Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  HTC — service

i have given 2 mobile to rt services center for htc mobile it was submited on 10 may and from that i am not geting any proper response from them i dont knw where to complaint and how to tackle with them i have not seen this type of service from any of the mobile company so pls help me out
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  33 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I hate the HTCP3400!!!

Besides is being sooo slow and freezing all the frikken time, the start button on the side has now completly stopped functioning, so i cant switch the dam thing on!!!
Even i gave my HTC Touch To RT Outsorcing CHD, and they are really pathetic. after 5 owrking days when i caled up today they gave me very stupid reply that they are still diagnosing ... what a shame.

However i got the HTC Person number named Yogesh(Delhi) - +91-[protected]... most of the time he didnt picks, and when he picks he simply disconnects.
This is with regards to my HTC mobile handset model P3452. I bought this mobile in December 2007 from Phone Shop, Colaba, Mumbai.

My handset has been giving problems since really long. The problem started in June 2008 with the connector, the charger cable doesn’t fit in properly and is always loose so the battery doest get charged if you don’t attend to it continuously. I gave this handset for repair for around 10 days and the service center, RT Outsourcing Services Limited, Vikhroli, Mumbai, replaced the charger with a new one but the problem didn’t get solved.

Again I gave the handset for repairs on 8th of September 2008. They took another one week for the repair and returned the handset saying the connector has been repaired. But the same problem persists.

In addition to this, the battery gets discharged quickly. I charged the battery fully at around 8pm on 21st September and till 12pm on 22nd September the battery power has drained to around 70%, this is when I didn’t even touch the screen i.e it was on a standby mode throughout and the screen was off. And when I am using the phone the talktime it gives is not more than a couple of hours. This means I will have to keep the charger connected whenever I am using the handset; I would rather use a wired phone if that is the case. I gave the handset again to HTC center on 22nd September, but it was returned with the problem after a week.

As soon as I charge the battery to 100% and unplug the device, the battery discharges right then to 80-90% and sometimes even more. It hardly takes an hour when the battery drains completely. According to the promise in the user manual the battery power should be up till 200 hours on standby mode, then why this problem?

I have sent the device for repairs yet again on 4th November. I wonder why HTC is not replacing the handset after so many issues!!!

I am truly disappointed by the quality of this handset with the amount I have spent to buy the piece when there are so many handsets available in the market which are lesser than half the price.

I hope you can understand my frustration and the inconvenience I have to face whenever the handset is out for service. I am sending the handset and the charger again; hope you solve this problem finally once and for all.

Muqsit[protected]
Mumbai
ADVERTISEMENT
ears sound problem
no sound coming only hand free use
My mobile HTC Touch bearing IMEI no. [protected], S/N: SZ828G605787. Please make a note for this in your service centers as my phone is locked and i hope it will come to service center for unlocking. My IMEI is being traced by police as i have made a complaint, please inform me as u come to know about this by any sources.
My mobile No.[protected]
i have purchased a HTC P3400 mobile from barhain in the month of december 2008, no:GENE100 and after 2 months i am facing a lot of problems till date which as follows:

1.The handset gets heated up when music or video is played.

2.The battery hardly lasts for 6-7 hrs (where the talk time is 1-2 hrs)

3.The hands free does not work at times and problem with the volume
adjuster

4.The video which is captured, played or which is transfered does not
plays properly (it gets stuck)

5.When the camera is started it says(does not have enough memory )where
there is lots of free space on memory card)at times the camera doest
not stat after doing a reset it works properly.

6.The media hub does not open until each time the reset is done.

7.The play lists doesn't appear when the memory is taken out and
immediately put back in.

8.The mobile automatically switched off and sometimes the device never
switches on .

9.At present the mobile is switch off and it is not switching on.


i have contacted the customer care a lot of times for this issue and was told to me to visit the HTC service center in Bangalore, when i visited they told that the service would be done but it would be charged, if a free service service is required i need to go to Barhain and get the free service done, it doesn't make any sense that buy a phone from a different country and go back to the same country and get a free service done, then why do HTC provide services center list in the catalogue .


I humbly request you to provide me a free service for my HTC mobile phone in Bangalore under the warranty and please call me ASAP so that the issue is resloved.
i hav purchase htc 6 months before and now its not working at all n m tired of this phone can u giv me nearest address in mumbai othr thn vikroli
i purches htc touch after 2 days i have problem of the handset once i switch off the handset its not swtching on please suggest me that what i do about this problem
i purches htc touch after 2 days i have problem of the handset once i switch off the handset its not swtching on please suggest me that what i do about this problem

I am always facing a problem of handfree connection,
my mobile no is 3400i
If you are dissatisfied with HTC services center, please visit Phonecare[protected]/[protected]. Solution for any problem of HTC mobile phones. Also offer free pickup drop facility in Mumbai. Visit our website - www.phonecare.in

HTC/P3350 Touch Phone — Pathetic Customer Services

I would like to inform you that the HTC customer services in India are pathetic.
I own a HTC P3350 handset, purchased last year (July 20, 2008) purchased from gurgaon, and I am experiencing a problem that my handset gets switched off automatically after few hours and does not get ON by the switch unless and untill i remove the battery once and then switch it ON.
Now I went to a customer care service center called Sheetla communications located opposite sector 17 and 18 in Gurgaon India and my experience is really horrible there, people there don’t even listen to the complaint, they checked it once and said that it is working fine, I thought they must have fixed the problem, but then again when I came back home the phone got switched Off . I went to the service center again and asked them to check my phone again as the problem still persists, but the attendees are so rude and the way they spoke was pathetic and really very disgusting and were not even listen to my complaint.

I would say that no body should buy a HTC handset atleast in India, if the service centers are so horrible here.

Beware,
Atul Mehta
Hi,

Could pls let me know the Authorised HTC Service centre in Mumbai. I am not able to locate.

Thanks in Advance

Rgds,
Vishnu

HTC/ HTC Touch P3452 — After 12 days I didn't get my phone from Service Center or Not any Answer

Dear Sir/Mam,

My name is Ajay and I am from New Delhi. Well I purchased HTC Touch P3452. on 1st October 2008 and it was working correctly till 17th July 2009. Suddenly the Phone was switched off and not restarting. I went to the HTC Customer Care (Prominence Infomatic Pvt. Ltd. Lajpat Nagrat, New Delhi) same day and they promise to me that they will return the phone on 20th July 2009. But till date they didn’t give me the phone and any satisfied answer. They don’t pick up the phone when I call and if they pickup the phone they disconnect the phone. Till date they are not ready to give any answer that when I can get my phone form them.

Please help me out about this entire situation. I will be very thankful to you.

Kind Regards
Ajay
[protected]
For HTC repairs in Mumbai please contact us:
Phonecare
13/14, Sharda Bhavan, Station Road, Kandivali west, Mumbai 67
Tele: 28015311
Mobile: [protected]
Website: htc.phonecare.in
Free Pickup Drop Service
Please send me the HTC company authorised service centre location in mumbai.

HTC 3400I MOBILE — BATTERY & EAR PHONE

I purchased a htc 3400i mobile @ the Mobile store, Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu on[protected]. The PDA Cell worked well up to last month( SEp 2009). Now the Battery Shows 100% power at charging. but when I Capture a Snap or listen a song , it shutdowns. and the Battery shows 54% or low. It doesnot boot immediately, after 1 hr it boots and the battery power shows 98%(?!). Again shutdowns!. The battery does not available any store at Tamil nadu.
Further it's Valume control at hads free does not works properly.
The worst phones and the worst company!!! This is Muqsit here again. The stupid phone P3452 stopped working in June 09. Non of the mobile repairers in the city are able to repair it for me. The problem is that the HTC SERVICE CENTRE has used faulty motherboard and useless ICs in my phone. What a loss man! I HATE HTC and wish i never had bought this phone. I went for the looks touch screen and the OS, never knew it would be such a loss.
HTC SERVICE CENTRE IN MUMBAI
salora international ltd.
dhanshree bldg, office no.2, mezz floor,
solanki marg, nr. minerva cinema,
lamington rd. mumbai
timings: 9:30 to 6:30 (mon to sat)
contact no: 23063664
hi
In morning i pick my phone and see my htc 3400i not started. After some time i was try, display on then after off and yet this time it is not started.
what is the main problem

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    HTC India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    17%
    Complaints
    2264
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    391
    HTC India Address
    E-99, 1st Floor, Lajpat Nagar -II, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110024
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT