Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Hindustan Unilever Pure It — change of battery

Dear sir,

Thank you your shorport my complaint is complite
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Verified Support
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response Jun 16, 2010
Dear Mr. deepak,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 10th Jun 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you

Our Service personnel had visited you on 13th Jun 2010 and had resolved your concern & trust the action taken had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team
Verified Support
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response Jun 24, 2010
Dear Mr.Sanju,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 19th Jun 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 22nd Jun 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team
Verified Support
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response Jul 01, 2010
Dear Mr. sam ashish,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit.

You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details .

Rest assured for continued support always.

Regards
Pureit Team
Verified Support
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response Jul 09, 2010
Dear Mr. Praful,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the Pureit.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately.

You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details.

Rest assured for continued support always.

Regards
Pureit Team
Verified Support
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response Jul 12, 2010
Dear Mr. Manoj,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit.

You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details .

Rest assured for continued support always.

Regards
Pureit Team
Verified Support
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response Jul 19, 2010
Dear Mr. Chetan,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 07th Jul 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 13th Jul 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team
Verified Support
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response Jul 28, 2010
Dear Mr. Kafeel,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 13th Jul 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 14th Jul 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team
Verified Support
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response Aug 25, 2010
Dear Mr.Kishore,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 13th Aug 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 14th Aug 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team
Complaint comments  365 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Pure It from Hindustan Unilever — PUREIT UNIT SUPPLIED HAS A MANUFACTURING DEFECT

I picked up myself, a Pureit unit on 04/12/2007 AT 07.00 pm, Device serial no. RPM[protected], color maroon; from the local agents Jalaram agency, Navpada office located in Thane West.
1) I was told that one of their rep shall come for demo the very same day. Noboby turned up until 06.30 PM. I called up the concerned rep (FIROZ) and he said he shall come over next day morning hours.
2) Upon assembling the unit, I found that their is a substantial gap between the middle and purified water reservoir. This I informed the rep and he promised that he will look in it next day.
3) He came next day at 10.45 AM and upon observing the defect, tried to convince us that it will have no impact on the performance of the product. The issue was explained to the rep that we know that the unit will purify water, but what use is the purification process, if the purified water can be contaminated by dust etc which will enter through this gap. He insisted that upon filling with water, the gap will be eliminated. But he himself was afraid to do so. Upon observing his comfort level, we asked him to replace the part.
4) he came again at around 3.30 PM and brought a spare reservoir, which also did not fit. We again asked him to take back the unit and organize a replacement. The matter was also communicated to the Pureit helpline. They discussed the issue in front of me. They responded that by evening (08.00 PM) i.e on 05 Dec, they shall organize a replacement and sort out the issue.
Until this time, nothing has happened.
5) I called up the helpline today at 1035 Am and asked what is the status of the issue. Nobody knew what action is to be taken.
I asked for my refund of monies, they now respond that the area sales manager will come back to us with replacement.
I am sick and tired of calling the helpline and asking for solution, where nobody is responding.
I wonder, for a product, for which i have to call the helpline every couple of months or so, how it will work out.
I WANT MY MONEY BACK. IT WAS A MISTAKE DECIDING BUYING PUREIT.
Dear Sir,
I have placed order for a battery and a water filter white mesh on[protected] at chennai office. But I have been responsed by your office by supplying battery only on[protected] through Phoennix Associate, Chennai-71 and supplied vide their cash receipt No.1135/[protected] without your invoice. After making several complaints on this regard to your chennai office they have booked again a fresh order on[protected] by their Ref No.S08/CHN[protected] and informed me that they will supply the same within three working days. Till today there is no response from your chennai office. I had a talk with Mr.Vinod today with chennai office and I asked the status of the above reference he reports again I have to book fresh order. But I do not know how long I have to wait for even a water filter white mesh. Absolutely there is no response from your chennai office to me regarding booked order. Let me know where I have to order and make complaints if any failure on delivery of any order place to your chennai office. I hope that you will take necessary action on this issue with prompt steps for refrain this kind of delay. Please let me know the status of above reference given to me by your chennai office.
Custome ID:[protected]
Mobile No:[protected]
Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
G.Saleem
My name is Santi prosad Roy & my customer ID [protected] I have purchase a Hindustan Uniliver Pureit 5/03/2008. From your advertisement we have known that pureit gives us 1500 liters water as save as boiled water but within two months & 15 days our germ kill battery has became red. In the pureit warranty details you assured us that in addition you cover the customer with a 6 months warranty against manufacturing defects & my case is nothing but a manufacturing diffect because two months maxim 350 liters water is used in our pureit filterso it is your responsilibity & duty to replace the baterry in free of cost & save your companies warrenty niether I shall published all the details in my city & that can prevent your companies good will. So replace the battery as early as possaible.
Yours faithfully,
Santi Prasad Roy,
Ph.-[protected]
2 nd floor, Mamata Apartment,
Ismile, Asansol

HUL Pure it — poor response

I HAVE BOOKED FOR A BTY.KIT ON 24.05.2008.TILL DATE NO RESPONSE FROM CHENNAI OFFICE.SOFEAR I HAVENT SEEN SUCH A IRRESPONSIBLE COMPANY.ATLEAST CUSTOMER SHD.BE INFD.DELAY.[protected]

Hindustan Unilever — Battery Change for Pure-it

I am staying in Hyderabad. I am using Pure-it. I have ordered for a Battery Change about 2 Weeks ago. I was told it will be changed withing 3 working days. I am still getting calls from the Customer Care (Who does Not care) about my request. Unfortunately they are only making calls & not any action is taken.

I have even talked with few of the Seniors viz. Mr. Shravan Kumar & Mr. Naidu from Hyderabad who everytime says that by tomorrow if the battery is not changed then we will personally come & change it. Sometimes they give answers like their Technician is on Leave / he has already left from here, will be reaching to your house shortly.

I strongly reccomend that "NOT TO BUY THIS PRODUCT, AS THOUGH THE PRODUCT IS GOOD THEIR SERVICE IS HORRIBLE".

Akshay Agashe

Pure It — No response after 13 days for demonstration

I want to purchase a PureIt water purifier for that I called up your customer care no [protected] dated 11.06.08 for a demonstration of Pure It, reference no. - [protected](Name- Rahul Bhattacharya). From that day continously I following up with your customer care executives (14/06, 16/06/18/06, 20/06/23/06) but till date no one came for demonstartion. From kolktata I received calls 3-4 times ( mobile [protected]), the person every time assure me that his person will come to my palce, we wait for him but till date nobody turned up. I called up that number to know why nobody turned up after so many assurance, one day they said their shop closed, second day someone felt ill they took them in hospital, third day they don't have any stcok etc. What is going on.. Am i choose a wrong brand ...their are so many brands in market but I trust on Hindustan Unilever product. If demonstartion period such better experience happened then I am afraid about after sales service. I don't want to loose my faith on your company..pls do the needful.

Regrads
Tanusree Bhattcharya
Mobile - +91 [protected]/ +91 [protected]

hindustan lever pureit — no response on battery change

I have booked our query on june 15th regarding batery change in our pureit water pureifer, they commited it will happen in next 3 days, but still today (08.07.08) making continous calls to local office (pondicherrt[protected] simply the answer is before comming to your home we will ring and come there, this is the response for more than 20 days, due to water problem(not good) we purshased the pureit, based on the company name but this problem is prolonging as on date.

PureIt water purifier Hindustan Unilever — manufacturing defect contaminated water

I bought PureIt water purifier with lots of trust a month back. The purifier developed algea deposits at the bottom chamber of the PureIt.

The compaint was considered and technician came and cleard and went off. The same thing was repeated a week back and I fell sick after drinking water from it. I called customer care and asked for refund since I have lost faith in this product. Now, the reputed company like Hindustan Unilver is telling that it is not in our policy. However, the customer care reports that the money is already refunded to us.(no body has visited us since the day the equipement is taken from my residence). Comp. id C08606014/C08612178.

Nived Varma
Nagpur
SIR i have purchased pureit on dated 14-4-08 . the germ kill battery became full red within this short period. this requiresto change the battery instantely. so you are requested to change the battery .my particulars are as follows:name - Balram chawdhari
I D No.[protected].billing address-D-228 KARAMPURA WEST DELHI-110015. NEAR MILAN CINEMA

Hindustan Unilever — replacement

sir,
plz the change of the battery of the purt it is not been heard, we have phone many times but they dont change the battery of purti are coustmer id is([protected]). So plz listen to are complain and send somebody to change the battery.
Thanking You,
Your Sincerly
Mujeebur Rahman
[protected]
Coust Id:[protected]
SIR I have purchased pureit on dated 27-7-08. But I have no received bill for till date. I have Complaint so many times but no response. I am not satisfied with your service. Your company service is poor. I called your sale executives many time but he is not a responsible person. Your sale person name is Rajesh and Kaushal. This is No. of Rajesh-[protected] .He is very clever person his doing job in Hindustan but doing the work anthers company. He was tell me another products like :- RO his tell me this product is very good compare to Hindustan unileaver pureit.This is not good for your company that can prevent your companies good will . So take an action. Please give me my bill as soon as possible.

Thanks,
Regards,
Rekha Yadav
3314/73 E/2nd
Molarband Extn., Baderpur
New Delhi 110044
Phone - [protected], [protected]
Sir/Madam,
I purchased pureit around 6 months back .Reference no. RPB-[protected]. The battery got exhausted around one and half month back. I repetedly calling to you Customer Care (West Bengal), but I am only getting response that it will be delivered within 3 days. But so far I got nothing. I am really astonished, a brand name like HUL is providing such a worst customer care service. Today I have also requested and they have again created a new order number s08/kol[protected].
Please look into the matter seriously to provide the battery kit, else take back the product and refund my money.

Thanks,
Sanjit Biswas
I am facing same problem with the said product. My dad bought Hindustan Uniliver Pureit on 29/5/08 and its just fourth month and the battery has turned red. This is not expected out of the company. We rely on the brand name and this is what we get in return. I kindly ask u to look in to the problem.
Thanks
Minakshi Sinha
Vile Parle
Mumbai
SIR,
I purchased pureit around 6 months back .Reference no. RPB-[protected].MY PUREIT BATTERY GOT EXHAUSTED 2 weeks before.I am repetedly calling to you Customer Care (patna)but I am only getting response that it will be delivered within 3 days.
2 weeks have passed but no response or delivery of battery yet.
Please look into the matter seriously to provide the battery kit, else take back the product and refund my money.
thanks,
ranjan kumar
patna
mobile no.[protected]
yes i am also in ull avour o the above said complaints .it is true that the product has didn't come up to the mark and their service is also not satisactory.they even didn't take their customers in their considerations.
ashok kumar dixit.

HINDUSTAN LEVER/PURE IT — BATTERY WAS NOT REPLACED IN TIME

BATTERY WAS NOT REPLACED IN TIME
THE PRODUCT REGISTERED BY THIS[protected]
MY CUSTOMER ID IS "[protected]" D.P.BHARDWAJ. REQUEST IMMEDIATE REPLACEMENT OF BATTERY KIT. THANK YOU
MY CUSTOMER ID "[protected]" D.P.BHARDWAJ. REQUEST IMMEDIATE REPLACEMENT OF BATTERY KIT. ADD:- D.P.BHARDWAJ, E-50, N-4, CIDCO, (NEAR KAMGAR CHOWK) AURANGABAD-431003. PH:[protected], MO.-[protected].

Pure it / Hindustan Unilever — Battery to be replaced

Not replacing battery, after repeated requests.
Dear Sir,
My name is SAI KRISHNA & my customer ID[protected], I had given request for change of battery on 12.08.2008 that time customer care people have given replacement battery no.S08/hyd[protected], but still there is no response in spite of several remainders from me. Earlier after change of battery lot of dust was coming, that time also I have given complaint, but till date no action.
So I have strongly decided that I don’t want to use this product. As a my personal request pls send somebody to my home and take bake to your product its no use for me & family

By using pure it water we got lot of health problems

Regards
Sai krishna


Regards
Sai Krishna

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    32%
    Complaints
    1273
    Pending
    207
    Resolved
    354
    phone
    +91 92 3050 0500 [PureIt]
    +91 92 4310 0100 [PureIt]
    +91 92 2320 0200 [PureIT]
    location
    Unilever House, B. D. Sawant Marg, Chakala, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099