Claimed

Indian Bank Complaints & Reviews

1
Last updated Jan 20, 2023
Complaints 3831
Resolved
464
Unresolved
3367
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to Indian Bank

Having problems with Indian Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Indian Bank
Customer Service Contacts

Indian Bank Website

Indian Bank Head Office Address

PB No: 5555, 254-260, Avvai Shanmugam Salai, Royapettah
Chennai
India
600014

Indian Bank Phone Numbers

Toll free
1 800 425 4422
809
399

View more phone numbers

Phone
+91 44 2813 4300
715
336

Indian Bank reviews & complaints(3831)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

Hi,
Please note that we are having an SB account in your respective branch (Bhiwandi, Maharashtra - 421302), the same was opened just to map with my son's educational loan account. The account number is SB[protected] and the same is mapped with the loan account number LN[protected].

Now the concern is that on 4th Jan23, almost after 4 years there was a sudden deduction of Rs295/- has been observed under the bulk charges category without any prior intimation!!!

We are maintaining an average balance is approx Rs. 1000 and in addition, paying the loan account interest as per the guideline received.

So, please look into the concern and help us by reversing such a surprising deduction.

Thanking you by anticipating your support.

With Regards,

Kallol Ganguli/Lina Ganguli
[protected]
Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Resolved
    The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
    Report
    Copy
    Resolved
    The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

    I return an item from Amazon on 02.01.2023. And Amazon initiates payment for that item on 02.01.2023. whose ref no is[protected] but the money has not come to my account yet.
    Jan 21, 2023
    Complaint marked as Resolved 
    My ref id no -- 300213194814
    Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
      Report
      Copy
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

      I have order a product that 28/12/2022 and price of the product is 1299 and this is my order id[protected]. But i return this product 02/01/2023 and amazon refund initiated 02/01/2023 but still i haven't my refund money.
      And this is reference no[protected]
      +1 photos
      Jan 14, 2023
      Complaint marked as Resolved 
      Refund initiated by Amazon but not receive my refund money
      Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        On 31st December 2022 I ordered tac 15% vitamin c serum on Amazon. Then I received product on 2nd January 2023 but they send wrong item so i contact customer care to refund my amount. They said your amount will be refund on 10th January 2023 on your bank account. But i didn't receive any amount in my bank account. Again I contact Amazon customer care they said we initiate your amount to your bank and they gave reference number IDBI bank[protected] but still now I didn't receive my money so kindly take step of my complaint. Thank you
        Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          I Arundhati Shivaraja G, tried to withdraw 1000rs from SBI ATM line bazar dharwad on[protected] at 6:59 pm. But during the process ATM machine went offline and didn't recieve any cash even after waiting for 15minutes and I went to Indian bank for 4 times but no proper response from bank officials Till now[protected] didn't recieve my money
          Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            While settling a bill in Erode Amman Mess in Anna Nagar through my Rupay card, the transaction was not through but amount was debited from my account. i.e 0n21st December 20022 @ 14.49 p.m. Therefore I had to settle the bill through G pay linked to my Axis Bank Account.

            The restaurant manager has furnished the statement of their accounts and it was observed no such amount was credited to their account from Indian Bank.
            Shall be glad if you could intervene and get my refund of Rs.2707/- from Indian Bank.
            While trying to lodge a complaint in the bank's customer redressal system, a pop exhibits that no failed transaction on that date and doesn't accepts the complaint.
            +2 photos
            Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              I'm sageer ahmad from Kolkata ressidancy at Village Meenapur shekhan purwa post pipri rawat Colonelganj dist gonda 271502
              I'm receiving a unknown Sms with my registered mobile number [protected] with no any account in India bank yet but how to recieved a sms multiple times.
              For this regards I have already send mail to nodal.[protected]@indusind.com, [protected]@indianbank.co.in also CUSTOMER COMPLAINTS [protected]@indianbank.co.in and received a mail from on 05.12.22 and mention that's there is no any account in India bank with mobile no [protected]
              So I want to know how to recieved a sms with the same
              Kindly cross check and update the same if account or any other services available in India bank So pls Closed the all are from your side.
              Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                My saving account with account No. [protected], is showing around 4765 Rs. on hold. It sbeing more than three years, but the amount is still showing on hold.

                I sent many emails to customer care. I have talked to my branch persons also, but they always said that it is done from the main branch, so they don't have any solution.

                I want to know the reason, and want release of my money.
                +1 photos
                Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit
                  This is to inform you that on 2nd December 2022, while I was placing an order online from Swiggy app in the evening for Gajanan Vada Pav, at that time my amount of Rs 202 was debited twice while paying through Gpay…
                  So total Rs 404 was debited…I spoke to the customer care executive of Swiggy twice but as per them the amount which is debited twice has not reached them…So they informed me to ask my bank about the...
                  +2 photos
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  मेरे account [protected] से 2049 रुपया bina promotion के kata ha vapas करे
                  +1 photos
                  Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    My two online payment successfully debited by amazon online order bt order has been cancelled bt my online payment not refund in fews many days. India bank customer service is very bad.They are not helping me . Plz help me
                    Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit
                      Dear Sir/ Madam,
                      My family both me and my mother have been operating an account with indian bank Trustpuram branch for the past 25 years and there is always considerable amount of fund maintained in these accounts.
                      For inactivity, my account was marked as not active during Covid as i lost access to my debit cards, gave a hand written request to the Branch manager in August to reactivate the account and its still not actioned...
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      45000 and 6000 debited through my upi id on 5-11-22

                      submit the complaint with crime branch lucknow under id

                      4441/2022
                      dated 06/11/2022
                      ashish kumar
                      inpector crimebranch lucknow
                      6/11/2022
                      +3 photos
                      Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit

                        I have an Indian bank account SB[protected]. I have done one transaction on 17-Oct-22 for 1730 through GPay but the transaction has been failed and money has been debited from my account. I follow up with GPay customer care they told me to contact the Indian bank customer care. So l request you to refund my account in my account. Please find the transaction reference below. Please let me if you need more information for me.

                        WITHDRAWAL
                        TRANSFER UPI
                        TRANSFER/229076
                        070062/UPI
                        TRANSFER TO
                        [protected]

                        Regards
                        Gokulasundari
                        +1 photos
                        Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          I still not yet received my refund money to my bank account issued by amazon on 29-31 july . It's been 3 months still not reflected in my bank account
                          The Refund Reference Number for the transaction is[protected].
                          Transaction amount -- Rs.5700
                          +1 photos
                          Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Helpful
                          1 other people found this review helpful
                          1 found this helpful
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit

                            I have ordered an travel bag from amazon and later i didn't like the quality of the product so that i returned the product but i didn't received the refund yet which is already 2 months completed so that i called to customer service and they gave reference id of[protected] and my bank account number is [protected] which is located in ongole branch so please try to solve my problem and help me to get back my money
                            Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit
                              Today I went to Indian Bank, Ashok Pillar - Chennai Branch with my mother-in-law for activate the account which is not used by her in the last 3 years because she is a old lady. The below problems are faced today in this bank branch within the 2 hours we spend.

                              1. They treat the customer very rudely, we ask a lady which working there about the problem o[censored]s, then she started to scold us, "why not maintain the account regularly,...
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy
                              Cppc Indian Bank — Central Govt Freedom fighter Pension life certificate 03 November 2022 not update till now.
                              Dear Sir/ Madam
                              I am regret to inform you that my My Grand mother freedom fighter pension life certificate not update on time. I took my grand mother and submitted life certificate on 03/11/2022. But the bank pension department head not update on date( with in the deadline). So that my grandmother pension stoped 6...
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              I ordered a duffle bag in amazon but still amount is not refunded and they gave an reference id[protected] so please give me solution to this
                              Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit

                                I am Ashok not refund my amount from Amazon
                                Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Helpful
                                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                Found this helpful?
                                Write a comment
                                Report
                                Copy

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                  Submit