[Resolved]  HSBC Platinum Card — Transaction on my card denied

My name is Sudhesh Chand & I am your customer using credit card for more than 2 years & over a period of time my card is being upgraded to Platinum card.My previous card number was [protected] & my platinum card number is [protected].
I am using your card even in foreign countries & during my trip to China last year I had used the card & after my return I am not getting the statements regularly & regarding this issue I have spoken to many of your staff members for no use.
I had some queries regarding the finance charges effected on my card TWICE in the month of Jan 2009 for which I called upon many people through the HSBC branch office with the help of one Miss.MEENA but even then they could not solve my problem.Later it was Mr.THEJA MOHAN (Your staff here in Mysore br.)who did many Intra Bank request regarding my issue & on one day Mr.Senthil.S.Kumar who called on my mobile stating that he is contacting me just looking at Mr.Theja Mohan's mail but I was on a shopping time by that time which I told him & in turn he told me that he would be calling the next day which was a Sunday which I reminded him of for which he said no matter whether it is even Sunday.Till date he has not called me at all.
Yesterday when I went to buy my groceries I gave my card for the payment of just Rs.977/= which was denied & I thought maybe a problem with the swiping machine then I bought a lap top & when I tried to make the payment through the card it once again denied the transaction.Immediately I got a call from one of your staff member from number[protected] telling me that I have to contact the customer as there is some payment problem.I was totally robbed by this.
I am not getting the statements regularly since Jan 2009 for which I have already made a complaint through the phone & even they had responded to it by saying that it will be done.Now once again I am requesting you to send me all the statements starting from Dec 2008 till date through to my mail so that I can acess whether I stand good to be your customer in future or not.You can go through my track record so far & not in one occassion I am a defaulter.
Inspite of not receiving the statements regularly I have been making the payment & I am mentioning the payments I made since Jan 2009 below.
1) 5th Jan 2009 Br.175 MY24 Ref: MYS2-00031 Rs.20, 000/=
2) 7th Jan 2009 Br.175 MY38 Ref; MYS3-00112 Rs.60, 000/=
3))7th Feb 2009 Br.175 MY24 Ref;MYS2-00044 Rs.25, 000/=
4)11th Mar 2009 Br 175 Rs. 5000/=
5) 8 th Apr 2009 Br.175 MY38 Ref.MYS3-00130 Rs. 5000/=
6)7th May 2009 Br.175 MY24 Ref;MYS2-00109 Rs. 5000/=
7)3rd Jun 2009 Br.175 MY24 Ref; MYS3-00123 Rs.5000/=
8)7th Jul 2009 Br.175 MY38 Ref;MYS2-00197 Rs.5000/=
So totalling I have paid about Rs.INR 1, 30, 000/= which in my knowledge is not a small amount.If you want me to continue with your card see that you will settle the matter amicably at the earliest otherwise you kindly withdraw your card & in one settlement I will finish the dues.why I am paying just Rs.5000/= is only because I am not getting the statements properly otherwise I would have paid it well in advance.Now the onus is on you to decide whether you want me to be with you or not
Expecting your early response.
Sudhesh Chand
8th July 2009

Get rid of the card sir. HSBC is doing a pathetic job on its platinum cards. I missed a payment of 4, 000 ruppees since i didnt get the bill. Not only was my card blocked but my limit reduced from 1.2 Lakhs to 24, 000. I had been a customer of HSBC bank for the last 7 years but the behaviour with the Platinum card was just rediculous. I even had a call center executive shout at me and say 'Do u know ENGLISH'. I am glad that after much follow-up that my card was cancelled and I have pledged that I will not use any HSBC service ever again !

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    62%
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Phone
    +91 22 6680 0001
    +91 22 6666 8890
    +91 22 2263 6666
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Address
    52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View all Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] contact information