[Resolved]  Ibm — Reg. The Interview

Recently IBM had call'd for some professional from different agencies. IBM had call'd for interview without shortlisting the CVs. After reaching IBM they have eleminated some people without any interview saying that " The agencies have to see the CVs before they shortlist. And they should match the requirement". Many times this had happened with IBM. I hope their is some scam going with the HR team and the agencies.
Yes (2)

i agree to the point that there is definitely wrong in IBM interview process. Iam not sure about shortlisting...but..i have jst returned from interview and i found the interviewer so reckless..he neglected when I offered a handshake...he asked me to close the conference room door...well i thought i am helping him and i closed and before i returned to sit with him...he started asking me some dumb questions...even before i completed the answer...he went on to next question...he seems to be frustrated and restless...he doesn't have patience to evaluate an interviewee...he doesn't know how to evaluate my expertise...wasted my time and his too...

HR department should know whom they can appoint as an interviewer...because of such people many experts miss a chance to get into a good organisation.
I Have got an email like i have won a lottery but i tried to reach them but there is no reply from otherside.So i want to know is this true or not?
Thats really bad. At least people should have ettiquettes to deal with an interviewee properly.
I had gone for the interview on 25 April 2009 at Pune and was told that they will give me a call after the technical round. Thats one way of saying NO. But by any chance is there anyone who has been issued an offer letter on 25 April? I am not sure if they conducted the 2nd round the same day itself coz there was total lack of transparency and the huge number of candidates.
Just drop a comment if anyone has attended the interview on 25 April 2009 and has been called for the 2nd round or been offered a job.

IBM — Manhole overflowing and left open

I live in Muthyalanagar, the manhole if front of our house is open and the drain is overflowing
In spite of repeasted calls to BWSSB from Sunday, no one has attended the complaint since 2 days
we are lefyt suffering and are susceptible to illeness.
Please help on a urgent basis.

Rasmy Jojan
No 8, Ist C Main Road,
Muthyalanagar
<Mathikere PO
Bangalore

IBM — Untidy Roads

Road has caved in at 11th B Main, 5th Block, Jayanagar, Bangalore 560041. There is a BWSSB manhole and a cable insertion adjacent to the manhole. The road has caved in due to heavy rains in the last couple of days. This has been brought to the notice of BWSSB authorities as well. BWSSB is of the opinion that this has to be serviced by BBMP. I request BBMP officials to repair the stretch of road caved-in.

IBM — Transfer details

Hello Sir/ Madam,

I was working with Accenture from feb to sep 2007, later I moved to IBM in sep 2007, In IBM I requested for PF transfer(pf amount transfer from accenture to IBM), Now I would like to know do PF is transfered to current IBM company or not since no one is giving right piece information regarding this,

My accenture PF number is - MH/45665/43722
Phone - [protected]

Vinodhan

IBM — Non availability of the buses

There wl be no buses available towards Sai hospital during the morning times especially from 8:30AM onwards. Before there were many buses at this time but from few days not even a single bus is available at this time. even the volvo buses wl not be available due to this we are facing lots of problem. Cant go to the coll or Cant go to the office on time.Plz Take action on this at the earliest.

Pls dont allow the buses which has driver cum conductor. Instead of going in such buses we can wait for the other bus. bocz the bus which comes late reaches faster than the bus which has driver cum conductor. The driver can neither concentrate on driving nor collecting the tickets.He wl be in tension shout at the passengers.

Coming to the conductors Pls teach them how to behave with the customers. Some of the conductors behave very badly They don know what is the meaning of humanity.They scold as they wish. We pay the money and travel but still we have to get the scoldings with them.This is the service we are getting from BMTC.

IBM — Significant Delay in disbursing PF asked for disbursement due to leave from job

HI,

I have left IBM India ltd on May end, 2008 and applied for the withdrawl on medical groung .But to day is June, 2009, i have still not received any payment.When i asked the IBM, thely tell me to contact me directly PF office.Now suggest me how do we can get relief from this careless, inefficient and dedicationless organizations.

REgards

Arupratan
Dear Guys,

I am also completed the PDM and got a confirmation that I have cleared it.
Me waiting for more than 1 and a half months and no response from IBM.

Now I am planning to write it in leading news papers and run a campaign against cheating of IBM. I need more candidate's bad experiences to proceed further on this and will keep the credentials discretely.So please share your experience in the mobile no is +91 [protected] or email : rahul.[protected]@gmail.com

Rahul

IBM — Lost PAN card

I have lost my PAN card numbered ALXPR5509H on 17th June 2009. Kindly re-issue the PAN card to me on the address below

Seat No 259, 6th Floor, B wing, D3 Building,
IBM India Private Limited
Manyata Embassy Business Park
Outer Ring Road, Nagawara,
Rachenahalli
Bangalore-560045
Karnataka

IBM — Hell out of getting into the correct Train

This is too Bad. No train station had put out of State trains in the Last corners. Real Nonsense.
It is too far to locate the corresponding coach and get in. No proper information of LED display in the Howrah station.

In the Platform Ticket counter, they had not given change for 100Rs/- for getting Platform ticket of 6Rs/-..

Otherwise I should have carried some luggage of my Parents. Which I could n't do and Barked in the station to make that lady to work and execuse for 1 Rs/-. Then paid while returning.

Really feeling difficulty and hate to travel by the train . Bad cleaning works.

So peculiar. Needs to learn this From Bangalore. The Best train station. Neat, clean, time pass also easy. Even you can study there. In pune station too.

Here it is too difficult because out of state Trains standing on remote locations and dirty places...

Very bad service... for giving change...
I agree with all above comments as I am also the one of sufferer. I had two technical rounds and I was told I will be having PDM round in next two-three days but I am still waiting for last one month.They have taken all my documents scanned.

There is no eithcs and policy in recruitment standard of this company
Yes we bought microwave 1 month back and they told us that we will be getting complimentary dinner set in few days.. We did not get that till date. Everytime they say no stock.

Rubbish electronic shop. Never beleive them if they dont have stock.

IBM — Auto Rick Fare

I goto work by rick everyday. The destination and the point of origin of the journey is always the same. No variance in traffic or stops. But today I took a rick which was driven by a guy whose badge number is 30782. The fare was excess. I usually pay Rs 23. Today it was Rs.38. I am sure his meter was fast. Before he does this to anyone else, please someone help.
I agree with all above comments as I am also the one of sufferer. I had completed my TEchnical and PDM Round by March 17 2010..They have kept my candidature on hold..Dunno Why they conduct interview...
I also had problem in pdm round, the interview person told me that i need some more exp in SAP to to be selected for IBM even though i have cleared my technical round, then why did they called for interview? Is that the game they are playing with candidates, , , , , , ,

IBM — Passport not received

I applied passport of my son on 19th Jan 2010. From last 15 days status is showing passport dispatch is underway. My husband is going out of India but we are not able to go with him for such delay. Please help us to get the passport. File number is DLH-M[protected].
Please tell us what to do to get the passport

Pooja Gupta
I too agree above all comments .. even i cleared all 2 technical round inclusing PDM round on 27th feb 2010 at Daimond distirct .. they told dat 22 will be my joining date but still m waitng from one and half month no calls no response from IBM end.. even consultancy guy alos not picking my call.. if they dnthave any work means y they have to waste our times.. IBM should be punished bcs of their careless behavoiur about candidates...

I B M — not yet received my pan card number

I SUBMITED MY APPLICATION ON 20TH OF MARCH AND NOT YET RECEIVED MY EITHER THE PANCARD NOR MY PANCARD NUMBER.

Even i have completed my PDM interview on march 10th 2010. after that submitted all docs.. later no response from IBM. consultant say wait... I tried to cal/write IBM HR. no response.

Shwetha

IBM India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    IBM India Phone
    +91 80 2678 8950
    IBM India Address
    No.12, Subramanya Arcade, Bannerghatta Main Road, Bangalore, India - 560029
    View all IBM India contact information