Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  HMWSSB — sewage problem

I, T.VinodKumar in the capacity of secretary of our apartments i.e SHANTIBAGH APARTMENTS,opp.to country club,Begumpet would like to bring to the notice of the concerned officials that our complex is consisting of 280 flats with nearly 1500 residents.Since one year we are facing frequent overflowing problem of drainage out side our complex, the complex is situated in low lying area and entire dirt is entering our coplex and going in to the rain harvesting pit and also getting mixed with drinking water.Even though the local hmwssb officials are attending,they are solving it temporarily.THIS PROBLEM IS OCCURRING MAINLY DUE TO the COUNTYCLUB CARELESS ATTITUDE they are dumping entire garbage and food items in to the drainage.Previously they had connection to some other line, we dont know why the officials of hmwssb connected it to our line.I have already mailed the complaint to MD of HMWSSB

I request the concerned to take immediate action.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  19 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

Sewage Water — over flow of swearage water

over flow of swearage water.
SEC:05 NARAYAN GUDA.
CAN:[protected]
NAME:KAREEMUDDIN.3-6-110B HIMAYATH NAGAR.HYD
The sewage is overflowing in Bapuji Nagar(Nacharam)besids Abhilash apartment and also beyond for more than 10 days now. The overflow on road not only unhygenic to the residents of Bapujinagar but also would be cause for diseases if not checked immedaitely. It is therefore requested that prompt action may please be taken to check the overflow. Sivaramakrishna

Sree Home Nursing — Bad service

Hi,
I and my family are working in Bangalore. We needed a maid full time. I looked up the internet for agencies. I had already tried many of these 'agencies' mostly from Trivandrum. These so called maids just run away after their vacation in cities like Bangalore. So i thought i will try another one and searched the internet. So i looked up and hit this website of Sreehome nursing. Called them up and they promised good service with good maids. They charged exorbitant amount of 6000 rs for 6 months. I was stupid to feel that more charge means more quality. But i was wrong. They sent one maid within days after paying the money and one month salary advance so total it was 12000rs. When the maid accompanied by her husband landed in Bangalore. After entering our house the shock started. She said that she had seen an ad in newspaper in Kottayam for house maid requirement in Kottayam itself. So when she landed up, it was the ad put by this agency (she thought that the ad was put by the lady who wanted the maid). Since the agency had taken money from me, they convinced this lady to travel to Bangalore instead of taking up the option of job in Kottayam itself. I had specifically asked the agency to give me only those people who are willing to stay in Bangalore for at least 6 months. Her husband was too weak to travel with high BP, sugar and all sorts of ailments. They were somehow satisfied with the atmosphere in my house and agreed to stay with me. She took good care of the kids etc. But the ailing husbands medical problems were threat to me. Phones kept coming in. I told the agency about this and they told don't worry, we will supply another one etc. Then her husband became seriously ill (i think he should be) and went back home. I gave the full salary for the time she worked with me. Thinking that agency will give me another maid. The maid never came back. The agency gave lot of reasons. After onam, they will get good resouces. Onam passed. Then rains came. Because of rains, they were not able to send anyone etc. Whenever i called them, there is the next week we will send one for sure story came up. Me and my wife took leaves from office to take care of the kids.
Then i asked a relative to check with them whether they have anyone to send to Bangalore for her. Then came the answer that they have someone immediately to send if they put the money immediately.
Now i am calling them to refund the advance salary to me and this person Mohandas keeps saying 'will do the needful'. He is saying call his office and they will put the money. I called the office and the office lady said Mohandas is out of kerala and he has put the money. So it seems like they are not good as they claim. They are just another agency. No trust. I believe this Mohandas is venturing into other businesses now. Please beware if you are dealing with these people.
respected sir, I M.Ramesh H.No.[protected]/4, Brahminbasthi near Ujjain public school, beside sree devi nursing home 2nd lane, we are suffring from drainage water overflow from the swearage line breakage since one week. kindly get it clean as soon as possible sir.
ADVERTISEMENT
I am still not getting any response to my calls. They seem to tactically avoid.
Sir, I am M.Ramesh resident .[protected]/4, Brahmin Basthi Beside Sridevi Nursing Home 2nd lane Ujjain Public School lane Warasiguda, Secunderabad, The sewarage line is overflowing continuesly alternate day since last 2 years i am booking complaint in cetral complaint HMWSSB regularly you can check it up by name of M.Ramesh the sewage cleaners are coming attempting the problem from next day the problem is getting same. The main problem is to chenge the drain line from 4 inch to 8 inch so the problem will be solved far away, sir kindly see the problem to be solved.
SIR, i a resident of h.no:8-1-126, shivaji nagar, secundrabad in our house sewage disposal is coming directly from the kitchen .i registered a complaint before 1 month but none of the fellows are reacting how shame it is .so i kindly request u to take action as far as posssible because we are suffering alot .
sir i M A Waseem residents[protected] manikeshwar nagar taranaka division last onemonth sewerage problem to 10to12 houses ialready complaint to nearest office mr mahesh mr ramana(manager) mr vinodkumar(deputymanger) but no one take action i submited number of applications to this members
so kindly solve over problem
ADVERTISEMENT
I am resident of D.no.12.11.234, behind Srid Devi Nursing Home Warasiguda. We are facing a serious problem of sewage overflow of the main line . This problem has become chronic and perinal due to connecting the Sewage and Strom waterDrain fromthe main Raod near hanuman temple, Sridevi Nursing home, Beedal Basthi which has resulted in the frequent over flow as the flow line pipes are not upgraded. Kindly inspect the site and attend the problem permanently.. This can be solved by increasing the capacity of the pipes and diverting the load . My mail id is dharni_rk @yahoo.com
I am resident of H.no.5-3-106, goshamahal, hindinagar, hyd-12.We are facing many problem due to lickage of main line and overflow of water on road.please kindly solve the problem of lickage of pipeline because the wastage of water.so please take some action on it.
sir gd evening and hapi new year 2012.sir vikas here my can no:[protected]. i already paid bill of november 2011 on december 17-2011 at hte time of 16:01pm from e-seva mint compound.today i download my bill for one month of december 2011. bill for one connection for one month is 212.5.so from hmws$sb like this poor service providing to customers of govt organization. feeling very shame...

REGARDS
VIKAS
CONT:[protected]
MARCH 27, 2012

Dear sir,

We the residents of SRI AMBA BHAVANI APARTMENTS, of Venkat Rao Nagar Colony, P.G.Road, Secunderabad are facing sever problem of overflowing drainage water in side our apartment. Due to choke up of Drainage lines on the road the sewerage water backs in side our apartment. As a solution HMW&SB has installed 2 pumps on minister road to throw away drainage water from the drainages, but inspite of repeated complaints in writing and orally, HMW&SB at Prakash nagar is not operating pumps for the required duration, they simply starts pumps during day time for 2-3 hours as a formality and shuts it down for entire day. If these pumps are put for operation for 6 hours in the morning and 6 hours in the evening our problem will be solved. Once we contacted a person operating pumps at minister road for not operating pumps regularly, his view was that, he is not paid rent and maintenance of pumps properly and in time for the operation of pumps regularly. We the residents of SRI AMBA BHAVANI APTS are facing problem of health danger as sewerage water enters in to the bore well as well as in to the under ground drinking water tank. OUR CAN NO. IS[protected] We request the relevent authority to look in to the our problem and solve it permanently.
ALPESH C GANDHI
(SECRETARY)
FLAT NO.501, SRI AMABA BHAVANI APT,
VENKAT RAO NAGAR COLONY,
P.G.ROAD,
SECUNDERABAD - 500 003 CELL [protected], 27721423
ADVERTISEMENT

HMWSSB, AP — Main Drainage Pipeline, choked

I am Z A KHAN, Vice President of Sidhartha Ashwini Apartments Owners Welfare Association, located at 12-2-785/1, Lane Opp. Pillar No. 32 of Narsimaha Rao Expressway (Fly Over), Rethi Bowli, Mehdipatnam. We own Flat No. 105 and Flat No. 102. Our Can No. is[protected] and my complaint No. is 9452 Dated 9/3/2012.

We had booked the above complaint in HMWSSB on the 9th of March 2012 stating that the draining pipeline of our complex is choked and overflowing. Complaint was received by Mr. Sekhar, an Officer of HMWSSB and his Cell Phone No. [protected]. He told us that the main draining pipleline of the board is blocked and because of that the sewerage water from our complex is not flowing and he promised to look into the matter within a few days.

Last week all our family members were taken ill. My two grandsons who are infants had to be hospitalised in LOTUS Hospital, Lakdi Ka Pull. All because of the foul smell which is coming from our toilets because the drainage pipleline is choked.

Please look into the matter and do something at your earliest.

Best Regards,

Zawar Ali Khan,
Vice President, SAAWAN
dear sir

i am obsrrving some things you are giving connections to different people from different sizes of pipe line Eg. 200mm, 90mm, 400mm 60mm...etc but charge is same for all the lines but water pressure varies definately are you thinking it is proper billing & giving connections from such lines (main lines) is correct please kindly reply me sir please excuse if i am wrong [protected]@gmail.com
We regret to inform you that in ST.NO-8, we are facing so many problems with Municipal WATER regarding to low pressure of tap water, when water is coming at that time most of the house puttuing DIRECTLY ELECTRICAL MOTORS to Municipal Tap, and some of the ILLEGAL WATER CONNECTIONS are using in this street . We are request you kindiy take serious action aganist them . This is for your kindly information. HABSIGUDA STREET-8
Sir,
I am Ch Venkat Reddy, H.No.8-3-107, vallabhnagar, Old Bowenpally with CAN No.[protected] booked for water tanker on 22/04/2012 with token No.3587, the message confirmation shows that it will be sent within 10 hours and on our enquiry over phone it was informed that it will be delivered within 3 days. But till now(29/04/2012) it is not delivered andon our enquiryit is informed that it will take minimum of 10 days.please look into the matter and make arrangments to supply the same at the earliest.

Moreover the water supply in our area is alternate days for 45 minutes with very low pressure. I request you to take steps to increase the pressure.
ADVERTISEMENT
I have complained on 14-11-12 token no is 3352 regarding the drainage which is blocked fully and we are unable to use our washrooms . And without solving the problem we bave received message from you that the problem was solved and given contact [protected] which is not existing. We request you to solve immediately.


Yours faithfully,

J.Aruna
[protected].
Hi Sir

I have been complaining the Sewage Problem from last 10 days, I have booked 2 complaints against this problem. But both the complaints closed. when i have call back to 155313 they said the complaints closed because the section officer informed that the issues solved. How the section officer can close the complaints with out solve the problem.

Section Office : Shamsheergunj hyderabad
Hi Sir,

I have drainage Over flow in our home, Also out side drainage, Last time we went to HMWSSB near Tankbund Marriott hotel they didn't show up.

Please sent some one and do the need full.

R .Ravi kiran

1-4-27/72/2
Padmashali Colony
Bholakpur
Hyderabad 500080

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    17%
    Complaints
    603
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    102
    Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [HMWSSB] Phone
    +91 40 2343 3933
    Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board [HMWSSB] Address
    Administrative Office Building, Jalamandali, Khairatabad Road, Khairatabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500004
    ADVERTISEMENT