logged numbers are:[protected]

[protected],[protected][protected] and lots more .
Please note that we are ACE customer([protected]) and Godrej sent lots

of mails etc and they tell that any problem we are going to provide the

onsite warranty. Ultimately the technicians come and no resolution etc.

obviously in this situation I will go for any other Home applience but

never to Godrej in this situation.
Rgds,
Pabitra Kumar Mukherjee