Claimed

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Complaints & Reviews

3.1
Last updated Nov 29, 2022
Complaints 1097
Resolved
680
Unresolved
417
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]

Having problems with Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]
Customer Service Contacts

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Website

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Head Office Address

52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India
400001

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Phone Numbers

Toll free
1800 103 4722
9
3
Phone
+91 22 6680 0001
10
1

View more phone numbers

Fax
+91 22 226 58309

View more phone numbers

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] reviews & complaints(1097)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest
Hello
(To whomsoever it may concern)
Respected sir/mam,

I was employed at HSBC Data Processing Company for almost 2years at Hyderabad, hi-tech city Madhapur.
The issue I have is, it's been 2 months that I am waiting for HSBC as my previous employer to accept the account merging request of epfo member portal. I do not know who else to contact. Tried to contact my previous manager, he says he cannot much...
+1 photos
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy
Report
Copy

They're sending me unknown message like u have been credited 5$ million dollar like that I have recieved anything
Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Resolved
    The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
    Report
    Copy
    Resolved
    The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [Hsbc] — Fraud in airline booking

    I booked a ticket from Travolook on April 16, 2022.
    Right when the booking was done, they mentioned it could not be processed and would be refunded. Since then I have followed multiple times, but in vain.

    I googled and identified that they are doing this fraud with everyone using this site. Need your support to get the refund and get this website booked for fraud.

    Official Site - travolook.in
    Reference...
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    TO
    HSBC TEAM

    Dear sir/Madam
    I am CHAITANYA KUNCHAKARA from Hyderabad, Telangana.

    SUB: Requesting for Closer amount.

    I have taken a Consumer Loan from HSBC.
    Loan A/C[protected] Sanctioned Amount Rs.28, 000 Disbursed On 31-Oct-2007
    Due to my financial problem i didn't pay emi properly.
    SO Its amount overdue Rs.15, 565 and written off flag mentioned in my cibil report

    now I request you to please provide me Waived closer amount for close this loan

    Thanks & regards
    CHAITANYA
    Call +91 [protected]
    PAN: ASKPK6896Q
    Mail ID: [protected]@gmail.com
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Sep 15, 2022
    Updated by chaitanya5485
    TO
    HSBC TEAM

    Dear sir/Madam
    I am CHAITANYA KUNCHAKARA from Hyderabad, Telangana.

    SUB: Requesting for Closer amount.

    I have taken a Consumer Loan from HSBC.
    Loan A/C[protected] Sanctioned Amount Rs.28, 000 Disbursed On 31-Oct-2007
    Due to my financial problem i didn't pay emi properly.
    SO Its amount overdue Rs.15, 565 and written off flag mentioned in my cibil report

    now I request you to please provide me Waived closer amount for close this loan

    Thanks & regards
    CHAITANYA
    Call +91 [protected]
    PAN: ASKPK6896Q
    Mail ID: [protected]@gmail.com
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
      Report
      Copy
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

      Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [Hsbc] — Consumer finance loan account

      I have settled my consumer loan account
      [protected] through a cheque on 30th june 2020. They told me that it will get a "settled" status in cibil. They also sent me a settlement offer letter dated on june 14th. But after the amount get cleared the balance amount is reflecting in cibil as balance amount. When i contacted the customer care they are asking to call another toll free number and vice versa. I can't able to do my job...
      +2 photos
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      I paid 1, 40, 500 rupees and unfortunately i missed 499 rupees of payment.
      for that 499 rupees of missed payment, HSBC has charged 6787.22 rupees for 30 days.

      I was very shocked, no bank would collect like this. No response / assistance from customer care in this regard. so i want to close the credit card account.
      Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      May 18, 2022
      Updated by Sirisha Gorantla
      My mobile Number: [protected]

      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit
        I cross-checked my CIBIL score on the CIBIL site on 13th April 2022 and found that someone has miss used my PAN card (BNVPK3253L) for taking many loans and credit cards from HSBC bank, before 13th April 2022, I was not aware of the miss-use of my PAN card.

        In my CIBIL report generated from the CIBIL site, your Bank name is also shown for giving me deferent different loans and credit cards.

        All the loans and...
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Hi, My name is Zacarias Fernandes and my ac no is MH/46685/5400 under HSBC OPERATIONS & PROCESSSING ENT. (INDIA) PVT. LTD. I had joined HSBC Bank on 4/5/2005 and later i quite HOPE (HSBC OPERATIONS & PROCESSSING ENT. (INDIA) PVT. LTD ) on 8/3/2011. Request u to give me a complete detail of my PF statement and if it was transferred to my new organization.
        Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit
          HSBC BANK PLC
          28 Borough High Street, London
          SE1 1YB, United Kingdom.
          Dated: Mon. 22th March 2022


          I, Mr. Noel Quinn, the New Chief Executive Director HSBC Bank London, hereby today want to inform you, your HSBC ATM Prepaid MasterCard will be arriving in India tomorrow morning. Our dispatching Officer Mrs. Sally Hicks, inform the management and Staff of HSBC Bank London, the delivery Madam Mrs....
          Helpful
          3 other people found this review helpful
          3 found this helpful
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Hi

          This is very disappointing, I made the payment in full for my CC with HSBC in 2019, However to my surprise while checking my CIBIL today I got o know it’s still reflecting my payment due and surprisingly I didn’t receive any call for non payment. Please call me and get this resolved ASAP. I want to know why they are still showing as Pending
          Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            I'm using HSBC card for years I use pay and clear my dues exactly on or before DUE date..

            I pay by NEFT mode before 4 o clk or day before due date...I never miss due date but still HSBC charges me like hell...

            Even though I pay on due date they taking 3 to 4 days to get credit in card and they are charging me 20, 000 to 30, 000 every time i[censored] call customer care they will tell us to pay the charges and they will not sollve the problem...

            Hsbc is earning by looting our hard earned money and putting us in stress...

            Today is my due date for my card Rs, 2, 79, 000

            I paid Rs, 2, 80, 000 in my card but still they will charge...

            I REQUEST HSBC NOT TO CHARGE ME THIS TIME AND PUT ME IN STRESS IN THIS COVID PERIOD..

            DETAILS :
            NAME : Vinod Vittal
            Card no. : XXXX XXXX XXXX 8256
            Chennai
            Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            1 other people found this review helpful
            1 found this helpful
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              It is to inform that, I had received HSBC Add on card ending with 7077 . As per the letter received alongwith the card, the...
              Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                I have ordered two products from amazon, opted as CODand paid through other card at time of delivery, ...
                Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  Hello,

                  I had a transaction on hsbc credit card and called up to convert the same into EMI however they told me that your card is not having this offer at this point of time. So it implies that every time am using the hsbc card i need to call the bank & confirm whether my card is in emi offer or not? This is something non-practical... makes the card unusable, thankyou hsbc (those who are opting for hsbc credit card pls be careful)...

                  Regards,
                  Sgoyal
                  Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    Hi Team,

                    I live in Estella, flat 410, Whitefields Kondapur, 500084 . Its been 6 months I have moved to the flat . My Immediate front building is HSBC and the issue is they start their OLD generator on odd hours, sometimes late night and early morning and the generator is defective which makes noise like a aeroplane.

                    The entire sleep gets disturbed, specially someone with disease and old age its a problem to rest. Yesterday they keep the generator on for 13 hours and I had to call Police to sort this.

                    In this residential area they should be really careful in doing things as per their wish and multimillion dollar company can't repair the defective old age generator and make it noise resistant, even our small society has done it.

                    I am a troubled family member and we have around 15 more neighbours affected, Please warn them else we will file a police complaint of harassment against HSBC.
                    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit

                      Hello Team,

                      I have ordered two products from amazon, opted as CODand paid through other card at time of delivery, as quality of products is not good i have returned the products and didn't receive refund from amazon to my bank account. even after the given time period given by amazon and bank.

                      amount of transactions 1499rs: rrn number[protected] and 1073.59rs, rrn number[protected].

                      please help me to get my refund amount to my bank account, attaching required details of the transactions.
                      +4 photos
                      Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Dec 02, 2021
                      Updated by bhargavaraja G
                      i didnt receive any amount to my bank and amazon is telling that they have transferred the amount and hsbc is telling they didn't receive the amount
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit

                        It is to inform that, I had received HSBC Add on card ending with 7077 . As per the letter received alongwith the card, the offer on the card is as under :-
                        10% cashback (upto Rs.2000) on minimum spends of Rs.10000 in first 60 days across a minimum of 5 transactions.
                        Amezon voucher of Rs.250 on single transaction of a minimum Rs.500 in the first 30 days of issuance
                        3 Airport Lounge access to domestic and international lounges or 3 meal vouchers of Rs.400 each for use at Airport restaurants in India on single transaction of a minimum Rs.500 in first 30 days of issuance.
                        I had fulfilled all the above commitments and still awaiting the cashback and vouchers from the Bank.
                        I had sent two mails to the bank and tried to contact the bank. customer care executive (Megna) now informing that the offer is for primary card and Vr already sent. I asked for further details and the call has been deliberatly disconnected twice. Is is breach of contract ? Pl direct the bank to fulfil its assured commitment.
                        Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        1 other people found this review helpful
                        1 found this helpful
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          Sir we are from Chennai, Tamilnadu, India. We got an email from Mrs.Agnes Edna Dolby that she is willing to open a charitable trust in India and we replied for that mail after a week we got an email from Mr.Noel Quinn and he sent a form of ATM MASTER CARD. Then after a week I got a call from Mr.Steve Boris to pay Rs:15, 500/- INR for courier charges and we paid that after two days I got a call from a lady from HSBC Bank quarters Delhi and she said us to pay Rs:48, 999/- INR for registeration fee and we paid that amount also. Now they are saying that they sent the parcel to RBI in Delhi and I got an email again to pay Rs:86, 890/- INR for conversion of pounds into indian currency but we not yet paid. Is this fake or true? Please try to help me to get back the money which I paid before.
                          +2 photos
                          Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Helpful
                          3 other people found this review helpful
                          3 found this helpful
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit
                            I am Jayapradeep Subramanian. This is regarding my HSBC Credit Card [protected] which I am aware I closed in the year of 2010 and I just got to know that an amount of 15, 837 written off against the HSBC Credit Card in my name, when I took a CIBIL score report.

                            I had this card during the year in 2007 and I closed it and travelled overseas for three years and when I returned I was told of due amount I paid all the due amount...
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy
                            I hold a card with last 4 digit "0773", it got expired on 06/20, after that I didn't received a new card due to Covid-19 lock down and even online portal is not working (They changed the portal and added device login but there is no such device i have and the old login stop working)so didn't get any detail on the new card/old card/pending amount.

                            Got to know after few months that HSBC added interest on interest and made pending...
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy