HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 32881

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1490

shishirchand
Sep 4, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I am repeatedly getting annoying marketing calls ( for credit cards) from HDFC bank despite being registered for ' Do not Disturb' with Airtel. I have calle up the customer service number of Airtel and lodged formal complaints several times but there is no respite from such annoying calls from HDFC. Everytime a register a complaint, i get a complaint number and a TAT of 4 days. After 4 days, i usually get an SMS from Airtel informing me that a ' show cause notice' has been served to HDFC bank. There are no calls for a period of 15 to 20 days and then they start again. Please do something about it.

HDFC — Unsolicited calls

Unsolicited calls on my mobile from HDFC offering credit card & personal loans eventhough I have registered for Do Not Call with Airtel.
Calls originate from numbers [protected] & [protected]

I had registered for NDNC. on 11/09/2007. The reference number for Registration is S[protected]

After complaining to Airtel, they registered my complaint & got back saying it is a problem with the caller????

Unsolicited Calls - Comment #1815148 - Image #0
The agents of HDFC bank have been calling me every day offering credit card, personal loans etc. and do not seem to have any way of ensuring that they do not repeat the calls despite telling them that I do not need their services and advising them not to call any further. The numbers from whcih they have been calling are [protected], [protected], [protected].

Request your help in tracing these numbers and taking penal action against the respective organisations so that they do not resort to such obnoxious marketing tactics.

Swapna11
    Sep 4, 2012

My name is Swapna Atti, My HDFC Saving Account No. is [protected], My Branch Name and

Address: GROUND FLOOR, KALPAVRUSKHA ADJ LAXMI HYUNDAI SHOW ROOM, HIMAYATNAGAR MAIN ROAD,

HYDERABAD, AP 500029.

Sir/Madam My balance got deducted around Rs. 949.91/- (280.90/- for may2012 and 393.26/-

for APR2012 and 275.75/- for MAR2012) from my Savings account without my information. I am

using this account from last 6 Years. So please help me on this issue and revert my

balance.

Swapna A.

Devendra Chand
      Sep 4, 2012

I have taken house loan from HDFC and want my incometax certificate..on 3.9.12 I firstly approached to defence colony branch where they refuse to listen me and send me to green park branch....I went to the branch but they also not able to help me and send me to their another branch near green park ...I have taken a token No PA080 at 01:08 PM after waiting more than 20 min I went to counter no 01...wherer the employee was not able to handle my problem correctly and she told me to go Munirka branch for SOA...I asked her for the address of said branch but she refuse to help me...my 4 hrs has been spend of no use ...still I have no SOA...if these are the services by HDFC....I am sorry to say about consumer guidance and care is at very low level.....

aloysiussingh
        Sep 3, 2012

This was very well planned & executed trap by a grup o[censored]nscruplous sales

staff trying to increase their sales figures & their commission at the

expense o[censored]nsuspecting customers.
        I recd a call from the HDFC call

centre in Delhi from Someone claiming to be Dr DK Sharma & trying to

convince me that he was in a top position in HDFC SLIC & had special powers

to give special benefits & that he was promoting a policy as it was some

tenth anniversary of the Hyderabad branch of HDFC SLIC.
        According to which

after payment of Rs 60,000/- annually for the next seven years I would be

given a complimentary family medical insurance for my family which would be

valid until my age of seventy years. Similarly a policy for my mother

comprising of Rs 60,000/- for seven years would fetch a medical insurance

valid till her age of 70 years. There was also some additional bonus

attached & reduction in payment. The offered policy sounded very nice & had

only benefits. There was no reason to doubt as I was being guided by HDFC

SLIC which I had always trusted.

But the trap was well laid. I was told that some Ms Shweta would call &

explain the terms of the policy & I should not disclose the additional

benefits that were given. I was told that she would ask me if I was given

any additional benefits & I must answer in the negative. This I was

supposed to do bcoz I was made to believe that the call centre personnel

are friendly with field sales staff who are not given these powers of

offering additional benefits. If the field staff come to know about the

additional beneftits then I would stand to lose my benefits. A few minutes

after these instructions just as I was told Ms Shweta called rom the HDFC

SLIC call centre.I was foolish enough to fall into the trap. My voice was

recorded while accepting the normal poliy features. I have five policies of

HDFC SLIC, but never before did I receive a call from the call

centre

asking whether I had been offered any additional benefits. I had foolishly

said that I had not recd any additional benefits.
        I have been conned by a group of people working for HDFC itself. After

waiting for over two months for the medical insurance & nothing arrived, I

decided to complain to HDFC SLIC. I only rcd a letter from the complaint

redressal that I have bought the policy after being informed the features &

the free look period has expired, hence my policy cannot be refunded. They

told me that my voice has been recorded accepting the normal features. I

had given details of all people involved in the racket, but no action was

taken.

I cannot believe that I have been conned by my most trusted

organisation, HDFC as whole & HDFC SLIC.
        I have been a customer of HDFC for the last 12 years using their

services for all my financial, banking & insurance needs. I never suspected

that an oragnisation that I held in such high regard would cheat me & trap

me into investing in such policies which I am really interested in. I feel

it is a scam in which people from HDFC are aware (if not involved) right to

the topmost level. Such wrong practices do not go a long way in building

consumer faith. I want to warn HDFC that if my money is not refunded I will

put up my complaint on every website available so that people know what

sort of cheats they are dealing with. I also want to inform HDFC SLIC that

I will take recourse to every option available to get back my money &

inform all my NRI brethren of the dangers associated with dealing with HDFC

& that their hard earned money is no longer safe with such con companies

around. If my case is not sorted out I will end all my association with

HDFC bank & HDFC SLIC & HDFC loans. I will surrender all my policies,

transfer my loans & shut down my account, no matter what the financial

losses to me.

yanand
          Sep 3, 2012

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

hi there

its been three days and these HDFC guys are so slow to revert back my money (Rs: 20000)

Name: Anand Yedugani
          A/C no: [protected]

do it asap i have been said its gonna take 1 hrs and its now 3 days... please am in emergency need to transfer amount to my parents...

why you people taking so much time to revert back my money....

on[protected] Saturday your Branch Name: East Maredpally they have put a mail to revert my money asap... are you guys so late...

Anand Y
          We would also like to caution you against posting sensitive information such as your account number on a public forum such as this, as it may lead to your account being compromised. On receipt of your Complaint We had attempted to contact you at the numbers recorded with us. However, we regret to note that our attempts to reach you, did not meet with success. We request you to provide us your latest contact numbers and the convenient time to enable us do the needful and assist you further in this regard.

tssharat
            Sep 3, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

This to bring to every one's notice that I have been cheated by HDFC credit card department. The events have been recited below in a chronological sequence:
            My Name: T S Sharat
            Credit Card no:. 5243 XXXX XXXX 3521
            Facts:
            1. June 12the, 2012: My credit card bill is generated and thee statement in sent to me via. email.
            2. Unfortunately, I missed (first time in 2 years) thee due date (1st July, 2012) for paying thee minimum amount due.
            3. July 13the: I bought Samsung S III phone from "The Mobile Store" for RS. 38,999 under a 6 monthe "interest free" EMI scheme using HDFC Credit card. The transaction was successful and I even got a call from thee HDFC credit card department confirming thee transaction.
            4. July 16the: I received a call from HDFC credit card department. The telecaller informed me theat my credit card has been locked and thee transaction processed on July 13the will not be honoured. The merchant (mobile store) will not receive thee money when theey would claim it. I need to make a payment of thee minimum amount due as on 16the July. The caller also informed me theat thee credit card had been locked on 13the and will be unlocked once I make thee payment. The caller also informed me theat thee amount of Rs. 38,999 was reflected in my current outstanding balance and will be converted to 6 monthes -EMI's as per thee scheme once I make thee payment of minimum balance due.
            5. July 16the: I made a payment of thee minimum amount due as per thee statement to save myself thee embarrassment of a dishonoured transaction and also to avail thee 6 monthe EMI scheme as I could never afford thee phone otheerwise.
            6. Aug 12the: I received thee bill for thee monthe of July which reflected Rs. 38,999 as a one time transaction and I did not get any EMI based scheme at all as promised by thee telecaller.
            7. Aug 25the: I called up thee customer care department of HDFC and informed theem of thee discrepancy. They registered thee grievance and promised to get back withe a solution withein 3-4 days. They never got back.
            8. Aug 31st: I called up thee customer care department of HDFC again and requested for an update. They told me to wait for 2-3 days during which time, theey will get back withe an update.
            9. Sep 3rd: I have not received any update or call regarding thee status of thee complaint/grievance.

My statement and credit card account reflects thee complete amount of Rs. 38,999 and I feel cheated by HDFC bank. I have no clue how would I be able to pay thee interests based on thee current outstanding bill; and I would have never bought thee phone had I known of thee intentions of thee Bank.
            The merchant had claimed thee amount and got thee same from HDFC.

Please help me.

best regards,
            Sharat
            Sir, i got my new credit card from HDFC in Nov/2010. The HDFC person called me and told ' we give one offer to you, that is if you take the healthcare policy through your credit card we will give two policies with out any cost. The healthcare policy amount is 6,216.00 only and we will convert that to 12 EMIs'. The EMI amount will be 518.00 only and the one time service charge will be 300 something. Below i have mentioned my billing details

20/11/10 HDFC ERGO PREMIUM 6,216.00
            20/11/10 HDFC ERGO PREMIUM 5,791.00
            20/11/10 HDFC ERGO PREMIUM 3,805.00
            20/11/10 PROC FEE HDFC ERGO 150.00
            22/11/10 DIAL AN EMI 3,805.00 Cr
            22/11/10 DIAL AN EMI 5,791.00 Cr
            22/11/10 DIAL AN EMI 6,216.00 Cr
            23/11/10 DAE PROCESSING FEE LN#[protected].00
            06/12/10 DAE RTL ,PRIN NB:01,[protected].08
            06/12/10 DAE RTL ,PRIN NB:01,[protected].58
            06/12/10 DAE RTL ,PRIN NB:01,[protected].00
            06/12/10 MEMBERSHIP FEE INCL ST AND CESS 274.65
            06/12/10 SERVICE TAX 90.00
            06/12/10 CESS TAX 2.70

they added the extra two policies amount and service tax in my credit card account.

Please help me,
            Sa.Senthilvel

We request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your card and contact details, details of the disputed transaction and the reference number TTU[protected]. We will get in touch with you over this.

Samething happened to me, I recently purchased MaxBupa Health Insurance and first I was debited twice and after doing a regular followup I got one amount credited to my account. But now When I see my statement.

I have been charged mulitple times for below charges which i don't understand. Please revert the unwanted charges ASAP.

09/10/13 M-New Berco Electronics, P:05, 00000 2, 738.33
            09/10/13 DAE RTL, PRIN NB:01, 0 [protected] 2, 205.13
            09/10/13 M-Max Bupa HEALTH INSUR, P:01, 00000 1, 374.83
            09/10/13 DAE RTL, PRIN NB:01, 0 [protected] 1, 337.51
            09/10/13 M-V N AGENCIES P LTD, P:01, 00000 1, 666.67
            09/10/13 DAE RTL, INT NBR:01, 0 [protected] 149.60

Gurpinder Singh
            nothing

nirajbavadia
              Sep 3, 2012

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Respected Sir/Madam,

I have applied for personal loan in HDFC bank from New Delhi as per their telephonic call. And now they are not responding one time also. They does not answer my telephonic call from last one month. Please take action on them.

For More Details pls contact me on as following:
              Niraj Bavadia

Kunal Modnarayan Das
                Sep 2, 2012

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

Dear Sir/Madam ,

I have forgot my Credit card PIN. So Please send me credit card PIN on my registered mobile no. or email ID.

We request you to kindly contact our Customer Service Representatives at any of our 24 hour Call Center telephone numbers mentioned in the below URL. : http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/find-your-nearest/find-credit-card-helpline-num...

Alternatively, you may logon to your Netbanking account & can place the PIN request by choosing the option ""Credit Card ATM Pin "" available under Credit cards tab.
                Your request would be processed accordingly and the ATM PIN will be despatched to your mailing address.
                plz issue me new pin

I have lost my Credit card PIN number . plc provide me new Credit Card PIN Number on my registered mobile Number as soon as possible.

Regard's
                Varun
                Good service

I have forgot my Credit card PIN. So Please send me credit card PIN on my registered mobile no. or email ID.

Pathetic... I followed the steps in ATM... OTP came after 30 minutes...By the time I was fed up with it and left the ATM...
                Bad service...
                bad customer care service
                I forgot my PIN number, credit card number - [protected]
                Please send me the PIN number as soon as possible

I have forgotten my credit card PIN, so please send it to my registered mail id or my contact number.

Sandhya.
                I have forgot my credit card ATM pin no. Pls send immediately it to my registered email id. Thank U. My car no. [protected]

I have forgotten my credit card PIN, so please send it to my registered mail id or my contact number.

Aseef Pathan

I forgot my Netbanking password, when I am trying to generate new password, it is asking CreditCard PIN.Even I forgot my PIN. Please share the PIN to my registered mail or contact no.

please provide IPIN for my cr.cd. ending no.5241 since i forgotten ipin no. new ipin no may please send to my email id or my phone no.thanks.
                please provide ipin for my cr.cd. ending no.5241 since forgotten.please send to my egd.mobil or email.thanks
                I lost my original card. HDFC replaced the same and sent me an IPIN. But when I try to regenerate NETBANking password the site does not accept my IPIN. Please correct the glitch and oblige or send me a password by post
                I have forgot credit card pin number ending with card 3528.Pl send me on my mobile no. Or email
                I have forgot credit card pin number ending with card 1187.Pl send me on my mobile no. Or email
                I have forgot my credit card ATM pin no. Pls send immediately it to my mobile no.
                Thank U. My car no. [protected]
                I have forgot my credit card atm pin no.plz send it immaculately to my mobile no
                I HAVE FORGOTTEN MY CREDIT CARD ATM PIN . PLEASE SEND ME A NEW CREDIT CARD ATM PIN TO MY REGISTERED MOBILE & E MAIL ID.
                MY E MAIL LOGIN ID IS [protected]@gmail.com.
                THANKING YOU SIR
                i forget my credit card original pin number, pl send new pin on my registered mobile or email.

sir i have forget my credit card atm pin no so plse send me my registration mobile number
                I have forgot my credit card pin.
                Please provide me new pin number
                my id: [protected]@gmail.com
                23 Comments

arinjay.jain
                  Sep 2, 2012

Claim Policy refund

I took HDFC credit card in Oct 2011, based on the same card they offered my HDFC Ergo Health policy. total premium cost was Rs. 4977. I look that policy because they said, this policy also provided Ayureveda, Unani and Homeopathy treatment as well and claims till Rs 20,000. In the first week of feb 2012 I went for a homeopathy treatment which costed to me Rs 8500 and then asked to HDFC for claim. First they request to submit...
                  patilvh
                  Sep 1, 2012

On[protected] my account [protected] got credited. I am unaware of the transaction and I tried to reach customer care for the details of the transaction, but they are available only from 8 AM -8 PM on working days. I went to my nearest branch to get a details statement and inquire about the transaction the reason given was the service is down and only on Monday I can get the statement as again tomorrow is Sunday.
                  I am not sure of the transaction and if can help me with how to track the account from where the amount is credited I can confirm with him the amount and transaction details and rollback the transaction as it might be hard earned money of someone. I might be by mistake.

Please guide me to trace the account holder.

Vishal

HDFC NetBanking — Haven't received refund amount

The transaction of free-charge of an amount of 60 rs. was failed for which the above amount have not been refunded.Please find my details below:
                  Name: Aparajita Paul
                  Refund order id: 1656807
                  Mobile no.: [protected]
                  I am Om Shah, Software developer,
                  As per your past complaints, here we are sending all consumers who have many types of complaints against, many banks of india, Many have Net banking, Debit card or Master Card issues and others,

So if you prefer a secure banking assistance software, which is friendly and useful for you, having solution of each and every financial needs,

Kindly reply at [protected]@yahoo.com, if you need it,

I will surely provide you,
                  Thanking you, Om Shah

Amlan dey
                    Aug 31, 2012

Address: Assam

Today 30/08/2012 at 8:44 AM an unauthorized and fraudulent online transaction was made with my HDFC Credit Card which was not participated by me (the card is with me) for some US based merchant. The amount of transaction is Rs. 80884.06. No SMS or email was received for the transaction which I receive for each authorized transaction. I came to know about this by a phone call at 8:51 AM from the HDFC bank card section for confirmation of the transaction.

Immediately I blocked my card and applied for Investigation. Now as per the bank it will take 50 to 60 days for the investigation!!! In the mean time the bill for the month will be prepared which would include that unauthorized and disputed huge amount of Rs. 80884.06 which I would not be able to pay.

This is a terrible mental pressure for me which will be carried out for two months !!!! A huge mental stress. I never expected such dispute. It is purely a security lapse.

HDFC Credit Card — Unauthorised withdrawal of amount from bank account

I am using HDFC Bank credit card bearing No. [protected]. I have always paid my dues within time. On dated 28th June 07, late payment charges of Rs. 393 was levied on my account which I have disputed. However, it neither got reversed nor any clarification was ever received for such levy. Hence, I kept on paying my dues but did not paid the disputed late payment charges and resultant interest and service tax which kept adding to it. This amounted to Rs. 7, 246/- as per the last received statement dated 4th May 08.

I raised this issue to customer care department several times and at last it was suggested by an executive to pay Rs. 500 in full settlement. To get rid of long pending dispute, I made a cash payment of Rs. 500 on dated 27th Feb 08 and on the same day applied for cancellation of the card.

Kindly note that I also maintain a bank account with HDFC Bank, Howrah Branch (Account Number - [protected]).

On dated 21st May 08, I have received a notice dated 5th May 08 from credit card department through registered post. The notice had a mention of holding of fund on my above mentioned savings account since dated 5th May 08 and also a mention that the stipulated amount may get deducted from my account in case of nonpayment of dues.

On checking my account I come to know that on dated 20th May 08, an amount of Rs. 7246/- was debited without taking my permission and without giving me any intimation.

I raised my concern to the bank authorities who asked my to talk to the credit card department. However, on approaching the credit card department, they refuse to entertain my complaint.

I would request you to kindly look into the matter and arrange to give my back my money.

Your early action is solicited.

Ashok Chandak
                    #[protected]

HDFC Credit Card — Charges imposed which is not my transaction

This is is Rohit Tripathi from Mumbai. I am using hdfc credit catd from the last 8 month's and every month there is emi charged to me for the amt of 1500 and every month customer service use to deduct the amt. from the bill. Even after many request they have never taken up any investigation.

Now when there was a fraud transaction of around Rs.20, 000 they are asking me to make the payment which i have not used and is a fraud transaction by someone.

I feel the bank employees have done this because investigation is going on from last 4 month but no conclusion. They are harrassing me by sending messages and calling everyday. Why should i pay for the amt which is not my transaction and for what they have never taken up any action.

Clear words from me is that i have asked them to go by legal to collect money so that this issue comes in public and everyone is aware regarding service of hdfc. I am also planning to take help of media.

Rohit

HDFC Bank Credit Card — REFUSE TO PAY MY RAIL TICKET

Can you tell me why you stop my payment four times for getting my rail reservation.

Kallol Saha

HDFC Bank Credit Card — Fraudulent Transactions

I deeply regret to inform you that my complaint for fraudulent transactions done from my credit card is still unresolved although more then 6 months have passed. My card is kept under Block and the bank is sending the statement of outstanding dues which I am not actually liable to pay. Bank has added interest and late fee charges and asking me to pay the amount outstandings. Inspite of my verbal and written reminders to resolve the matter nothing has been done and I am put into dilemma and confustion. I also visited my branch office but no satisfactory reply or action has been taken so far. Hence, I am approaching you to ventilate my grievances and resolve the matter at an early date. Also I request you to instruct the bank to waive the interest, late fee charges and the outstanding dues showing (which are fraudulent transactions) and lift the block and issue the new credit card. I have paid the outstanding min due under protest to lift the block and send the new credit card. A copy of my letter is attached fro your information..

HDFC — Unauthorised withdrawal of amount from bank account

I am using HDFC Bank credit card bearing No. [protected] since from 2005 and card limit is RS 17,000/- I have sincerly paid my dues till May 2006. As I was moving out of country I asked HDFC guys to provide me settlement for 3 emi's for the amount of Rs 16,900/- After rigourous follow ups ....they didn't provide me any settlement. As time is runnig out for me ...and I left the country. I was back in May 2007 and again went for settlement even then also ...no one helped from HDFC. In year 2008 July one guy approached me and gave me a settlement amount of Rs 10,500/- in 2 shots. So I paid 1st payment of Rs 5000/- in August 2008. Then the next payment was due for the next month in Sept2008. In the meantime one more guy visited my house for the remaining amount before the due date....then I tried to reach the guy who gave me settlement he is not reachable. I felt suspicious and stopped payment ans asked them to provide NOC then only I will arrange the final payment.

Now the issue is now I am having a saving account with HDFC and now in Nov 2010 they blocked an amount for Rs 50113/- stating that I was due for my Credit Card. I Immed contacted the HDFC guys ...as they said they will arrange the callback within 48 hrs. But no one called back and on 15th Nov they deducted the whole amount Rs 50113/- without showing any details for the due amount.

My question is how can they deduct the my amount without my approval and without providing me any statement details of Card. I need the credit card statement for which I am due for. Please suggest me how to go forward on this matter with HDFC or legally.

Amruth

HDFC Bank — Credit card Fraud

My card has been used for Rupees 1 at Dummy Mer retail in Bangalore on 10th Nov 2011. I have not done any transaction like this and never been to Bangalore as well. When I asked HDFC bank they do not have information about the merchant but they said the transaction was done.

HDFC Bank Credit Card — HDFC BANK CREDIT CARD FRAUD

This is Antony
                    I have taken a credit card from hdfc bank, i was paying my due as per the date,and after some days i left india and came to gulf , a lmost 3 years gone they send a court notice in the name of advocate sathiya raj. Their remarks like . You have due to hdfc bank rs 77000, pls make the payment befor we take action. Nothing else, i called the custome care people there is no response
                    pls guide me what can i do now, whom want i conduct regarding the issue
                    because of the issue me and my family are suffering lot , i am not even make my job also
                    I am not ready to make the payment, if i get the full details even i will think
                    Warm

We regret the inconvenience caused and would like to look into this from our end. Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your card and contactr details, details of the disputed transaction and the reference number TTU[protected]. We will get in touch with you over this issue.
                    I also a victim of credit card fraud. I had credit card from HDFC Bank and someone misuse the card, bank did not help me to solve the problem, I also lodged complain with police.

Yesterday I got a letter from credit card dept that they will debited my account with the HDFC Bank without my permission. So please withdraw or transfer the balance lying with any of your account with HDFC Bank.
                    Today 08/12/2012 at 12:24 PM I received a call from telephone no[protected] about confirmation of a transaction of Rs.107582=98 on 05/12/2012 an online transaction was made with my HDFC Credit Card which was not participated by me (the card is with me) for some foreign based merchant. The amount of transaction is Rs. 107582.98. I have never being used my card for purchase of above mention amount from my end.I also regret to inform you I received SMS within seconds after each transaction through my card but I was asked after 3days over the above noted telephone no. about the transaction of Rs.107582=98 which I never done. I came to know about this by a phone call at 12:24 PM from the HDFC bank card section for confirmation of the transaction after passing more then 72 hours.

Immediately I blocked my card and applied for Investigation. In the mean time the bill for the month should be prepared without that unauthorized and disputed huge amount of Rs. 107582.98 which I would not be able to pay.

This is a terrible mental pressure for me. I never expected such dispute. It is purely a security lapse.
                    venki0053's reply, Sep 28, 2017

Can you please let me know the steps you have taken to resolve this issue. even on my credit card there was a fraud transaction done 2 months back still no reply from bank.

Venkatesh

As I have already inform you that some body has made fraud transactions on my credit card no. [protected] of HDFC bank on 11th February, 2013. I have also registered my complained in respect of said fraud transaction to Mr. Siddharth on 11.02.2013 vide my complained no.[protected] and [protected]. Fraudulent transaction details is date 11/02/2013, transaction description : WWW.STUFF-UK.NET[protected] AMUNT Rs. 38088.78.

In the circumstances, I am in receipt of credit card bill for current month wherein the amount of subject fraud transaction was debited to my account. On telephonic discussion with Mr. Suddharth in respect of bill payment, I was told that I should pay my dues only. The subject fraud transaction amount will be waived from my account in next bill.

In view of all above, I am paying amount due in respect of my transactions only. The amount debited to my account in respect of subject fraud transaction should not be carried forward to my account from next bill as I have already registered complained

Please do the necessary corrections in my next months bill and obliged.
                    After aprox. 3 months HDFC credit card section has confirmed me after investigation that the case goes in favor of me. 3 months I carried out such mental stress without doing anything wrong !! I should be reimbursed something for carrying out such pressure for no wrong doing.

AMLAN
                    Hi Sir/Madam,

Regarding the transaction on 29/08/2013 "OnlineEarningMember" they charged from Credit card [protected], 1324.24 without my authorization accept like they didn't ask password at end of the pay.

i would like to stop paying money for that merchant .it is cheating.

in front end it showing zero charges but from card the debited amount .

please find the attachment.

Prabhakarreddy
                    Got a call from [protected], They said they are from HDFC BANK Credit card Department. Asking for Credit card number and CVV number. They claimed that they will give some facility like discount on purchasing, provide Gift and Holiday voucher.
                    I have communicated with HDFC bank phone banking and confirmed that they are fraud. I did not provide the CVV number. But they are calling me again and again. Please help me and let me know how you can help me in this regard?

Also got a mail from [protected]@hdfcbank.com with all the upper details. How this is possible? How they can send a mail from this official email id?
                    Please help.
                    I got a threat from a person of HDFC bank saying that the this card number [protected] belongs to me and I have a due amount of Rs21800 and as such it does not belong to me. The call has come from the following numbers are as follows [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]. The name of the persons who are calling are as Meenakshi, Roshan, Rachita, Vinod salve They all are calling and giving me mental harassment from day to night till 4am in the morning. I went to the bank and took the information about everything they said all these are fault and no call has been done from their side and the account number is also false.
                    Bivash Majumdar
                    Tollygunge
                    Kolkata
                    In the month of Feb 2021, Same happened to me. Without my knowledge 34k transaction was carried out on my credit card. I immediately filed a complaint and blocked my card. For confirmation of complaint they called me 6-7 times. Thereafter no update I have been chasing them to know status of complsint uet no progress. One of their associate said not to pay the amount. But in the month of May 2021 they deducted 7k. Thereafter i again connected to various customer care associate after n no. of tries i got connected to escalation team dept associate Miss. Raveena She was lik i will look into this in a week. Even after a week no progress she took ome month. Now i habe received a bill of 29k which is not even my salary. I really didnt get this why there is escalation dept and complaint /dispute raising procedure if you guys finally have to charge us and get the money which we have not even used. Feels really bad when you have to go through so much of mental stress for no reason and even there are medium of resolution yet it is of no use.
                    16 Comments

kaustabh.chakraborty
                      Aug 30, 2012

Address: West Tripura, Tripura

Respected Sir/Madam

My name is Kaustabh Chakraborty.I got a pre approved personal loan of Rs.80,000 LOAN A/C 14203299 on 1/12/2008 from HDFC Bank DLF PHASE I Bramch.At that time I was in working in AEGIS Gurgaon.But in the month of June 2009 I lost my job.Since then till today I am unemployed as a result I couldnot pay my loan EMI at due time.Since then me and my other family members are receiving abusive calls from the HDFC collections Department. Now I give private coaching with which I am unable to pay the monthly EMI of Rs. 3093. Then I received a call from some 3rd party at the January 2012 stating that considering my situation I have to pay Rs. 1000 /month & I have been paying since then.But by the middle of august someone called me and said that no money has been depoisited on the loan account as the credit card department put a hold on that account. Then a week back a person named Ajit from the HDFC collections Department said that while depositing the money I have to call him and he will send a email to the concerned teller and I can deposite Rs.1000 directly in my loan account.I agreed to that.But unfortunale ly I got ill and could not deposite the , so they collection guys called again and started abusing.This is the position of my Person loan accout LOAN A/C 14203299.

On the other hand I had a credit card [protected]. Till June 2009 I used pay the credit card bills on time.But from the very beginning of the credit card the bank never send me my credit card bills on time. I requested them a lot of times to send my bills properly on time but they took no action against this and this thing continued and in the mean time I lost my job and I could not pay the credit card bills. But during February 2012 I recieved a call from the HDFC collections department that I need to deposit at least Rs.500 every month which I am doing since Feb 2012.I have the payment slips but as I was ill so this month i could not deposit the money this month and the calls started again harassing me and my family members.

I gave them an alternate mobile no [protected] to contact me only but they keep calling in our land line phone and started threatening.

So I need your help to solve the issue not to call my Land Line no and stop the abusive and threatening calls.

Please help me on that and as I am unemployed this time so I want your suggestion what to do for the Loan and Credit Card payments.

Kaustabh Chakraborty
                      Contact No. [protected]

Credit Card — THREATING AND HARRASSING ME AND MY FAMILY

ALREADY COMPLAINED TO RBI ALSO TODAY REGARDING THE THREAT WHICH HDFC IS GIVING FROM THE NUMBER 41443976 AND GOING TO TAKE STRICT ACTION

Credit Card — harressing my family

i am kashish batra want to lodge a complain against the recovery people sent by citi bank for my credit card payment, on 17 jully 2009 4 people out of which one is Mr. puneet said he is the manager from citi bank, and other Mr. Ashish (sr. manager) and two people were like the bouncer heavy built one, came at my house and me and my dad was not there so they harressed my grand mother and my father's sister regarding the money and said that they ll kill me if i wont pay the money and these days my family financial condition is not well even i am unemployed, and i am really tensed that what should i do to...?
                      please suggest me something...

HDFC Credit Card — Harrassing Phone Calls

Hi My Name is Hidayath, I have been getting harassing phone calls from HDFC Credit Card Collections for missing one month payment. I have told them that currently I am out of station and I am JOBLESS, I have no income and I cannot make any payments at-least for the next 3 months. I am not denying the fact that I have to make the payments and I have all the intentions to make the payments however, I need at-least 3 months time to pay every penny that I have spent on my card. Please suggest me a legal way to get out of this problem what should I do and how to proceed further.
                      HDFC bank Credit card recovery department is most notorious in the country.

That is the reason they can show very low Non Performing Assets because they never write off any of the settlements done with the customers. They did the same with me for one year. I took the matter with ombudsman, using all the emails that i had sent for one year, the settlement letter scanned copy and the proof of payment that i had done. Now i have received the zero balance confirmation and write off in cibil.

They try to get you into accepting expired settlement letter after which you have no rights. Make sure you make the payment within the written time frame of the settlement letter at all cost

Stay away from HDFC bank for all reasons.

We undersatnd your concerns and apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will take this up with the concerned teams. Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your loan account and contact details, details of the calls that you receive and the reference number TTU[protected]. We'll get in touch with you.

Akhilesh03
                        Aug 29, 2012

I didnt get pin of credit card.Could you please help me on this?

Akhilesh Karande
                        We request you to kindly contact our Customer Service Representatives at any of our 24 hour Call Center telephone numbers mentioned in the below URL. : http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/find-your-nearest/find-credit-card-helpline-num...

Alternatively, you may logon to your Netbanking account & can place the PIN request by choosing the option ""Credit Card ATM Pin "" available under Credit cards tab.
                        Your request would be processed accordingly and the ATM PIN will be despatched to your mailing address.

lovely paradise
                          Aug 28, 2012

Address: Punjab

i am anish singh has worked for hdfc life having
                          employee no.*28567* with agency code *00213781*.my PF account no. is *15522*
                          i have applied my PF for full withdrawal from two year.but still
                          the past of more than two year, i havn't got any response about
                          this.pls update me as
                          soon as possible.

Anish Singh
                          emp. id-28567
                          P.F.no.-15522
                          contact no.-[protected]

PSA Udupa
                            Aug 28, 2012

I am Anantharam P S Udupa.
                            I want to register a complaint against HDFC credit card department.

So called HDFC Bank Managers from Delhi are calling and intimidating me and have gone even to the extent of visiting my office, the reason I have got from them is that I still have my dues with them for the credit card. I have settled my account with HDFC long time back but they again want me to pay the amount which I am not even liable to pay. It’s been more than 2 yrs now that I have surrendered my credit card and had settlement made at around 33,000.00 against the surety that I will be detached from the card account.
                            Now out of blue they are calling to repay which is totally unfair. HDFC has proved me today that the best thing they can do is to play with their customer emotions, I have no words to even say now, HDFC has been checking my patience from last 2 weeks and being a human I am not even reacting to the situation HDFC has created in front of me.

1st of all HDFC representative has given me fake surety and got the settlement made and now they back stab, I do understand that HDFC will not accept this mistake also.

And Lastly, HDFC has to be shameful for what ever they have done with me and my family. The Trauma, the mental pressure, their rudeness and all the harassment's I have got from HDFC is not forgettable.

It’s a very shameful thing for me that I was a part of HDFC and I am not in for your cheap games.

Now, my only hopes left on you, if you can solve or help me with the problem I am facing right now.

Anantharam P S Udupa

We undersatnd your concerns and apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will take this up with the concerned teams. Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your card and contact details, details of the calls that you receive and the reference number TTU[protected]. We'll get in touch with you.

nair.swap1
                              Aug 28, 2012

We had a used car loan on (Hyndai verna) and our car got theft and we lodged the complaint in police station and we tried to approach Bank for this case but as everyone knows how is HDFC bank they'll ask you go here n there and in between our dad got admitted and we couldn't go behind any of these cases. But now we got our car back and we did full services and nearly spend 1lac INR behind this car and we repaid the laon for 10 months and outstanding balance for our car is 2.5lac but we don't have so much money to payback so we approached the bank to activate the loan account on EMI basis but HDFC is asking us to pay 4lac on the spot. We really don't know how to go for this. One of the staff from HDFC asked us to pay the full cheque of the certain months outstanding amount then they'll restart the loan account but we have given the cheque of 55000 but they are not clearing the amount. I really don't know how much we to spend on a used car. The loan is on my dads name and he is Pvt co. retired man and my dad dosent have so much money to pay HDFC.
                              Please Help!

We regret the inconvenience caused and would like to look into this from our end. Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your loan account and contact details, issue details and the reference number TTU[protected] from your registered email address. We will get in touch with you over this issue.

sameren
                                Aug 27, 2012

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

It is so teasing experience with HDFC bank. I hold my account with your bank & transfered amount of INR 5000 thrugh NEFT.
                                Till date there is no money transfered in Bank of India.
                                I have registered complaint about the same at HDFC Phone Banking customer Care, but no resolution made till yet.

Here my Complaint no PUNC[protected]

Please let me know,

HDFC Bank — Bankers robbery!

HDFC Bank has offered Loan Of Rs. 1 Lac of two collegue of same process and same company at two rate of interest. After revewing all fact, the bank people showing their handicaptness.

Rajeev Gupta - [protected]

HDFC Bank — ROBBERY SERVICES

Station : Noida
                                Date : 21.05.10

THE BANK MANAGER
                                HDFC BANK
                                SECTOR-18
                                NOIDA 201301

Sub: Cheque Return [Cheque No. 432682]

I undersigned, M.Selva Rangam is having salary account with HDFC since 2004. I am holding HDFC corporate account [salary account from Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd] since 2004 and managing my all money transactions from the aforesaid period.
                                Recently I have withdrawn Rs.5000 /- from my office by issuing HDFC cheque favoring BPCL vide cheque no.432682 on 07.05.10. I am shocked to receive a letter from my company stating ‘Cheque Dishonor’ and advising to pay Rs. 5000 along with Rs.100 as administration charges.
                                You may appreciate that I am using this account since last 6 yrs and the same signature is being used for all my banking transaction so far. With this ground you are requested to give an elaborate explanation and reason for the pain and inconvenience given to me for all this above.
                                You are requested to immediately refund the above administrative chares laid on me along with the compensation as applicable by your banking rules. Failing the above I may have to view this very seriously.

Kindly be guided accordingly and do the needful immediately.

Your’s Faithfully,
                                --sd--
                                [protected]--
                                M.Selva Rangam
                                Asst. Manager Engg.
                                BRAVE HEART IDEA - DONT PAY PENNY TO THEM, & CHANGE JOB & ADDRESS

THEN ENJOY UR ONE LAKH PRIZE MONEY, IF BANK CONTACT U THEN PAY ONLY 50% OR LESS

THEN THEY REALIZE WHAT THE FAULT

GOOD CHEERS UR PEG

We regret the inconvenience caused and would like to look into this from our end. Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your account and contact details, details of the disputed transaction and the reference number TTU[protected]. We will get in touch with you over this issue.

pgang26
                                  Aug 27, 2012

Hello Sir/Madam,

I have recently made a payment for two new HDFC SL policies which I now realize are sold to me with wrong promise.

Policy No.[protected]HDFC SL Sampoorn Samridhi Installment Premium Rs. 75,000)

and

Policy No.[protected]HDFCSL ClassicAssure Installment Premium Rs. 99,999)

I was glad that I had got a good offer from HDFC SL until I realize the truth from HDFC Life Pune (Dhole Patil branch)

Promise made on Policy No.[protected]HDFC SL Sampoorn Samridhi Installment Premium Rs. 75,000) :

I was told that I would be receiving in writing on a bond paper from HDFC SL on which the guaranteed returns of 9% would be mentioned.
                                  Also I would receive total 100% bonus of the premium amount (i.e Rs 75,000) after completion of 1 year of the policy which will also be mentioned

in the bond paper.

Promise made on Policy No.[protected]HDFCSL ClassicAssure Installment Premium Rs. 99,999) :

I was told that I would be receiving in writing on a bond paper from HDFC SL on which the guaranteed returns of 6% would be mentioned.
                                  Also I would receive total 225% bonus of the premium amount (i.e Rs 2,24,997) after completion of 1 year of the policy which will also be mentioned

in the bond paper.

Also when I called on customer care number[protected], they informed me that there is no such document from HDFC SL.

The same thing I confirmed from HDFC Life Pune (Dhole Patil branch).

The financial consultant who sold me Policy No.[protected]HDFC SL Sampoorn Samridhi Installment Premium Rs. 75,000)

is Miss Sapna Sharma (Office:[protected] and Mob:[protected]

The financial consultant who sold me Policy No.[protected]HDFCSL ClassicAssure Installment Premium Rs. 99,999)

is Miss Anamika (Office:[protected] and Mob: [protected])

Also yesterday I have got a call from[protected] claiming that he is Mr. Manish Mishra (Emp No. 0050273) from HDFC SL Complain department

and provided me the complain # B00025784 and assured me that you will receive the Bond paper in one week's time.

Also when I logged in to www.hdfclife.com with my Cust ID: 50897556, I found unknown names as Financial Consultant on my policy.

Policy No.[protected]HDFC SL Sampoorn Samridhi Installment Premium Rs. 75,000)

Name

Mr Iqbal Khan

Address

H No 170515 New Mustafabad Nea
                                  r Yamuna Vihar
                                  delhi

Pin Code

[protected]@hdfclife.com

Mobile

Policy No.[protected]HDFCSL ClassicAssure Installment Premium Rs. 99,999)

Name

Miss Sarita Joshi

Address

Plot No J-1 Cama Industial
                                  Estate Wallbhat Road
                                  Goregoan East

Pin Code

Mobile

Please investigate on this urgently and do the needful.

Pradeep Gangwani
                                  Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Dear Mr.Gangwani,

Your complaint has been escalated and our team will respond to you shortly.

HDFC Life
                                  Hello Pradeep,

I'm also victim of such fraud by HDFC life for sampoorn samridhi scheme.
                                  HDFC Life is really a fraud company.. Nobody listen to your complaint andtheir version is only true.

Best of luck...
                                  Hi All: oops:
                                  I also want to share my experience regarding HDFC sampoorn samridhi plan. Firstly i'd like to say, i am not against about the policy, whatever policy it is, its depend on individual choice whether they want to avail or not but i want to share the experience which had happened with me to take this policy.

I got a call from HDFC life call centre that he has a policy called "HDFC sampoorn samridhi" and they told me that its a life term policy and if you took for 5yrs then you'll get 4.68L on the basis of annual Rs.50, 000 if i paid and also i'll get one travelling coupon to travel all over India and i'll get 4/5 start hotel facility for 2/3 days free, 1 Reebok coupon etc. Even though they show me others documents as well to proof their commitments. It seems me ok, even though i asked the caller that how it is possible, how bank is managing this then they said HDFC finance Home loan, credit card loan etc so ur money will use there and their are no any risk. So i slightly convince him and after few days later i took that policy.

So HDFC policy has some rule to pass the policy confirmation, there call centre guys will call you and will ask you that you are satisfy this policy or not and will ask you some basic question abt policy to aware you. Mr. Amit Srivastava([b]He called me and said that i am your financial advisor whatever the query you'll have in future you can ask me[/b]) already said me that if you'll get a call then whatever they will ask you ple. say "yes" and i am agree abt this policy. I doubt but i did the same thing. i said "Yes" whatever they ask me about the policy. So finally my policy got passed. Few days later i got "Welcome Kit" that is called [b]Policy Bond Paper[/b] but i was not aware of that and i asked to Amit that i got welcome kit but haven't found any information that you were committed so he said you'll get 1 more paper after 1 month. Its only welcome letter sir, Amit replied. I convinced but other side i usually contact with call centre guys and asked about the policy and about their refund, non of them has accepted that i'll get 4.68L after 5yrs. I shocked and i decided to meet Amit at office. When i go HDFC life office then i found "Amit Srivastava" is a third party vendor and he is not an HDFC life company employee and whatever he committed that was wrong, Welcome Kit is called Bond paper and if 1month passed after taken the Welcome Kit policy then you can't cancelled your policy, you will loose your amount otherwise will have to continue.

Thanks god i save my money and got full amount after 100 rupees deduction.

[b]Moral of the story: Never took any policy on call or online basis, Go to bank or policy company then understand the policy and their condition.[/b]

MallikarjunGhasane
                                    Aug 23, 2012

Address: Karnataka

HDFC has deducted Rs. 561 from my salary account without my consent. when i checked my mini statements it was given as "DEPOSITORY CHARGES JUL[protected]" , please help me on how can i get my money back.

Mallikarjun
                                    mallikarjun.[protected]@gmail.com

sinha_saugata
                                      Aug 22, 2012

I am using HDFC bank credit card for approx 5 years now. I had good done good transactions with the card & have always done the payments on time. I never raised a single issue as I was quite satisfied with my card & the billing.

On 14th August 2012, I recieved a sms at 7:25pm stating that I have used my card for Rs. 5806.88 in London Entropay. I was surprised & immediately called up the customer care at 7:33pm to check the same. They confirmed it, took my compliant & blocked my card. They asked me download a compliant form from their online form centre & submit it in the nearest HDFC bank. I did the same & simulatenously wrote a email to HDFC.

Every time they come back to me on phone saying that my transaction was legal as all the neccessary details were provided & I have to pay that amount. I am shocked with the fact that they are not ready to consider the fact that I have not done such transactions keeping in mind my past transactional records.

My mails will clearly indicate that how many times I have tried making them understand that I have not done any such transactions.

Also, astonishingly the mail which I recieved from HDFC states that the amount has rasied to Rs 5839.31. I dont know what they are upto as billing date is 13th of every month. So how come that can raise?

As a law abiding citizen, I am certainly going to do the payment since I don't want to be a defaulter in CIBIL. I am just fighting for the fact that this my hard earned money & I am not willing to pay for the transaction which I have not done at all.

Request you to kindly take neccessary action on the same as soon as possible,pls.

Your co-operation is highly solicited.