Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  HP Laptop (Compaq Notebook V6211au) — Serious Complaint against the HP Laptop (Compaq Notebook V6211Au)

I have purchased a HP Compaq Laptop (S. No cnf713344d) on 8th July 2007 on the name of my wife Preeti Bishnoi from Suraj Chopra - Computer Park located at sector 18 Noida UP. From the next day I found a Hyphen coming on the center of the screen and I asked to change the Laptop but they guys told me that this is not a problem and please continue with this notebook. The Speed was very slow so they told me to increase the RAM. I purchased 1 GB memory card but the speed become not good enough. After 15 days a major problem came in to the notebook a full screen Horizontal line came on the right side of the Notebook and Laptop did not start. From that day I have to restart the laptop twice or thrice then it starts. I went to the service center on 19th Nov 2007 located at Sec-2 Noida by the name Elite Business Machines (p) Ltd and met to Mr. Amit who is taking care of that center. He assured me to resolve the problem. On 22nd Nov 2007 he called me to collect my Notebook Once I went to the service center he said that he have changed the LCD Screen as well as the Mother board which I don�t think he should changed without my Permission. When I came to my Home the same day (22nd Nov 2007) I faced the same problem in the Notebook that the system becomes very slowly and the same Hyphen line appeared and it became very difficult to start the system. I went again to the service center on 23rd Nov 2007 and they told me to submit the Laptop once again. On 1st Dec 2007 they send some one at my place to return the Laptop and when I started it in front the executive I saw the same problem for which they are experimenting on the Notebook. I showed the problem to the executive he agreed and taken back the Notebook at the same time and requested me not to worry. After 5 days when asked him what is going on with my Laptop they told me that they will rectify the problem and returned back to me in few days but after 15 days they did not returned back to me and I went to the service center on 17th Dec 2007 to collect my Laptop. They told me that they could not resolve the problem because they are unable to understand the fault as they have already changed the LCD Screen and the Mother board. Then I went to the service center on 17th Nov 2007 located at Okhala Phase 2 and asked them to change it as they have done a lot of nonsense with a New Laptop that I used only 5 to 6 hours. They told me that we couldn�t change the laptop and you need to meet to higher person whose name was Anshuman Kuda (Service Delivery Manager- North) [protected]. I came to know that this is again your franchise (RT Outsourcing Pvt. Ltd) and every in Delhi & NCR knows that it’s your Head office. HP IS MAKING FULL O[censored]S. He told me that I couldn�t do changed the laptop you need to leave the laptop again and we will get back to you. It was already Dec 2007 and only 6 months were left in the warranty he told me to renew the Warranty of the Laptop which is almost more than 6000rs extra expense on my shoulders for that Laptop which I am unable to use from last 6 months. I purchased this Laptop on Installment and I already paid the loan installments on it Last month but I am unable to work on this Laptop. I went back to the Computer Pak guy Suraj Chopra on 2nd of Feb2008 he told me he would do some thing. I left the Laptop at his center for 15 days and he told me that we are not getting any fault from Now and I asked him to return my Notebook on 15th Feb 2008. On the next day I have faced the same problem that the same Hyphen line coming on the center of the screen; my system is very slow and suddenly the big full screen Horizontal line came on the right side of the Notebook and Laptop did not start. After restarted 2-3 times it opened badly with a very slow speed. I have put my all efforts to resolve this problem but no one helped till yet after more than 8 months that I think a long time to take. I handover my Laptop around 6 time and I used it around 6 to 7 Hours till yet

Now it’s almost end of Feb 2008 and till yet I an unable to use this Laptop and I am suffering this nonsense on the daily bases. The warranty is left for next 4 months and from last 8 months what I have used I have mentioned you in detail. I am software Professional and I am unable to do my work properly and this system has been failed to resolve my purpose. I am very much frustrated with the services and highly disappointed with you guys. Now I don’t want to change my Laptop as I already suffered a lot with this Product.
They guys already changed the LCD Screen and the Motherboard of a new system that has been used for only 5 to 6 hours only and I don’t think there is any thing left in the system that should change now.

Now i am unable to open the system as there is no picture coming on the screen. Please let me know what to do

Thanks & Rgds

Sumit Bishnoi
[protected]
sumit.[protected]@pyramidci.com
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  26 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I have purchased a HP Compaq Laptop (S. No cnf713344d) on 8th July 2007 on the name of my wife Preeti Bishnoi from Suraj Chopra - Computer Park located at sector 18 Noida UP. From the next day I found a Hyphen coming on the center of the screen and I asked to change the Laptop but they guys told me that this is not a problem and please continue with this notebook. The Speed was very slow so they told me to increase the RAM. I purchased 1 GB memory card but the speed become not good enough. After 15 days a major problem came in to the notebook a full screen Horizontal line came on the right side of the Notebook and Laptop did not start. From that day I have to restart the laptop twice or thrice then it starts. I went to the service center on 19th Nov 2007 located at Sec-2 Noida by the name Elite Business Machines (p) Ltd and met to Mr. Amit who is taking care of that center. He assured me to resolve the problem. On 22nd Nov 2007 he called me to collect my Notebook Once I went to the service center he said that he have changed the LCD Screen as well as the Mother board which I don�t think he should changed without my Permission. When I came to my Home the same day (22nd Nov 2007) I faced the same problem in the Notebook that the system becomes very slowly and the same Hyphen line appeared and it became very difficult to start the system. I went again to the service center on 23rd Nov 2007 and they told me to submit the Laptop once again. On 1st Dec 2007 they send some one at my place to return the Laptop and when I started it in front the executive I saw the same problem for which they are experimenting on the Notebook. I showed the problem to the executive he agreed and taken back the Notebook at the same time and requested me not to worry. After 5 days when asked him what is going on with my Laptop they told me that they will rectify the problem and returned back to me in few days but after 15 days they did not returned back to me and I went to the service center on 17th Dec 2007 to collect my Laptop. They told me that they could not resolve the problem because they are unable to understand the fault as they have already changed the LCD Screen and the Mother board. Then I went to the service center on 17th Nov 2007 located at Okhala Phase 2 and asked them to change it as they have done a lot of nonsense with a New Laptop that I used only 5 to 6 hours. They told me that we couldn�t change the laptop and you need to meet to higher person whose name was Anshuman Kuda (Service Delivery Manager- North) [protected]. I came to know that this is again your franchise (RT Outsourcing Pvt. Ltd) and every in Delhi & NCR knows that it’s your Head office. HP IS MAKING FULL O[censored]S. He told me that I couldn�t do changed the laptop you need to leave the laptop again and we will get back to you. It was already Dec 2007 and only 6 months were left in the warranty he told me to renew the Warranty of the Laptop which is almost more than 6000rs extra expense on my shoulders for that Laptop which I am unable to use from last 6 months. I purchased this Laptop on Installment and I already paid the loan installments on it Last month but I am unable to work on this Laptop. I went back to the Computer Pak guy Suraj Chopra on 2nd of Feb2008 he told me he would do some thing. I left the Laptop at his center for 15 days and he told me that we are not getting any fault from Now and I asked him to return my Notebook on 15th Feb 2008. On the next day I have faced the same problem that the same Hyphen line coming on the center of the screen; my system is very slow and suddenly the big full screen Horizontal line came on the right side of the Notebook and Laptop did not start. After restarted 2-3 times it opened badly with a very slow speed. I have put my all efforts to resolve this problem but no one helped till yet after more than 8 months that I think a long time to take. I handover my Laptop around 6 time and I used it around 6 to 7 Hours till yet

Now it’s almost Mid of March 2008 and till yet I an unable to use this Laptop and I am suffering this nonsense on the daily bases. The warranty is left for next 4 months and from last 8 months what I have used I have mentioned you in detail. I am software Professional and I am unable to do my work properly and this system has been failed to resolve my purpose. I am very much frustrated with the services and highly disappointed with you guys. Now I don’t want to change my Laptop as I already suffered a lot with this Product.
They guys already changed the LCD Screen and the Motherboard of a new system that has been used for only 5 to 6 hours only and I don’t think there is any thing left in the system that should change now.

Now i am unable to open the system as there is no picture coming on the screen. Please let me know what to do

Thanks & Rgds

Sumit Bishnoi
[protected]
sumit.[protected]@pyramidci.com
:(
I too had a similar experience as I described here: https://www.consumercomplaints.in/hp-india-b100510/page/205#get-cl29628 They are taking Indian consumers lightly, because they know in India, consumers/law got 'Chalta Hai' attitude. Anyway, I hope your problem is settled by now. If not please go through this website: [http://www.icrpc.org/] and you will get full details on how to deal with this issue.

:)
Regards
Haree
complain from Rajkot.
as i purchased compaq laptop (presario c700)just befor one month but not satisfied with the service and the usages as it gets very hot at the time o[censored]sing the laptop, so please go through it as early as possible.
ADVERTISEMENT
I agree that HP and many other MNCs are not taking customers seriously but not because the consumer protection law is not strong. But because they know in India we are all used to this adjusting attitude as we can spend hours complaining online and going to service centres . Still we will never go to the court to complaint against these guys. I also faced a similar problem and the HP guys were not listening to me. And then i wrote a email to the service centre that if they do not rectify the problem with my computer i will go to the to the consumer forum. You will be surprised to know that the very next day i got a call from the head of their department. He requested me, not to make any complaint and he sent an engineer the day after that and rectified the problem. And from that day on their is no problem with the computer.
well this is also in regard hp...the rt outsourcing is seously makig us fools ...recently i gt my laptop repaired as it was not powerig on and i have been told that the motherboardhave been changed which i dont think that they have done.
secondly after using or at aweeks time i foun it out that my all ad/mmc/xd slots ae missing .
I also heard that as soon as someboy makes a complaint the guys at the otherend will log a call to chage some part(if r laptop is under warranty) and what they actually do is they just repair the old part and the new part which they have already ordered keep it with themselvesto resell it in th market.
i o not knw how to deal with such cases.
adityaraj shgal
[protected]
My Name is Kishanrao from hyderabad. I purchaged a HP laptop with moel HP DV2601TU in the month NOv2007 in hyderabad. Came to london in Jan 2008, My laptop configuration is 3 GB ram, 1.46 GHZ Intel dual core process. Even though the speed is slow. i was facig a problem of too much heat, low battery back up and cd drive problem. When i went hyderabad in april 2008, i given my laptop to HP service centre . They have changed battery and fan upon my request they replaced internal kit completly.
Even now i am facing problems like sudden restart, laptop is hannging frequently. When i asked the same with HP service centre hyderabad, They are saying that is is no problem with software or hardware, we won't be able to do any thing. They simply raised their hands. After investing 50000/-, i am in a situation, not able to do any thing... please advise any boady... i am in London know...
Can i get any replacement for my laptop.


regards,
Kishanrao
Dear Sir/Madam,

I purchased a laptop of your company in the name of my wife, yet it, s in the gaurantee but it, s not giving me a well working backup, I have shown my laptop to authorised service centere placed gazhiabad(near old bus stand) but they are not able to solve my problme even though thye try to made me they are saying battery is ok and as well machine is okay so could I know the real battery backup of (model no.C 702) and please do the need full to soleve my problem so that I could satiafy with compaq and suggest others to buy compaq.

Thanks and Regards,
your costumer
Vineet Kumar
Mob.no.-[protected]
Sir/Madam,

I purchased a dv6703 tx model of hp pavilion laptop,
product key no: XJHJ7-WBC3D-KQ2D7-9TJHX-JCPPR on march 28th 2008 from
an authorised dealer from Ahmedabad, since when i ve been facing
problems with my notebook.
1. From 5 days of the purchase date, 2 hours of working or even
less than that my laptop shuts down on its own with a drummer sound
which goes on for at least 10 seconds.
2. The speed of the laptop has been very poor considering the 2GB
RAM, 160GB harddisk and the promises i got at the time of purchase from
the dealer.

Within 15 days of purchase i took it to the sales person stating
the complaint, but was convinced by him that it is a virus and
formating would be the simplest solution for me. Later twice again i
had to take it to the dealer with the same complaint and since then
has followed the routine of formatting my laptop twice monthly due to
which storing of any data in my laptop has became impossible.
On 26th august my laptop was discovered to have a hard disk
problem by the authorised hp service centre, Ashirwad complex, Ashram
road, Ahmedabad. After 1 long month, on 25th of september, the hard
disk got replaced. And again another 10 days for a recovery dvd to
come from delhi service centre, all because the service centre person
had forgotten that i had asked him to create a recovery. And 10 days
later when i approached the service centre with recovery disk, i was
told that i should have recieved a supplement dvd with the other dvd (
apparently delhi hp centre had forgotten to send it). With a
compatable dvd, the notebook was recovered and i happily recieved a
well functioning laptop on 13th of october.
Once back to the hostel, i realise that the laptop still has the
same problem, the drummer sound which is really scary and shutting
down and restarting on its own will.
If this is what is called service, i have serious issues about it.
I am a student who needs my notebook every single moment i am working.
To have my work at stake from 26th august to 13th of october and with
the problem still persisting is nothing but pure cheating. I was even
denied a spare laptop from the service centre telling giving the
explaination of the number of procedures to be followed. It was the
worst service any company can give to its customer.The service centre
people are least interested in solving the problem. I was shocked to
find that even the branch manager of the place was slipping away from
his responsibility and was unable to give a satisfying reply to my
queries, all he could do was tell how helpless he was and the number
of procedures that are to be followed which is not at all a small one.
What's the service centre for if the customers have to deal with all
such procedures and problems?

Since the laptop is still under warranty, and the talented
engineers at the service centre have already put in their 1 and half
months of effort on it and that i have no more time, energy and money
to waste on the regular visits to the service centre, i want a piece
replacement. Kindly look into the matter at the earliest.

SREE REMYA M.G
PG(ADM)
NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF DESIGN
AHMEDABAD,
GUJRAT.
Kindly provide me complete address with contact person name and fax/phone as we want to buy laptop in bulk for our office. Please provide us Head Office address in INdia as we required demonstration first
sir my problem is purchase compaq presario computer but this company is not working properly

laptop presario c700 — dvd writer

my dvd writer is not working properly after being given to service center for repair, i ask them to repair but no response since two week,
guys i think there is no use writing emails and calling hp call centers. we should act together and take some legal action against the company.http://www.icrpc.org/ site would be the best option. i hope everyone should at least visit the site and be a member..

Presario C700 ( HP laptop) — Non delivery of spare parts under guarantee

Hi, I have a compaq Presario C 700 which gave me a problem with the dvd drive after 1 month of purchasing the computer. I send it to the HP service centre on 28th Jan 2009 as it was under manufacturers guarantee. Have been following up with them and the only reply I get is that the spare parts are not available anywhere, we cannot commit on a date to replace the same. I have checked in the market and the drive is available if we pay for it but under guarantee there is no availability.

Have sent numerous mails to HP but to no avail.
please give informatin about products and otner
actually i had purchased a hp lapy on 21st feb 2009 & i have yet not taken the free gift which was available with the laptop
so i kindly request u to tell me about the procedure of getting the free home theater or the camera
thank u...
Dear Sir/Maam,

I purchased a compaq hp laptop on 26.12.2008 from paonta Sahib dist. Sirmour in Himachal Pradesh.
As i was earlier working in Paonta Sahib in Ranbaxy and iam staying in Rajpura. I had given the address of my landloard in Paonta Sahib. Now ia have shifted to mohali in punjab.

I have not recieved my gift of digital camera. I have regularly calling at the customer care number and they are saying it is enquiry since last 6 months. I have not received any phone call from HP compaq till date. This is total harrasement for me and every phone call made is a STD call and very expensive. Please sort out this as early as possible.
Sr. No. of laptop CND84530H6
Bill is in name of Devinder Singh Lamba.

Gurpreet Singh Gill
my laptop model no 530, i purchased laptop last year. my baterry is not working, i[censored] chargre full then the battery backup is only 3 minutes, this problem is their since from 6 months. guide me
Respected sir
I had purchased a laptop from the dealer in chembur(Mumbai) I had several problem like DVD not opening they charged me Rs.6500.00 which is ridicules compare to market pricing, which we unable to go their for service
Now I have serious problem in my laptop.
My laptop Bluetooth was not working for a year and I called your customer care and given complaint and they informed us to install BIOS and other web link as per the instruction I had done accordingly, after installing the said link I lost my Media center operation by TV tuner supplied by you, I had again called customer care and I went to your service center in Andheri(Mumbai) they took 4 hrs and checked system reverted BIOS and they told you have to contact customer care for further problem.
Now I am facing a serious problem if I enable net connection without opening mail box my usage charges are going up to 30 MB which is unbelievable and again called customer care she rejected my call and disconnected.
Hence your reputed product should not have poor after sales support, hence kindly advice your experience engineer to attend the complaint in my residence to know about TV tuner problem and internet excess usage.
My complaint is pending from the month of Nov 2008 Kindly I beg to find a solution for my laptop
Srikumar
[protected]
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
I too had similar problem. I have to keep on restarting my machine again and again. Yesterday on compaq website I have seen that its a manufacturing defect. But they are changing only laptops with laptops within two years of purchase. I am not sure what to do now.

HP Compaq Dual Core — HP is HAVING one of the WORST DEALER

Im having 4 desktops and 1 laptop of HP Compaq brand.

One of the worst service has been provided by the HP dealer Jai Infotech in Vellore, Tamilnadu.

These kind of people are spoiling the brand name of HP.

HP Should take an ACTION on these Irresponsibe dealers.

Service is Very Poor from the dealer side.

Rgds,

Manoharan

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    HP India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    42%
    Complaints
    4143
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1649
    HP India Phone
    +91 80 2612 9000
    +91 12 4234 6992
    HP India Address
    24, Salarpuria Arena, Adugodi, Hosur Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560030
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT