[Resolved]  Hero Honda / Glamour — defective Bikes from hero honda Production

This is Devendra Kumar ,Cell no [protected].

I purchased hero Honda glamour on 12th August 2009 From Upper India Trading Co.(Delhi) Pvt Ltd.

1/1662 Lothian Road , Kashmere Gate,Delhi-110006 (TIN-[protected]) from that time its give a mild sound in engine the serious break problem in my bike is a manufacturing defect of alloy wheel. it has been immediately observe that alloy wheel of bike is faulty due to that breaks does not apply effectively which is a serious problem and may leads to accident.
I have Already done First service on 28th August 2009 on 700 kms From Upper India service Station, Rama Road, New Delhi. But still my problem is not solved. In my 1st service i feel very dis-satisfaction due to poor service o[censored]pper India, Delhi because in 1st service Clutch plate has been changed
After 1 Day of first servicing Bike has started giving problem Now I am facing a serious problem "mileage shortage". I am getting only 75 kilometers for 100 Rs Petrol. What can i do?. i had problem shifting the gear especially to the 2nd gear. Vibration problem, Chain Problem, handle problem, Bubbling Problem.

Kindly look in to the matter, because I have been using Hero Honda’s product from last 8yrs. So this is not expected at all from the reputed co. like yours. tell me where is my fault It is big mistake why i couldnot change the brand.

we even planning to go to consumer protection court if our problem has not been sorted out.

Please Solve the Problem otherwise replace the Bike with the new Model Bike at the earliest.

I give you a suggestion Please stop the manufacturing of Defective Glamour Bikes.
Since we have purchased the Bike at a very dear price, we expect full value for our money and ask you to replace the Bike with the new Model Bike at the earliest. Also ensure that such problems do not creep up in future and that our faith in Hero Honda remains undaunted

But you do not know how the customers like me face the problems with your Bikes

My Humble request to you please guide me what can i do now?.

Please reply me asap that what are you doing this bike.

Devendra Kumar

Registered Owner : Devendra Kumar

Registration No: DL-1S T -2484

Chasis No.MBLJA06ES9GH00203

Engine No:JA06EB9GG17854 Black

Date of Invoice :12/08/2009

HEROHONDA GLAMOUR — MILEAGE SHORTAGE

my name is haris iam from kerala,vatakara. I have been using herohondafor the last 7 years. But now iam not at all satisfied with the perfomance of my bike.
I bought a herohonda glamour bike in Auguest.Three free regular services were already over as per the conditions.
Now iam facing a serious problem "mileage shortage".Iam getting only 39 kilometres for 1 litre. What can i do?. i reported this complaint several times to authorised service stations. but the result is same the total speedometre reading is 7124 now. iam a common man please accept this request as a serious matter and take necessary steps to this issue. my no:[protected]

HEROHONDA GLAMOUR — Defective HH Glamour

Complaint pending since 28 July 2009: BIKE SWINGS WHILE RIDING AT A SPEED OF 50KMPH AND ABOVE DURING THE RAINY SEASON WITH THE WIND BLOWING. Compaint attended by the HH engineer was useless. The enginner never drove for the above conditions.
Another Compaint: The engineer had witnessed the performance of the bike as under:
Bike mileage recorded was 4.4 km and 4.6 km in 100ml in early morning for City conditions.
Bike mileage recorded was 5.6 km 100ml Highsway conditions on Noida Toll.

I want refund of my money spent on HH Glamour) so that I may buy another bike
THEY MUST ACT FASTTO REPLACE THE BIKE OR REFUND
file no. 66/2009
dated jan 09

My name is Ratnesh Tripathi Gorakhpur.
I bought (april 08)
a Hero Honda (Hunk) manufuctured in 2008 and i found a defect in petrol engine (leakage) after 20 days. so i went to the agencey where i bought M. B Motors Medical college road masih church Gorakhpur.
but they change the same only and after some time in 15 days it's colour get remove. for the same i went again there they say that there is not any problem they denied to change in it.There was a problem in socker, chain cover, oil meter also.
i filed a petition regarding that in consumer forum but still i am waiting for resolution.

The court has given me again and again date for the same but still i am waiting for the resolution. I dont think that any consumer court can give any right resolution.
If you can do anything please do or tell me what should i do?
Ratenesh tripathi
Gorakhpur
[protected]/[protected]

Honda — bike problem-manufacturing defect

in last week i purchase honda shine from my native place bike is having good pick up, good milege but giving me problem in 1st and 2nd problem , my bike is vibrating in these two gears.
plese tell what to do in this matter or replace me my bike..
sir, I purchased honda shine on 5th of may and the very next day, it started giving problem to me .A lot of smoke is coming from the silencer, very next day i went to showroom in concern with the same problem.They are giving wrong information, first they told there is coils problems and they made a bill of 880. After the coils are replaced the same problem is stated again along with this the another problem the faced is the piston problem, they told that they will replaced that after replacing also the same is reoccuring .The bike is in the showroom from the date of purchase and they are not getting the problelml .We told them to replace the bike but they are not listening to us .Today this is the 13th day and they are not giving any kind of respose to us . And i am deciding to step towards consumer court for this irresponsibility kind of service .For the kind information i purchased the bike by paying 61515RS and not on instalment basis .And i dissatisfied with the honda showroom people .

1. I purchased this bike from SAI RAM HONDA SHOWROOM NIZAMABAD DISTRICT, ANDHRAPRADESH.INDIA.

2. DEALER CODE - APO60001

3. BIKE FRAME NUMBER :ME4JC36CBB8190417

4. ENGINE NUMBER: JC36E2283395

5. THIS BIKE IS ON THE NAME OF SYED IBRAHEEM .

MY HUMBLE REQUEST IS TO REPLACE WITH NEW BIKE .MY MOBILE NUMBER([protected])
Hello Users,
Don't purchase Hero bikes, I bought hero glamour 5 months ago and facing many problems. Most of their service centers having under aged people to service the bikes, not sure how they resolve technical issues. Better go for Honda bikes, those will have good build quality. After sales support is worst in India with any manufacturer, if you buy hero bike very soon you will realize you bought a defective piece.

Hero should change the slogan "Manalone Hero" to "Manalone zero".