[Resolved]  HDFC Bank EDC Machine — No Customer Service

Address:Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

We have an EDC machine from HDFC Bank having TID No. 41043801. In this many cards fail to transact giving error message "Tracking Error" or "Enter Master Key". Noteworthy to mention that the same card transacts successfully in another EDC machine we have from ICICI Bank.

I tried upteem time to reach to their help desk number[protected] or[protected] but never could get through as it always comes engaged all through the business hours (9:30 AM to 9:30 PM). I tried atleast one hundred times in last one month and every time it comes engaged, I attempted to send them an email at [protected]@hdfcbank.com which too failed with error message "Unknown address error 550-'[protected]@hdfcbank.com... No such user'". I shall appreciate very much if any one can help me in reporting the issue to an appropriate place.

You can contact at phone No. [protected]& you will be able to register your complaint.
We have an EDC machine from HDFC Bank having TID No.42034154. I have give a requirement for Paper rolls on 17th Nov. 2012 but still we have not received, we got a confirmation call also from HDFC that you have received or not on 20th Nov. 2012, I have not expected from you guys. You have to learn from Citi bank i just said we want roolls with in a week time they give us 100 rolls. I shall appreciate very much if any one can help me out with this issue. Contact details:- Store- WILIIAM PENN Contact no.[protected] email id- [protected]@williampenn.net
We have an EDC machine from HDFC Bank having TID No. 43014979. In this many cards fail to transact giving error message "TRX cant be routed" the same card transacts successfully in another EDC machine.I have a current account in Gandhinagar Guj.branch

I tried upteem time to reach to their help desk number[protected] but never could get through as it always comes engaged all through the business hours (9:30 AM to 9:30 PM). I tried atleast one hundred times in last two month and every time it comes engaged
We have an EDC machine from HDFC Bank having TID No. 41068739.we have opened an a/c no [protected] at noida for credit card transaction.
we are not getting any text message on the mobile or online. resulting in our having no idea of our balance.
we have tried many times resolve this problem but your customer care in delhi is not at all helpful.this must be resolved.
We have an EDC machine from HDFC Bank having TID No[protected].But since last few days no card transaction is possible and everytime we try for any card payment, we get the following message-Key Exchange required.Neither the Sales executive is available on the phone nor the helpline number[protected] is available as it is always engaged.What should I do?I am loosing sales on daily basis.We have got a branded garments showroom at Asansol, WB.
we have wireless Edc from HDFC Bank having TID 44039543.Its been one week its giving problem. Itried to reach their helpline number [protected].Every time they received and said techincal person will come by today evening and solve the problem but Yet they haven't came.
This is the worst customer service that I have received.
Ref : TID No.42065369

This is to inform that on 10.12.2016 one guest paid bill through his Debit Card and got message that amount was debited from his account of Rs.3, 500/-; But as the payment process was not completed, as per our request he again swiped his card for Rs.3, 544/-, the same amount also debited from his account and process was completed. But, next day we had received one amount of Rs.3, 544/-; The amount of Rs.3, 500/- neither credited to his account nor to our account. We think that the problem will be solved within 3 days and the amount will be credited to the guest account. But, one week over, the issue was not closed.

We request you to go through the same and do the needful.
In reference to TID no. 41048443 A/c in the name of Classic India, HDFC BANK, Branch Chawri Bazar, Delhi

Without any prior information to us at the time of installation of the EDC Machine or the past 4 months of this new financial year We were never informed about the low usage charges
We are into a retail business where periodic usage of the machine is not there
If we had known about such charges we would have never got it installed at the very first go itself.
Kindly reverse the charges for the month of may and june immediately as was instructed by your customer care representative Ms. Charu ID Hdfm1110

We have been charged:

low usage charges May 17 C22350 on 7 July 2017 Rs. 588.82
and
low usage charges Jun 17 C22350 on 7 July 2017 Rs. 1178.82

Offer us some scheme where such low usage charges are not there fr future or kindly remoe your apparatus from our premises

Kindly do the needful immediately on the receipt of this letter and acknowledge us about the same.
TID no 42088607 YUKTHA SAREE STUDIO Newnallakunta, Hyderabad the worst experience with the machine.Nobody is respond to our complaints since 45 days.Me Erranna concered official come to my shop and install the machine.Surprisingly it is work for 1 day and we do Rs 7390 transaction, after that it is not working.Every time we get the message contact help desk.We orally Lodge complaint to Mr Erranna.he did nothing, again we spoke to the GREAT CRM Mr KEDARESWAR REDDY Cell no [protected] several time but no answer.Again we spoke to Mr Sadik contact no [protected].Worst Service I strongly recommended don't go for HDFC POS MACHINE.I recommend OSCAR AWARD FOR THESE WORST EMPLOYEES.Service Worst Worst Worst .Finally I am planning to Lodge a complaint with Ombudsman
We have an EDC machine from HDFC Bank having TID No.28045577. I have give a requirement for Paper rolls on 20 sup 2018 but still we have not received, we got a confirmation call also from HDFC that you have received or not on, I have not expected from you guys. You have to learn from Citi bank i just said we want roolls with in a week time they give us 100 rolls. I shall appreciate very much if any one can help me out with this issue. Contact details:- Store- Shree Prem Cosmetis indore Contact no.[protected] email id- [protected]@gmail.com
Most pathetic services by HDFC bank. Our card machine is not operational since last 10 days and every day we are told they are sending person to check. We lost lots of business due to this card machine issue. We spoke to Branch Manager multiple times, however no response. Finally today we have decided to move to some other alternative option.

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information