Claimed

Indian Bank Complaints & Reviews

1
Last updated May 15, 2022
Complaints 3732
Resolved
455
Unresolved
3277
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Profile
ADVERTISEMENT

File a complaint to Indian Bank

Having problems with Indian Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
ADVERTISEMENT
Indian Bank
Customer Service Contacts

Indian Bank Website

Indian Bank Head Office Address

PB No: 5555, 254-260, Avvai Shanmugam Salai, Royapettah
Chennai
India
600014

Indian Bank Phone Numbers

Toll free
1 800 425 4422
798
382

View more phone numbers

Phone
+91 44 2813 4300
711
324
ADVERTISEMENT

Indian Bank reviews & complaints(3732)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

Dear Sir/Madam, I am Govindasamy villvamani account holder in Indian Bank since 2003 A/C No909...10 in Virupakshipuram Branch vellore. As a NRI our payment via the LIC HFL website where I made the payment and it prompted a message stating payment unsuccessful. But the money in Indian bank was deducted. account no trf to pay u [protected]/pay u money lic housing finance ltd/transfer to [protected] M/S IBIBO web pvt ltd indian bank mgt for Rs 37637. we already complaint to bank manager also no response from them. we are struggling to find solution for this problem. I will attach the statement from LIC HFL that the amount not received yet details to this mail.complaint sent to following linkconsumer grievance complaint ticket number[protected][protected]@indianbank.co.inombudsman
Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    1. Initially informed through phone banking the HDFC customer relation officer on my planning o[censored]sing credit card for the college fees for my daughter based on counselling selected college. Customer relation officer assured that there will not be any service charge for any amount based on my credit card limit.
    2. Based on his assurance, used 10.2 lakhs in Meenakshi Ammal dental college (5.1 Lakhs) & Meenakshi Ammal general hospital...
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    A/c no :- [protected], IFSC code :- IDIB000T596, bank name :- indian bank
    In the month of march, 2022 rate of interest is excess chaged to 13.5% instead of 9.05%, which effect the interest amount in March 2022
    I have requested my home branch(titaguri branch, kokrajhar, Assam) regarding reversal of excess interest but they said it is system generated it is not in my hand to rectify the interest amount . further, I request home branch what is the solution regarding this, they said give me the bank statement and handwritten application withthis I mailed to zonal office, Guwahati but no response from zonal office also.then I personally visit on 6/05/2022 at zonal office, Guwahati regarding interest they said kindly give me 1-2 working days I would talk your home branch regarding your issue after that your issue will solve but still no call and msg .still issue pending
    Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      House no 12/407 uses basement which is parking site for rented bank being used for business such as yoga class, musical teaching school and other business
      Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      I visited the site it is in sunder vihar
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      1 Comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit
        Sir/ Madam,

        I have sent amount of Rs. 6773.00 through the netbanking gateway of the Vishwa Bharati Public School, Noida as fee for my daughter. Still the amount has not been credited to the beneficiary account as confirmed by the school hence no receipt generated. The transaction failed, as confirmed by the school. Kindly credit the amount to the beneficiary account asap or refund it back to the source account.
        br...
        +1 photos
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy
        I am not getting any message for the transaction of credit or debit.
        Please resolve it asap....
        Helpful
        2 other people found this review helpful
        2 found this helpful
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy
        I returned an order from Amazon and they initiated my refund on 25/04/22. It should be reflected to my bank account by date 01/05/22 but it’s not yet credited.
        [protected]reference number...
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Always showing only view rights given not transaction rights given on this account
        Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
          Report
          Copy
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

          Indian Bank — Amount debited from my bank account but not credited to beneficiary account.

          I made the transaction of 10, 000 on 29th April 2022 and the transaction got failed but my amount debited and it is not credited to beneficiary account. Please resolve the issue and send back the money to my account....
          +1 photos
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy
          A refund has been initiated from amazon but didn't credited to my Indian Bank account. I'm providing the amount, RRN(Return reference Number) number and date of refund initiated.
          Amount :- 2349
          RRN Number :[protected]
          Refund Initiated Date :- 6th April, 2022

          Please solve this issue as early as possible....
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Hello I am MUTHUMANIKANDAN from Ramanathapuram
          I have opened bank account on Indian Bank before two months ..till now I didn't recieve my ATM card
          Ia travelling abroad for my studies next month. So I kindly request you to send my ATM card faster
          Thank you
          Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit
            My name is Ritu Singh, recently i applied for home loan from HDFC bank, while checking my credit history they informed me that i have two loans already on my pan account which im completely unaware of, the detail of loan is mentioned below:
            1- Indian Bank - Account No[protected] amount of INR 10 lacs.
            2- Indian Bank - Account No[protected] amount of INR 5. 80 lacs.

            I have raised concern in CIBIL...
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy
            எனது பெயர் நா.சுந்தரபாண்டி எனது account[protected] க்கு சென்னை வளசரவாக்கம் இந்திரா நகரில் உள்ள ATMல் பணம் RS:-6000 deposit செய்தேன் ஆனால் பணம் எனது accountக்கு ஏறவில்லை பணம் மட்டும் ATM குள் சென்றுவிட்டது....
            +1 photos
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy
            Hi, I had purchased stools from amazon on 2nd April 2021. I have already returned the product and as per amazon customer service they have initiated refund on 14th April 2021. I checked three times in my statement and I don't see any refund. When I tried to raise the charge dispute complain on the toll free number as it is the easiest way to raise one. They denied they can raise the complain....
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy
            Hi Sir,

            My name is Dinesh and i having my account in the Indian bank Avadi branch for 8 years.
            Though I have opened my account during my college time, I do not have net banking and ATM card during that time.
            2 months before i had applied net banking and debit card in online and i went to branch submitted the application but i not even get a single response from bank side.
            I have to complain about the...
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy
            Amazon refund 799 complete but mere account mai nhi pahucha .mera reference n. 3000512064206419605801534 hai
            Please help me...
            +2 photos
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Getting "1031 Online Transaction Password generation request pending for activation." while transferring funds online
            Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit
              Resolved
              The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
              Report
              Copy
              Resolved
              The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

              I have 1000 inr in my bank[protected] i don't know why i can withdraw that it always says error every time

              Not able to withdraw by ATM net banking google pay even UPI and i raised complains but no reply before also
              Apr 19, 2022
              Complaint marked as Resolved 
              [email protected] 6280969256 mobile number i just want to withdraw by 1000 inr and i am not able to send any one or can't withdraw by any method
              Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Apr 19, 2022
              Updated by Pankaj24714
              I want to withdraw my money but why my bank is not allowing to withdraw it i want solution of this
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit
                I Transfer a amout of 1042₹ in My Paytm wallet on 13 April 2022 but money is deducted from my indain bank Account ([protected]) And paytm not received any amount from indian bank so i wait for days regarding paytm policy but after days paytm send me again some response With Order id ([protected]) And external Serial number -([protected]) Nad say that You fill a charge back Form with mentioned Detail.
                I requested to Indian...
                +2 photos
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy
                Resolved
                The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                Report
                Copy
                Resolved
                The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                Indian Bank — Bank rejected by pfms.

                My name is Abhishek Tiwari.I'm student of Bsc2nd yr s
                In Sharmila Jaiswal Degree college ..my registration no. ([protected].)Sir I have not receive my scholarship till now and my status showing in last stage...
                rejected by bank through pfms.
                Please sir solve my problem and provide my scholarship as soon as possible i really need scholarship for my next semester admission...
                Reply
                Indian Bank, , , , ,...
                +1 photos
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy