Show menu
Close
Ask a Question Ask a Question FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close

[Resolved]  Honda City — Complain regarding Honda City

Date: 05/05/08
To,
The Managing Director.
HONDA SIEC Cars India Ltd.
Plot No. A-1, Sector 40-41,
Surajpur – Kansa Road,
Greater Noida Industrial Development Area,
Dist. Gautam Budh Nagar,
Uttar Pradesh.

Sub: Deformation of Rear Wind Shield Gasket.
Chasis No. – MAKGD –852 A 8 N 410020
Eng No. – L15 A 30139452
Reg No. – MH 02 JP 5325

Dear Sir,

With reference to the above subject, I am sorry to state that a company like Honda is patronizing sub standard supplies.

I would like to emphasize the said cars rear windshield gasket has deformed from top corners resulting in the glass edge getting exposed, which is very dangerous.

I have taken delivery of the said car from M/s Linkway Honda –Malad Mumbai on 31/3/08 and the first service has been done on 30/4/08 by Linkway –Goregaon (East), even then this problem was not noticed by Linkway, this came to my notice by chance. In case of any total failure of gasket, the rear glass could have collapsed causing damages physically and financially, whom should we hold responsibility.

Further, I had taken my vehicle to M/s Link way Honda Chandivali, they have photographed the same for further action at your end, which could happen not before and weeks time. They have suggested you can drive the car till then, I would like to know from your esteemed organization, who will be responsible and will I get free replacement of the rear windshield glass and gasket in case of any failure.

In view of the above problem, I request you to replace the rear windshield gasket at the earliest and if any breakage / damage occurring the glass, I hold Honda Sail fully responsible and the same will have to be replaced at your cost & risk.

Hoping for an prompt action from your side.

Regards,

R.Subramanian.
CC: Honda Motors-Japan
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  29 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Even i am facing the same problem in my car too
RESPECTED SIR/ MADAM,

I am using your HONDACITY car. I purchased 2 cars in year 2004. One car is automatic no. DL3CAJ0305 and other car is manual no. DL3CAA9367 in the name of MS.J.K TUBESCO. DELHI. Both the cars after 2 years had problem with their entire locking system but that time i managed and changed locking system for both the cars. Again after a year my automatic car’s locking system had problem but i changed that. Now after 2 years my manual car is facing this problem. I am really upset regarding this problem. Sir this is a technical fault with your locking system in these models and I want to know that is it feasible on a customer part that I pay amount of Rs. 8000-10, 000 after every 2 years on the locking system of your car. Sir I am using other cars also like skoda octavia, mahindra scorpio, maruti zen etc but I never faced such kind of problem in these cars. I[censored] think that I am really insane and don’t know how to operate car locking system so I am ready to pay extra amount to you and you please teach me how to operate a car. I was really not expecting this kind of response/ quality from a brand like HONDA. I want you to look into the matter and take some action as soon as possible and I want that you to change or repair the faulty lock set at your own cost.

Thanking you
ROHIT
[protected]
To,
The Managing Director.
HONDA SIEC Cars India Ltd.
Plot No. A-1, Sector 40-41,
Surajpur – Kansa Road,
Greater Noida Industrial Development Area,
Dist. Gautam Budh Nagar,
Uttar Pradesh.

Sub: Deformation O[censored] r DEALER
Chasis No. – MAK6D853F7N310780
Eng No. – L15 A 10010792
Reg No. – UP 11 V 0005

Dear Sir,

With reference to the above subject, I am sorry to state that a company like Honda is patronizing sub standard supplies.

I would like to emphasize the said that ur honda car dealer DIVINE AUTOMOTIVES (P) LTD. DEHRADUN is not doing a good work .
I am not satisfied o[censored]r dealer bcoz ur dealer is not taking any kind of action on my report

I have taken delivery of the said car from DIVINE AUTOMOTIVE (P) LTD DEAHRADUN on 26/08/07 and the first service has been done on 29/09/07. I was said to dealer My cars left side window is not doing work properly so plz check my car window but they dont do nothing. After 2 service my cd player is hang . i was said to dealer abt cd player but he dont listen my complaint

so plz sir think abt my complain and take action of against ur dealer

Hoping for an prompt action from your side.

Regards,

HARVEER SINGH BAWA

Honda City — DEMANDING MONEY FOR ESTIMATE

I SENT MY ACCIDENTAL VEHICLE TO THE ABOVE SERVICE CENTRE FOR INSURANCE CLAIM & REPAIR. SINCE THE VEHICLE WAS INSURED WITH IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL, FOR CLAIM INSURANCE PEOPLE ASKED FOR THE ESTIMATE FROM THE SERVICE CENTRE. SO THE OFFICIALS OF THE ROYAL HONDA ARE ASKING FOR 3% CHARGES OF THE TOTAL ESTIMATE. THAT IS RS.21000.00 APPX. WHICH I FEEL IS NOT LIABLE, HENSE I M COMPLAINING THIS.
Did anyone get a response from Honda after filing a complaint here.

I bought the new Honda City (SATmodel) 15 days back and I have had a very disappointing experience.
I gave my car for first paid servicing today at Linkway Honda, Chandivali. My appointment was at 07:45 am. I reached 15 min. before schedule. Job sheet was prepared by Abdulkadir Shaikh. As I am going to drive my car for long tour which I specifically told to Abdulkadir Shaikh. I told him to check every thing such as brake oil, engine oil, ect., which is normally expected from a service. I even told him my car is just a year old and my car doors started making noise when opening and closing in 7th month itself. Even my daily running is very less i.e., 10km daily. My odometer shows 2400km till date. When I came to take my car at 3:30pm I was surprised to see that my door was untouched. As Abdulkadir Shaikh was off duty before time I was told to contact Wasim for delivery which I did, not before I waited 15min. for him. I took Wasim to my car and made him here the loud door noise which could be heard from 15 foot radius. Wasim blindly told me that they don’t have that door part and asked me to come after 5days. But from my judgment I am sure he was lying full face. I called up Abdulkadir Shaikh on his mobile he told me when he checked the doors it was not making noise. Even Wasim told him doors are making noise. I can’t understand what more Honda staffs will do to save their skin and higher authority not even realizing what is happening behind their back. With all this happening only Honda customers will suffer. They will have to give 2 to 3 visits for their things done. Honda customers are at full mercy of Honda staffs. Now I just have to wait for the door parts to come. God knows how long the wait will be? Higher authorities please make note of this if at all it reaches you all.


Thanks,
Subhash hedge
DEAR SIR


I BUY NEW HONDA CITY FROM M/s. SUGOI MOTORS PVT. LTD ., RING ROAD HONDA, SHOWROOM ON 29/05/2009 AT 5.15 PM REG NO : DL4C NC 4072 . THIS CAR IS IS REPAINTED WHITE PAINT SPOT IN DOOR CHANEL .

THIS IS LIKE A ACCIDENTEL CAR.

I REGISTERED THE COMPLAINT WITH HSCIL & CONSUMER DEPT.

WITH REGARDS


SUNIL MADNANI
[protected] / [protected]
Hello friends
I purchased Honda City ZX EXI on 1/10/2008 from Ring Road Honda, Peeragarhi, New Delhi. The car developed corossion on all 6 doors - 4 passenger doors + dicky + bonnet in less than 6 months. The same was brought to the notice of the service people at Peeragarhi. They, as you too have experienced took photographs of the effected areas and promised to get back to me as soon as they hear from Honda Company. This was on the first sunday of april 2009. Till date (3/7/2009) ie approx 3 months after the same, I am yet to hear from them. I have written good number of e-mails to the dealer and company and both of them are silent over the issue.

Before the purchase of the vehicle too my experience was not good. The sales executive at the said outlet never returned a reply in response to our queries eventhough they promised the call back. I was left to repeatedly call back the dealer.

Shocking was the fact that warranty papers were not properly filled or were incomplete or had wrond names filled in.

Shocking was a fact that I received insurance documents with hypothication endorsed on it, whearas, I did not take any loan from the bank or dealer.

The servicing appointments are a mere eyewash at this outlet. Eventhough you book your service appointment well in advance, you are shocked to find that your appointment does not exist / time which you had been confirmed had been changed without your consent.

The Honda company suggests a periodic service at a frequency of 6 months or 5000 kms whichever earlier. But at the said center, they are sending mails after every 3 months. When I called the center asking for clarification, I got a cold reply that the company may recomend anything, but at our center the periodicity is 3 months. I feel that this is leading to an additional expenditure on the customers for no reason.

All this speaks loud about the quality of service being by the dealer and also the company as the company is silent over all the above issues (the company has been informed by e-mails about all of the above).

I request that I may be provided with e-mail id if Honda Japan to enable me to write to them.

Bye
RK Agarwal

Honda City 1.5Exi — Deficient Service

HONDA SIEL FLEECING INDIAN CUSTOMERS ON PARTS
Our Honda City Car No.HR26S4851 was sent to Pearl Honda, Gurgaon on 05/09/2009 for servicing with a complaint of YELLOW LAMP in dash board going on and off frequently. After service, when the car was received the same problem continued. After frequent follow up for about a month, the workshop agreed to rectify the problem on 10/10/2009.

We were shocked to learn that the workshop raised an invoice Rs. 16,300/- (Approx USD 350/-) for rectifying yellow lamp indication problem. We had never agreed to bear such a large cost and charging such a large amount for a small part (exhaust sensor) is simply fleecing Innocent Customers. We discussed the matter with the concerned service manager who blamed to high cost of part charged by the company.

This is nothing but consumer exploitation of by Honda Siel. Providing post sales service at reasonable cost is primary responsibility of the company. Charging such high cost amounts to failure in respecting fairness hence deficient consumer service practice.

By this email, we wish to record my protest to the management to stop such exploitative practices. We also wish to request other consumers to raise their voices for similar other practices on post sales service by Honda Siel

We plan to continue to discuss the matter with Pearl Honda, Gurgaon and if the matter is not resolved amicably, we shall continue to raise this matter in Global Complaint websites, India Consumer Court and other consumer protection forums.

Vikram Tyagi
[protected]@hotmail.com
[protected]
I agree 100%. I too am facing a similar kinda situation as Mr.R.Subramanian had faced.

Here is my part of the story :

The Dashboard just above the Center AC vents have a "HUMP" which is clearly visible and makes look bad

I have taken delivery of the said car from Ring Road Honda –Gurgaon Haryana on 9th April 09 and the first service has been done by Ring Road Honda –Gurgaon Haryana, even then this problem was not noticed by Ring Road Honda, and after that I got my all my other servises done including the paid ones from either Ring Road Honda Gurgaon or Pearl Honda Gurgaon, this came to my notice by chance.

Further, I had taken my vehicle to Pearl Honda, they have photographed the same for further action at your end, which could happen not before weeks time which never happened as it has been more than a month now still I am told that the part is still not arrived for replacement. They have suggested you can drive the car till then, I would like to know from your esteemed organization, who will be responsible and will I get it replaced or I will have to live with it?

In view of the above problem, I request you to replace the Dashboard at the earliest

Hoping for an prompt action from your side.

Regards,

Amit Chowdhury
[protected]
To,
The Managing Director.
HONDA SIEC Cars India Ltd.
Plot No. A-1, Sector 40-41,
Surajpur – Kansa Road,
Greater Noida Industrial Development Area,
Dist. Gautam Budh Nagar,
Uttar Pradesh.

Sub: Clutch plate problem in new car with run of 3000Km only
Chasis No. – MAKGM252K9N030283
Eng No. – L15A70041437
Reg No. – DL 3C BE 4110

Dear Sir,

We bought City in Nov 09. Get our second service around 2500km(Its chamber was having some crack so we leave car at service centre for 7 days for replacement of that) and after recieving the car it had reached 2900Km only and its clutch plate break down(not in moving condition) and the dealer said that it is because of rash driving how is it possible that within 400km something happen and it is only driven by one person and its clutch plate is gone. i have doubt on dealer service dept side that they have either replace that from some one or they have not serviced well.As there was no complaint before an within 400km this has happened.Please help me the car is still at service centre because i have faith on honda customer relationship.

Thanks,
Sachin Chaudhary
[protected]
Date: 15.04.2010
To,
To,
The Customercare Dept.
HONDA SIEC Cars India Ltd.
India

Dear Sir,

I have owned one new honda city on 27.04.2009.This vehicle is lying at Amravati on 07.04.10 due to brake pad problem. So I contacted to Mr.Shrikant, representative of Rushabh motors pvt ltd, Nagpur for this brake pad set.He told me to deposit Rs.3380.When i go through the bill details, it was shocked to see that Rushabh motors pvt ltd, Nagpur has charged the labour charges with service tax on that amount.When this material is only purchased from them and fitted by someone else at amravati, then who Rushabh motors pvt ltd, Nagpur can charge this labour charges on that material.

Kindly clarify or contact on[protected]
Dear Sir/Madam

We bought a Honda City HR 26 BA 9790 on 7th Feb, 2010 from Ring Road Honda, Gurgaon. Regretfully we have to point out that nobody in Ring Road Honda has responded to Gauri Telecommunications Private Limited for the reconciliation of payment made even after a laps of four months.

Reconciliation of the account was not done even after lot of persuasion with Mr.Rahul [protected] of Ring Road Honda in last 4 months. Also Ring Road Honda is giving all type of excuses to avoid reconciliation of payment made against the Honda City purchase. We have explained the transactions from our end and at the same time they are not having any answer of extra payment charged by Rind Road Honda and they are not ready to refund the same.

We would sincerely request you to take up this matter on priority. We hope Honda understands that such kind of dealers spoil the reputation and stains the image of a World Class Company like yours.

Also I want to highlight here that service standard of Ring road Honda is also very poor. I have never experienced such a low standard of car-servicing in my life. This is the feedback pls. Verify the same from your end as well.

Looking forward to your early resolution.

Sandeep Gupta
Sr. Vice President
Gauri Telecommunications Pvt. Ltd.
SCO-37, 2nd floor, Huda Market,
Sector-31,
Gurgaon
Contact: +91 [protected]
I was planning to buy a honda city.But after seeing all these complaints I have to thinnk twice. Have any of the above gentlemen received replies from honda?
Mr. /Mrs. In charge of Honda in the Middle East
Greetings …
I want to make it clear to you how the extent of negligence in Honda Egypt as being an agent since the date of 15112008 since i bought my car (city), I did an incident in the month of July 2009 and even our history this and I go to the status of service attempt to cancel many of the voices in the car due to the accident.
They reply me that is (normal), after car maintenance a hole was found inside the car in the console also the answer was we are not responsible for what happened
Note that the car in guarantee and insured by you.
Want a definitive solution to problems of that arrived in the duration of a full year and this is not expected from a company such as Honda.
Thank you waiting for your reply
About Me:-

Name: Remon Medhat Kareem
My Cell Phone No#: +[protected]
My E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.com
My Car Motor No#: 6803365
From: Ashok Kr. Kasat Mob.[protected]
Kolkata
email: [protected]@gmail.com
To,
The Customer Care,
HONDA SIEC Car India Ltd.
India,
Ref: Model- Honda city 1.5 EXI & Registration No. WB02 S/8221
Sub: Car stranded for fifteen days due to non availability of spare parts at your authorized Service Centre.
Dear Sir,
This is to inform you that we had some problem with the braking system of our above car.The same was sent to your authorized service center around 15 days back. Your authorized service centre could not repair the same due to non avaibility of spares. Is this the kind of after sale service Honda provides its customers? Please look into the matter .
I'm completely satisfied with the resolution provided to me for the complaint regitered by me dated Oct 2, 2010.As the things have been sorted out I consider this now closed and would recommend using them in the future.
i camlent to emerald cars p. ltd ahmedabad
I purchased Honda City Car from M/S Pushp Honda, Kanpur on 06/05/2011. I paid full amount through cheque but the invoice was given to me for lesser amount and higher amount charged was not refunded despite my repeated requests. Many a time promises have been made but of no use. There is no co ordination between sales team and the accounts wing. Total amount paid is 9.19 lacs, invoice is of Rs.8.31 lacs. Dealer has to refund me Rs.0.88 lacs. Please do something to avoid further action.

K.C.Agrawal

Mob: [protected]
Dear Sir,
I purchased Honda City SMT Model on dated 10/7/11 from Platinum Honda, Meerut. I made a draft of demanded money from PNB. Before delivery of the car the attitude of all the staff was very good. But after the preparation of check the behavior was totally changed. During the delivery they made me mentally harassment. The staff of sales and finance knows nothing about the Indian banking. The deal which was given to me was tried to change at the time of delivery. Me and my family faced a painful experience during my purchasing.

Amit Kumar
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    36%
    Complaints
    4009
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1431
    Honda Cars India Phone
    +91 11 3989 8918
    Honda Cars India Address
    D-126, TTC Industrial Area, MIDC Shiravane, Nerul,Thane-Belapur Road, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400706