ICFAI University — Torture from ICFAI university

 
20 Reviews
India
dear sir

,My name is shah mitali , m the student of BS (FINANCE) ..... I hav forgotten my password and i even dint remember my hint question , i need ur urgent help as to i want to knw my result as early as possible ..... my enrolment no. is [protected]

plz help me as early as possible ....VL LOOK 4RD for ur reply

with regards,
mitali shah
Complaint comments  19 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Re: ICFAI University

My name is Karthikeyan and I got enrolled into an MBA program from ICFAI under enrollment number MBA2086744. I paid Rs. 10000 as advance payment and for remaining fee I opted for EMI payment of fees of Rs. 4030/month for 18 months. I had two cheques at the time and the sales guy from ICFAI forced me that that particular day was the last date and told me that I can give two cheques, one for the first EMI of Rs. 4030 and the next cheque for Rs. 68000 as a promise note that i will replace this cheque with 17 cheques for Rs. 4030/month within a month.

Sir This 68000 includes EMI for two years interest for the fees.

I fell for this trap and gave the cheque. I replaced the cheque for Rs. 68000 with 17 cheques for Rs. 4030 within one month as promised. At the time of submission of cheque, they said, i need to submit a new application form. I refused and just gave the cheques asking them to replace the original cheque with this.

I wrote a mail also to this effect requesting them to replace the cheques submitted and not to deposit the Rs. 68000 cheque. I stopped payment for this 68000 rs. cheque also. But now in a whole twist, a gangster of collection executives are visiting my parents in Chennai and demanding payment for this Rs. 68000 cheque.They are roughing up my parents and twisting the whole plot.

This Rs. 68000 includes interest for two years and even after replacing I am subject to humiliation. Why should i pay interest if they demand all payment at once.

Sirs, Imagine how an education institution is employing rogues and treat students like this. I have no interest in pursuing this course and I want to discontinue. I have not written any exams and do not plan to do so.

Even Supreme Court has restrained Credit Card companies cannot torture defaulters. I am not a defaulter as i have replaced the cheques and the previous cheque was given as a safeguard.

I would like:

Now i have no intention to pursue this course. I would like to discontinue and I am being tortured by this institution. I have paid Rs, 14030 already for this course. I do not want to get this money back. But I don't want to pay any more money to this institution.

Sirs,

In this country, I need your help in taking note of such institutions roughing up students for money and commercializing education. Request your help in saving me and helping me get out of this trap. I do not want any rogues visiting my home and demand payment.

I want to seek legal justice against this torture and I do not want rogues troubling my parents. Request your intervention and help me in fighting a legal case against this honorable educational institution.

Regards
Karthikeyan D S
MBA Student
ICFAI

CC: Dean, Student Services, ICFAI


[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: Karthikeyan D S <[protected]@gmail.com>
Date: Feb 26, 2007 7:56 PM
Subject: Re: deposit intimation mail
To: [protected]@icfai.org, "[protected]@icfai.org" <[protected]@icfai.org>

Sir

I have replaced my cheque for feb with 18 cheques for Rs. 4030 to Koramangala ICFAI office. Request you to destroy my old cheque and return it to me. As the amount of old cheque is huge, request you to look into this.

[protected].[protected] To be Deposited

Regards
Karthikeyan

On 2/26/07, MAILS TO STUDENTS <[protected]@icfai.org> wrote:

Date: February 21, 2007

MBA2086744
Karthikeyan D S

Dear Student,

Your next installment cheque towards course fees will be presented at your bank for payment on 05/03/2007. We request you to ensure the necessary funds are available in the account and to ensure that the cheque is duly honored. This is only an advance intimation to you. Further any correspondence in this connection may be sent to [protected]@icfai.org.

--
Regards
Karthikeyan
Cheater no one. I am going to file suit against this university. I need support of all students Pls call me at [protected]
I have enrolled in MCA program ( Distance learning program) in kolkata on july 2006 and from 2006 to
jan 2008 i have given 6 times exams but not passed. all time
they published exam marks which i think not correct , may be
intensionally made student failed so that they can earn exam
fees every time. They have taken the whole course fees of Rs. 54,000/- whereas other university/institution takes it
semiestarwise of 6 months and after completion of 1st semiestar
, they take the fees of 2nd semiestar. but ICFAI taken all
semiestar fees. They only spend for me that 8 books and one month class.
Can anyone help me so that i can get my money back. If ICFAI
want to deduct money from Rs. 54,000/- then also O.K. But I want some refund because I don't want to continue, may be
there standard is higher than calcutta university or sikkim manipal university etc. because some of my friends gone through final year of MCA program in sikkim manipal and there qualification and standard are more or less same like me.

Although I made mail to Dean of student service department regarding this matter but they not replied 2-3 times and finally
they replied not possible to refund.

Please someone help me ..... I can pay fees of consultation
Hi Friends,
we have filed a case against ICFAI flexi learing MBA, because of loads of issues, Please visit the below mentioned link to know more about it, We need your support to make it better and easy for students.

contact details are mentioned in the portal below.

http://www.lifestylerocks.blogspot.com/
I have registered for MS Finance & already made a payment of Rs. 40, 000/-. Twice attended the exam and being an commerce back gorund student failed to get thruogh the exams. Now I lost believe on this university and the exam criteria. My 11 PDCs of EMI Rs. 4200/- are with university. Since I am not interested in this course I dont want to waste my money further. Hence I have given request to bank for the stop payment and suceeded.

Let me know if any body has gone thruogh these type of exp. & what wolud be the action by university. If any body is already fighting for this I am ready to join with them

My mobile no. is [protected] Place : Pune
feel free to call me guys
l;et kick some ichai
RESPECTED SIR/MADAM,
I CHOTHANI KRISHNA JAYANTI BHAI I HAVE TO CANCLE MY ADMISSION IN ICFAI{MBA} MY ENROLLMENT NO[protected] BECAUSE OF MY ENAGEMENT SO I HAVE TO CANCLE MY ADMISSION SO REQUESTED GIVE ME THE REFUND



YOUR SINCERELY STUDENT

CHOTHANI KRISHNA
Respected sir/madam,
I had complained about ICFAI but I have finally decided to continue my course.
I M A NEW STUDENT OF MBA PROGRAMME THROUGH DISTANCE EDUCATION

I HAVE GOT MY ENROLMENT NO. ON 24/03/09 AS[protected]

BECAUSE OF SOME SERVICE CONDITION I DIDNT GET TIME TO REGISTER MYSELF THROUGH INTERNET.

TODAY ON 12/04/09 I TRIED SO MANY TIME TO REGISTER MYSELF BUT I CANT.
ITS SHOWING CHECK UR ENROLMENT NO.
PLEASE TELL ME THE SOLUTION.


YOURS SINCEARLY,

PAWAN KUMAR
MBA, MAR 09
I totally agree, ICFAI seems to be running a network of fraud agencies and minting a lot of money in the name of education. I registered for a CFA Course but was not able to register due to their credit card payment sytem . I have already paid 40, 000 Fees for the program but now i want it back. please guide me.
Dear sir, My name is krupa Lakun, I am the student of CFA... I hav forgotten my password and i even dint remember my hint question, i need ur urgent help as to i want to knw my result as early as possible ... my enrolment no. is[protected]

plz help me as early as possible ...VL LOOK 4RD for ur reply
I couldn't see my last result & also can't register for next exam from the online sites.
I REGISTERED MYSELF IN MBA PROGRAMME IN 2005 IN DECEMBER.I HAVE GIVEN MY EXAM 3 TIMES BUT COULDNT CLEAR.AS I HAVE PAID ALL THE FEES.IS THERE ANY OPTION IF I CAN CHANGE MY COURSE WITH THE SAME FEES.AS IT IS A BIG AMOUNT.SO PLEASE HELP ME AS I AM UNABLE TO CONTINUE.
Mr.Indrajit Nandy!
Check your result and registration form University website. What are you upto in the blog?
Dear Parul!

Could not clear the exam and hence seeking change? Instead why don’t you double up your efforts to improve your performance? Think of cherished goal rathen than concentrating on failed attempts.

mba(finance) — forgot password

i m shaveta. my reg no is[protected].my login id and password was locked. pls my req check my id nd inform my id or my cell no is [protected].thanks.

Anyone having text book for Financial Management for managers?(group E)
Please send me mail to arunima.[protected]@gmail.com
To

Student Services Dept.


Sub:- Request for send my Consignment of CFA-Group B

I, Gourav Dhawan Enrollment Number:[protected] want to complaint you regarding BLUEDART Courier company.
I had received your mail regarding my Consignment of CFA-GROUP B on 06-July-2010, through the ref. Rl.No./WayBill No. - [protected], in that you mentioned that my consignment reach there within 5 days. According to your mail I contacted BLUEDART (KKR) on 11-July-2010. But they said they have returned my consignment on 10-July-2010. They didnot wait for me, In that case I am unable to doing my studies of Group B.

I want to request you to please send my consignment again as soon as possible, with that please change my contact no. in your account- [protected],[protected] instead of [protected] cause my that no. has lost.


With that Could you please change Courier Company for sending my further consignments cause BLUEDART is not located in my city & they dont intimate me properly and not able to provide services in my home city. Here is FIRST FLIGHT & ONDOT, DDT courier services available.


Thanks & Regards
Gourav Dhawan
Student of CFA
[protected]
Dear Mr.Gourav Dhawan,

Please write to [protected]@icfaiuniversity.in, indicating your enrollment number or contact us over toll free no[protected] or[protected] for necessary arrangement.

Student Services Department

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    8%
    Complaints
    298
    Pending
    79
    Resolved
    4
    phone
    +91 40 2344 0963
    location
    # 65, Nagarjuna Hills, Punjagutta, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500082
    ICFAI University - Torture from ICFAI university