HSBC Bank Credit Card — Payment issue with my HSBC Credit Card

 
302 Reviews
 Saleem Ahmad Khan
Dear Sir/Madam This is regarding a payment made to HSBC bank for my Credit Card No: [protected]. Where I have transferred the payment of Rs. 10000 from my ICICI Bank saving account (No.[protected] on 4th Dec 2007 but the same was not credited to my HSBC Card. Now its has been almost for than 3 months and during this period I have made numerous calls to HSBC Customer care to solve my issue. I have provided them all the details like payment ID No., Bank Account No., besides this I have also written many email at "info@hsbc.co.in" but nobody has responded to my complaint (Complaint No. [protected]). I have been making many ccalls to them but every time they put my call on hold and after that they give me the same answer that "I will get a call from HSBC" (which I never got). Every month I recieve a show cause notice from HSBC regarding non-payment of dues. Now when I called up the customer care today to know the status of my complain then the reply from the bank is " Your card has been closed and to know the status of your complaint call at collection centre at[protected]. Now I am very upset with the service of the bank and neither I know where my amount of Rs 10000 is???? also HSBC has rated my credit rating as negative which would make disqualify me from taking credits from other banks and financial institutions. I am sending the the copy of the email written to HSBC from time to time, pls find the same below in order of dates. Sir, I have full faith and respect in justice. Pls help me out. The Bank is charging a Huge interest every day and I am financial not so well to bear all this charges. Pls look into my case and help me. I want to take a legal action against the bank to get back my normal credit status and my credit card. EMAIL NO. 1 from Saleem Khan hide details Jan 1 to info@hsbc.co.in bcc saleem.khan@asianppg.com, namrata224@gmail.com date Jan 1, 2008 9:24 PM subject Kind Attn: Manager (Debt Management) HSBC Credit Card mailed-by gmail.com Kind Attn: Manager (Debt Management) HSBC Credit Card No. [protected] Dear Sir, This is in reference to your repeated notification regarding payment for my HSBC Credit Card No. [protected]. I would like to inform you that I have made a payment of Rs. 10, 000 on[protected] through Visa Card to Card Transfer from my ICICI bank Saving account (No.[protected], Payment ID:[protected]. The amount was successfully debited from account on the same date and the payment was made to the HSBC on[protected]. After checking with, and as per, HSBC bank. I have registered a complaint with ICICI Bank (on[protected] vide Complaint No. SR[protected] regarding the status of fund transfer from my account and it was told to me that amount was successfully transfered to HSBC on 4th Dec 2007. I have also filed a complaint with HSBC Credit Card Division (Complaint No. [protected]) to resolve the same issue but till date it has not been solved and neither I have recieved any feedback from HSBC on the status of my complaint. Now everytime I call HSBC Credit Card Division to know the status of my complaint I got same reply that "The request is been forwarded and you will receieve a call from us within 3-4 days". Now it is almost a month time and the payment is not being credited to my account and HSBC is charging day to day interest and late payment fees on my card every month. Neither I feel that the bank is interested in resolving the issue in time. Also, Pls take care of the interest and late payment charges that is being levied on my card. Request you to do the needfull. Regards, Saleem Khan REPLY RECVD FOR EMAIL NO. 1 from "info@hsbc.co.in" hide details Jan 1 to khan2428@gmail.com date Jan 1, 2008 9:31 PM subject [Ack] Case 4473763 Kind Attn: Manager (Debt Management) HSBC Credit Card mailed-by hsbc.co.in Dear Customer We refer to your email to info@hsbc.co.in. We request you to please allow us 5 working days, to investigate the matter and we would comprehensively revert to you with the confirmation of action taken. In the interim, we would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention as it is feedback such as yours which enables us to improve our services. Should you have any clarifications in the interim, please do not hesitate to write to us info@hsbc.co.in quoting the case reference number. For queries relating to lost cards, please contact phone banking immediately, at the respective cities. HSBC would not be liable for any transactions done between the time of the card lost and the time of reporting. Warm Regards HSBC EMail Helpdesk[protected][protected]- ******************************************************************* This e-mail is confidential. It may also be legally privileged. If you are not the addressee you may not copy, forward, disclose or use any part of it. If you have received this message in error, please delete it and all copies from your system and notify the sender immediately by return e-mail. Internet communications cannot be guaranteed to be timely, secure, error or virus-free. The sender does not accept liability for any errors or omissions. ******************************************************************* "SAVE PAPER - THINK BEFORE YOU PRINT!" 2nd REPLY RCVD TO EMAIL NO. 1 Dear Mr Khan We refer your message dated 02 January 2008. We apologise for the delay in response. We observe from our records that as on date we are not in receipt of your payment of INR 10000 towards your card account. Hence we request you to liaise with our other Bank where you hold a Savings account for further assistance in this regard. Alternatively: Please send a (scanned copy) through "info@hsbc.co.in " the other bank statement as an attachment, the same in attention of "Rukmani M" to enable us to forward the copy of the other bank statement to the concerned department. We trust the above clarifies your concern. For further queries we request you to call our phone banking numbers or if you have registered for Internet Banking, we request you to send us a secured message through the 'email us' option in order to enable us to assist you in this regard. A complete list of our phonebanking numbers is available at http://www.hsbc.co.in/in/personal/phone.htm Warm regards Rukmani M Customer Service Officer HSBC India. - Hide quoted text[protected][protected]-- ******************************************************************* This e-mail is confidential. It may also be legally privileged. If you are not the addressee you may not copy, forward, disclose or use any part of it. If you have received this message in error, please delete it and all copies from your system and notify the sender immediately by return e-mail. Internet communications cannot be guaranteed to be timely, secure, error or virus-free. The sender does not accept liability for any errors or omissions. ******************************************************************* "SAVE PAPER - THINK BEFORE YOU PRINT!" EMAIL NO. 2 WRITTREN TO HSBC from Saleem Khan hide details Jan 10 to info@hsbc.co.in date Jan 10, 2008 7:21 PM subject Re: Case 4473763 Kind Attn: Manager (Debt Management) HSBC Credit Card mailed-by gmail.com Dear Rukmani Please find the attached bank statement of my saving account (ICICI Bank). It has been very clear from the statement of account that an amount of Rs 10, 000 has been debited on 3.12.2007 for Visa card to card transfer (To HSBC Card # [protected]). Pls do the correction at your end. Thanking you, Regards, Saleem K. - Show quoted text - REPLY RCVD TO EMAIL NO. 2 from "info@hsbc.co.in" hide details Jan 10 to khan2428@gmail.com date Jan 10, 2008 7:28 PM subject [Ack] Re: Case 4473763 Kind Attn: Manager (Debt Management) HSBC Credit Card mailed-by hsbc.co.in Dear Customer We refer to your email to info@hsbc.co.in. We request you to please allow us 5 working days, to investigate the matter and we would comprehensively revert to you with the confirmation of action taken. In the interim, we would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention as it is feedback such as yours which enables us to improve our services. 2ND REPLY RCVD TO EMAIL NO. 2 from "info@hsbc.co.in" hide details Jan 14 to khan2428@gmail.com date Jan 14, 2008 12:54 PM subject Re: Case 4473763 mailed-by hsbc.co.in Dear Mr Khan We refer your message of 10 January 2008. We regret for the delay in response and for the inconvenience caused. We have noted the concern and wish to inform that we have raised the complaint against concern department regarding the payment with reference to the complaint reference Number # [protected], hence we will write to you after 5 business days regarding the status. Further we also request you to quote the above mentioned reference number to enable us to assist you in this regard. AND SUCH KIND OF EMAILS ARE THE ONLY REPLY I KEEP GETTING EVERY TIME I SEND THEM EMAIL.

Complaint comments  301 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

HSBC Credit Card — Statement Issue

Hi,

I dont own any credit card from HSBC still I have received pre-statement alert for some card no. Called up HSBC csutomer care and talked to the executive but first she didn't have any clue and in middle she dropped the phone. I want to raise how can they send me those unrelevant alerts to me and at the same time they dont have bit of decency to hear the customer woes.

This kind of problems should go the highest level and unnecessary harrassments towards customer should not be there.

Credit Card — Issuing of Credit Card

This refers to the encouragement shown by your college at your
worli branch for Credit Card.
Name
1) Miss Reshma[protected]
2) Mr Deepak[protected]
3) Miss Rita[protected]

Accordingly i have submitted the document in line with their requirement (Document collected by Mr Subramanium ([protected]) at our Mulund Office on 1st August 2007.
After a continuous follow up at above Telephone No there is no positive responce and status of credit card.Miss Reshma commited that the credit card will be made ready with in 40 Days.But not even she find courtest to ring me back regarding subject matter.
Most of the times the phones has been disconnected and not responding.not picking up the phones.
I have tried my best to talk to your higher authority like
Mr Yazad (Direct Manager Worli Branch) but they prevent me to directly talk to your higher and ignore the same for my further call always.

You are requested to take strict action against such a miss guidance shown by above fellows .

You are requested to kindly look into matter as serious and do the need ful


Thanking You

Shaikh Abbas,

[protected] Mobile
[protected] Resi

HSBC/Credit card Balance Transfer — Balance Transfer process is not doing properly

Hi I am Naveen,

I have HSBC gold credit card for the past one year. I have requested for a balance transfer due to outstanding bill on other credit card more than 20 days back. I gave all the detailes related to balance tranfer details. But till now i did not get any details (cheque) regarding this. Note: They informed that within 10 working days i will get a cheque related to that. Because of much delay, my due date on other credit card is very shortly and need to pay the amount immediately. Please do need ful things as early as possible.

Thanks,
Naveen
[protected]
Hi I am Ritesh,
The same problem I also faced.I have requested for a balance transfer due to outstanding bill on other credit card more than 8 days back. I gave all the details related to balance tranfer details. But till now i did not get any details (cheque) regarding this.
Hi,

I am Nishank Singh and i am using the Gold Credit Card of HSBC and the last statement that was recieved by me was of Oct and after that i am not recieving any single statement from your side. Please dont blame me if there would be delay is happening from my side and i want the monthly statement on my physical address i.e.

Nishank Singh
K.K. - 105, Kavinagar
Ghaziabad (U.P,)
Mob. - [protected]

HSBC Credit Card — regarding unmatched refrence number of credit card

dear sir
before more then a month i got refrence number of credit card but this time when i m trying to get the status of my application of credit card then the refrence number is unmatched pls send me mail to tell me about status of my credit card application

hsbc gold credit card — Repayment

Hi,

I have been using HSBC credit Card from last 3 years and recently I moved to outside country (USA)..and from last 8 months I'm promptly paying my minimum payments..but still my balance sheet taking sky route..even though I'm not using this card for these many months !!!
The funny thing I'm trying to close this one..by calling them, but they are not responding (or) they try to avoid...

Can anaybody help in HSBC to close my Credit card ??

HSBC — Issue of General Policy

I am using HSBC credit card from last 8 months. These peoples I don't understand how they are working. They have issued a General Policy on my name without my consent. I received monthly statement and find out that they have deduct Rs. 2470/- from my credit card and most interesting thing is this that I still not have the policy which they have issued in Jan 2008, I don't what is the policy number and what are there features. when I call them and ask about all these they are saying that we are doing working on this . Still I am very confused what they are doing and I am bearing over limit charges due to this.

Please tell me what should I do to get rid from this

Lalit
Hi,
When you take balance transfer supposed to be at 0 %, whatever you pay goes in reduction of this 0% and your previous outstandings interest will mountain up. Pl. check for the catch.
ygn

Hsbc Creditcard — statement issue

Dear sir,
i have to pay the amount to hsbc.from last 2 months i am out of station.will u please send statement of my creditcard.
Hi,

This is Sudhiranjan Swain with HSBC Credit card no:[protected].
Actually i am not geting my credit card statement from last 5 months and also paid some extra money for the same.

Could you please have a look into this issue soon and let me the details ASAP.

Regards,
Sudhiranjan
Cell:[protected]

hsbc gold credit card — Billing problem inspite of making the payment

sir, I had HSBC Gold Credit card.( [protected]) On 16th Dec. 2005 I purchased gold of Rs. 4379/- and paid through my HSBC Credit card. (No overdues at that time in my account ) I paid my outstanding amount on 30 Jan 2006 through bank ch. favouring my HSBC Credit card no. Amount paid Rs. 4500/-. The ch. was hounoured and cleared from my account on 1st Feb. 2006. Inspite of this in the very next statement of HSBC C.Card the amount was not reflected. so I enquire about it and at last I fax the details of the ch. with Bank Certificate to HSBC - Chennai Office as per the instructions given by Customer Care office of HSBC Bank. Inspite of putting all the things in written within very second next statement I received HSBC bank take no action and my paid amount of Rs. 4500/- was not credited in my account in next 4-5 months statement. In the statement of May-June 2006 statement of HSBC it was mentioned that due to overdue your card account has been closed...again I visited the HSBC BANK office and gave all the proof with written letter to the authority...bank did nothing in my this genuine problem. I regularly received the monthly statement...than after with incresing amount high and high. I received legal notice...time and date given in the notice to represent my case against bank legal officer...I went to his office with all the details...eventhough no result come out. Bank harrasment continues for repayment the dues..and it continues till today...due amount become as high as round about 32000/- rs. I repetedly inform the HSBC authority regarding this but no one is responding. Now I come to know that HSBC bank has put my name in defaulter's list and because of this my Vehicle loan and my personal loan were rejected. What should I do now ? kindly guide me.
Dear Sir

Applicant;Basavaraj Rachappa nalwar,


My credit card No.: [protected]


I undersigned Basavaraj Rachappa Nalwar please canclled my credit card because u have not sending my credit card statement i have alreadly registered my email id on 13.04.08 @2.55pam Mrs.Nilima till time we have not received my statement. i have depositing my cheque of Rs. 900.00 the detial is as follows;

Balance utiliesed of rs.962.00
less; telephone expenses: rs. 62.00

balance amt of RS.900.00


Pl.Cancelled my credit card because of second reason my credit card not accepting in Kirity bar restarunt because i have already send my email Id to you .till date y r not sending my creidt card statement to me.

today i am sending and depositng my ch no, No, 504635 dt.13.04.2008 of Rs.900.00

pl.don't call me regarding credit card and other reason beacuse we r not accepting this type of service from HSBC Bank.


Please cancelled credit card

Basavaraj

HSBC Bank Credit Card — HSBC BANK cheting our customers

Dear sir,

I have hsbc bank credit card No:-[protected] Visa card.
18 Months before I lose this card. Immediately I informed the customer care also.
But still not received new card. Next the last 18 months I am not received any statement. But every month calling for hsbc people sir this month your minimum payment due so an so I am sending my executive pls pay the money. I am also paid the money for every month but not giving the statement.
I called the customer phone banking number he continue holding my call 45 mints every time after her telling I sending e-mail but still not received any email. Lost two month I stopped the payment. I told pls bring the statement I will pay otherwise I am not pay anything. But every day calling somebody her asking only money.

This is the problem.


R.Ravi.
Bangalore
dear Sir/ Mam
My self Nadeem Tariq Khan and my credit card no is[protected], I want to know what is the current amount is due in my account.

I will pay the my due amount as soon as possible, so please give me details .

Thanks
Dear Sir / Madam,

My self Nitin Singla & my crdit card no is [protected].

I want to know the curreny amount due in my account.

thanks
Dear sir,
MY NAME IS PRASHANT PANIGRAHI I LIVE IN MUMBAI-400037 I HAVE APPLIED FOR A NEW CREDIT CARD ON THE 29 TH MARCH I HAVE SUBMITTED MY DOCUMENTS AND ON 10 TH OF APRIL I HAVE RECEIVED FINAL VERIFICATION CALL FROM CHENNAI THEY SAID THAT WITHIN SEVEN DAYS I LL RECEIVE MY CREDIT CARD ALREADY 10 DAYS OVER I HAVE RECEIVED AN SMS ON MY MOBILE THAT MY REFERENCE NUMBER IS[protected] FOR THE STATUS WHEN I CALLED THE CUSTOMER CARE THEY REPLIED THAT WE STILL HAVE NOT UPDATED ANY MY BIRTH DATE IS 11/07/1985 AND MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected] KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL AND DO TELL ME MY CARD STATUS THAT HOW MANY DAYS IT WILL TAKE
THANKING YOU SIR.

HSBC / Credit Cards — Calling 3-4 in a day for Credit Card on Office Phone

I am getting calls 3-4 times a day on my number[protected] from HSBC Credit Card from these numbers.
[protected]
[protected]

Is there any provision so that i can complaint in Consumer Forum.
Please guide me so that i can take a strict action about the same.

HSBC Credit Card — do not send docet no.

Respected sir,
i have applied for my hsbc credit card before 1 month, i get me pin no., password, net banking pass word, but i did not get my docet no, that' y blue dart company can not provide me my credit card than please sendn me my credit card docet no. on my mobile no. my mobile no is [protected] please send it urgent, it is important for me.

Thanking You,
MOHAMMAD JAVED
MY NAME IS HASUMATI P PARIKH I LIVE IN VADODARA-390002 I HAVE APPLIED FOR A NEW CREDIT CARD ON THE 14 TH APRIL I HAVE SUBMITTED MY DOCUMENTS AND ON 14 TH OF APRIL I HAVE RECEIVED FINAL VERIFICATION CALL FROM MUMBAI THEY SAID THAT WITHIN SEVEN DAYS I LL RECEIVE MY CREDIT CARD ALREADY 10 DAYS ARE OVER I HAVE'NT RECEIVED MY CREDIT CARD, MY APPLICATION SERIAL NUMBER IS 5721172 AND MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected] FOR THE STATUS WHEN I CALLED THE CUSTOMER CARE THEY REPLIED THAT WE STILL HAVE NOT UPDATED ANY MY BIRTH DATE IS 14/04/1951 AND MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected] KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL AND DO TELL ME MY CARD STATUS THAT HOW MANY DAYS IT WILL TAKE
THANKING YOU SIR.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    798
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    4
    phone
    +91 22 6680 0001
    +91 22 6666 8890
    +91 22 2263 6666
    location
    52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    HSBC Bank Credit Card - Payment issue with my HSBC Credit Card