Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  HSBC Credit Card — overlimit fees in two consecutive month statements.

Dear Sir ,

I am credit card holder of HSBC bank.

My card milit is Rs.12000.

Bank levied overlimit fee of Rs.500 + service tax of Rs.51.50 statement of period 21 march 2011 to 20 april 2011 when My total outstanding was Rs.12,265/-.

I made cash payment of Rs. 1800 on due date itself. hence amount came under my credit limit that is Rs. 11454 in statement period of 21april 2011 to 20 may 2011.

As my card came under limit, then too HSBC bank levied overlimit fees of Rs.500 + service tax of Rs.51.50.

I was shocked by seeing statement , hence I request you to instruct HSBC bank to reverse overlimit fees of both the statements i,e satement period of 21 march 2011 to 20 april 2011 and statement period of 21 april 2011 to 20 may 2011.

I shall be thankful to you for this.


My card details is mentioned below.

HSBC CARD NO . [protected]

Card Holder name - Prashant Tiwari
Address - F 90 , rajat jayanti complex,kunjan villa,
scheme no. 54,vijay nagar, near kasturi marrigae garden,
Indore 452010, M.P, INDIA
Complaint marked as Resolved 
They have reversed all the extra charges. I have received call from bank and after a short discussion they have reversed as I desired. Thank you so much.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShare0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    874
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6
    phone
    +91 22 6680 0001
    +91 22 6666 8890
    +91 22 2263 6666
    location
    52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001