[Resolved]  HSBC — UNDUE CHARGES ONM CREDIT CARD

(1) I feel very disappaointed and sorry to inform that service extended BY HSBC to Customers is very very poor and your customer care department is worse. Today i called their customer care - after 3-4 min waiting executive picked - i explained the problem to him and he took 15 min for it - after 15 min he tells he is transfering the line to concerned dept. - for 15 min i was waiting but no one attended the transfer call.
Is this Customer Care?

(2) However, i have written for unnecessary charges they have been debiting to me for my Credit Card No [protected]. At the outset, I like to tell that I have already paid the full payment of Rs 8135/- on 14 Nov 07 on Account of Principal Amount due to me on that date. The whole amount shown as due from me as per statement for period 16 dec 07 to 15 jan 08 is on Account o[censored]ndue finance charges and late payment charges, details as under

Bill period 16 oct - 15 nOv - Total Amount due was Rs 8785.13 which includes

Bill Period Charges
16 jun - 14 july 540.08
15 jul - 14 aug 110.01
TOTAL Rs 650.09

Except this Rs 650.09 , I have made the full payment of amount due i e Rs 8135.00.

Since then i have never used the card and amount due is purely o[censored]ndue charges.

(3) Moreeover, the above charges levied is again because of their Default. I was being informed by letter and by call l that a cheque of Rs 1000 given by me has been bounced and I need to give a fresh cheque. I request for dishonoured cheque but was denied for sake of company policy. But to my surprise i found that the fresh cheque as well as so called bounced cheque has also ben represented and cleared ( as reflected in st for period 15 apr to 15 may)

(4) Now, i humbly request them to either reverse all the charges so that I can continue fresh with card, else cancel the card.

(5) I also like to inform you that till date I has not recieved e-pin no from bank because of which I am not able to use net banking.

Credit Card — undue finance charges

NAME PRAMOD KUMAR VERMA, MOB [protected], ADD: 7 PRABHA ENCLAVE NR.102 KK NAGAR, SIKANDRA AGRA
CARD NO. [protected] STATEMENT DATE 13 AUG 2008
please refer our following chart wherein I have deposited my all dues within time frame limit, but I shock to know that an amount of Rs.2053.03 is still due towards finance charges as per july08 statement. Please also refer my previous mails wherein I have complaint for arbitrary finance charges. You are again requested to please reconsider my request otherwise I have only option to write the media & ombudsman also. In view of my regular payment track, I hope you will consider my request sympathetically & favourably.

Deutsche Bank Credit Card — Late charges levied unnecessarily

I made a transaction and dropped the cheque for the same in the skypack drop boxes. Even after the due date, the chq was not cleared from my bank account. I called the customer care and they said that they have not received the payment and I have to make the cash payment immediately. That time I am travelling and don't have branch in that area.

They charged the late fees. I called the customer care and raised a complaint for the reversal of late fees. They told me to make the payment of bill and they will reverse the late fees.

I dropped one more chq and before it got cleared, they levied late charges again.

After that I called customer care and raised one more complaint to reverse the charges and gave a complaint numbers 856502, [protected].

After one week I followed up again and they told that they can't reverse the charges.

Even today I am getting SMSes that an amount of Rs. 4000+ is due on my credit card.

All this amount is only late charges. The actual amount I have already paid.
Considering my payment history, I hope you people will reverse all the charges debited on my account.

Prabhakar
Dear Sir, This is regarding my card .When I was approached for this card I was told that I will have to pay 3000 Rs fee for the first year and thereafter 2000 per year.But the first statement which I got had the amount Rs 3885.98.When I talked to the manager at Gurgaon Ms Priyanka she said that she woud get this corrected.And she sent a person to collect the cheque.I paid Rs.3366.Thinking that every thing will be corrected.But again I get the statement on 8 jan the things remain same.Either the things have not been communicated to the office or you are trying to rope in customers with false promises.Again in the statement which I recieved on 8 jan there is an interest of Rs 101.82 I dont understand for what is this.If you cannot correct these things kindly take your card back and give me back my refund.Thanks
same issue with me

HSBC CREDIT CARD — UNDUE CHARGES

SIR, I MR, ATUL D. KAMAT, had silver cards no.[protected]
and [protected]

The add-on cards after renewation never reached
i hav stopped using these cards as I FEEL ANNUAL FEES R NOT
JUSTIFIED PLEASE WAIVE OFF THESE CHARGES
AND CANCLE THE CARDS
All other cards to me R FREE LIFETIME WITH HIGHER LIMITS OF
ABOVE Rs. I LAKH

I HAV ALREDY SENT U WRITET LETTER/ REQUEST FOR THE SAME
YET TODAY I GOT CALL FROM HSBC FOR PAYMENT ?

PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL

HSBC Credit Card — Undue Charges

I was charged with renewal charges to which i decided to discontinue usage of the card. I have other cards which if life time free. So i thought why should i ask HSBC to bend their rules and reverse these charges instead let me discontinue the card. It is not fair to ask HSBC to reverse my card although it was sold to me saying that it is life time free! Little did I know that i would be cheated like this.

I called up the customer care nos and informed them my thought process... and "asked them how to go ahead?" They added my transaction amount + my last instalment amount and quoted me the figure. I made the payment accordingly. I even called later on to cancel my card.

The next months statment came to me with renewal changes and addtional late payment charges etc..

I called the customer care nos...I was told to call the billing department which I did. I clarified the matter and they said yes the charges are only towards renewal charges and said they would do the needful. I thought the matter ended there as i was not getting any statments also thereafter.

Now I am getting calls every two days from the bank that I need to pay to clear my dues. Sometimes they say that the card is not cancelled and sometimes they say that it is already cancelled.

Please help me deal with this as i don;t think i should give away my hard earned money to these banks.

Thanking you in anticipation

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    62%
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Phone
    +91 22 6680 0001
    +91 22 6666 8890
    +91 22 2263 6666
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Address
    52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View all Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] contact information